NEW 2016 Ascend FS128T Kayak Review | Most Stable Yak!

MY NEW 2016 ASCEND FS128T KAYAK REVIEW! I'm really excited about my new kayak because of the upgrades and how good the last one was, I hope you enjoy the video! Any questions my email is listed below! Royalty Free Music by: http://audiomicro.com/royalty-free-music Check out my other videos and Subscribe! Any questions feel free to comment or email me! All business emails should also go to this link. Email: Redhuntertx@gmail.com Like us on Facebook to share fishing reports or your own videos! Facebook Link: https://www.facebook.com/pages/Texas-Redfish-Hunter-TV/948482488546990?fref=ts Instagram Link: https://instagram.com/texasredfishhunter/ Hooked Up Network: http://hookedup.fish/channel/texas-redfish-hunter/

NEW 2016 Ascend FS128T Kayak Review | Most Stable Yak! sentiment_very_dissatisfied 69

Kayak 4 years ago 127,095 views

MY NEW 2016 ASCEND FS128T KAYAK REVIEW! I'm really excited about my new kayak because of the upgrades and how good the last one was, I hope you enjoy the video! Any questions my email is listed below! Royalty Free Music by: http://audiomicro.com/royalty-free-music Check out my other videos and Subscribe! Any questions feel free to comment or email me! All business emails should also go to this link. Email: Redhuntertx@gmail.com Like us on Facebook to share fishing reports or your own videos! Facebook Link: https://www.facebook.com/pages/Texas-Redfish-Hunter-TV/948482488546990?fref=ts Instagram Link: https://instagram.com/texasredfishhunter/ Hooked Up Network: http://hookedup.fish/channel/texas-redfish-hunter/

Show More

Advertising
ADVERTISING

Most popular comments
for NEW 2016 Ascend FS128T Kayak Review | Most Stable Yak!

Drone Share
Drone Share - 2 years ago
Dude!!! We don’t give a shit about you. We want to see the kayak
Matthew Torres
Matthew Torres - 2 years ago
what do you do with your old kayaks? I'm in the market for a good used one...I'm sure by now you have the 2018 model of this one...willing to sell?
Joey Steadman
Joey Steadman - 2 years ago
Just curious. How shallow will it paddle?
dewa santika
dewa santika - 2 years ago
bagus aku suka
patrick milhous
patrick milhous - 2 years ago
I'm trying to decide between this kayak and the vibe seaghost 130. I like the ideas of standing but seems like both allow you to. Main difference I'm seeing is the weight difference the vide support 550 and this only 350 and I want to add trolling motor and cooler. Which would you suggest?
oceleotocelot
oceleotocelot - 2 years ago
Great review! Get a new camera man tho
Jesus Zamudio
Jesus Zamudio - 2 years ago
Can you bay fish with it??
daddysealtx Jackson
daddysealtx Jackson - 2 years ago
Which would you say is faster, the FS12T or FS128T?
Alex Ivey
Alex Ivey - 2 years ago
Great review but ur camera man sucks he has the camera looking at u and not the kayak

10. comment for NEW 2016 Ascend FS128T Kayak Review | Most Stable Yak!

Alabama Woodsman
Alabama Woodsman - 2 years ago
I had the same boat for a while. People may want to consider an "extra long" paddle to help out moving the boat with comfort.
Texas Redfish Hunter
Texas Redfish Hunter - 2 years ago
I agree, good point
jaymmm1
jaymmm1 - 3 years ago
I am new to kayaking and looking to buy the 128t. what can you do to not bring on water to the kayak ?
stephane paulin
stephane paulin - 3 years ago
Hey camera man ! Show the boat not the narrator
Scott Miller
Scott Miller - 2 years ago
Nice sunglasses where did you get them, how much did they cost, are they good on the water, do they float, O yeah the kayak next time you do a video "SHOW THE FU--KING BOAT".
CHRIS MARTIN
CHRIS MARTIN - 3 years ago
Its a very cool boat but the weight capacity is low for a boat of that style. I really wish it would float 400-450
gary james
gary james - 3 years ago
How do you mount a depth finder? Don't see any way for the transducer
Braydon Price
Braydon Price - 3 years ago
Hey man, Im struggling. I can either get a used 2016 128t for 650 or a new 12t for 700. I was wondering what the paddling difference is between the two. Is the 128t a lot harder? I see you replying to a lot of questions! I appreciate it! very helpful video!
Texas Redfish Hunter
Texas Redfish Hunter - 3 years ago
Yeah the 128 is harder to paddle compared to the 12T, but if you want to be able to stand the 128 is the way to go.
Lucas Foxworth
Lucas Foxworth - 3 years ago
whata the MSRP on this kayak?
Derp Spoons
Derp Spoons - 2 years ago
Lucas Foxworth 850
RCMods
RCMods - 3 years ago
you should do a video of what it takes to flip the boat over.
Rick Rabies
Rick Rabies - 3 years ago
musky on the river.......
JarHead Fishing
JarHead Fishing - 3 years ago
Thanks for the upload and great job! I was looking at getting a new yak.
nic willingham
nic willingham - 3 years ago
You gotta fire your camera man he/she is boo boo trash

20. comment for NEW 2016 Ascend FS128T Kayak Review | Most Stable Yak!

Texas Redfish Hunter
Texas Redfish Hunter - 3 years ago
Hunter Johnson you're about the millionth person to say that lol thanks for watching
Chase Spicer
Chase Spicer - 3 years ago
What paddle would you recommend for this kayak i have trouble with paddling because mine are not long enough also do you ever have trouble paddling against current in the marsh. Thanks
Texas Redfish Hunter
Texas Redfish Hunter - 3 years ago
240cm is what I would normally use. And in the marsh no, but in the wind this thing is difficult to paddle into. A longer paddle will help significantly
Tyreek Hill
Tyreek Hill - 3 years ago
Price?
andy pincince
andy pincince - 3 years ago
guy with the camera sucks....review is about the kayak, not about you!!
Justin Harvis
Justin Harvis - 3 years ago
Is that red fish logo paddle any good,Im trying to buy a paddle for my old town predator and I really like that paddle?
Dustin Judd
Dustin Judd - 3 years ago
OK thanks man I'm just gonna get the new one have you had any issues with new one yet
Dustin Judd
Dustin Judd - 3 years ago
hey Texas is the last year model really bad I can get a used one for 350 just wondering if it's worth it or just dish out the money for the new one
Texas Redfish Hunter
Texas Redfish Hunter - 3 years ago
Dustin Judd mine just took on water every single time I went out because it didn't have raised compartments
Dustin Judd
Dustin Judd - 3 years ago
hey Texas I'm looking to get one of these my only issue is iam 250 would I be able to stand up in it
Dustin Judd
Dustin Judd - 3 years ago
thanks man can't wait till get mine
Texas Redfish Hunter
Texas Redfish Hunter - 3 years ago
Well the bigger the harder it is to stand, but once you get used to it and get your balance right you should be able to. Just don't try to stand right away, give it some practice.
Kayak Hacks Fishing
Kayak Hacks Fishing - 3 years ago
One of the things I hate on my older Native Ultimate is that the seat has a metal bar running across at the fold. Over time, the fabric stretches and my tailbone rubs against the bar; requiring a cushion. It looks like the seat on the Ascend has the same bar - has that been a rubbing problem for you?
Texas Redfish Hunter
Texas Redfish Hunter - 3 years ago
I appreciate that
Kayak Hacks Fishing
Kayak Hacks Fishing - 3 years ago
Thanks. I am looking for a new yak and your review was helpful.
Texas Redfish Hunter
Texas Redfish Hunter - 3 years ago
It was not an issue for me for the year I had this yak
Juan Rodriguez
Juan Rodriguez - 3 years ago
what do you think about the 10t?
Texas Redfish Hunter
Texas Redfish Hunter - 3 years ago
I don't like 10 ft kayaks personally

30. comment for NEW 2016 Ascend FS128T Kayak Review | Most Stable Yak!

