AMT CUSTOMIZING BOAT 3N1 1:25 SCALE MODEL KIT REVIEW BUILD AMT1056

AMT CUSTOMIZING BOAT 3N1 1:25 SCALE MODEL KIT REVIEW BUILD AMT1056 Get yours here: http://www.autoworldstore.com/product_p/amt1056.htm

AMT CUSTOMIZING BOAT 3N1 1:25 SCALE MODEL KIT REVIEW BUILD AMT1056 sentiment_very_dissatisfied 4

Reviews 3 years ago 13,734 views

AMT CUSTOMIZING BOAT 3N1 1:25 SCALE MODEL KIT REVIEW BUILD AMT1056 Get yours here: http://www.autoworldstore.com/product_p/amt1056.htm

Show More

Advertising
ADVERTISING

Most popular comments
for AMT CUSTOMIZING BOAT 3N1 1:25 SCALE MODEL KIT REVIEW BUILD AMT1056

George Iam
George Iam - 1 year ago
What brand of silver paint pen do you use? Nice Job....
hpiguys Workshop
hpiguys Workshop - 1 year ago
Thanks, Sharpie.
RJDCR
RJDCR - 1 year ago
kool , thanx
Robert
hpiguys Workshop
hpiguys Workshop - 1 year ago
Thanks Robert!
Nathanael Lloyd
Nathanael Lloyd - 1 year ago
I might get this and cut the front end off for my Chitty Chitty bang bang build!
hpiguys Workshop
hpiguys Workshop - 1 year ago
Cool!
Nathanael Lloyd
Nathanael Lloyd - 1 year ago
I might get this and cut the front end off for my Chitty Chitty bang bang build!
NOSJNKY 2005
NOSJNKY 2005 - 1 year ago
Very beautiful boat, this is next on my list , building the 84 gmc 4x4 with a scratchbuilt slide in camper wanna do a diorama with a boat being backed into boat ramp was curious about this kit. Thank for another incredible build review made my decision easy lol.
hpiguys Workshop
hpiguys Workshop - 1 year ago
Thanks for watching!
radioactivelarry
radioactivelarry - 2 years ago
I remember this kit when I was a kid in the 60's. Several years ago it was re-released so I purchased several from Wal-Mart cheap. Yea, back in the days when Wal-Mart had a lot of model kits. They were selling the new AMT issue of the Ala Kart for $4.44 and hobby shops were getting upwards of $13.00.
You did a great job building your kit.
hpiguys Workshop
hpiguys Workshop - 2 years ago
Thanks!
Thomas Whiz Whisnant
Thomas Whiz Whisnant - 2 years ago
What clear are you using over the craft paints? Also, do you have any video's of you working? I have enjoyed many of the video's you make, but I would really like to see the work and techniques and such that builders use.
hpiguys Workshop
hpiguys Workshop - 2 years ago
I usually use Testors Glosscote from the can or airbrushed on. It seems the most gentle over any paint.
I do have videos that show work as it goes, some airbrushing, some finessing parts, etc. They are scattered among the build videos here and there as I needed to do it, nothing organized such as "in this video I did this". Sorry man.
Outlawflyer78
Outlawflyer78 - 2 years ago
nice boat or boats but the one you keep calling a dragster isn't a dragster.it's a crackerjack boat designed for a crew of two and race against 4 boats on a oval course.Nice build though.One I will need to add to my collection.by the way the rudder and prop would have been brass
Whiteys Workshop
Whiteys Workshop - 2 years ago
Awesome build Chris!
hpiguys Workshop
hpiguys Workshop - 2 years ago
Thank you!

