Aquarius Boat tour - AMEL Super Maramu 2000 / Sailing Aquarius #21

Happy Holidays from Aquarius! Please find our most recent and most requested video – “Aquarius Boat tour” – AMEL Super Maramu 2000. This was the first video by Ken with new software, Final Cut Pro, and there was a bit of a learning curve. I have been pushing Ken to finish the Vid for a few months, but this was worth the wait!!!! In a very detailed way, I think too much detail sometimes, Ken shows a number of the system aboard Aquarius and how they work, like bow thruster and a look into the engine room, and….. so much more! Let us know if you would like to see more! Subscribe, and LIKE our videos!!!

Aquarius Boat tour - AMEL Super Maramu 2000 / Sailing Aquarius #21 sentiment_very_dissatisfied 137

Reviews 2 years ago 313,048 views

Happy Holidays from Aquarius! Please find our most recent and most requested video – “Aquarius Boat tour” – AMEL Super Maramu 2000. This was the first video by Ken with new software, Final Cut Pro, and there was a bit of a learning curve. I have been pushing Ken to finish the Vid for a few months, but this was worth the wait!!!! In a very detailed way, I think too much detail sometimes, Ken shows a number of the system aboard Aquarius and how they work, like bow thruster and a look into the engine room, and….. so much more! Let us know if you would like to see more! Subscribe, and LIKE our videos!!!

Show More

Advertising
ADVERTISING

Most popular comments
for Aquarius Boat tour - AMEL Super Maramu 2000 / Sailing Aquarius #21

O Trader
O Trader - 1 year ago
too much stuff on your boat...all great when new! Nice Yacht Cap!
Dan Courtney
Dan Courtney - 1 year ago
Beautiful boat and well done video. But I have to take issue with the idea that you can't "turn on a dime" without a bow thruster. I did it on my first attempt with an Island Packet 440... spun 180 degrees in a tight space. I'll grant you that it's easier with a bow thruster, especially if there's any wind, but if you understand your prop walk and how to kick the stern around without moving forward you can "turn on a dime" without a thruster.
Sailing Aquarius Around The World
Sailing Aquarius Around The World - 1 year ago
All boats are a bit different, and depending on the type of prop you have you might not have much prop walk. A Super Maramu with the bow thruster inoperable is a tough boat to handle in a marina.
freespacexl
freespacexl - 1 year ago
Great tour, thanks!!
Sailing Aquarius Around The World
Sailing Aquarius Around The World - 1 year ago
Thanks for stopping by Aquarius. Please watch Makin Love Video. Let me know what you think!
COMI O CÚ DO BLUEZÃO E A BOCETA DA THALIA
COMI O CÚ DO BLUEZÃO E A BOCETA DA THALIA - 1 year ago
Smels like a gold diger
Charlie Pank
Charlie Pank - 1 year ago
You can 'turn on a dime' without a bow-thruster - look up the 'back and fill' technique, you never know when that bow-thruster is going to fail to pop out for you!!
Fe01Nix
Fe01Nix - 1 year ago
Très belle présentation d'un magnifique bateau.
Bon vent.
Sailing Aquarius Around The World
Sailing Aquarius Around The World - 1 year ago
Merci!
Monk Petite
Monk Petite - 1 year ago
Nice video report of your beautiful boat.
I do see some hoses that need to be replaced ;-j that’s a small job . For the rest it look like a solid , strong boat.
Well done .
Sailing Aquarius Around The World
Sailing Aquarius Around The World - 1 year ago
Replaced a majority of the hoses in New Zealand, and had all the cuts from the hose clamps to prove it. There are a few more hoses that I would like to get change god next time we are out of the water. Probably Malaysia!
Cris Moore
Cris Moore - 1 year ago
Very nice boat.well thought through.
Cesc FY
Cesc FY - 1 year ago
My father, a pilot, an engineer and a hobby sailor thrxanxdx oughout his life, visited the Amel shipyard and immediately fell in love with this boat. I inherited this passion and hope to set foot on one of them one day. Thank you for sharing this beautiful unique lady with us
Sailing Aquarius Around The World
Sailing Aquarius Around The World - 1 year ago
Thanks for you nice comment!! Your dad sounds kind of like me!