Shawn D
Shawn D - 3 years ago
I've had the FS128T kayak for a year now. My kayak has the updated version of the side rails for your accessory mounts. I love this kayak. I have yet to try and fish standing up, but I'd like to do that this year. I'd prefer to stand. But it's awkward since I haven't practiced. I will this year though
MemeMuhsheen
MemeMuhsheen - 3 years ago
Bass pro shops came out with a new 128t relatively recently, and the FS128t was put on clearance as a result. I'm gonna buy one of the 2 and I'm leaning more towards the FS with the $200 price drop, but I don't really know any performance differences between the two. If anyone knows anything about the new 128t I would love to know, but kinda need to know soon cuz idk how long the clearance lasts before they take the FS off the shelves...
Derek Davis
Derek Davis - 3 years ago
i heard the old 10 had stability issues, are the new ones a tri hull, im helping my stepdad find one, he is 6'5 290 and doesn't have the balance i do, the 12 looks wider.
Texas Redfish Hunter
Texas Redfish Hunter - 3 years ago
the 12 is wider than the 10 and the 128 is wider then the 12. I'd recommend the 128 for someone that size at a minimum. Might even look into other yaks besides Ascends
Joaquin Ibarra
Joaquin Ibarra - 3 years ago
What size paddle are you using?
Texas Redfish Hunter
Texas Redfish Hunter - 3 years ago
240 cm
Detroit home inspectors
Detroit home inspectors - 3 years ago
thanks for making a vid where you brag about the stability and then actually show you stand up in it.....in the water.  a lot of guys don't do that.
Texas Redfish Hunter
Texas Redfish Hunter - 3 years ago
thanks man
Rob F
Rob F - 3 years ago
Should spend more time filming the boat as you speak about it rather than filming the speaker. Just sayin.
Dylan McShaffrey
Dylan McShaffrey - 3 years ago
Why can't I find ascend kayaks online
Texas Redfish Hunter
Texas Redfish Hunter - 3 years ago
bass pro shops?
Bite Mee
Bite Mee - 3 years ago
Paddles like a barge!
Texas Redfish Hunter
Texas Redfish Hunter - 3 years ago
If you get a longer paddle it's really not too bad. But yeah its large and paddles like it lol
Captain_Jack15
Captain_Jack15 - 3 years ago
Where did u get that redfish paddle
Texas Redfish Hunter
Texas Redfish Hunter - 3 years ago
online, think academy has them still
Walter Rojas
Walter Rojas - 3 years ago
By any chance have you tried or heard anything on the Ascend H12?
Texas Redfish Hunter
Texas Redfish Hunter - 3 years ago
not a fan personally
seanfishingtexas
seanfishingtexas - 3 years ago
I bought a 2014 ascend and it leaked took it back and still haven't got another one
Dragon Gaming
Dragon Gaming - 3 years ago
Have you ever tried a Malibu Serria 10?
GusTorres21
GusTorres21 - 3 years ago
Do you still like the kayak... looking to buy my wife one since she's my fishing buddy.. How much would you pay for a used one..
Texas Redfish Hunter
Texas Redfish Hunter - 3 years ago
I still like it, works great and still no water being taken on. Not sure how much they are used.
Nelson Ortiz
Nelson Ortiz - 3 years ago
Dude, spectacular video! I seen one on Craigslist for $600.00 with flotation and paddle. Practically brand new! Your review just made my decision even more solid, thanks!!!! Subscribed as well!
Tyler Wilkinson
Tyler Wilkinson - 3 years ago
Is it difficult to add a fish finder to this kayak?
Texas Redfish Hunter
Texas Redfish Hunter - 3 years ago
No more difficult then any other kayak
Brian Emery
Brian Emery - 3 years ago
could you use the fs128t out in the gulf of Mexico. I'm looking to buy a kayak soon , live in corpus Christi, would like to use it in the bay and sometimes go out to the rigs that are 3 miles offshore when the weather is right. What would be a good kayak to handle both?
Texas Redfish Hunter
Texas Redfish Hunter - 3 years ago
I don't recommend the 128T if you want to go offshore, its really just designed for the bays
Liam Vanmanen
Liam Vanmanen - 3 years ago
i was just wonderin for kind of a scale, how tall are you
Texas Redfish Hunter
Texas Redfish Hunter - 4 years ago
Yeah played soccer for them for awhile.
Don B
Don B - 4 years ago
If you had to choose would it be this yak or the fs12t?
Texas Redfish Hunter
Texas Redfish Hunter - 4 years ago
Depends. If you want to be able to stand and fish it would be this yak, and if you want something even more stable it would be this yak. If you don't need to stand and you want to be a little quicker the 12T is probably a bit better for you.
Tony Christianson
Tony Christianson - 4 years ago
Got me sold! Many thanks! I am new to all of this. Great info!

50. comment for NEW 2016 Ascend FS128T Kayak Review | Most Stable Yak!

