Abandoned by the Captain of Yelp’s Worst-Rated Fishing Voyage | One Star Reviews

Taji was born and raised in New York, but only recently became aware of a robust fishing community right on his doorstep. As a landsman curious about life at sea, Taji took to Yelp to find one of the worst-rated fishing boats to experience the open water for himself. He stumbled across Captain Dave, whose reviews accuse him and his crew of “false advertising”, “filthy” conditions and worst of all… allegedly torturing sharks. So off Taji went for a day voyage out at sea with the crew — only to be abandoned by Captain Dave himself right before the boat’s departure. A One Star Reviews first! It is Taji’s duty to the people to address negative reviews with the business owner… but who was in charge of the ship?! Click here to subscribe to VICE: http://bit.ly/Subscribe-to-VICE About VICE: The Definitive Guide To Enlightening Information. From every corner of the planet, our immersive, caustic, ground-breaking and often bizarre stories have changed the way people think about culture, crime, art, parties, fashion, protest, the internet and other subjects that don't even have names yet. Browse the growing library and discover corners of the world you never knew existed. Welcome to VICE. Connect with VICE: Check out our full video catalog: http://bit.ly/VICE-Videos Videos, daily editorial and more: http://vice.com More videos from the VICE network: https://www.fb.com/vicevideo Click here to get the best of VICE daily: http://bit.ly/1SquZ6v Like VICE on Facebook: http://fb.com/vice Follow VICE on Twitter: http://twitter.com/vice Follow us on Instagram: http://instagram.com/vice The VICE YouTube Network: VICE: https://www.youtube.com/VICE MUNCHIES: https://www.youtube.com/MUNCHIES VICE News: https://www.youtube.com/VICENews VICELAND: https://www.youtube.com/VICELANDTV Broadly: https://www.youtube.com/Broadly Noisey: https://www.youtube.com/Noisey Motherboard: https://www.youtube.com/MotherboardTV VICE Sports: https://www.youtube.com/NOC i-D: http://www.youtube.com/iDmagazine Waypoint: https://www.youtube.com/Waypoint

Abandoned by the Captain of Yelp’s Worst-Rated Fishing Voyage | One Star Reviews sentiment_very_dissatisfied 1720

Reviews 2 years ago 925,323 views

Taji was born and raised in New York, but only recently became aware of a robust fishing community right on his doorstep. As a landsman curious about life at sea, Taji took to Yelp to find one of the worst-rated fishing boats to experience the open water for himself. He stumbled across Captain Dave, whose reviews accuse him and his crew of “false advertising”, “filthy” conditions and worst of all… allegedly torturing sharks. So off Taji went for a day voyage out at sea with the crew — only to be abandoned by Captain Dave himself right before the boat’s departure. A One Star Reviews first! It is Taji’s duty to the people to address negative reviews with the business owner… but who was in charge of the ship?! Click here to subscribe to VICE: http://bit.ly/Subscribe-to-VICE About VICE: The Definitive Guide To Enlightening Information. From every corner of the planet, our immersive, caustic, ground-breaking and often bizarre stories have changed the way people think about culture, crime, art, parties, fashion, protest, the internet and other subjects that don't even have names yet. Browse the growing library and discover corners of the world you never knew existed. Welcome to VICE. Connect with VICE: Check out our full video catalog: http://bit.ly/VICE-Videos Videos, daily editorial and more: http://vice.com More videos from the VICE network: https://www.fb.com/vicevideo Click here to get the best of VICE daily: http://bit.ly/1SquZ6v Like VICE on Facebook: http://fb.com/vice Follow VICE on Twitter: http://twitter.com/vice Follow us on Instagram: http://instagram.com/vice The VICE YouTube Network: VICE: https://www.youtube.com/VICE MUNCHIES: https://www.youtube.com/MUNCHIES VICE News: https://www.youtube.com/VICENews VICELAND: https://www.youtube.com/VICELANDTV Broadly: https://www.youtube.com/Broadly Noisey: https://www.youtube.com/Noisey Motherboard: https://www.youtube.com/MotherboardTV VICE Sports: https://www.youtube.com/NOC i-D: http://www.youtube.com/iDmagazine Waypoint: https://www.youtube.com/Waypoint

Show More

Advertising
ADVERTISING

Most popular comments
for Abandoned by the Captain of Yelp’s Worst-Rated Fishing Voyage | One Star Reviews

Bari Alshareef
Bari Alshareef - 2 years ago
this guy is really damn awkward, i feel bad for the people when he stands there looking at them and smiling like a child molester
Danger Bear
Danger Bear - 2 years ago
Just seems like a typical, rude, mouthy, unintelligent NY douches
G6 Society
G6 Society - 2 years ago
I learned nothing from this
Aaron Jones
Aaron Jones - 2 years ago
I Fucking Love Taji
Luke Wallace
Luke Wallace - 2 years ago
An yeh
FOE1 MOiST
FOE1 MOiST - 2 years ago
Taji our there trolling them
Frank Filippone
Frank Filippone - 2 years ago
We live in New York with millions of attitudes! Weather it's a reviewer's attitude or the fishing boat captains attitude! One way or another you dealing with an attitude! As the son of a sport fisherman who loves the sport! Do what my dad says all the time go surf fishing! Stop messing with those boats you can literally cast a line off of any shore and catch some great fish ! you want to boat fish get your own boat! And make one of the worst Investments of your life ! Someone seems like they got the fishing bug
Mark Tang
Mark Tang - 2 years ago
That second captain who went with them is basically frank from it’s always sunny.
ändå
ändå - 2 years ago
100 freaking dollars for a miserable boat ride, and the chance of catching some fish species no one cares about?

10. comment for Abandoned by the Captain of Yelp’s Worst-Rated Fishing Voyage | One Star Reviews

Kevin Deharo
Kevin Deharo - 2 years ago
Lol Michael Cera works for vice now
henry kay
henry kay - 2 years ago
That was incredible

You think they do bat mitzvahs??
john cena
john cena - 2 years ago
That guy like the "hoast" of the show is the biggest weirdo/cringe worthy person in the world
H_A_F GAMING
H_A_F GAMING - 2 years ago
Spoken like a true fisherman “fishing ain’t catching , its fishing.”
Christopher Finn
Christopher Finn - 2 years ago
Nice captain. I’ve never seen a more personable man.
J J
J J - 2 years ago
Interviewer looks like a younger version of h3h3
Jack Mason
Jack Mason - 2 years ago
Captain Andrew made a 100% come back. He said it right fishin ain’t catchin it’s fishin and at the end of the day u if u enjoy fishing you enjoy being out on the ocean with ur line in the water and that’s what u pay for
Harjot Singh
Harjot Singh - 2 years ago
Fuck Yelp
IcyLike Gucci
IcyLike Gucci - 2 years ago
3:45 Cringe
Edit: I take that back every encounter he had was cringe
IcyLike Gucci
IcyLike Gucci - 2 years ago
Edit: I take that back every encounter he had was cringe
Mateo Roldan Raymond
Mateo Roldan Raymond - 2 years ago
i love the akwardness

20. comment for Abandoned by the Captain of Yelp’s Worst-Rated Fishing Voyage | One Star Reviews

Ryan Blessed
Ryan Blessed - 2 years ago
You don’t fish to catch fish; you fish too think.
thomaz fernando
thomaz fernando - 2 years ago
Is this guy ethan klein's lost brother????????
LDDT
LDDT - 2 years ago
Strange people
Random Name
Random Name - 2 years ago
I certainly hope captain Dave is just playing the role of a heel
Sunkissed Mami
Sunkissed Mami - 2 years ago
You have to feel it, you have to wait.
Julia M
Julia M - 2 years ago
Did the guys running the boat seem kinda mentally slow to you? I live next door to a assisted living facility and they kind of remind me of them.
Mr ButtCheeks
Mr ButtCheeks - 2 years ago
"everyday i wake up and i say to myself today is gonna be a new story...... and yeh"
Kara Badasski
Kara Badasski - 2 years ago
I think this dude is adorable. I've been binge watching all day.
D R
D R - 2 years ago
Go to yelps worst rated witch n have her put a hex on u
J Lil
J Lil - 2 years ago
Those dudes were just old school . Go fuck yourself godamn millennials

30. comment for Abandoned by the Captain of Yelp’s Worst-Rated Fishing Voyage | One Star Reviews

PG59 FN
PG59 FN - 2 years ago
0:28 us a damn coaster you animal
Silly Cell
Silly Cell - 2 years ago
This boat doesn't deserve a 5 stars rating
Ellis Bell
Ellis Bell - 2 years ago
Has it been said that this dude looks exactly like a young H3
Thr33 6ix
Thr33 6ix - 2 years ago
"Todays gonna be a new story" .......
hunter crook
hunter crook - 2 years ago
What an awkward fuckinh dude
Bhokolate Bhip Bookies
Bhokolate Bhip Bookies - 2 years ago
I think its shitty to bad mouth a business like this. Seems like an arrogant dumb ass thing to do, but what did I expect from an arrogant dumb ass channel
Elvis Mekenye
Elvis Mekenye - 2 years ago
U are weirdly funny 2
Was nothing real?
Was nothing real? - 2 years ago
God bless and watch over Daniel
AtomictheMoon
AtomictheMoon - 2 years ago
Okay, after he gave this shit boat a 5 out of 5 stars, I'm just realizing all the videos of this series are a set up. It's just some happy stoner, passive beta male who goes to review "one star reviewed" businesses and gives them all a 5/5 regardless of how terrible the service is. Lame, I thought this was somewhat authentic at first.
BrassTacs
BrassTacs - 2 years ago
Hahaha fishin ain’t catching ok
des n
des n - 2 years ago
Am i hallucinating or does the VATS sound from fallout sounds every once in a while lmao
Arka Sengupta
Arka Sengupta - 2 years ago
And yea !!!
Mohammad Khan
Mohammad Khan - 2 years ago
This guy is fucking hilarious....
Erratic Skribble
Erratic Skribble - 2 years ago
what a condescending jerk this host is,
Arturo amigon
Arturo amigon - 2 years ago
The captain himself looks like a whale.
Jack 'o
Jack 'o - 2 years ago
Yo why ethan from H3H3 on vice tho
Three little Fish
Three little Fish - 2 years ago
Wow what a joke
NBTTA Nowbacktotheaction
NBTTA Nowbacktotheaction - 2 years ago
Everything was mint till he chucks the fish 10 feet down onto the water sideways lol
Phillip Greene
Phillip Greene - 2 years ago
What a bunch of f**k faces
John Doe
John Doe - 2 years ago
I would beat the fat off that choding punk