10. comment for Aquarius Boat tour - AMEL Super Maramu 2000 / Sailing Aquarius #21

shadomst
shadomst - 1 year ago
Nice boat.
Sailing Aquarius Around The World
Sailing Aquarius Around The World - 1 year ago
Thanks!
Greg Pearcey
Greg Pearcey - 1 year ago
I wanna know about heel...performance v too much...close reach
Sailing Aquarius Around The World
Sailing Aquarius Around The World - 1 year ago
I'll try to talk about this in the sailing video. Coming soon. :)
Mark G
Mark G - 1 year ago
AMEL is since a long period of time the leader unbroken
Mark G
Mark G - 1 year ago
Great, you got usefull tools that makes boating safe and comfortable. Great job, have fun.
Sailing Aquarius Around The World
Sailing Aquarius Around The World - 1 year ago
Thanks Mark! Just came out with a new Video with about the UpGrades. You might be interested.
MichiGreen
MichiGreen - 1 year ago
Wonderful video. Thanks! (I'm very jealous of your sailing skills and knowledge.)
Sailing Aquarius Around The World
Sailing Aquarius Around The World - 1 year ago
We get better and smarter each day, and we are learning more and more from the sailers we meet along the way. But, by no measure, are we experts! We try really hard not to make any big mistakes, but we still make mistakes. As soon as a sailer starts to think they're an expert, that's when he/she makes the big mistake. I would rather have the sweaty palms when we are doing something challenging, this means I'm thinking about what could go wrong and doing my best to make sure it does not go wrong... Every passage, every time I take out the sails, I am always thinking about what could go wrong and what would I do if "this" or "that" happened. Just hope we can keep going without one of those Holy Sxxx moments. Fair Winds
Kip W
Kip W - 1 year ago
Balooner?
Sailing Aquarius Around The World
Sailing Aquarius Around The World - 1 year ago
A Ballooner is basically a Genoa made of spinnaker cloth. It goes up a track on the forestay, just like the Genoa. If you are going downwind, dead down, to 30 degrees off dead down, you fly the Genoa poled out on Port, and the ballooner poled out on Starboard. It's a really comfortable way to sail downwind. I don't know of any other boat besides the Amel Super Maramu that is rigged this way for downwind sailing. Fair winds
Secky Reid
Secky Reid - 1 year ago
I wish I had a 40' or 50 foot sailboat . I would never be able to afford one . If I had one I would like to sail around the world . I am a 64 year old retired man that lives in New Orleans . I have always wanted a sailboat , but making a living and raising a family I never had time or money for any boat . If you have one that you don't use and it is in good condition give it to me . I will use it often on Lake Pontchartrain . Then After I was used to it I would sail it south into the Gulf of Mexico and go into the Caribbean sea and through the Panama canal and be on my way around the world . Send me an email and I will come get it . Seckyreid@gmail.com
Mike Stone
Mike Stone - 1 year ago
Great tour of a beautiful boat.
Sailing Aquarius Around The World
Sailing Aquarius Around The World - 1 year ago
Thanks Mike!
Fishing Vessel Tuna Tyme
Fishing Vessel Tuna Tyme - 1 year ago
First view of your feed great detail of your beautiful boat and amazing was it's identical to SV Delos another great sailing crew sail on
Sailing Aquarius Around The World
Sailing Aquarius Around The World - 1 year ago
Thanks Cornell!
82ndmoosey
82ndmoosey - 1 year ago
Hi guys, great videos you have. Do you practice for (just in case) loss of winch power where you would need to raise sails manually? Is that straightforward with this make of boat?
Sailing Aquarius Around The World
Sailing Aquarius Around The World - 1 year ago
I think I will put this in the next set of videos. Look for it in about 4 weeks. Thanks for the question....
Jesse Revilla
Jesse Revilla - 1 year ago
Not a sailer, but attracted. The only cuddly I have is my Boston Whaler “16” 31 Conquest.
Finally I find someone that takes us through a nice Blue Water Sail Yacht. Thank You .. Shout out from Miami. OK you seem really dated on charter/ GPS but that front sonar .. Nice !
Sailing Aquarius Around The World
Sailing Aquarius Around The World - 1 year ago
Thanks Jesse, Appreciate the nice comment! We are going to do more vids on the upgrades, and maintenance in a week or so. Stay tuned! Ken

20. comment for Aquarius Boat tour - AMEL Super Maramu 2000 / Sailing Aquarius #21