Ben Osborne
Ben Osborne - 4 years ago
I'm looking at getting my first fishing kayak and am having a hard time deciding between the field and stream shadow caster 123 or this one. I'm shooting between the $800 range. I noticed the shadow caster is wider with a much different hull design. between the two what is your opinion? or is there another one I should be considering in my price range? thanks
Chris McFarland
Chris McFarland - 3 years ago
which one did you end up getting? I am in the same boat. I can get either one of these for the same price used, practically new.
Texas Redfish Hunter
Texas Redfish Hunter - 4 years ago
honestly don't know much about the shadow caster, so I can only provide my opinion on the Ascend which is pretty well represented here. Another one in the price range to maybe look into is the Pelican Catch 120
Matthew Chicoine
Matthew Chicoine - 4 years ago
Also, I heard the 2016 version comes with slide rails, any info on that?
Texas Redfish Hunter
Texas Redfish Hunter - 4 years ago
yes, there are actually 2 different 2016 versions. When I got my 2016 it had a rod holder and the paddle holders on the other side. Now the 2016's come with slide rails, no paddle holder, and no rod holder. Not sure why they did that, but the ones in stores now have slide rails. you may still be able to find 2016's without them
Matthew Chicoine
Matthew Chicoine - 4 years ago
Great video, very descriptive and helpful. I'm torn between the pelican 120 and the ascend, but leaning more toward the ascend because the catch isn't really designed for the ocean. Have you had a chance to try this yak in the sea?
Texas Redfish Hunter
Texas Redfish Hunter - 4 years ago
This is also not designed for btb ocean fishing, its designed for bays and marshes and lakes, not for rough waters
Conservatism & Bourbon
Conservatism & Bourbon - 4 years ago
I'm debating on the FS12T and FS128T. I'm buying tomorrow. Do you find it hard to load this kayak on the top of a vehicle being almost 100lbs?
Texas Redfish Hunter
Texas Redfish Hunter - 4 years ago
If you want to be able to stand up and fish yes, it is worth the extra money
Conservatism & Bourbon
Conservatism & Bourbon - 4 years ago
For $200 more, is it worth it to get the FS128T over the FS12T?
Texas Redfish Hunter
Texas Redfish Hunter - 4 years ago
I mean, it is heavy. I have no problems loading it on the back of my truck, but on top of a vehicle might be a bit tough.
Chris Leger
Chris Leger - 4 years ago
Does the seat turn all the the way to the back, like if you wanted to turn to get into your crate or cooler instead of reaching around?
Texas Redfish Hunter
Texas Redfish Hunter - 4 years ago
Well, I don't really recommend it in current situations because it is quite large and that makes it difficult to track at certain points. Also paddling against the current would be quite difficult with this yak. It was built for bays and lakes more than rivers
Chris Leger
Chris Leger - 4 years ago
Sweet thanks man. Your review answered my questions. I live in Oklahoma and enjoy going out on the Arkansas river with my buddies. Do you think it would be good on a river with a moderate current?
Texas Redfish Hunter
Texas Redfish Hunter - 4 years ago
Yes it rotates 360
ISLENO
ISLENO - 4 years ago
Could it hand saltwater?
ISLENO
ISLENO - 4 years ago
+Texas Redfish Hunter oh okay thank you definitely going to go pick one up
Texas Redfish Hunter
Texas Redfish Hunter - 4 years ago
I'm assuming you mean handle. I pretty much only use this thing in saltwater, just rinse it off when you're done and its all good.
Jeremy DuFour
Jeremy DuFour - 4 years ago
On top of the black compartment, and the triangle. Thanks.
Jeremy DuFour
Jeremy DuFour - 4 years ago
Great reviews of the Ascend fs128t. What are the dimensions of the two spaces in the back? I don't have a bass pro near me, and I'd like to get an idea of what coolers will fit.
Texas Redfish Hunter
Texas Redfish Hunter - 4 years ago
like on top of the back compartment or behind that?
RS Marett
RS Marett - 4 years ago
I will be getting my first kayak soon. Does color selection spook fish? Was thinking about a yellow one for visibility so some boater won't run over me but would yellow spook fish? Should I go with a grey or green. This is one of the best reviews on YouTube. Great job. Would love to heard your advice on color.
Rick Rabies
Rick Rabies - 3 years ago
fish dont really see color but color contrast
Eddie
Eddie - 3 years ago
RS Marett
I have a dull green kayak ,last week at corpus Christi I had a giant sea turtle stalking me ,he was very curious in my kayak ,he did this for about 2 hours while popping his head out of water to get a better view of me,so I don't think color has an effect on fishing lol
Rick Rabies
Rick Rabies - 3 years ago
could put up an orange flag like an ATV. put it in rod holder or whatever
ww3869
ww3869 - 4 years ago
How tough is this kayak to load and unload like on top of a vehicle? I noticed it weighs like 96 pounds which is kind of a beast for kayaks. I really want this kayak but this may be an issue cause I'm not a big dude.
Texas Redfish Hunter
Texas Redfish Hunter - 4 years ago
I load and unload in the back of my truck no problem, but would probably need some help if I had to put it on top of a vehicle.
MA TT
MA TT - 4 years ago
how does it handle smaller waves and how have your overall opinions changed since making this video?

ps upload more!
Texas Redfish Hunter
Texas Redfish Hunter - 4 years ago
No problems with smaller waves. My opinions are the same since when I got it, I've had no problems
MA TT
MA TT - 4 years ago
how does it compare to kayaks like the catch 120 in terms of speed and straight paddling in wind
Texas Redfish Hunter
Texas Redfish Hunter - 4 years ago
I've never done a side by side comparison with the catch 120, I can only give you info on this kayak and you can compare it to the catch 120. In saying that I believe they are very similar yaks and perform similarly.
Will Clowser
Will Clowser - 4 years ago
do you recommend it for the river. not white water just other boats and so good flow in spot's. thk u. if not what would you recommend.
Texas Redfish Hunter
Texas Redfish Hunter - 4 years ago
Doesn't track well in fast moving currents and would be tough to paddle against the spots with good flow. It's really meant to be more of a bay/calm lake kayak
Jay Caceres
Jay Caceres - 4 years ago
What size paddle do you use for this kayak ?
4thWardWeebie
4thWardWeebie - 4 years ago
+Texas Redfish Hunter what size condom does your boyfriend use?
Texas Redfish Hunter
Texas Redfish Hunter - 4 years ago
87"
Zac Conner
Zac Conner - 4 years ago
i decided that I am going to get a kayak this weekend. i have owned kayaks before but i want a sit on top. But the problem is i am torn between the fs12t and the fs128t, which would you recommend
Zac Conner
Zac Conner - 4 years ago
+Texas Redfish Hunter ok thanks! thats what i was leaning towards
Texas Redfish Hunter
Texas Redfish Hunter - 4 years ago
depends what you want to do. If you want to be able to stand get the fs128T
Spencer Myszka
Spencer Myszka - 4 years ago
the guides on your rod were upside down at the end. idk if you do that intentionally or just didnt realize it. but other than that great video. I was looking into the fs 12t or the ghost 130.
Spencer Myszka
Spencer Myszka - 4 years ago
Oh ok. I've never seen that before.
Texas Redfish Hunter
Texas Redfish Hunter - 4 years ago
lol its a spiral wrapped rod. it's a baitcast rod that the guides spiral and finish as though its a spinning rod. Gets added distance on a cast and more sensitivity. Fully intentional lol
Travis Pittman
Travis Pittman - 4 years ago
hey man I really enjoy all of your videos. thanks for sharing all the info. now to my question. I upgraded from a perception angler 11.5 to this ascend and I'm wondering how it does in rough chop? I fish similarl places you do but in Louisiana. the perception is great in rough water so how does this hold up?
Texas Redfish Hunter
Texas Redfish Hunter - 4 years ago
Absolutely man, I'll check it out!
Travis Pittman
Travis Pittman - 4 years ago
Thanks. I just finished my review and comparison of the ascend and my previous kayak. I dropped your name, thanking you for all your videos and info. hops thats cool
Texas Redfish Hunter
Texas Redfish Hunter - 4 years ago
well its very stable, so a bit of chop would have a hard time flipping you, but it is heavy and a bit of a pain to paddle through rough chop and higher winds.
scott c
scott c - 4 years ago
Thank you for your review online. I am in the market for a fishing kayak and wondered if you were able to compare the FS128T with the Pescador pro 120. Pelican catch 120 and the field and stream shadow caster 12'3" angler kayak. I am a big guy at 6'5" and 240 lbs. I would be taking this out on Lake Huron and River fishing.

Would appreciate your thoughts and opinion.

Thanks...