10. comment for AMT CUSTOMIZING BOAT 3N1 1:25 SCALE MODEL KIT REVIEW BUILD AMT1056

Devin Freeland
Devin Freeland - 2 years ago
Just got this kit today can't wait to start on it!
hpiguys Workshop
hpiguys Workshop - 2 years ago
Enjoy!
D-Day Reenacting Tips 1944
D-Day Reenacting Tips 1944 - 2 years ago
Can you put a licence plate on the trailer and registration stickers on the boat to make it look more authentic? AMAZING WORK!!!
hpiguys Workshop
hpiguys Workshop - 2 years ago
You can if you want to and if you can find decals for the registration.
CycolacFan
CycolacFan - 2 years ago
This is a piece of model kit history, first issued in 1959 this was the first of AMT's 3in1 kits to be released. The car kits followed shortly after.
hpiguys Workshop
hpiguys Workshop - 2 years ago
Good info, thank you.
Appalachian Wanderer Allan
Appalachian Wanderer Allan - 2 years ago
Very nice build!
hpiguys Workshop
hpiguys Workshop - 2 years ago
Thanks Allan!
Ben Gillmore
Ben Gillmore - 2 years ago
Dose it floot
hpiguys Workshop
hpiguys Workshop - 2 years ago
It would float I'm sure.
llouie llouie
llouie llouie - 3 years ago
Really nice build Chris. The wood design came out perfect and I appreciate the tips and advice on doing it and the build itself. Also, did not know that this kit came with a trailer, just makes it that much better. Thanks Chris
Jeff
hpiguys Workshop
hpiguys Workshop - 3 years ago
Thanks Jeff! Glad you liked it. :)
Mitch Gawlik
Mitch Gawlik - 3 years ago
Nice job on both the kit and the video. It was great to pay attention to the video without the distraction of bad
camera work, bad sound and bad language. I recently purchased an earlier version that is molded in gray and
has a very slight difference in the decal sheet. Otherwise, the kit is identical. This kit could easily have been
adjusted to build two complete boats with an extra hull and a few small additional parts. I'll also say that a price
of $26.00 (at my local hobby shop) is ridiculous. The kit is so simplified that in can be fully assembled in no time.
Still, I'm glad to see it re-released. You did a great job with yours.
hpiguys Workshop
hpiguys Workshop - 3 years ago
One extra hull and you'd have a true double kit. Maybe they will do that on the next release, that would be cool.
Thanks for the nice words!
Toby's Sideshow of Scale Styrene
Toby's Sideshow of Scale Styrene - 3 years ago
Looks great. I wa son the fence about buying this one. Looks pretty simple. The key for is it comes with the trailer!
hpiguys Workshop
hpiguys Workshop - 3 years ago
Thanks Toby!
Brad Gill
Brad Gill - 3 years ago
I like the video I was wondering what kind car or pickup are you going to use to pull the boat.
hpiguys Workshop
hpiguys Workshop - 3 years ago
Not sure, one could put the hitch on anything. Maybe a nice resto mod woody wagon?
Larry Brown
Larry Brown - 3 years ago
Nice! You got the colors down pat!
hpiguys Workshop
hpiguys Workshop - 3 years ago
Thanks Larry :)

20. comment for AMT CUSTOMIZING BOAT 3N1 1:25 SCALE MODEL KIT REVIEW BUILD AMT1056

classicplastic101
classicplastic101 - 3 years ago
Looks super bud, and a great review!
hpiguys Workshop
hpiguys Workshop - 3 years ago
Thanks Chris!
Vincent Weston
Vincent Weston - 3 years ago
Great build! I'm liking that kit. I've been looking at it, and now I will be getting it. I recently got the 2 Lindberg boat kits (Owens Deluxe Cruiser & Century Coronado) and this would be great to have with those. Thanks for the look in the box, and the excellent build!
Devin Freeland
Devin Freeland - 2 years ago
I need to order the two lindberg kits I have been waiting because I had two others on my wish list that I wanted to pick up first but after buying this kit today I am extremely motivated to build some 50s-60s ski boats
hpiguys Workshop
hpiguys Workshop - 3 years ago
Those are nice, I do have those but haven't built them yet.
Monsters and Ghouls
Monsters and Ghouls - 3 years ago
Really nice review and build I can see this painted up in " duck " camouflage pulled by my 65 step side chev truck
hpiguys Workshop
hpiguys Workshop - 3 years ago
That would look neat.
Mishn0
Mishn0 - 3 years ago
You could get some of the wood grain decal sheets that are made for the Wingnut 1/32 WW I aircraft models. I might have to look into that.
hpiguys Workshop
hpiguys Workshop - 3 years ago
Yes, that would be another way to do it. Good idea.
Michael Kovach
Michael Kovach - 3 years ago
I actually saw this in my local hobby shop a few months back, should have bought it. Great review Chris and terrific build up on the boat. Well done.
hpiguys Workshop
hpiguys Workshop - 3 years ago
It's fun, I might do the dragster next time, not sure.
bigeddie1231
bigeddie1231 - 3 years ago
nice thanks
hpiguys Workshop
hpiguys Workshop - 3 years ago
Thanks Eddie!
charles palavros
charles palavros - 3 years ago
Nice build
hpiguys Workshop
hpiguys Workshop - 3 years ago
Thanks!
Ennis Anderson
Ennis Anderson - 3 years ago
I can't believe you have that kit! I had one of those back in the mid-60's when it first came out ! I've still got the wood deck plate, too! I've been looking for one of those for 50 years. Has it been released again ?
You've done an amazing job on the kit !!! One of my frat brothers had one of those he was trying to restore. If memory serves, his had the wood color the reverse of your. Don't know if he ever did or not though.
Outlawflyer78
Outlawflyer78 - 2 years ago
they sell this kit at HobbyLobby for 25 bucks I believe
Ennis Anderson
Ennis Anderson - 3 years ago
hpiguys Workshop That's outstanding ! Sorry I missed that in the description. I'm definitely going to get me one ! Thanks for the blast from the past !
hpiguys Workshop
hpiguys Workshop - 3 years ago
Thanks! You bet, it's been re-popped and is for sale now. Link where I got mine is in the description.
hpiguys Workshop
hpiguys Workshop - 3 years ago
Thanks Seth!
Ronny Bogaerts
Ronny Bogaerts - 3 years ago
nice vintage boat chris and a great little trailer
hpiguys Workshop
hpiguys Workshop - 3 years ago
Thanks Ronny :)