Rory Tennes
Rory Tennes - 1 year ago
very very nice vessel. thanks.
Sailing Aquarius Around The World
Sailing Aquarius Around The World - 1 year ago
Thank you!
Antipodean33
Antipodean33 - 1 year ago
center cockpit ketch rigged boat is my perfect sailing vessel
Sailing Aquarius Around The World
Sailing Aquarius Around The World - 1 year ago
I agree!
lebarosky
lebarosky - 1 year ago
Awesome video. Great boat. Congratulations on the high class way you handle everything, including the narration. Very impressive.
Sailing Aquarius Around The World
Sailing Aquarius Around The World - 1 year ago
Thanks
Мирон Охапкин
Мирон Охапкин - 1 year ago
СУПЕР !!!! Я влюбился в эту лодку !!!!
Sailing Aquarius Around The World
Sailing Aquarius Around The World - 1 year ago
spasibo!
Malcolm MacLeod
Malcolm MacLeod - 1 year ago
Marvelous video. Vielen Dank!
Sailing Aquarius Around The World
Sailing Aquarius Around The World - 1 year ago
Thanks Malcolm!
alcylon
alcylon - 1 year ago
Well done wideo. Thanks fore the tour.
David Spensberger
David Spensberger - 1 year ago
i want one and i have never sailed
Sailing Aquarius Around The World
Sailing Aquarius Around The World - 1 year ago
There are several for SAIL! :)
Chuck Price
Chuck Price - 1 year ago
update your nav , things will be easy
Chuck Price
Chuck Price - 1 year ago
That's one way . But tech has come along way in the last few years
Sailing Aquarius Around The World
Sailing Aquarius Around The World - 1 year ago
Do you mean the Chart Plotter? If so, I don't think it's worth it at this point. With the software on the IPAD, IPHONE and Computer, it's cheaper and more flexible without the chart plotter!
Paul Schonbrun
Paul Schonbrun - 1 year ago
Beautiful boat, but I’m pretty jealous.
Paul Schonbrun
Paul Schonbrun - 1 year ago
My Chris Craft Caribbean ketch is 35’ x 11 feet...50 foot tall drawing 4’8” of water. You have all the bells and whistles I can only dream about. I could never afford a boat like that.
Sailing Aquarius Around The World
Sailing Aquarius Around The World - 1 year ago
Don't be Jealous, there are several Amel's for SAIL. Best, Ken

30. comment for Aquarius Boat tour - AMEL Super Maramu 2000 / Sailing Aquarius #21

Sailing Aquarius Around The World
Sailing Aquarius Around The World - 1 year ago
Aquarius has been a great boat, and we are very happy with her performance!
OldFishunter
OldFishunter - 1 year ago
25:27 Is it The Lithuanian flag under? ))
Sailing Aquarius Around The World
Sailing Aquarius Around The World - 1 year ago
Yes. Captain's flag goes first, then crew's ;)
Sir Dick Little
Sir Dick Little - 1 year ago
Beauty boat, but I do love my Pearson39. She old and put on some weight over the years, but she still my girl.
bernard cartwright
bernard cartwright - 1 year ago
Ditch the background music, it's annoying. The rest is good.
Eric Lakota
Eric Lakota - 1 year ago
Agree with tim realy nice tour realy in deep only tour even close was a couple on with little kids on a cat i think french people or astrailian they live on it. But yes you have one of the nicest boats below supper yacht with 10 peson paid crew and your tour was awsome almost late for work watching
Ross F
Ross F - 1 year ago
That was a great video, very detailed - well done!
Sailing Aquarius Around The World
Sailing Aquarius Around The World - 1 year ago
Thanks Ross!
Sailing Happy
Sailing Happy - 1 year ago
Perfect, Congratulations...
Sailing Aquarius Around The World
Sailing Aquarius Around The World - 1 year ago
Thanks, and Be Happy!
Robert Carpi
Robert Carpi - 1 year ago
I've viewed this video at least 4 times. I like it so much. That's it!
Sailing Aquarius Around The World
Sailing Aquarius Around The World - 1 year ago
Thanks Robert! Soon I will do another tour of Aquarius showing all the changes and modifications we did on her. It will include costs, explain if the modification was mandatory or voluntary, and in most cases show how to do it. Hope you like the next tour as much as the current one.
Fair Winds, Ken
gary gerard
gary gerard - 1 year ago
wow, what a nice boat, 'great tour and excellent editing - thank you
Sailing Aquarius Around The World
Sailing Aquarius Around The World - 1 year ago
Thanks!
Eddie Ohearn
Eddie Ohearn - 1 year ago
I have worked on these and getting parts from Amel is near impossible. Smart more is do not purchase one.
Hell after about 6 months of trying to get parts they finally told us it was not possible. Solution redesign the boats systems.
Eddie Ohearn
Eddie Ohearn - 1 year ago
Thank you but my experience is not just with one of their boats it was with every single boat that came into the boatyard, my guess is at least 8.

They are not dependable when looking for parts or trying to solve an issue. But if they have parts they will send them because they are making money with support that is only technical they do not so you are left out to dry.
28 years building and repair and they are by far the worst in my experience
Eddie Ohearn
Eddie Ohearn - 1 year ago
Thank you but my experience is not just with one of their boats it was with every single boat that came into the boatyard, my guess is at least 8.

They are not dependable when looking for parts or trying to solve an issue. But if they have parts they will send them because they are making money with support that is only technical they do not so you are left out to dry.
28 years building and repair and they are by far the worst in my experience
Eddie Ohearn
Eddie Ohearn - 1 year ago
Thank you but my experience is not just with one of their boats it was with every single boat that came into the boatyard, my guess is at least 8.