Scott
Jacob Higgins
Jacob Higgins - 4 years ago
I have the shadow caster 12'3". I'm 6'1" 380lbs, I stand and fish in it with ease. It's heavy ( 90lbs or so) but I can load and unload it by myself. It's a very stable yak with plenty of space for extras. I recommend it.
BBQ Mike's
BBQ Mike's - 4 years ago
nice paddle bro where can I get one
Texas Redfish Hunter
Texas Redfish Hunter - 4 years ago
+Mike V. online
mcse9073 rue
mcse9073 rue - 4 years ago
I am an older guy going to get a Kayak for lake fishing.
Is this truly the most stable which means the safest for me?
Don't want to spend 3-4k on a Hobie, at least not yet..
What do you think?
Oh and we are moving from Colorado back to Texas if you know anyone looking for a mountain spot ours is for sale..
:)
Texas Redfish Hunter
Texas Redfish Hunter - 4 years ago
+mcse9073 rue yeah it really is super stable. Its not as stable as a Hobie Pro Angler, but for the money I don't think there's anything better on the market
Larry Talbot
Larry Talbot - 4 years ago
I could use a little advice from 128T owners! I have been thinking of buying this kayak, simply for the storage capacity. All other kayaks I've look at waste most of the storage space. Some are costly and pathetic (storage wise) they aren't worth a dollar to me! I would use it mostly for camping (and perhaps some fishing on the side). Its big, so I know it can hold all my gear and then some. The problem is no one really talks about how it handles. They only talk about the fishing aspect of it. I know its made for anglers, but I think it can also work for campers, who like to fish when they get the chance. How does it handle? I would be using in type I & type II mostly, perhaps some type III, but I try not to get into it, if I can avoid it. How about BTB? Has anyone ever taken one out for a good long trip? How does it paddle? Is it a monster, or does it move pretty good? I understand there is give and take, as with any kayak, but I'm interested in if this thing can be paddled for 15-20 miles a day.
Texas Redfish Hunter
Texas Redfish Hunter - 4 years ago
+Larry Talbot honestly man its not a great handling yak. Its big and heavy and moves like its big and heavy. I also don't recommend it for btb, unless its a calm day. This thing was built for lakes and bays and calm water where you can stand up and fish, I don't think its the best yak for what you are looking to do. That's just my opinion. I paddle up to 6 miles in this kayak and I'm pretty beat, and thats in calm water.
John Kraemer
John Kraemer - 4 years ago
Great review! Thank you for sharing!
TrickyRickey111
TrickyRickey111 - 4 years ago
Can you please tell me the exact width of this kayak at its widest part. My kayak rack is 33" wide and I want to know if it will fit in that slot. Thank you.
Texas Redfish Hunter
Texas Redfish Hunter - 4 years ago
+TrickyRickey111 I've never measured it, but its very close to 33". Go check it out at Bass Pro and measure to see if it will fit. Its got different widths at the top and bottom, so unless you measure every part you won't know if it will properly fit
Brandon Wilson
Brandon Wilson - 4 years ago
How do you feel about this Kayak for river fishing, taking it down some mild Rapids? I'm in the market for something big and stable enough to use on my local lake for striper fishing, but also able to take it down the Chattahoochee river for trout fishing.
Texas Redfish Hunter
Texas Redfish Hunter - 4 years ago
+Brandon Wilson don't think rapids are a good thing for this kayak. It also has a bit of trouble tracking, so you'd need to add a rudder if you wanted to take it down rapids. I wouldn't recommend it for dealing with rapids though.
chrysagon200
chrysagon200 - 4 years ago
I'm 6.2 and 251 lbs.. not fat! juat a big boy... would this be a stable yak for me as my first one?
Texas Redfish Hunter
Texas Redfish Hunter - 4 years ago
+chrysagon200 I would say yes, it would be a stable kayak for you. My dad has used this yak and he's around 6ft 220 and has had no problems with it. I don't think you'd have issues with it either
BluegrassBodybuilding&Fitness
BluegrassBodybuilding&Fitness - 4 years ago
I am looking for a good kayak. How do you think the field and stream shadow caster would compare to this kayak? I ask bec these two kayaks are at the same price point. Thanks
Texas Redfish Hunter
Texas Redfish Hunter - 4 years ago
+BluegrassBodybuilding&Fitness Honestly I have never used that kayak and don't know much about it, I apologize. Hopefully there's a good review on that kayak out there and you can weigh the pros and cons. At the end of the day a lot of research should be done before you choose your kayak!
Lou Celestino
Lou Celestino - 4 years ago
I just bought this kayak. there are NO paddle holders and NO Scotty pole holder.
Texas Redfish Hunter
Texas Redfish Hunter - 4 years ago
+Louis Celestino Thanks for pointing that out, I made notes in the video to show the changes in the most recent version. Really don't understand why they removed the paddle holders, but the rail system is a pretty cool feature to have
Texas Redfish Hunter
Texas Redfish Hunter - 4 years ago
+Louis Celestino interesting, I just looked online at the new version and it does NOT have paddle holders like you said. That's really terrible on their part. I got this kayak right when it came out, and since then they have a newer version that took off the scotty mount and the paddle holders and added the rail system to both sides. My kayak came with a scotty mount and paddle holders, but like I said I got mine right when it first came out.
Texas Redfish Hunter
Texas Redfish Hunter - 4 years ago
+Louis Celestino if you bought it from bass pro it should have the paddle holder on the left side of the kayak. The newest version does not have the scotty mount like mine, the newest version has rail mounts on both sides.
Jon Morgan
Jon Morgan - 4 years ago
I'm into Bass Fishing am Ready to Buy My 1st Kayak,I have Kayaked before & Absolutely Loved it..My Question to You is should I go with the Old Town Predator 13 or Ascend FS128? I will probably Stand more than Sit so am Curious as to which Kayak would Suit Me Better.Thanks in Advance for Any Advice or Tips You can give Me. Enjoy Your Videos,God Bless.
Texas Redfish Hunter
Texas Redfish Hunter - 4 years ago
+Jon Morgan I don' t know anything about the Old Town Predator 13, the only advice I can give is that I really like my Ascend FS128T for standing and fishing. If you will probably stand more than sit then the FS128T is a great kayak to have. But again I don't know anything about the other one, so it may be a good kayak too, just keep doing research until you are confident in your decision
Brendan Wilbur
Brendan Wilbur - 4 years ago
Awesome Video Man. How well does it do in the saltwater. Will I be able to briefly take it through surf to kayak out shark bait? +texasredfishhunter
Texas Redfish Hunter
Texas Redfish Hunter - 4 years ago
+Brendan Wilbur on a calm day it will have no problems, but its slow and hard to track, so its not the best for taking btb
Kyle Nettnin
Kyle Nettnin - 4 years ago
can you mount trolling motor to back of the new ascend 2016 kayak
Texas Redfish Hunter
Texas Redfish Hunter - 4 years ago
+Kyle Nettnin I've never done it but you can
bigCappa
bigCappa - 4 years ago
Thanks to your review video and a six payment split deal Bass Pro had on online orders last week, I picked up one of these to replace my old Prowler 13 Angler. Excited, heading out this weekend, currently thinking about Christmas Bay, any other ideas? Thanks.
Texas Redfish Hunter
Texas Redfish Hunter - 4 years ago
+bigCappa awesome, good luck!
bbcasting
bbcasting - 4 years ago
KC K12 kayak all the way.