50. comment for Abandoned by the Captain of Yelp’s Worst-Rated Fishing Voyage | One Star Reviews

dwight terbek
dwight terbek - 2 years ago
This guy reminds me of the autistic reporter on the onion news
d radski
d radski - 2 years ago
Kid is the only reason a smart person would watch vice
Kiticana X
Kiticana X - 2 years ago
Dude's literally in the fishing boat from hell and the owner doesn't even do the interview, yet he still gives it 5 stars.
Mr20 west
Mr20 west - 2 years ago
They would make so much more money if they actually gave a damn ..
Bryan Taylor
Bryan Taylor - 2 years ago
Is that the Armenian kid from bad news bears reporting for vice??
Jay
Jay - 2 years ago
Dude looks like a budget/healthier Ethan Klein
Andrew pham
Andrew pham - 2 years ago
Peepgame youfuckingseeit
Tanner Adshade
Tanner Adshade - 2 years ago
It’s not a bad boat, sometimes there is no bait like they said because they couldn’t get that bait, when you go on a boat and go out fishing your not guaranteed to catch something and the boat is a nice boat if you look at the commercial fishing boats
Daniel Patrick
Daniel Patrick - 2 years ago
lol it almost broke into an old maddona song at the beginning
GreensOplenty
GreensOplenty - 2 years ago
the comments are weird.
trash talking people for not entertaining you enough
but throw in a Dave Attell(Insomniac with Dave Attel) and you'll be yelling for more and you know it.
real people are too cool for yuppies ;)
aeroAdvocate
aeroAdvocate - 2 years ago
Looks pleasant overall. Just a typical day on the Jersey shore. :D
Jack Sadaka
Jack Sadaka - 2 years ago
This kids so awkward man wtf
Jack Sadaka
Jack Sadaka - 2 years ago
He took his money bahahahahhaa and shook his hand
Austin
Austin - 2 years ago
Hm.... this isn’t “here’s the scoop”. Where’s Philip. #scooooop
Im Daddy
Im Daddy - 2 years ago
owner not present
Instant bad review from me.
Mason Gonzales
Mason Gonzales - 2 years ago
Was that jack Phoenix
Rip jack
Supreme Gamer
Supreme Gamer - 2 years ago
Lmao your in Brooklyn sheepsaybay what ya think it was gonna be like lmao
Matthew
Matthew - 2 years ago
This is the only good series vice has
Derek Hinderager
Derek Hinderager - 2 years ago
This show makes me cringe so much but I can't stop watching it
Josh Beil
Josh Beil - 2 years ago
Continually staring and saying absolutely nothing, why don’t they just edit it out ? Good video overall but why keep that
Josh Beil
Josh Beil - 2 years ago
Also his green nails?
SoCal Unrated
SoCal Unrated - 2 years ago
This dude paints his nails?
C-Dub's GrubHub
C-Dub's GrubHub - 2 years ago
Whack.
David E Capps aka the starving artist
David E Capps aka the starving artist - 2 years ago
Captain Dave don’t give a fuck, he just wants to get paid.
Colby
Colby - 2 years ago
You New York sons a bitches are miserable rude ass pricks.
TheUnluckyFisherman
TheUnluckyFisherman - 2 years ago
Imagine going on a fishing trip, expecting running water, expecting a bathroom (let alone one with a lock), expecting to WASH YOUR HANDS (?)
I just dont get people nowadays. Of course the boat driver doesn’t wanna be there lmao he’s not fishing, and who wants to be at work?
Tom Messig
Tom Messig - 2 years ago
lol, this is NYC attitude.
BagOfish
BagOfish - 2 years ago
“Fishing ain’t catching, it’s fishing”

best words ever spoken
Blake Barbee
Blake Barbee - 2 years ago
Not in some places with perfect fishing aka Captiva Florida.
Nate Landherr
Nate Landherr - 2 years ago
It's pretty true tbh.
Son of Hermes #SPLASH
Son of Hermes #SPLASH - 2 years ago
BagOfish name checks out
Brittany Barrett
Brittany Barrett - 2 years ago
How did u give them a 5 star rating? They were all so nasty and seemed to only care about the money. All except the little boy.
Clob
Clob - 2 years ago
This is the only vice series I still watch, it's good shit. I hope they pay this guy enough.
5 Stars.
Adreno Chrome
Adreno Chrome - 2 years ago
Only person that looked like an adult in that boat: a 14 yr old kid
Hussien 04
Hussien 04 - 2 years ago
Every day i wake up and think to myself today is a new story.............................and yeah
kirill Pukhalskiy
kirill Pukhalskiy - 2 years ago
Welcome to New York
Nanoyo Business
Nanoyo Business - 2 years ago
yeah vice gonna get deleted by me from now on.
mario burca
mario burca - 2 years ago
3:45 the kid is a wiseguy....
Kadoos_0
Kadoos_0 - 2 years ago
I was scared for my life while watching this for some reason
Zorphix
Zorphix - 2 years ago
This is the most New York thing I've seen
Bridget Roll
Bridget Roll - 2 years ago
Andrew needed to mop the deck with that guppy
TEXAS_DONGER
TEXAS_DONGER - 2 years ago
This guy is way to awkward to be doing this
m d
m d - 2 years ago
"Thank you"
"No problem"
"Thank you so much"
"......"
"Thank you"
Funke House
Funke House - 2 years ago
The reality is to real fisherman and regulars this boat is probably great. Nearly every all day party boat I've ever fished on has old salty dudes like this, it gets frustrating dealing with Johnny rentArod day in day out almost every trip you have to deal with first-time fisherman that cause tons of headaches , go on a few trips in a row and get to know that guys and I guarantee you will end up liking them. I used to go on a boat out of Long Beach and the crew was so grumpy it seemed the first trip, after I started becoming a regular I realized what they dealt with everyday, and I got to know them and they were actually awesome people.
YeastyGeorge
YeastyGeorge - 2 years ago
I need someone to spit in my butthole SO BAD! I really need it!
Nut Master
Nut Master - 2 years ago
Eric Andre but in a documentary.
Matt Murtagh
Matt Murtagh - 2 years ago
Hopefully the kid runs his own boat one day.
Marvin Marvin
Marvin Marvin - 2 years ago
You would be perfect for the googansquad
helio1055
helio1055 - 2 years ago
damn yankees
Black Friday 8
Black Friday 8 - 2 years ago
Getting advice from that fisherman is like being a Jedi in training.
Gabriel Antonio Tapia-Diaz
Gabriel Antonio Tapia-Diaz - 2 years ago
Phillip Solo did it first
Cahlin D.
Cahlin D. - 2 years ago
If you bait the hook by putting the hook through the live baits eyes and brain, it ceases being live-bait.
Goat Slayer
Goat Slayer - 2 years ago
I wouldn't eat a fish from New York shits nasty probably catch aids or something you filthy rats. Stop breeding and stop moving west
K Boy
K Boy - 2 years ago
Minus 1 star

100. comment for Abandoned by the Captain of Yelp’s Worst-Rated Fishing Voyage | One Star Reviews