30. comment for AMT CUSTOMIZING BOAT 3N1 1:25 SCALE MODEL KIT REVIEW BUILD AMT1056

GaztheK's Modelworx
GaztheK's Modelworx - 3 years ago
Great work Chris, really like that you did the kit review and then the detailed build, very nice mate
hpiguys Workshop
hpiguys Workshop - 3 years ago
Thanks Gary, I try to do as many builds as I can. I think I've got about 10 or 12 done since August, and then parts reviews on top of it. :)
WikdSeafood
WikdSeafood - 3 years ago
That boat came out sweeeet!
hpiguys Workshop
hpiguys Workshop - 3 years ago
Thanks!
1144happy
1144happy - 3 years ago
Very cool kit! lol unintentional Facecam at 4:04 ;)
1144happy
1144happy - 3 years ago
ah, somethin for the ladies :)
hpiguys Workshop
hpiguys Workshop - 3 years ago
Ha! Good thing I had clothes on!
Transition Modeller
Transition Modeller - 3 years ago
nice build
hpiguys Workshop
hpiguys Workshop - 3 years ago
Thanks man!
hpiguys Workshop
hpiguys Workshop - 3 years ago
Thanks, Happy Thanksgiving to you too! I should have more stuff up before Turkey day as well. Hopefully a couple more builds AND kit part reviews.

Similar videos
for AMT CUSTOMIZING BOAT 3N1 1:25 SCALE MODEL KIT REVIEW BUILD AMT1056

Shark videos

Giant PIRATE SHARK Egg in the Pool! We Review...

20,331 likes 19,883,410 views 4 years ago

Pirate Shark has surprise toys and the HobbyKids try to get the toys! ---SUBSCRIBE for NEW Shows---...

Reviews

ROBLOX Sinking Ship! Let's Play Family Game...

15,483 likes 12,663,391 views 3 years ago

ROBLOX Sinking Ship! Let's Play Family Game Night with Ryan's Family Review. Ryan and Daddy try to survive through...

Reviews

POLICE PATROL BOAT - LEGO City Set 60129...

31,905 likes 11,294,693 views 4 years ago

Click here to see more LEGO videos: https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PL7TV22RuQ4DasGid60aNBhpEtuqBSV6AL LEGO...

Shark videos

Shark attack caught on video | Shark kills...

1,353 likes 10,500,045 views 9 years ago

Follow on Twitter! http://twitter.com/PeteOnBlast Are you reading this? Awesome! Comment this down below: I ZEE YOU!

Reviews

Polly Pocket Tropical Party Yacht Boat Water...

21,991 likes 10,071,035 views 6 years ago

SUBSCRIBE: http://www.youtube.com/channel/UCelMeixAOTs2OQAAi9wU8-g?sub_confirmation=1 Here we go on the Polly Pocket...

Shark videos

Lego Shark vs Body Building - Gym Fail

13,409 likes 8,957,874 views 2 years ago

Lego Shark vs Body Building - Gym Fail is a Lego Stop Motion Animation. Music: Hallow's Beach Action Time

Related videos
to AMT CUSTOMIZING BOAT 3N1 1:25 SCALE MODEL KIT REVIEW BUILD AMT1056

Reviews

ROBLOX Sinking Ship! Let's Play Family Game...

15,483 likes 12,663,391 views 3 years ago

ROBLOX Sinking Ship! Let's Play Family Game Night with Ryan's Family Review. Ryan and Daddy try to survive through...

Reviews

POLICE PATROL BOAT - LEGO City Set 60129...

31,905 likes 11,294,693 views 4 years ago

Click here to see more LEGO videos: https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PL7TV22RuQ4DasGid60aNBhpEtuqBSV6AL LEGO...

Reviews

Polly Pocket Tropical Party Yacht Boat Water...

21,991 likes 10,071,035 views 6 years ago

SUBSCRIBE: http://www.youtube.com/channel/UCelMeixAOTs2OQAAi9wU8-g?sub_confirmation=1 Here we go on the Polly Pocket...

Reviews

Let's Play Roblox with Ryan's Family Review!...

9,252 likes 5,478,989 views 2 years ago

Ryan and Daddy plays Build A Boat For Treasure on Roblox! We built a super cool pirate ship in the game! Check out...

Reviews

Roblox Build a Boat Let's Play with VTubers...

10,722 likes 2,738,075 views 2 years ago

Roblox Build a Boat Let's Play with VTubers with Ryan Vs. Combo Panda!! EK Doodles Funny Animated Show!...

Reviews

Lego City 60012 | 4x4 & Rescue Boat | Lego 3D...

482 likes 1,614,886 views 7 years ago

Save the day with the LEGO® City Coast Guard 4x4 and Diving Boat! Launch the boat, put on the diving gear and splash...

About AMT CUSTOMIZING BOAT 3N1 1:25 SCALE MODEL KIT REVIEW BUILD AMT1056

The "AMT CUSTOMIZING BOAT 3N1 1:25 SCALE MODEL KIT REVIEW BUILD AMT1056" video is part of the category, which contains similar videos like this one.

Subscribe hot viral Aquatic videos!