The K12 is more expensive, but it's definitely worth it.
Texas Redfish Hunter
Texas Redfish Hunter - 4 years ago
+bbcasting yeah I agree its a better kayak, but you pay a steeper price.
Pringals
Pringals - 4 years ago
Not a bad review, but I was a bit frustrated at time because your camera person wasn't putting the Kayak in the frame when you were talking about some features. The Kayak should have been the #1 focus of the view frame, not necessarily you. ... Thanks for the review tho! Tempted to buy this one.
Texas Redfish Hunter
Texas Redfish Hunter - 4 years ago
+Pringals yeah I apologize for that, all the info is good just wasn't filmed the best ha
Cayleb Albury
Cayleb Albury - 4 years ago
do u recommend this kayak for a beginner? I'm thinking about getting one.
Texas Redfish Hunter
Texas Redfish Hunter - 4 years ago
+Cayleb Albury yeah i do because its stable. It's not fast, it doesn't track the best, but its stable, and that's very important
bze06FishinBwai
bze06FishinBwai - 4 years ago
Im getting One!!!
Israel Martinez
Israel Martinez - 4 years ago
What do you think of the catch 120?
Texas Redfish Hunter
Texas Redfish Hunter - 4 years ago
+Israel Martinez I have never used it, BUT i have seen really good stuff about it from other YouTubers, and it definitely deserves consideration if you're looking for a yak in this price range.
luis zarate
luis zarate - 4 years ago
in your opinion how would this handle going btb
Texas Redfish Hunter
Texas Redfish Hunter - 4 years ago
+luis zarate I don't recommend it for btb. Isn't fast enough and probably doesn't track good enough to deal with the waves you'd see
Kyle Spangenberg
Kyle Spangenberg - 4 years ago
Once againg another great review! im heading over to bass pro tomorrow to pick mine up, thanks a lot!
Texas Redfish Hunter
Texas Redfish Hunter - 4 years ago
+Kyle Spangenberg Thanks! Hope you enjoy it as much as I do. And still to this day I have not had to drain this new one once...
John Tumolo
John Tumolo - 4 years ago
You sold me man deff considering this kayak now
John Tumolo
John Tumolo - 4 years ago
+Texas Redfish Hunter I'll look into those too man just want something quiet to get on the Reds an snook
Texas Redfish Hunter
Texas Redfish Hunter - 4 years ago
+John Tumolo if you're looking for something else to consider as well look into the new pelican catch 120! similar price range to this kayak and there's a couple good reviews on youtube
Cody Prince
Cody Prince - 4 years ago
Not a problem dude no biggie! Might end up buying it tomorrow after all anyways :) I'll probably end up hitting you up about some help/advice on some other mods though! But thanks for your help again. See ya around
Texas Redfish Hunter
Texas Redfish Hunter - 4 years ago
+Cody Prince yeah email me! RedhunterTX@gmail.com with any questions
Cody Prince
Cody Prince - 4 years ago
Hey man I love your videos and you've taught me alot! Thank you so much. But I do wanna ask a favor. I am about to buy this kayak next week and I wanna make a kayak cart out of pvc pipe first. Could you possibly reply with the measurements between the holes on the bottom that I could slide the pvc pipe into? I would really appreciate it :) Thanks again for all your help
Texas Redfish Hunter
Texas Redfish Hunter - 4 years ago
+Cody Prince I've got them in storage, I'll try to check them tomorrow for you! I'm working the Houston Fishing Show this week so I've been a bit busy, my apologies.
Don Dominey
Don Dominey - 4 years ago
Great review of the new FS128T! I am 98% sure I am getting this one over the FS12T but was wondering how much of a difference is there between the two for tracking? I mostly fish here in the salt flats of Florida so not worried about B2B but would you say the FS12T tracks a lot better than this FS128T to give up the stability for it?
Don Dominey
Don Dominey - 4 years ago
+Texas Redfish Hunter Awesome! thanks for the response and DEFINITELY getting the 128T now! will post video of the flats trip.. thanks again Texas Redfish Hunter!
Don Dominey
Don Dominey - 4 years ago
+Texas Redfish Hunter Awesome! thanks for the response and DEFINITELY getting the 128T now! will post video of the flats trip.. thanks again Texas Redfish Hunter!
Texas Redfish Hunter
Texas Redfish Hunter - 4 years ago
+Don Dominey no, the FS12T doesn't track that much better, and the additional stability is worth the slightly worse tracking. Great for the flats! And yes after about 2 months on the market they added accessory rails. They are basically rails that you can put mounts (like rod holders) on to that will slide back and forth and allowing you to put them where you want them. Like railblaza products
Don Dominey
Don Dominey - 4 years ago
+Don Dominey Also on the BPS website it says the FS128T comes with accessory rails.. what are those?
Buszzbait69
Buszzbait69 - 4 years ago
Dang it!! No bass Pro Shops here in Montana. I really want this. $95 extra for shipping..Errrr!
Buszzbait69
Buszzbait69 - 4 years ago
+Texas Redfish Hunter Thanks! Keep up the good Vids..
Texas Redfish Hunter
Texas Redfish Hunter - 4 years ago
+Buszzbait69 dang thats expensive! Look into the Pelican Catch 120. It's a similar kayak and some stores in that area may carry it
Sean Cleary
Sean Cleary - 4 years ago
How are you gonna slip in those crocs?
Texas Redfish Hunter
Texas Redfish Hunter - 4 years ago
+TheFiddler IsReal I've had them for like 3 years lol but that mat is good if you're barefoot or have shoes that don't offer slip support. It's just a good feature to have on a kayak
Cam Conner
Cam Conner - 4 years ago
The camera man is tripping!! No offense but he's got you in the picture and cutting off the Yak! The Yak is what this video is all about. C'mon mannnn
Texas Redfish Hunter
Texas Redfish Hunter - 4 years ago
+Cam Conner That would be camera woman
Rene Lopez
Rene Lopez - 4 years ago
SO I just took out my brand new FS128T this weekend to corpus Christi Laguna Madre, was a little rough getting out there , this is  a heavy tank on the water, maybe I need a longer paddle or do I need to hit the gym more often. but an enjoyable day, solo fishing.
Texas Redfish Hunter
Texas Redfish Hunter - 4 years ago
+Rene Lopez yeah its definitely a tank, winds aren't your friend with this thing. Look into adding a rudder, should help with tracking
damarcus dasher
damarcus dasher - 4 years ago
i havent yet but i will subscribe to your channel i hear you say your from texas im out of austin(manor to be exact) might pick your brain on good places to launch and fish.
Texas Redfish Hunter
Texas Redfish Hunter - 4 years ago
+damarcus “lamb” dasher yep, feel free
damarcus dasher
damarcus dasher - 4 years ago
thabks appreciate it im very much a noob so i want a all around kayak somthing i can def learn and get good experience on.. maybe upgrade years down the road just dont want to get somthing that will turn me off from the idea of kayak fishing just becuase of how much i didnt like the kayak ya know
Texas Redfish Hunter
Texas Redfish Hunter - 4 years ago
+damarcus “lamb” dasher exactly! Have you watched some of my tips for beginners videos? They may help you out. And if you ever have any questions feel free to shoot me an email.
damarcus dasher
damarcus dasher - 4 years ago
hey man how well does it track... is it good or bad
Texas Redfish Hunter
Texas Redfish Hunter - 4 years ago
+damarcus “lamb” dasher It's decent. Not the best tracking yak out there by any means, but it's not horrible either. Right in the middle I'd say. But it depends on what you want to do with it. Rough waters don't use it, calm waters its great.
Kirk Clugston
Kirk Clugston - 4 years ago
Would it be easy to install electronics on this model or the 12T?
Texas Redfish Hunter
Texas Redfish Hunter - 4 years ago
+Kirk Clugston Thanks!
Kirk Clugston
Kirk Clugston - 4 years ago
Thanks for the reply. Your videos are really helpful.
Texas Redfish Hunter
Texas Redfish Hunter - 4 years ago
+Kirk Clugston easier on the 128T as there's more deck space. But the 12T isn't bad for it either. If you've got a Bass Pro near you I definitely suggest taking a look at them both so you can see them in person

100. comment for NEW 2016 Ascend FS128T Kayak Review | Most Stable Yak!