Jack Straw
Jack Straw - 2 years ago
Host is very awkward is scary
B. Winz
B. Winz - 2 years ago
this did NOT deserve a 5 star whatsoever
DOOM
DOOM - 2 years ago
These guys are just pissed that people actually show up to their money-laundering business.
Kamil Konrad
Kamil Konrad - 2 years ago
hahah must be it
OZZIE STEAK
OZZIE STEAK - 2 years ago
I didn't know H3H3 had a bro, epic
DaRT'S Time
DaRT'S Time - 2 years ago
Aang: Monk Gkyotso how do I master the Avatar state?
Monk Gkyotso: "You just wait, you just feel it"
Young Padawan
Young Padawan - 2 years ago
you're like a young ethan klein lmao
Raph
Raph - 2 years ago
why is the interviewer so awkward lmao
Jesse Candelora
Jesse Candelora - 2 years ago
As a fisherman from New York, only like 45 minutes from this place, I can honestly say this is the sketchiest trip I've ever seen. What owner doesn't go out on to his own boat?
Learning Now
Learning Now - 2 years ago
sup ethan klien
Spinal Tap
Spinal Tap - 2 years ago
One star reviewed nail salon. I was to see him get some acrylic nails.
Shaina
Shaina - 2 years ago
I’m uncomfortable for the host
Norma Lawson
Norma Lawson - 2 years ago
A skinnier Ethan from H3H3
B B
B B - 2 years ago
My girlfriend and I went on vacation to Central America and were exploring a remote coastal region. We found a small business from which we could hire a skiff to take us snorkeling. They ended up abandoning us out on the reefs for most of the day. Finally when we were about to make a swim to a nearby uninhabited island (which would have been difficult but doable), they showed up. Dehydrated and terribly sunburned, but otherwise okay. Then the engine dies on the way back to the mainland and we drift for a few hours. It was getting dark but luckily another boat sees us and we hitch a ride on that. Not that it was much consolation, but it didn't cost a cent. Payment wasn't due until we were back on shore so fuck that. My girlfriend never stopped giving me shit about that one. Fair enough, but in my defense there weren't exactly Yelp reviews, yet alone Internet access.
Ian Johnson
Ian Johnson - 2 years ago
Stealing ideas smh fucking vice
Justin Cativa
Justin Cativa - 2 years ago
the act of finning a shark in the u.s is illegal
Jordan Little
Jordan Little - 2 years ago
I dont think that goes for all sharks
Frito Lahey
Frito Lahey - 2 years ago
What's up with the guys laying around?
Corn
Corn - 2 years ago
There's a rumor that Captain Dave's real name is actually Captain Dick
AmericanMade
AmericanMade - 2 years ago
Taji looks like a knockoff Ethan Klein.
forkda crab32
forkda crab32 - 2 years ago
The dude in yellow look's like H3H3 ethan
yung bwoy
yung bwoy - 2 years ago
this man look like h3h3 if he was worked out
Andreas 862
Andreas 862 - 2 years ago
You wrote a review on fishing not on what the fishing voyage. I really think that you are not right for this job. Your communication skills are really bad. Please take no offense, i'm not saying you should be fired. I'm just saying that you should be probably be moved to a different position at Vice.
Anthony Stanneck
Anthony Stanneck - 2 years ago
Sharks don't have felling in there fins
Cordell
Cordell - 2 years ago
This hurt to watch lol
Ty Sprangs
Ty Sprangs - 2 years ago
That shirtless guy was just a fish. sherpa telling him "you have to feel it."
VivaVortella
VivaVortella - 2 years ago
This is like 90% editing
Nathan Giles
Nathan Giles - 2 years ago
This has to be the most awkward episode of them all.
El Chany
El Chany - 2 years ago
What a turd of a report...
Matt Maxfield
Matt Maxfield - 2 years ago
Awkward nodding commencing in 3...2....1...
Yaboy lil bill
Yaboy lil bill - 2 years ago
They torture that shark. Fuck Captain Dave.
Aden Pattison
Aden Pattison - 2 years ago
If H3H3 lost weight
Siddarth A.R
Siddarth A.R - 2 years ago
Definitely whoever gave them a one star is right about it!
Appleguy345
Appleguy345 - 2 years ago
He just makes it SO fucking awkward
fr3ddy.g 1400
fr3ddy.g 1400 - 2 years ago
Bro is so awkward
robram44
robram44 - 2 years ago
The host only gave five stars because he doesn't know what a fishing trip should be like. I would've given that place negative stars if possible.
Misfit 13
Misfit 13 - 2 years ago
You should go whale hunting on the worlds worst marine conservation .. also know as the SEA shepherd’s.
SkateStain
SkateStain - 2 years ago
1 star dispensary
SkateStain
SkateStain - 2 years ago
The kid definitely cuts the fins cause of boredom
Bailey Fieg
Bailey Fieg - 2 years ago
This dudes a prick lol
Jacob Cottom
Jacob Cottom - 2 years ago
YouTube the double ads are toxic...
Matty Auslander
Matty Auslander - 2 years ago
The host is so awkward with the world's most awkward smile...which makes it perfect
Rx Terps
Rx Terps - 2 years ago
I hope to see this kid own his own fishing business one day .
Ecoboost Deesnuts
Ecoboost Deesnuts - 2 years ago
I just wanna hit this guy in the jaw so hard
Drew Blair
Drew Blair - 2 years ago
kaji did good
Q50S nismo
Q50S nismo - 2 years ago
That was one star ⭐️
ParfaitCell
ParfaitCell - 2 years ago
3:49 what the hell happened here ???
sketchy roll
sketchy roll - 2 years ago
I bet there was a bunch of illegal fish lol
Jonathan W
Jonathan W - 2 years ago
The host is incredibly awkward, I'd probably not want to be their either.
cjbotts
cjbotts - 2 years ago
Jonathan W Vice has always had these random weirdos do these. Going back to even when everything Vice did was awesome.
Marc Moloney
Marc Moloney - 2 years ago
Superb !
pandabear4565
pandabear4565 - 2 years ago
Thats a big guy
VOLCANIA DREAD
VOLCANIA DREAD - 2 years ago
“You had a nice day. You tried. and that’s it”
Sk _bl
Sk _bl - 2 years ago
Everyone loves one star reviews
Jon W
Jon W - 2 years ago
That kid is badass, they still make them tough and rough!
Ian Thomas
Ian Thomas - 2 years ago
This show is single handedly the best show Vice has on their channel. Taji my man, keep up the good work.
Justin's Garage
Justin's Garage - 2 years ago
EXPLICIT NIPPLE CONTENT BEWARE
Eric Landa
Eric Landa - 2 years ago
Can you stop with the 1 Star Videos. I literally paused the ad to comment and leave the video.
Флок Флоук
Флок Флоук - 2 years ago
Thank you fishing.
Luca Williams
Luca Williams - 2 years ago
He looks like full force's father
Allie Caswell
Allie Caswell - 2 years ago
I will never not watch this guys videos.
Steve Morgan
Steve Morgan - 2 years ago
willy is awesome we met him in LA two years ago ..you wouldnt want to say shitty things to his face ...top man ..we love you willy
Ismail Ibrahim
Ismail Ibrahim - 2 years ago
You look like ethan klien with less fupa.cheers
Josiah Clutch
Josiah Clutch - 2 years ago
I feel like they tried to make the video as awkward as possible
Jim Doherty
Jim Doherty - 2 years ago
I liked this
Claire
Claire - 2 years ago
4 def too many stars!
vern dawes
vern dawes - 2 years ago
Owner was rude... 5 star review
mohagany coon
mohagany coon - 2 years ago
How is that 5 stars!?!
Cloud Striker
Cloud Striker - 2 years ago
The unlimited nodding by Taji vs Andrew lmao!
None Ya
None Ya - 2 years ago
No fucks given by captain Dave
Bryan Samson
Bryan Samson - 2 years ago
Taji has grown on me, man, please keep making more videos!!!
J J
J J - 2 years ago
Why is Vice paying a guy who allegedly mutilated a live shark? This is terrible
Felix Reuss Sibilis
Felix Reuss Sibilis - 2 years ago
haha this was good. Nice job man
Felipe Santa
Felipe Santa - 2 years ago
Someone explain if that's a common practice to slay baby sharks like that!?
Salomon Carranza
Salomon Carranza - 2 years ago
nodding intensifies
baker3person
baker3person - 2 years ago
Definitely the best episode because legit none of the employees either gave a shit or had any idea what was going on lol
Ricardo Martinez
Ricardo Martinez - 2 years ago
Taji: thank you so much for allowing me-