Macho Yak TV
Macho Yak TV - 4 years ago
I May be getting one now! haha
butros masarweh
butros masarweh - 4 years ago
What's the weight capacity
butros masarweh
butros masarweh - 4 years ago
Thanks
Texas Redfish Hunter
Texas Redfish Hunter - 4 years ago
+butros masarweh 350lbs
Weldingdipper7
Weldingdipper7 - 4 years ago
Can you put a regular size milk crate in the back of it or does the storage get in the way?
Weldingdipper7
Weldingdipper7 - 4 years ago
+Texas Redfish Hunter thanks ur video really got me thinking about getting one!
Texas Redfish Hunter
Texas Redfish Hunter - 4 years ago
+Kole Reeves Plenty of room. Mine goes behind the storage in the bungie area, fits really well
Rene Lopez
Rene Lopez - 4 years ago
Just picked up one  yesterday ... what's your input on installing fish finder  what do you recommend is a good location on the kayak. great review switched from a pescador 12
Mark Kern
Mark Kern - 4 years ago
+Rene Lopez I have the 2015 FS12T so its a little bit different layout on where I mounted but I mounted a RAM Transducer Arm Mount and 1" ball on the right side behind the bungee area, then to get the transducer wires through the hull I drilled two 1" holes and put grommets in the holes once the cables were through (Hobie does have a thru the hull wire kit for this as well). If you didn't actually need the front rod holder in the FS128T you could always take over that existing opening for your wires. For the actual finder I mounted a YakAttack Mighty Mount in the middle of the Kayak right in front of my front hatch. Then on the Mighty Mount I use a RAM mount. Installed the Mighty Mount over just mounting the stock finder mount incase I decided I wanted to move the finder around and put something else in that mount, then I could always move the finder to a track somewhere else on the kayak. Hope this helps.
Texas Redfish Hunter
Texas Redfish Hunter - 4 years ago
+Rene Lopez I don't have one, as I really don't need one for my style of fishing. But I believe I would put it on the right side, away from the side that has the paddle holder. Just make sure it doesn't get in the way of your paddle stroke.
Nick Walters
Nick Walters - 4 years ago
would you use this in a river?
Texas Redfish Hunter
Texas Redfish Hunter - 4 years ago
+Nick Walters depends how fast moving the water is.
Edgar Loredo
Edgar Loredo - 4 years ago
Okay I know you can't go Btb with the Fs128t but how about with the Fs12t? Since it is a lighter kayak and doesn't take much water. What do you think?
Texas Redfish Hunter
Texas Redfish Hunter - 4 years ago
+Edgar Loredo still think its a bit slow and hard to get through the breakers, but on calm days it would be no problem. And the new 128T doesn't take on water like the old one.
getgoth
getgoth - 4 years ago
Why does the camera focus on YOU vs showing what you are talking about in the demo?  50 lashes for your photographer.
Scott Miller
Scott Miller - 2 years ago
I wanna see the boat NOT YOU--get a new camera man dude.
josh butler
josh butler - 3 years ago
getgoth amen
This is my busting face
This is my busting face - 4 years ago
lol!
budmanc10
budmanc10 - 4 years ago
I love last year model! Is this one more sturdy for standing on? Great video!
Texas Redfish Hunter
Texas Redfish Hunter - 4 years ago
+budmanc10 It's got a no slip grip and flatter surface, so it's nicer to stand on
benjamin tietz
benjamin tietz - 4 years ago
Any thoughts on the new H12?
Texas Redfish Hunter
Texas Redfish Hunter - 4 years ago
+benjamin tietz Not a fan, too much of a sit in and not much of a "hybrid" that they claim. I'm sure it has its uses for certain styles of fishing, just not my style
dthao92
dthao92 - 4 years ago
Best review of this kayak. Just wondering, how is the material quality of this kayak? does it feel like it'll bend in some areas? thanks in advance
dthao92
dthao92 - 4 years ago
Thanks a lot!
Texas Redfish Hunter
Texas Redfish Hunter - 4 years ago
+dthao92 material quality seems better than the old one for sure, but still needs to be taken care of. Store it upside down or vertical to keep bending from occurring while storing. So far I've had no problems like I did with the 2015 version.
RamRod
RamRod - 4 years ago
Maybe you have a video or comment on this already.......have you mounted a fishfinder on the FS128T? I'm looking to get the new 2016 FS128T. I'm new to Kayak fishing and this will be my first kayak. I was kind of concerned on where to put the transducer. Any suggestions? I've seen the scupper hole transducer mounts but not sure how well they work.
Texas Redfish Hunter
Texas Redfish Hunter - 4 years ago
+FlyHog85 perfect! see I told you I wasn't the person to ask. This guy is! Thanks for helping out
FlyHog85
FlyHog85 - 4 years ago
+RamRod I placed mine on the right side out of the way of my paddle stroke. for running the wires Hobie makes a kit that allows for thru hull instalation and ram mounts make a transducer mount for hanging off the back. I used lowerance's scupper mount kit though and fish rivers and lakes in Arkansas.
RamRod
RamRod - 4 years ago
+Texas Redfish Hunter I live in Central Illinois and will be fishing mainly rivers and streams for smallmouth bass and walleye. I do have a few lakes I plan on getting onto for some crappie.
RamRod
RamRod - 4 years ago
+Texas Redfish Hunter Awesome thanks
Texas Redfish Hunter
Texas Redfish Hunter - 4 years ago
+Michael Garber I have not. Almost all of my fishing is done in a couple feet of water. I know there is plenty of space for mounting a fishfinder on this thing, but I'm probably not the person to ask where to put the transducer as I've never put one on my kayak. I have seen people build mounts for the back of the kayak that hold the transducer so they don't have to use the scupper holes
Kori Whitchurch
Kori Whitchurch - 4 years ago
is this Kayak hard to handle by yourself or hard to load on a SUV
Texas Redfish Hunter
Texas Redfish Hunter - 4 years ago
+Kori Whitchurch It's a bit of a pain to handle yourself. Its 96lbs. If you add handles to the sides it makes it much easier. I load mine into the back of my truck myself, I've never put it on top of an SUV myself though. Getting wheels makes handling it much easier as well
benjamin tietz
benjamin tietz - 4 years ago
In your last video you said you would recommend the 12t over the 128t because of the weight difference and the cost as its a better value. I'm looking to buy one of them and money isn't really making my decision. Would you now recommend the 128t with the new upgrades? I'll be loading it on top of an SUV and using it mostly for bass and panfish on smaller no wake lakes in the Midwest. What do you think?
Texas Redfish Hunter
Texas Redfish Hunter - 4 years ago
+benjamin tietz The upgrades on the 128T make it a very tough choice, because it doesn't take on water anymore. If you are going to be on small no wake lakes you would probably not need the extra stability of the 128T, but if you want to stand and fish the 128T is definitely your better option. Both are great kayaks and will work for what you are going to be doing
FishOnLuis
FishOnLuis - 4 years ago
just picked mine up today...good review bro
FishOnLuis
FishOnLuis - 4 years ago
+Texas Redfish Hunter yes major upgrade from a dicks sporting goods eagle talon 12
Texas Redfish Hunter
Texas Redfish Hunter - 4 years ago
+demetri rodriguez thanks, you'll like it!
Zach Olson
Zach Olson - 4 years ago
How do you transport your fs12t?
Texas Redfish Hunter
Texas Redfish Hunter - 4 years ago
+Zach Olson back of my truck flipped over
chris reumont
chris reumont - 4 years ago
What do you think about the fs10t? Have you seen the new models? I like that they have the rail on them.
Texas Redfish Hunter
Texas Redfish Hunter - 4 years ago
+chris reumont Yes they do have a rail on them, one on both sides actually. It's definitely a good feature to add, and its probably a very stable kayak as well. I just think for saltwater the FS12T and FS128T are better, but it all depends on the style of fishing you do. It's probably a great yak if it's anything like its big brothers.
Arthur
Arthur - 4 years ago
Looks like a great kayak thanks for bringing it to my attention I will check it out, I'm looking to get a sit-on- top this summer
Arthur
Arthur - 4 years ago
I wanted to see the kayak but the camera man was filming your face could have been a good video !!
Texas Redfish Hunter
Texas Redfish Hunter - 4 years ago
+hunter 2771 didn't get filmed the best I'll admit, but the content is all there and the explanation is solid. Still a lot of good information on the kayak, and all the best parts of the kayak you can see if you watch the whole video
rednecksurvivalist
rednecksurvivalist - 4 years ago
do the scupper holes leak?
Texas Redfish Hunter
Texas Redfish Hunter - 4 years ago
+rednecksurvivalist not that I can tell
Jordan Hershey
Jordan Hershey - 4 years ago
what size paddle do you reccomend for this and the 12t? I just bought a 12t but I think my paddle could be a bit longer
Texas Redfish Hunter
Texas Redfish Hunter - 4 years ago
+Jordan Hershey My paddle is 87", but it also depends on how tall you are. Just find something thats comfortable.
Ronald Rodriguez
Ronald Rodriguez - 4 years ago
Nice video , great kayak , I fish from my 22 ' Blue Wave CC , looking to buy the FS12T / Ronnie Rodriguez
Texas Redfish Hunter
Texas Redfish Hunter - 4 years ago
+Ronald Rodriguez Thanks!
Matt Prather
Matt Prather - 4 years ago
Thank you so much for this review. I was worried about some of the reviews from last years model. I cannot wait to get one of these. I am actually going to be getting two one for myself and one for my wife. Again thanks for such a great and helpful review.
Jonathan Latham
Jonathan Latham - 4 years ago
So how stable would you say the 12T is? Im a bass fisherman so would i be able to set the hook while standing up?
Texas Redfish Hunter
Texas Redfish Hunter - 4 years ago
+Jonathan Latham For a hard bass hookset the 128T is a better bet. Its got a flat surface and is built for standing and fishing. The 12T is very stable, and you probably could make a big hookset standing up no problem if you have good balance, but if you want to stand and fish comfortable the 128T is better.
Kou Vang
Kou Vang - 4 years ago
It doesn't seem to allow much add on to the side. Seem rather small for adding tracks or mounts. Also, it doesn't feel like a full fishing kayak but more of a hybrid style.
Texas Redfish Hunter
Texas Redfish Hunter - 4 years ago
+Kou Vang The left side has enough space for a rail mount system and the added on anchor trolley. I think its a great fishing platform, especially with the ease of standing on this kayak.
fishaholic Kayak offshore
fishaholic Kayak offshore - 4 years ago
why is the camera so hight is cutting off the kayak to much of the sky!!!! stupid camera man!!!!
yakmasters
yakmasters - 4 years ago
so why would I choose this kayak over lets say a wilderness systems or a jackson
Texas Redfish Hunter
Texas Redfish Hunter - 4 years ago
+yakmaster kayak fishing team it depends on the type of fishing you do or what you need out of a kayak. I think this is more stable and has a better stand up platform for standing and fishing
shadowmonkey86
shadowmonkey86 - 4 years ago
all of the new models look amazing. I was there today and saw the new fs10t and wow, that one looks so much better then the last model. they even installed a rail system into the fs10t. It looks like BPS really stepped it up a notch when it comes to quality. the fs 10t, fs 12t and fs128t are well worth the extra 50 dollars for the new models. I'm stuck between the 10t and the 12t models.
Texas Redfish Hunter
Texas Redfish Hunter - 4 years ago
+shadowmonkey86 yeah that rail system on the 10t is a great addition. And they are definitely listening to complaints from users and fixing their problems, which is fantastic! They are a brand to be reckoned with now for sure. If you're gonna be bay fishing you might want the 12 more just for the extra space, but that new 10T is definitely a cool looking yak
D R
D R - 4 years ago
Great vid!! Most def getting the fs128t 2016 model.
Texas Redfish Hunter
Texas Redfish Hunter - 4 years ago
+Breath of Fresh Water thanks! yeah definitely don't get an older model, this one is much better!
Jackin' Around
Jackin' Around - 4 years ago
What paddle is that
Travis Ahlquist
Travis Ahlquist - 4 years ago
Which Ascend would you recommend for diving and spear fishing? Have you tried the H12?
Travis Ahlquist
Travis Ahlquist - 4 years ago
+Keith Lapere Thank you, I did decide to go with the Malibu X Factor. Waiting for it to arrive.
Keith Lapere
Keith Lapere - 4 years ago
+Travis Ahlquist you will be better off with a flat deck from bow to stern if you want to do diving. It will make an excellent diving platform than a sit in anyways. I would go with the fs 128t, but if you want something that is quicker and handle some chop than go with the malibu x with diving package.
Texas Redfish Hunter
Texas Redfish Hunter - 4 years ago
+Travis Ahlquist it does, and really the 12 T does as well. I've taken them offshore on calm days with low winds with no problems, but if there is a chop they are a little harder to control, you wont flip, but they become slower
Travis Ahlquist
Travis Ahlquist - 4 years ago
+Texas Redfish Hunter thanks for your responses. I headed back to BPS to look in person again. Sales folks not paddlers themselves so they were only able to speculate. The 10T sounds nice based on ease of weight for load, but it may be too slow and has much less room for speargun, and tanks, etc. H12 wouldn't work as it would take on water upon reentry. Now I'm between the 128T and the 12T. I'd like to be able to handle launching from the beach and going off shore, but I've heard the 128T performs poorly in chop.
Texas Redfish Hunter
Texas Redfish Hunter - 4 years ago
+Travis Ahlquist it's shorter and wider, which will probably make it slower and harder to track straight. However it has a pretty deep V at the back which will help with tracking. I still think the FS12T is a better kayak for only $50 more.
Travis Ahlquist
Travis Ahlquist - 4 years ago
What about the FS10T? Too slow?
Texas Redfish Hunter
Texas Redfish Hunter - 4 years ago
+Travis Ahlquist I have not tried the H12 but I have looked pretty closely at it, and honestly I'm not sure how I feel about it. I really don't like sit in kayaks, and its supposed to be a "hybrid" but it seems more sit in than sit on top. Also I don't dive or spear fish, so I'm not sure what you'd need for those, so I don't know which would be better for that, sorry.
All About The Angle
All About The Angle - 4 years ago
Fellow Texan here 81 degrees in SA today!!!
Anyway, I'm looking in to a wider yak and have had my eye on the Diablo amigo and this model you've reviewed. I see that you can stand but do you have the ability to paddle while standing and track decently???
All About The Angle
All About The Angle - 4 years ago
+Texas Redfish Hunter Good to know! Should be making the investment in a 128t very soon!
Texas Redfish Hunter
Texas Redfish Hunter - 4 years ago
+All About The Angle What a weird winter...if you have a long enough paddle then paddling while standing is not an issue at all. It does track decently well too, but a bit harder in high winds.
Tracy Gallagher
Tracy Gallagher - 4 years ago
Good stuff. Looks like the hull is the same as the previous model. I love mine but those hatches on my 2013 are getting a raised lip. Thought about doing it before but now I'm on it. That will solve it. I'm also adding the foam side sponsors from key west pakddlesports and putting a few smaller car inner -tubes under deck for flotation on those days I hit the ocean. Just make sure the screws from deck hardware won't puncture them. Lots of ways to do that.
Texas Redfish Hunter
Texas Redfish Hunter - 4 years ago
+Tracy Gallagher yeah raising the hatches will help tremendously! Are you a BTB angler? I usually don't take it out to the surf, but I never thought of adding more flotation
PLANETROCKSTAR
PLANETROCKSTAR - 4 years ago
Great review! I'm really liking the FS128T. I'll have to post a video when I get it and hook a nice red.
Texas Redfish Hunter
Texas Redfish Hunter - 4 years ago
Nice! Thanks
Pamela Girlfish
Pamela Girlfish - 4 years ago
Awesome review "Fish On"
Bustin
Bustin - 4 years ago
Man... glad you did this!  I'm in the market and just getting started and I'm 99% sure I'm going this route.
Jonathan Tran
Jonathan Tran - 4 years ago
Quick Question! im looking to pick up the 12T but i don't know where to go to go to get it. I live in the Houston area, and i would prefer to buy new than to wait and buy used online.
Texas Redfish Hunter
Texas Redfish Hunter - 4 years ago
+Jonathan Tran Bass Pro Shops in Pearland or Katy will have them!
Humberto Sandoval Jr
Humberto Sandoval Jr - 4 years ago
Nice!! also repping STMU
Humberto Sandoval Jr
Humberto Sandoval Jr - 4 years ago
+Texas Redfish Hunter oh cool I was there from '07 to '11...no sports just fraternity stuff lol
Texas Redfish Hunter
Texas Redfish Hunter - 4 years ago
+Humberto Sandoval Jr I played soccer for STMU about 5 years ago
30milesOut
30milesOut - 4 years ago
WHAT!!!!
ErnestoSlick
ErnestoSlick - 4 years ago
Ty on the Fly sneakin around haha! #whatnation
Inshore Addicts
Inshore Addicts - 4 years ago
Cool review guys! Did Cora get one too? lol
Texas Redfish Hunter
Texas Redfish Hunter - 4 years ago
+Inshore Addicts No she's still got her 12T haha no need to upgrade that as the new ones exactly the same. And its still a great yak!
Joe Lopez
Joe Lopez - 4 years ago
need a kayak sale me your old one. I watch all your videos can't afford a new one
Ernest Monroe
Ernest Monroe - 4 years ago
+Joe Lopez text me at 832 846-4080
Joe Lopez
Joe Lopez - 4 years ago
+Ernest Monroe how much? Brand?
Ernest Monroe
Ernest Monroe - 4 years ago
+Texas Redfish Hunter would you give me a shout on the email. ernest.monroe05@gmail.com
Ernest Monroe
Ernest Monroe - 4 years ago
Joe Lopez are you looking for a good used one? email me at ernest.monroe05@gmail.com I have a line on 2 used ones
Texas Redfish Hunter
Texas Redfish Hunter - 4 years ago
+Joe Lopez I'm sorry its already gone! There are some really good used kayaks out there, shouldn't be too hard to find a decent one at a decent price!
Ernest Monroe
Ernest Monroe - 4 years ago
I watched your newest review of the FS128T well done sir. I will however go with the 12T. I think. keep fishing