Dave: where’s your credit card?
Paul Blade
Paul Blade - 2 years ago
Shady group of men I’ve seen. How do they even keep that ship in business
Justyne Greenlaw
Justyne Greenlaw - 2 years ago
Wow hila and ethan’s young Theodore grew up so fast!
averagegamer
averagegamer - 2 years ago
His back looks like a turtle shield
Mr. Moreno
Mr. Moreno - 2 years ago
Man you're just to fucking hilarious!!!
Dr.Abrams
Dr.Abrams - 2 years ago
Willie the junkie is a g
free me
free me - 2 years ago
“Try”
“I’m scared”
“TRY”
Hamzah S
Hamzah S - 2 years ago
100 dollars....
Review Done
Review Done - 2 years ago
Why does this guy want captain Dave so bad lol.
Jack Hepo
Jack Hepo - 2 years ago
That captains right to man that's fishing, you can fish for hours and not even get a bite that's fishing mate
Goodguy Goodvibes
Goodguy Goodvibes - 2 years ago
This is the boat I need to be on. I bet the captain puts you on all the keepers. Only non fisherman would not like this boat. They arent sharks , they are spiny dogfish.
Clint Redmon
Clint Redmon - 2 years ago
HIRE ME VICE...THIS DUDE IS AWFUL!!!
Boom Shakalaka
Boom Shakalaka - 2 years ago
Clint Redmon not true he’s amazing
Lindsay Snoke
Lindsay Snoke - 2 years ago
They obviously held him at gunpoint and told him to give 5 stars
Piedone21
Piedone21 - 2 years ago
The owner says I'm not getting on this boat! Are you crazy?
Piedone21
Piedone21 - 2 years ago
You don't drive a boat. You sail it
Alex Bitcoin
Alex Bitcoin - 2 years ago
lol.. i lived like 5 mins away from there.. Thats Brooklyn! lmao
THATDOGGAMING
THATDOGGAMING - 2 years ago
“I’m walking here” energy
Julien Estoppey
Julien Estoppey - 2 years ago
Man the Vegans are going to rage on you
Jesse Palo
Jesse Palo - 2 years ago
I like that little kid.
Googleisshit youtubesucks
Googleisshit youtubesucks - 2 years ago
the interviewer SUCKS
WHereTHeWIldTHingsAReNOt
WHereTHeWIldTHingsAReNOt - 2 years ago
This is the best episode
Rob 3232
Rob 3232 - 2 years ago
Taji is the best! Keep up the good work
Jay Bosslingo
Jay Bosslingo - 2 years ago
I’m looking in the comments to see any Ethan Klein references but I can’t find any
Rob Zombie
Rob Zombie - 2 years ago
Seemed like a good charter to me
caleb hunter
caleb hunter - 2 years ago
Papa bless Ethan you getting younger with age
Ryan V B
Ryan V B - 2 years ago
Best series on YouTube hands down.
DisplacedHippie
DisplacedHippie - 2 years ago
This is for sure a Mob money laundering front. No doubt. Shady af.
Noah Simon the comedian
Noah Simon the comedian - 2 years ago
I had no idea joe Pesci had an ugly twin that drove a boat for a sub or fishing business
David Than
David Than - 2 years ago
LOL mob front.
Veteran Child
Veteran Child - 2 years ago
five stars? lol The owner was a douche
† SIX4KZERO †
† SIX4KZERO † - 2 years ago
Fuck taji
Thierry Boucher
Thierry Boucher - 2 years ago
What are you waiting for? Make your own YouTube Chanel ASAP you’re talented and funny
Yeah Yee
Yeah Yee - 2 years ago
It seems the only actually problem was captain Dave
Pasquale Prata
Pasquale Prata - 2 years ago
7:45 i ve never seen anyone hold it like that.
Logan Miller
Logan Miller - 2 years ago
Definitely 2 stars if that
Restoration work
Restoration work - 2 years ago
The kid was very well spoken and polite and mature for his age
Mazer
Mazer - 2 years ago
Putting a mic on and being filmed is paramount to FREE ADVERTISING!!!
Vodka
Vodka - 2 years ago
Are we gonna ignore that this man is literally captain d’s
Alexande r
Alexande r - 2 years ago
Captain deez nuts
32stevo
32stevo - 2 years ago
you don't respect wood
Sasha Kogan
Sasha Kogan - 2 years ago
I fucking live around there that’s in SheepsheadBay, Bklyn
Jim Boonie
Jim Boonie - 2 years ago
Eithan Klein’s son 20 years later
kha wen
kha wen - 2 years ago
Jim Boonie hahahahaha
MaccaBackPacker
MaccaBackPacker - 2 years ago
Vice is turning into Buzzfeed...
joe fitness
joe fitness - 2 years ago
Dead sea. Small fish
Naughty Monkey
Naughty Monkey - 2 years ago
8:14 "I can't understand a word he's saying... I think he says "Harry Potter". which makes a degree of sense when you look at Taj haha.. riddle solved
Edi Zaimovic
Edi Zaimovic - 2 years ago
Haha this one was good. I wish the owner did the interview.
CaptDave7
CaptDave7 - 2 years ago
Hilarious! To see another vice interview with Capt Dave, check out the videos at the bottom of Capt Dave Online dot com
And Remember - "Fishin' ain't Catchin', It's Fishin'"!
CaptDave7
CaptDave7 - 2 years ago
Hilarious! To see another vice interview with Capt Dave, check out the videos at the bottom of Capt Dave Online dot com
And Remember - "Fishin' ain't Catchin', It's Fishin'"!
Janessa
Janessa - 2 years ago
What a piece of shit boat and everyone in it except the fat guy.
DIX
DIX - 2 years ago
5 ⭐️ get TF outta here!
Ara ara
Ara ara - 2 years ago
"I made unbreakable bonds"
Andrew not giving a fish
JoshFindsDiamond
JoshFindsDiamond - 2 years ago
100% thought this was Ethan Klein in the thumbnail
Bruno Pinho - Segundo Canal
Bruno Pinho - Segundo Canal - 2 years ago
The old man got a point there
Tony Drummond
Tony Drummond - 2 years ago
Captain didn't abandon this person, the owner merely collected the money and then let the boat sail off. Who knows - maybe the guy has multiple ships. Successful business owners I know don't try to do everything themselves - they have employees to help do stuff so they can grow.
apachiepiel YT
apachiepiel YT - 2 years ago
'Driving' a boat
Verithiell
Verithiell - 2 years ago
FISHIN AINT CATCHIN KIDZ
Cam Mac
Cam Mac - 2 years ago
Baglicker that's a zero star experience
mitchell bailey
mitchell bailey - 2 years ago
Oh hell no. 5 stars? Are out of your mind? That was not 5 star service at all. I have been on a fishing trip and the way they treated you is horrible.
COPY PASTA RAPPA
COPY PASTA RAPPA - 2 years ago
True fishing advice, you have to wait, you have to wait
Tom S.
Tom S. - 2 years ago
It should be illegal to kill those sharks
syeduz zaman
syeduz zaman - 2 years ago
3:55 and yeah, the true nyc vibe
cris kranks
cris kranks - 2 years ago
This is the perfect NY fishing experience. 5/5 stars
Shanard Smith
Shanard Smith - 2 years ago
Is this doing a character or is this really him? Genius.
Shanard Smith
Shanard Smith - 2 years ago
@Drew Blair you're exactly right
Drew Blair
Drew Blair - 2 years ago
it's better if we don't know
UnicornBoomMc
UnicornBoomMc - 2 years ago
i just realised the workers on the boat are just danny devito's personality split up into differnt people
Vulpes
Vulpes - 2 years ago
4:28 this shits hilarious lmao
Elli Anhna
Elli Anhna - 2 years ago
Umm the host of this show is a seriously awkward guy.
Rx Terps
Rx Terps - 2 years ago
He’s amazing
Mark Romero
Mark Romero - 2 years ago
Right? i hope to be like him one day
K D
K D - 2 years ago
How the fuck is that a five star review all there was in there was a bunch of disrespectful bums running that business who don’t give a shit about their clients.
Ben Waldner
Ben Waldner - 2 years ago
Watch documentary of worst rated journalist.
zac catling
zac catling - 2 years ago
Why was your finger tips green the whole video
troy garcia
troy garcia - 2 years ago
“N yea”
Anth Ony
Anth Ony - 2 years ago
Beginning of the video the kid walks up to that old guy and asks if he can fish right next to him. And the old guy says nothing at all and he looks pissed off. I don't blame him lol, one of the most important rules to fishing is never ever come up and start fishing too close to someone lol
louis 901
louis 901 - 2 years ago
looking at my gut
Luke Thompson
Luke Thompson - 2 years ago
That's one weird host. He's obsessed with 3 reviews from people who don't understand fishing.
Chue Cola
Chue Cola - 2 years ago
8:20 in the back, the guy in the back throws out the exact same fish the dude catches 5 secs later. Coincidence?
Notta Peopleperson
Notta Peopleperson - 2 years ago
The people that leave negative reviews are the people like the interviewer. asking the other people... who are trying to enjoy themselves to teach them how to fish and bait their hook for them... and eeewww I dont wanna touch it... I hope everyone on the boat got their money back for having to deal with you!
Christian Slaatten
Christian Slaatten - 2 years ago
weird
Adam Huxley
Adam Huxley - 2 years ago
Love these episodes do loads Vice!
OneTwenty Official
OneTwenty Official - 2 years ago
@10:12 nice ass bro. great video.
O 9
O 9 - 2 years ago
You remind me of Jeff Fisher from family guy, from your voice to your vibe and the way you talk
WorldWideGamingX
WorldWideGamingX - 2 years ago
Fish lose there virginity like the rest of them
Kevin Johnson
Kevin Johnson - 2 years ago
Maybe if you weren't so odd people wouldn't look at you like that lol. They were looking at you like you were not from this planet
Zach G
Zach G - 2 years ago
One star reviews: Lethal Injection
Thee Adjudicator
Thee Adjudicator - 2 years ago
Great Video Taji, although I think you're way too soft on your reviews...I'm giving you 4.5 stars!
Emma Enton
Emma Enton - 2 years ago
VICE SUCKS

i hate how the interviewer tries too hard to make everything awkward and seems to justify it by acting awkward himself.

theres so much better content out there if i wanted to laugh about people, talking about eric andre, h3h3, joe goes, etc those are actually funny
Mandy McManus
Mandy McManus - 2 years ago
It looked like he was getting bites throughout, but didn't realize it.
Paddy Mac
Paddy Mac - 2 years ago
working class people dealing with life in a city that literally turned museum and elite within their lifetimes. I dont condone bad business but i get the feeling the 1 star reviews and the wealthy customer base VICE attracts will only bring business.


In fact, if I was in New York with a few friends and some drinks I could imagine this would be fun!