ernie
Ernest Monroe
Ernest Monroe - 4 years ago
+Texas Redfish Hunter what is the name of the lake your at in the video
Texas Redfish Hunter
Texas Redfish Hunter - 4 years ago
+Ernest Monroe Can't go wrong with the 12T especially at the price you'll get it for...haha Thanks again!

Similar videos
for NEW 2016 Ascend FS128T Kayak Review | Most Stable Yak!

Kayak

Octopus Caught While Kayak Fishing

59,521 likes 62,294,812 views 9 years ago

http://www.facebook.com/ZeeNorthwest http://www.hobiefishing.com/ http://www.kokatat.com/ http://nextadventure.net/...

Kayak

Kayaking Down an Escalator

179,369 likes 29,755,653 views 6 years ago

Basketball, Golf, Kayaks, Soccer... and Ryan Tannehill? Game on. ----------------------------------------­ ► PLAY...

Shark videos

Giant PIRATE SHARK Egg in the Pool! We Review...

20,331 likes 19,883,353 views 4 years ago

Pirate Shark has surprise toys and the HobbyKids try to get the toys! ---SUBSCRIBE for NEW Shows---...

Snorkeling

♫ I LAVA YOU ♫ Kids Scuba Diving & Kayaking...

45,318 likes 13,729,899 views 5 years ago

This is a SUPER FUN vlog from our 3rd Day on the Island of Maui, Hawaii! This is only PART 1 of DAY 3! The Kids go...

Reviews

ROBLOX Sinking Ship! Let's Play Family Game...

15,483 likes 12,663,330 views 3 years ago

ROBLOX Sinking Ship! Let's Play Family Game Night with Ryan's Family Review. Ryan and Daddy try to survive through...

Reviews

POLICE PATROL BOAT - LEGO City Set 60129...

31,905 likes 11,294,640 views 4 years ago

Click here to see more LEGO videos: https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PL7TV22RuQ4DasGid60aNBhpEtuqBSV6AL LEGO...

Related videos
to NEW 2016 Ascend FS128T Kayak Review | Most Stable Yak!

Kayak

Octopus Caught While Kayak Fishing

59,521 likes 62,294,812 views 9 years ago

http://www.facebook.com/ZeeNorthwest http://www.hobiefishing.com/ http://www.kokatat.com/ http://nextadventure.net/...

Kayak

Kayaking Down an Escalator

179,369 likes 29,755,653 views 6 years ago

Basketball, Golf, Kayaks, Soccer... and Ryan Tannehill? Game on. ----------------------------------------­ ► PLAY...

Kayak

Kayak levantado por ballena en Puerto Madryn,...

17,638 likes 7,377,472 views 6 years ago

una tarde increible, mucho sol, kayak y ballenas. Mientras mirabamos desde arriba del kayak, una de las ballenas si...

Kayak

Humpback Whale Breaches on Top of Kayakers

4,561 likes 6,306,907 views 5 years ago

On our 08:00 am Sanctuary Cruises whale tour, just outside the harbor in Moss Landing, two kayakers on a tandam kayak...

Kayak

Kayak Fishing: Offshore Trip Gone Wrong - Part 3

11,895 likes 5,459,267 views 6 years ago

This was my first shark from the kayak, and after spending 5 minutes trying to remove the hook with pliers and being...

Kayak

Black Bear Gnaws on Delta 15s Seakayak in Berg...

14,518 likes 5,412,756 views 4 years ago

@MerryChirps on Twitter and @MerryMaryMix on Instagram During a solo kayak trip, intended to go from from Ketchikan,...

About NEW 2016 Ascend FS128T Kayak Review | Most Stable Yak!

The "NEW 2016 Ascend FS128T Kayak Review | Most Stable Yak!" video is part of the kayaking category, which contains similar videos like this one.

Subscribe hot viral Aquatic videos!