Fishing is fishing, it's not called 'catching'
Philarise Productions
Philarise Productions - 2 years ago
Fishing aint catching it's fishing. Damn that is the truth
Leonardo Davincrio
Leonardo Davincrio - 2 years ago
This guy looks like a young Ethan Klein
Tyler
Tyler - 2 years ago
No wonder he sucked so bad then
Nick Star
Nick Star - 2 years ago
Glad I'm not the only one LOL
Jordan
Jordan - 2 years ago
just abt to comment this
jess leigh
jess leigh - 2 years ago
Leonardo Davincrio He’s not that much younger Ethan is only 34
Jaylin Carter
Jaylin Carter - 2 years ago
5 stars ???
Max Well
Max Well - 2 years ago
Throw the captain over board
RM
RM - 2 years ago
5 starts u gotta be kidding me right
MrOneye
MrOneye - 2 years ago
3:45
He met his brother from another mother :D
Dick Sapp
Dick Sapp - 2 years ago
OMFG He was not abandoned. He could use it though. It might teach him some self-reliance. He also needs to internalize lessons learned. "Fishing aint catching" is true. Same with "Hunting aint killing." This kid needs more life experience if he wants to continue reporting. This trip seems like a good start.
Jared Adams
Jared Adams - 2 years ago
And yeah
Will Tremain
Will Tremain - 2 years ago
What is that green shit on tajis fingers??
Craig Reames
Craig Reames - 2 years ago
This hurt to watch
Jason Goldstein
Jason Goldstein - 2 years ago
philip solo
militantman 0911
militantman 0911 - 2 years ago
I would give it 2 stars at most
schutes
schutes - 2 years ago
They were so awkward because this guy has no idea how to act normal around people.
The trip seemed fine.
Vlad Impaler
Vlad Impaler - 2 years ago
Hahahahhah soo many snowflakes in the reviews, if only folks knew where their food came,from
M R
M R - 2 years ago
Vice sucks d**k! Also Vice specifically went on that boat to start trouble and the New Yorkers knew that. “Got your credit card number?”
Gcam
Gcam - 2 years ago
Dave is an obnoxious prick I'd have thrown him overboard to the sharks the fat fuck
oolala fuega
oolala fuega - 2 years ago
Fishing aint catching its fishing

Nice
Riley Clish
Riley Clish - 2 years ago
These are the most impatient old men. I hate these old men!
James Randall
James Randall - 2 years ago
Yeah awkward silence is right.. and he seems too concerned with someone putting a bow on the end of a conversation
George Daley
George Daley - 2 years ago
This is the best of vice!
Oletitptip Sm
Oletitptip Sm - 2 years ago
seriously 5 stars !!! This takes no frills to another level ! Everybody on the "ship" seems to have outstanding warrants or the mob is after them or both !
SuicideGehad G'59FTP
SuicideGehad G'59FTP - 2 years ago
Captain Dave aka captain Douche...
Retro booming
Retro booming - 2 years ago
I would give them 2 stars tbh not a one cuz I like the kids enthusiasm
shpend aziri
shpend aziri - 2 years ago
My man looks like ethan from H3H3
fancyfolk89
fancyfolk89 - 2 years ago
Those sharks looked like babies. They’re shouldn’t of killed them!
CamoKiller
CamoKiller - 2 years ago
they are/were baby sharks... so inhumane and bad for the ocean to kill the babies
Fredrik Svärd
Fredrik Svärd - 2 years ago
fancyfolk89 *have
Jeffree Star Fanboi
Jeffree Star Fanboi - 2 years ago
1 star.....
IMustBe Crazy
IMustBe Crazy - 2 years ago
Boat-O-Losers.
Zach’s Banana
Zach’s Banana - 2 years ago
Vice, report more about war and politics, not this awkward and plain video!
Lars Chue
Lars Chue - 2 years ago
An actual one star.
Gavin Toole
Gavin Toole - 2 years ago
This guy looks like h3h3
Sophia June
Sophia June - 2 years ago
I 100% believe this is actually a pirate crew that, because of tragic financial reasons, must open their fishing boat to tourists who give them bad ratings on Yelp
Terrapin
Terrapin - 2 years ago
i fucking hate taji
Rob Gilligan
Rob Gilligan - 2 years ago
He kind of looks like Ethan from H3H3.
Antonio Martinez
Antonio Martinez - 2 years ago
Love this type of series lol it’s funny
N7 WAR HOUND
N7 WAR HOUND - 2 years ago
Half these guys seem like rapist
Unwritten CSGO
Unwritten CSGO - 2 years ago
The host needs to work on those ppl skills
Poseidon
Poseidon - 2 years ago
can we get a gofundme for the kid a new boat? and make his own business
Ever Cebrero
Ever Cebrero - 2 years ago
Captain Dave is a asshole lol
Kostadin Kolev
Kostadin Kolev - 2 years ago
Idea taken from PhilipSolo?
Sam Patterson
Sam Patterson - 2 years ago
That was so shit
jenny lee
jenny lee - 2 years ago
What I love about New York is the old timers just don’t give a fuck what the young hip crowd says or cares about
They give absolutely zero fucks about getting millenials or zoomers on their boat.
Antonio Perez
Antonio Perez - 2 years ago
POS!!!
Krish Kumar
Krish Kumar - 2 years ago
This is the funniest shit ever ha ha ha ha!
Max Hill
Max Hill - 2 years ago
thx
oscar carden
oscar carden - 2 years ago
Hilarious
Raymond Contreras
Raymond Contreras - 2 years ago
I could’ve swore Madonna was about to play lol
Ryan Kordell
Ryan Kordell - 2 years ago
The kid that hosts this is the most uncomfortable, awkward, little worm. He's as cringey, if not worse than these businesses he is reviewing. The premise of the show is great, but I'd rather watch Rosanne co-host this with Nick Cannon.
anastasios georgiou
anastasios georgiou - 2 years ago
dis you really put 5 stars.... thats was like no even 1 star likw wtf
Kevin M
Kevin M - 2 years ago
Lol
soullegend5
soullegend5 - 2 years ago
This is season 1 episode 2. And the episode before this one is episode 3? Wtf
Rasmustheforest
Rasmustheforest - 2 years ago
This fucking tik tok is holding his rod upside down...
Eugene Pumpernickel
Eugene Pumpernickel - 2 years ago
I can't tell if some of the pauses are fake or if he's purposefully making awkward situations by trying for silent reactions!? Lol
Pepsiman
Pepsiman - 2 years ago
Fake they jump-cut alot of their videos vice. Its all fake.
Truth Teller
Truth Teller - 2 years ago
This guy puts the “awkward” in “awkward.” Jesus Fucking Christ.
Truth Teller
Truth Teller - 2 years ago
Mafia front. No doubt about it. You had better not ask these fellas too many questions.
tricktaylor1983
tricktaylor1983 - 2 years ago
I believe kurt cobain told us fish indeed do not have feelings and they're ok to eat. I cant remember the exact quote, its like Something's in the Way.
Dude said "having fun" at the end when he pulled the fish out. Its called fishing not catching is almost as well known as we run a tight ship. 1.5 star from me for those scoring at home
N0TE
N0TE - 2 years ago
I wonder if this guy is related to Ethan Klein
requiem reese
requiem reese - 2 years ago
draco shut up
Phelan
Phelan - 2 years ago
draco lmfao i don't think many people are threatened by ethan or this guy
draco
draco - 2 years ago
Say it to his face
draco
draco - 2 years ago
Bruh that's fucked up
Nathan T
Nathan T - 2 years ago
Fishing aint catching. It’s fishing.
Life ain’t winning, it’s living.

Thanks, Andrew. ❤️
Jordan and Melissa Salinas
Jordan and Melissa Salinas - 2 years ago
bro you make everything ten times worse with your awkward f**** cringey b***** on some real s***
Pussy slayer 6666
Pussy slayer 6666 - 2 years ago
Fishing isn’t catching its fishing
Mason Elmore
Mason Elmore - 2 years ago
ZOOMER ETHAN KLEIN
Mandi Price
Mandi Price - 2 years ago
WORST. BUSINESS. EVER. Lazy sloppy fat old money grubbers. They'd make good shark bait!
fredr0fc
fredr0fc - 2 years ago
Dave is a fuking douce
Greg Martin
Greg Martin - 2 years ago
This is just a typical charter boat in NY. Been on several there all pretty much like this.if this young guy spent more time with his line in the water instead of running his mouth maybe he would have caught more than 1 fish.
Super terrific R
Super terrific R - 2 years ago
The title should be "Moron does interviews" Only on youtube can this guy get views like this smh
Steve A
Steve A - 2 years ago
why the fuck would you leave them 5 stars
D-MF-L
D-MF-L - 2 years ago
That was a solid 2 *
hey now777
hey now777 - 2 years ago
Went full 90s on the production this time lol love it
Laz Arus
Laz Arus - 2 years ago
Anyone who treats animals badly is ignorant.
Vivica Ophelia
Vivica Ophelia - 2 years ago
Fish have feelings too!
Alien
Alien - 2 years ago
Not very bright some of these people on the boat, I'd never put my life in the hands of these people.
Shred
Shred - 2 years ago
its NYC people are straight up honest , and the SJW's cant handle... snowflakes
Jesus Rosendo
Jesus Rosendo - 2 years ago
Nah man unfortunately those fisherman are rude think their tough excluding the young minor. Those adults have a lot to learn in regards to customer service and physical fitness.
x.Boe.x
x.Boe.x - 2 years ago
1:10 what happened to his fingernails
Callum Appleton
Callum Appleton - 2 years ago
You probably lost your bait a few times
Max Covfefe
Max Covfefe - 2 years ago
I admit these guys are like trying to talk with low key drug dealers, but in all fairness, had that been my dad's fishing boat this dude might've found himself tossed overboard. Fishing is a thing you do when you DON'T wanna talk. (You'll scare the fish!)
Mammon
Mammon - 2 years ago
You found the boat the mob uses to dump bodies, congrats.
hrruin 420
hrruin 420 - 2 years ago
Smells fishy to me probably a Money Laundering Front.
Fredrik Svärd
Fredrik Svärd - 2 years ago
"Smells fishy"
GRVY
GRVY - 2 years ago
hrruin 420 this is how all the boats in NY are nothing shady about it, there’s busy days and dead days and it seems they went out late. Usually the boats that leave at 5am are packed
George Youtube
George Youtube - 2 years ago
Didn’t know Joey Diaz was a part time captain
only one Mr X Only one Mr y
only one Mr X Only one Mr y - 2 years ago
Everyone on that boat is lost. except for the kid.
George Finch
George Finch - 2 years ago
Rx Terps yeah he was a chill dude i would have tipped him
Rx Terps
Rx Terps - 2 years ago
I bet that kid will own his own boat one day and it’s gonna be way better than this
AZ Battle School
AZ Battle School - 2 years ago
How are any of these morons successful. how do they have any money ?what idiots
George Mopo
George Mopo - 2 years ago
finally welcome bqck
Oscar
Oscar - 2 years ago
Hey it's Ethan Klein
Noble Long
Noble Long - 2 years ago
Haha, they smelt you coming from a mile away like a sardine on a rusty hook!
Dustin Lawson
Dustin Lawson - 2 years ago
This fucking clown vice reporter actually thought the captain lived on the ocean.
oldmillpats44
oldmillpats44 - 2 years ago
This is the best show since sponge bob
Mark Turnbull
Mark Turnbull - 2 years ago
What a set up that's is you can hire stern of the boat that a new one the tackle tells you everything shit and they way they are with the public pure disgrace but I bet we be surprised how much he makes week doing this looks like they went no distance at all from land cowboy out fit to say the least and he should not have left 5 stars .
George
George - 2 years ago
The host is really fucking awkward.
FATH3RS4TAN
FATH3RS4TAN - 2 years ago
Captain Andrew’s a G
Default Name
Default Name - 2 years ago
1 star for sure
FreshAsImIz
FreshAsImIz - 2 years ago
when daniel said "an yea". i felt that..
G O D
G O D - 2 years ago
You should really start saying the prices it's irritating
G O D
G O D - 2 years ago
@Bza K just saying it's his job to address it n make it clear so we know exactly what's goin on
Bza K
Bza K - 2 years ago
100 dollar if you listen closely
Farid S.
Farid S. - 2 years ago
This guy is the real life Jeff from American Dad
Bonk Bonk
Bonk Bonk - 2 years ago
So vice is doing 'lowest rated X on yelp" that all the youtubers used to do, eh? So youre buzzfeed now.
Kuya Koi
Kuya Koi - 2 years ago
Homie in the beginning built like the thumb from spy kids
Rdeez
Rdeez - 2 years ago
This guy looks like a young Ethan Klein from H3H3 lmao
helm mcgee
helm mcgee - 2 years ago
PLEASE GIVE PHILIPSOLOTV CREDIT!!!!! He deserves the subs
Snapshot Flo
Snapshot Flo - 2 years ago
5 stars???
Semper Fidelis
Semper Fidelis - 2 years ago
1 star
Cihan Ugur
Cihan Ugur - 2 years ago
Seriously reviewed a fishing charter boat on sheepshead bay? All the boats are good. People who get sea sick and find out they can’t leave and have a terrible time leave 1 star reviews. People who don’t catch shit feel butt hurt and leave one star reviews and people that are animal lovers leave one star reviews. The boat was dirty? Of course it’s dirty your catching fish! Fish blood and guts everywhere, it gets pretty dirty but that’s why you have to come prepared and wear old clothes
Zip Jones
Zip Jones - 2 years ago
Captain Dave, a typical asshole for New York lol
asspounderify
asspounderify - 2 years ago
8:15

When you get one-up'd by "Willie the Junkie"

That's gotta sting
asspounderify
asspounderify - 2 years ago
6:54

Boss: I don't even want to be here


Yikes
asspounderify
asspounderify - 2 years ago
3:11

Looool this guy literally can't be fucked after he's been paid
Tarik M.
Tarik M. - 2 years ago
Most aggressive fishing trip ever
Captain no beard #1 da best
Captain no beard #1 da best - 2 years ago
Dude he is SO AKWARD
Savage.eddie21
Savage.eddie21 - 2 years ago
Disliked this video because they deserved 0 stars!!!!!! They were rude as hell, damn New Yorkers
highway hero
highway hero - 2 years ago
We gonna glance over the child labor. Underage af. Is it different in NY?
0m3n
0m3n - 2 years ago
That kid needs his own boat
Tom S
Tom S - 2 years ago
Way to many stars for a bunch of assholes.
Iyan Ijaz
Iyan Ijaz - 2 years ago
"and yeah"
Uros
Uros - 2 years ago
Ignorant idiots
S. Harding
S. Harding - 2 years ago
Ethan Klein??
Eddi Haskell
Eddi Haskell - 2 years ago
I can tell Captain Dave is a Trump supporter.
It'sClaireOk
It'sClaireOk - 2 years ago
Is this not just based off a Gus Johnson video about one star reviews?
DeJulius Caesar
DeJulius Caesar - 2 years ago
Worst rated gay strip club
Eugene Young
Eugene Young - 2 years ago
Are New York ppl really like this? This the second video i seen today where they just act like pieces of shit lol is this typical New York attitude?
LesbianNaziHookers
LesbianNaziHookers - 2 years ago
Mighty generous to give 5 stars when the owner was rude and short with you
KO Films
KO Films - 2 years ago
10 seconds in and I love it
Brandin Grindstaff
Brandin Grindstaff - 2 years ago
Fish don't have feelings, Curt Cobain said so...
Mike Fontana
Mike Fontana - 2 years ago
Everyone seems miserable - real New York shit!
Mike Mullaney
Mike Mullaney - 2 years ago
"Fishin ain't catchin.... It's fishin"
Chris Goree
Chris Goree - 2 years ago
Money laundering business 100%
Alex Hughes
Alex Hughes - 2 years ago
Private charters are much better than party boats. From expierence
CapnAce79
CapnAce79 - 2 years ago
Running these boats for years, the captain was spot on. You cant make the fish bite. It is def fishing and not catching.
Lou Vo
Lou Vo - 2 years ago
hey its skinny ethen from h3h3
naptownsfinest2345
naptownsfinest2345 - 2 years ago
Loved this fishing adventure ❤️
Matthew Avílez
Matthew Avílez - 2 years ago
His words are few, for the rest of his words go to contemplating the fall of the glorious Soviet Union. But the words he does speak are wise beyond his years
cjbotts
cjbotts - 2 years ago
That dudes absolutely 100% taken a human life. Might have been justified, might not. But I’d bet the house on it
SpaseGoast
SpaseGoast - 2 years ago
The Russian guy is only 25 though, he's seen some shit.
ORion Meade
ORion Meade - 2 years ago
Philip solo tv did it first
Zack France
Zack France - 2 years ago
Taji is a cringe lordus. But I love him.
avernales121
avernales121 - 2 years ago
8:37 dudes whole ass just hanging out lmfao epic catch
Sharon Ruiz
Sharon Ruiz - 2 years ago
Aw man this should have been 2 stars at most cmon now I’m worried about the credibility about his reviews
Daan Venninckx | LLN
Daan Venninckx | LLN - 2 years ago
worthless content
ThatOneCarGuy 3
ThatOneCarGuy 3 - 2 years ago
I’m glad this is Vice’s story rather than Buzzfeed’s.
ThatOneCarGuy 3
ThatOneCarGuy 3 - 2 years ago
Thot Slayer I definitely agree, but Vice has some bigger balls when it comes to third-world countries riddled with the entrails of war.
Thot Slayer
Thot Slayer - 2 years ago
ThatOneCarGuy 3 either way, they’re just as shitty as each other
Tristin Farrell
Tristin Farrell - 2 years ago
5 stars, Dave’s a dick, should have given 2.
Caoimhín Mac Cana
Caoimhín Mac Cana - 2 years ago
autistic h3h3 is the worst vice host ever, way too awkward
Floradise
Floradise - 2 years ago
This was the worst vice interviewer I’ve ever seen. Obviously this interviewer was just trolling them and had no idea how to fish. The crew probably thought that if you don’t know how to fish why the hell would you come onto a commercial boat. Plus, when people fish they want other people to stfu and fish, not have shitty fisherman want to discuss nonsense. What a disgrace to Vice for posting this on their YouTube channel.
Daily Sandwich
Daily Sandwich - 2 years ago
This dude is bad at his job.
He makes the covos so akward
Trae Hammond
Trae Hammond - 2 years ago
Feric N Anf I agree, the akward makes it funny. He kinda reminds me of an Ethan Klien (h3h3) that reviews 1 Star things.
Feric N Anf
Feric N Anf - 2 years ago
Daily Sandwich literally think that’s the point moron. It’s a one star review by an awkward dude. Obviously you missed the point
J Gottberg
J Gottberg - 2 years ago
Bought my ex a fishing voyage for Christmas
max
max - 2 years ago
The one series that makes me watch vice
T0xiclad
T0xiclad - 2 years ago
The kid was more of the captain of the ship
Fernando Sanchez
Fernando Sanchez - 2 years ago
the reason you clicked on the video

8:36
Benedict Holland
Benedict Holland - 2 years ago
The most awkward Vice investigation ever
J
J - 2 years ago
why does he look like h3h3
Cannon Lord
Cannon Lord - 2 years ago
this dude hilarious..
Bert2368
Bert2368 - 2 years ago
Fugedaboudit.
mustafa ibrahim
mustafa ibrahim - 2 years ago
Ethan Kleins lost son.
Necramonium
Necramonium - 2 years ago
"I dont wanna be here!" There's your reason for the number 1 rating reviews, people that dont care for their jobs, people catch up to that.
MrJBZY70
MrJBZY70 - 2 years ago
Who uses yelp anymore? Google reviews is better!
Sanjeev Verma
Sanjeev Verma - 2 years ago
the host is such a novice
topopops
topopops - 2 years ago
“Catching ain’t fishing, it’s catching”
Hans Choa
Hans Choa - 2 years ago
What's the green stuff in your fingernail?
Joy Joy
Joy Joy - 2 years ago
This was awful and dry
UnCleT215
UnCleT215 - 2 years ago
The host is a weirdo.. guaranteed virgin too
Christo Lupo
Christo Lupo - 2 years ago
One star, well earned...
Richard Conner
Richard Conner - 2 years ago
CAPTAIN DAVE IS A HIT MAN FOR THE MOB.YOU SHOULD SEE WHAT HE FEEDS THE FISH.
Jonathan Lara
Jonathan Lara - 2 years ago
GET A NOSE JOB
Jonathan Lara
Jonathan Lara - 2 years ago
GET A NOSE JOB
Jonathan Lara
Jonathan Lara - 2 years ago
GET A NOSE JOB
Jonathan Lara
Jonathan Lara - 2 years ago
GET A NOSE JOB
ali battla
ali battla - 2 years ago
Awesome video. Love this dude
MeatBombMMB
MeatBombMMB - 2 years ago
Well, that was terrifying. Holy jesus. With that face, I'd never go in front of a camera. :P
Esteban Garita
Esteban Garita - 2 years ago
Just relax, have a beer, enjoy the day, cast your line and if you catch something, good, and if not, thats fine too, its all about enjoying the day.
Ezgar Panzón
Ezgar Panzón - 2 years ago
“Is there ways to deal with failure” damn if vox doesn’t get a participation trophy they might hurt themself maybe that fish was caught by another person
Flanz Jonez
Flanz Jonez - 2 years ago
Yo are you the little kid with the Aztec name in Billy Bob's Bad News Bears?
Funki
Funki - 2 years ago
I thought captain Dave's irresponsiveness with lead to a NO Star.
Jlitt1129
Jlitt1129 - 2 years ago
This loser can't catch a fish
Retz
Retz - 2 years ago
He literally has to manually type everyone's credit card info in to get paid... if that isn't beyond sketch I don't know what is.
I bet he has a grand plan to stock-pile all this credit card info and then cash out and flee to Mexico or someshit.
Retz
Retz - 2 years ago
@Truth Teller I wouldn't be surprised if every once and a while he took out the good ol' credit card book and ordered a pizza or something with a random card. That's probably what he does, buys small things here and there so he doesn't get caught.
Truth Teller
Truth Teller - 2 years ago
I seriously wouldn’t doubt it. Whenever people get hit with fraudulent shit on their credit cards, it’s usually from some shit like this. He’s probably storing all the numbers. The guy is obviously a soulless asshole.
Chris Johnson
Chris Johnson - 2 years ago
Gotta be a front.
Martin Desrocher
Martin Desrocher - 2 years ago
now those guys are real people persons ! one thing is for sure i would of told "Junky" - you know i don't know
why they don't call you "Smilley" and i would of called him Smilley the whole time and made sure everyone heard me too !
Spencer Shortwave
Spencer Shortwave - 2 years ago
Former Georgia governor and current Ag Secretary Sonny Perdue apparently has a side hustle.
R C
R C - 2 years ago
Looked fine to me .
greeneyez lite
greeneyez lite - 2 years ago
Interviewer is a dumbass
Enjin Multiverse Game Previews
Enjin Multiverse Game Previews - 2 years ago
This episode is the best of the worst of yelp!
Kind Man
Kind Man - 2 years ago
imagine coming to america and wanting to go fishing, it's some dude yelling in your face about credit cards, PAY UP!! lmao
Harley Bartolo
Harley Bartolo - 2 years ago
How is this  5 star...... 3 at best!
L ol
L ol - 2 years ago
This guy's so awkward...it's hilarious lol
rhett saylors
rhett saylors - 2 years ago
Taj now has a new best friend...captain andrew. Vice is makin the workd better and better
Matt Trollston
Matt Trollston - 2 years ago
1:05 What the hell is on your fingertips!?
Gondar
Gondar - 2 years ago
LOL
Stanley Garcia
Stanley Garcia - 2 years ago
Every episode this dude is on is unbearable - Dude is just awkward, it's like 4 pumps and your out while calmly trying to explain to the girl why you're having performance issues.
Gurgen Mkrtchian
Gurgen Mkrtchian - 2 years ago
This dude has to be the most awkward person loll
Bully Billy
Bully Billy - 2 years ago
Vice is terrible, they need to give up
Haddon Assink
Haddon Assink - 2 years ago
This was the best episode yet lol
Shania Larkin
Shania Larkin - 2 years ago
@3:47 im fucking dead
Christopher Adam
Christopher Adam - 2 years ago
$100 your fuckin crazy..... I wouldn't have went If them coke-headed Yankees paid me $100
Brett Johnson
Brett Johnson - 2 years ago
Seem like a bunch of moody pricks
noble_eagle
noble_eagle - 2 years ago
This segment is the best thing about Vice
jason
jason - 2 years ago
i would’ve rated that 1 star too everyone was being a douch and they just wanna grab your money
WastedTalent
WastedTalent - 2 years ago
They thought Taji was gay or something cuz they didnt wanna come within 2 feet of him.
The Last True Patriot 69
The Last True Patriot 69 - 2 years ago
Why do you dress like you have never dressed yourself lol
TunaPlusMayo
TunaPlusMayo - 2 years ago
I hate everything about the host of these segments. Especially the mole on his face. Just save up and remove it already.
Big Chungus
Big Chungus - 2 years ago
Taji was is really awkward
joe dante
joe dante - 2 years ago
the guy who works for vice doing the interviews is a whiney annoying douchbag. he most likely lied and told them he just wanted to do a video about fishing then throws the bad reviews in their face and makes a video called "worst rated fishing voyage" and edits the video to show the worst 10 minutes from a 4 hour trip and still ends up showing most of the reviews were nonsense. a bunch of rich tourists and manhattan yuppies crying on yelp about stuff that happens on every charter fishing boat no matter who the captain or owner is. Edit: im from brooklyn and go out on charter boats so I was curious and looked at the reviews. all the bad reviews are from people who purchased "travel zoo groupons" in 2013! they were angry because groupon didn't mention a surcharge in the ads. a documentary in 2019 about bad reviews from 2013? here is the link: https://www.yelp.com/biz/captain-dave-brooklyn-2?osq=Fishing%20Charter
Bin Aladen
Bin Aladen - 2 years ago
why the fuck he just kept nodding like that?
jay
jay - 2 years ago
That's a boat not a ship. The kid was right.
Reginald Gordon
Reginald Gordon - 2 years ago
Anyone who fish on a regular bases knows that bait shops are not going to have tour bait of choice every time
Carive Productions
Carive Productions - 2 years ago
So killing baby sharks gets you 5 stars? Awful.
Alexander the Great
Alexander the Great - 2 years ago
I picture this being Ethan from H3H3 in the early 1990’s
A Cow
A Cow - 2 years ago
I’ve known about vice before and watched quite a bit about vice and I was recently in turkey and saw a dude with a vice hat on who looked familiar to taji. Can someone confirm?
Just Travels
Just Travels - 2 years ago
I've seen this boat in Goodfellas before...
Mayor of Mischief
Mayor of Mischief - 2 years ago
I don’t know what about this experience caused you to rate this fishing trip 5 stars.
Kevin C
Kevin C - 2 years ago
8:39 Release the Crack'en !
Ethan Aschman
Ethan Aschman - 2 years ago
Fish do not have feelings
Otto von Wolf
Otto von Wolf - 2 years ago
The owner seemed like a massive douchebag, he had absolutely no interest in anything our friend had to say, just wanted his money. I was pretty disappointed with that. I'm not sure if this deserved a 5 star review, maybe like a 3, from what I saw in the video.
Nicholas Kasper
Nicholas Kasper - 2 years ago
I can't even explain how much i appreciate and like the 80's/90's electronic background music.
GetTheFuck0ffMyLawn
GetTheFuck0ffMyLawn - 2 years ago
“This is Willy the Junkie”

I’m out
Christiaan Duvenhage
Christiaan Duvenhage - 2 years ago
that is cruel must be closed down
titlewave
titlewave - 2 years ago
“i live on land too, i don’t wanna be here”
oCynxcal
oCynxcal - 2 years ago
no one saw Taj’s whole asscrack out at 8:40??? lmaooo
Ben Koster
Ben Koster - 2 years ago
99% sure they're doing something illegal and captain Dave's fishing trips are just for tax purposes.
Kieran Etheridge
Kieran Etheridge - 2 years ago
"I don't wanna be here either" - Captain Andrew
Kanye Twitty
Kanye Twitty - 2 years ago
The wisest words.
Kieran Etheridge
Kieran Etheridge - 2 years ago
Who the hell actually leaves a bad review for a dirty fishing boat?! I have never been on a "clean" fishing boat
Scott L
Scott L - 2 years ago
I've paid a lot of money for fishing charters in my life and every single one, you have to earn their trust and respect. Each rod/reel combo is worth probably $200 and one asshole can lose that and there's no way to recoup it if it gets tossed/dropped/knocked over the side. It's a tough business because those boats cost a fortune to acquire and operate/maintain. Bait, fuel, tackle, food, mooring, etc. It's not for the casual tourist. Being on a boat is literally life and death and a lot of people have a cavalier attitude to the people working the boat. It can be stressful and when you and your peers are stressed the last thing you want is a person who is oblivious to these stressors asking stupid questions and not taking cues.
Eric Loyd
Eric Loyd - 2 years ago
Poor (we run a tight boat) Daniels only role models are retarded (theres a trick, just gotta feel it...)Willy and "I dont like doin that stuff" Andrews
strideryoko
strideryoko - 2 years ago
Ethan Klein is lookin great.
mike gonzo
mike gonzo - 2 years ago
News flash to millennials...boomers and Xers Hate answering all your " I'm a supposedly grown man with woman like questions because I've never done anything manly in my entire life" for fucked sake.... deal with failure like a man... drink heavily and beat your wife and kids
surferdjnj
surferdjnj - 2 years ago
So the news here is some Yelp reviews are bullshit, and this is what counts as news now?
Matt Gonzalez
Matt Gonzalez - 2 years ago
turtle on a boat
Geloskie
Geloskie - 2 years ago
I wonder who’s going to be taji’s last pin of the decade?
Jen Draper
Jen Draper - 2 years ago
Whoever edits these videos... I’m your biggest fan.
Blake VanDamage
Blake VanDamage - 2 years ago
It's the mirlurk queen!!!
ᴏ s ᴋ ᴀ ʀ
ᴏ s ᴋ ᴀ ʀ - 2 years ago
Owner refuses to speak until he’s paid.

gets paid

Alright I’m staying on land
Lol no Go away
Lol no Go away - 2 years ago
@Andreas 862 that's not what hes saying, The problem is he said he'd talk on camera once he got paid then as soon as he got paid he pegged it
Andreas 862
Andreas 862 - 2 years ago
Where is the problem with that? He does own it... The problem is that he doesn't have reliable people making sure everything works good
Backwoody Ben
Backwoody Ben - 2 years ago
New Yorks finest
Dr. YouTube
Dr. YouTube - 2 years ago
Right!!
Joel Sterling
Joel Sterling - 2 years ago
The one star reviews came from people who thought there would be high-end hookers aboard.
multitoolish
multitoolish - 2 years ago
Love Dave, no BS there. Just don't mess with his $
de0509
de0509 - 2 years ago
Wow. Havent watched this series for a long time. I forgot how punchable that face is. But thats what makes the series so awesome
Derpsterio29
Derpsterio29 - 2 years ago
This is the intern they don't know what to do with so they try to torture him for entertainment
Florens
Florens - 2 years ago
If he wouldn‘t be a reporter for vice he would propably be the worst customer on yelp
Nicolas Edwards
Nicolas Edwards - 2 years ago
Found yelps worst rated media outlet. Hey vice, you want to give some feedback to how you outed sources in hostile countries?
All right
All right - 2 years ago
moving!!!!
MrFusion
MrFusion - 2 years ago
"these guys rented out the stern". While everyone else is fishing there pulling "drop offs" out the water at the back lol.. Definitely a Mob front.
bulldog micro
bulldog micro - 2 years ago
@aRnA cockrOACHH they ain't dropping fish back in the water, they droppin bodybags, son.
aRnA cockrOACHH
aRnA cockrOACHH - 2 years ago
MrFusion what do you mean?
Chris Meme
Chris Meme - 2 years ago
This kid looks like a turtle no cap
gary ybc
gary ybc - 2 years ago
You're frickin awkward
Afro Boi
Afro Boi - 2 years ago
wait why are they releasing the fish and then outa nowhere I saw a baby shark get bodied
Se7eN Cureton Thin Beard Reviews
Se7eN Cureton Thin Beard Reviews - 2 years ago
Salty dogs man. OG’s don’t give a fuck if you didn’t get a bite. There old school ruff necks.
It’s fun to be on the water. Just hopefully it isn’t a 9hr, ruff water day.
Luke Hunter
Luke Hunter - 2 years ago
Ahahahahah, I love how he's awkwardly nodding his head nonstop without the other people saying anything !! xDDDD
Entertaining fish cruise on a ship full of weirdos!! :9
Joshua Telemaque
Joshua Telemaque - 2 years ago
I went on Captain Dave's ship with a summer camp I worked with, I thought the staff did a great job with the kids. They changed lines, helped the kids with their needs etc. My only complaints were that the bathroom was filthy with no running water. Also, the water was filled with small sharks. The entire time we were there, we caught no actual fish. The camp of around 40 kids and eight counselors caught 6 or 7 sharks. Ultimately, I thought it was a good time.
Aidan McInerney
Aidan McInerney - 2 years ago
All I want to know is why he is not using a coaster on that nice table at the Vice office. Thumbs down.
911 Tech
911 Tech - 2 years ago
Capt. Dave probably did the right thing by staying silent. Many people that go out on party boats have totally unrealistic expectations and to address them all would be rather impossible. I used to private charter a lot in my youth and I think that is the way to go if you can team up with some friends to cover the cost. Party boats are hit and miss and with the few I have been on the other passengers are usually main issue.
ParryHotter
ParryHotter - 2 years ago
10000% a laundering front for an eastern european mob or something hahahaha
Comically obvious
ParryHotter
ParryHotter - 2 years ago
@You buggin Everything about the vibe of it was clearly false and when the kid spoke about fishing it sounded like he'd been told to say that to make it seem like it's actually something they do (watch that bit again especially and you'll see what i mean)
You buggin
You buggin - 2 years ago
whatisdrugs What gave it away
Truth Teller
Truth Teller - 2 years ago
Nothing gets done at those docks without one of the 5 Italian families giving it the okay.
ParryHotter
ParryHotter - 2 years ago
@Anton Frieser nah this part of new york is rife with eastern european mafias and that fat guy on the boat definitely is
Anton Frieser
Anton Frieser - 2 years ago
whatisdrugs eastern European? Have you even been to New York, more like italian.
David wasneverthere?
David wasneverthere? - 2 years ago
Road rage in New York
Train
Train - 2 years ago
The experience honestly didn't seem that bad.
Spibz Smokez Midz
Spibz Smokez Midz - 2 years ago
Try yelps worst rated strip club

Similar videos
for Abandoned by the Captain of Yelp’s Worst-Rated Fishing Voyage | One Star Reviews

Raww fishing

Believe This Fishing? Unique Fish Trapping...

381,947 likes 180,319,801 views 4 years ago

Believe This Fishing? Unique Fish Trapping System Using Long Pipe & Big Plastic Bottle By Smart Boy Subscribe here:...

Kayak

Octopus Caught While Kayak Fishing

59,521 likes 62,296,769 views 11 years ago

http://www.facebook.com/ZeeNorthwest http://www.hobiefishing.com/ http://www.kokatat.com/ http://nextadventure.net/...

Raww fishing

Deep Sea Fishing Battle | Dude Perfect

618,352 likes 48,028,962 views 4 years ago

Time to catch some big fish! Special thanks to Old Bahama Bay for sponsoring this video! Click HERE to check out...

Shark videos

Shark Fishing Battle | Dude Perfect

342,276 likes 44,594,362 views 7 years ago

Time to CATCH and RELEASE some SHARKS! ► Click HERE for crazy fishing VIDEOS! http://bit.ly/1Avn0qk ► Click HERE...

Shark videos

Giant FISHING Adventure with HobbyKidsTV

31,541 likes 29,234,720 views 6 years ago

The HobbyKids go fishing for toys in their boat in the HobbyKidsPool. There they find toys and a bunch of fun!...

Shark videos

Shark Fishing Big fish Fishing video...

11,730 likes 11,270,821 views 5 years ago

Shark Fishing Big fish traditional fishing funny video compilation 2016 Monster Goliath fish catching

Related videos
to Abandoned by the Captain of Yelp’s Worst-Rated Fishing Voyage | One Star Reviews

Reviews

Flytec 5 Generation Electric Fishing Bait RC...

9,833 likes 4,945,183 views 4 years ago

【Flash Deal- Get in fast!】:https://ban.ggood.vip/8gwq 【Flytec 5 Generation】:https://ban.ggood.vip/d9rm...

Reviews

Longboard BoardGuide Reviews: Pintails by...

10,051 likes 1,409,561 views 8 years ago

Find your Pintail: https://originalskateboards.com/longboards/ Pintail longboards by Original Skateboards: Classic...

Reviews

LEGO City Fishing Boat Review: Set 4642

800 likes 1,146,556 views 11 years ago

64 pieces 2 Minifigures $16 U.S. dollars It floats!

Reviews

2.0HP 2 Stroke Petrol Outboard Engine Motor...

3,294 likes 1,077,720 views 5 years ago

Review of my eBay purchase 2.0HP 2 Stroke Petrol Power Outboard Engine to suit a small Fishing Boat or Kayak. I Paid...

Reviews

Freeman 37vh with Seven Marine Outboards Sea...

1,488 likes 465,719 views 4 years ago

Took a trip to Florida for Richs sea trial and survey of a 2016 37 feet freeman with dual seven marines. Absolutely...

Reviews

Truckin' Tuesday Gone Fishing 3 piece sets with...

1,067 likes 416,594 views 5 years ago

Subscribe to RaceGrooves http://goo.gl/H9WELX Items were provided by the manufacturer for review Back in 2001,...

About Abandoned by the Captain of Yelp’s Worst-Rated Fishing Voyage | One Star Reviews

The "Abandoned by the Captain of Yelp’s Worst-Rated Fishing Voyage | One Star Reviews" video is part of the category, which contains similar videos like this one.

Subscribe hot viral Aquatic videos!