They are not dependable when looking for parts or trying to solve an issue. But if they have parts they will send them because they are making money with support that is only technical they do not so you are left out to dry.
28 years building and repair and they are by far the worst in my experience
Eddie Ohearn
Eddie Ohearn - 1 year ago
Thank you but my experience is not just with one of their boats it was with every single boat that came into the boatyard, my guess is at least 8.

They are not dependable when looking for parts or trying to solve an issue. But if they have parts they will send them because they are making money with support that is only technical they do not so you are left out to dry.
28 years building and repair and they are by far the worst in my experience
Eddie Ohearn
Eddie Ohearn - 1 year ago
Thank you but my experience is not just with one of their boats it was with every single boat that came into the boatyard, my guess is at least 8.

They are not dependable when looking for parts or trying to solve an issue. But if they have parts they will send them because they are making money with support that is only technical they do not so you are left out to dry.
28 years building and repair and they are by far the worst in my experience
Eddie Ohearn
Eddie Ohearn - 1 year ago
Thank you but my experience is not just with one of their boats it was with every single boat that came into the boatyard, my guess is at least 8.

They are not dependable when looking for parts or trying to solve an issue. But if they have parts they will send them because they are making money with support that is only technical they do not so you are left out to dry.
28 years building and repair and they are by far the worst in my experience
Sailing Aquarius Around The World
Sailing Aquarius Around The World - 1 year ago
Hello Eddie,
Sorry you had a bad experience with Amel. Sometimes Amel is slow responding, but I have received everything I needed from Amel for Aquarius. If you still need support Amel owners run a Yahoo Group, where owners talk about issues and how they resolved them. I have found the Yahoo group very helpful in my times of need! Fair Winds
It's Raining Tacos Productions
It's Raining Tacos Productions - 1 year ago
I typically dislike most boat tour vids yet that was really well done! Bravo! Add a bit of Henri Amel history in the mix perfection.
It's Raining Tacos Productions
It's Raining Tacos Productions - 1 year ago
@Sailing Aquarius Around The World Yes, most have a big story around them so you have to follow the history to get the pensive wit. Keep up the good work!
Sailing Aquarius Around The World
Sailing Aquarius Around The World - 1 year ago
Thanks for the nice comment! It is very much appreciated! Fair Winds my Taco Production Friend... mmmm.... I think I know what I am having for dinner tonight! Checked out a few of your vids, and must say they were quite amusing!
Pete
Pete - 1 year ago
Full marks. 100 out of 100 for,,,,, selecting the most aggravating sound track known to man. What is it about vblogers that seem to think their videos will be better with a soundtrack? Does youtube force you to select "fingernails down the blackboard" soundtracks? Note that I'm not making reference to music. No way in the world it can be called music. Nice looking boat but I could only get through about half of your vodeo before my ears screamed at me to stop.
Sailing Aquarius Around The World
Sailing Aquarius Around The World - 1 year ago
Sorry this vid was completed before we had access to good music. We now have a better source for the music.
lucious brun
lucious brun - 1 year ago
Pretty much agree with the good comments; it's an altogether boat, & lovely tour. Enjoy ur lives :)
Sailing Aquarius Around The World
Sailing Aquarius Around The World - 1 year ago
Thanks!! Fair winds.
Annette Bates
Annette Bates - 1 year ago
Just fabulous! Only just found you after watching so many sailing channels. Going to watch them all xx from the uk
Antonio Oliveira
Antonio Oliveira - 1 year ago
To sail this boat you need a masters degree in electronics, one other in mechaniscs and to be the luckyest guy in the universe because if some of those hundreds of electronics fails on you you are DEAD in the midle of theo cean...........just my two cents.
adrian P
adrian P - 1 year ago
we must not confuse sailors with boat owners
Sailing Aquarius Around The World
Sailing Aquarius Around The World - 1 year ago
Every boat of similar size as Aquarius has roughly the same amount of electronics on board. Unless a sailer would like to go back to the time of navigating the seas without modern electronics? This might be commendable, but would be very difficult. Not sure if you can have the same level of safety without Radar, AIS, VHF, Chart Plotter etc... I don't know of any boat of the same size of Aquarius without these systems that crossed the Pacific this year with us. And you don't need a Masters Degree in Electronics to operate previously mentioned systems. Fair winds!
Sailing Aquarius Around The World
Sailing Aquarius Around The World - 1 year ago
Hi Chris, Rossella & Emma, thanks! :)
andrewski Baba
andrewski Baba - 1 year ago
sorry, ill ad a positive, I enjoyed video, but music made me sick
Sailing Aquarius Around The World
Sailing Aquarius Around The World - 1 year ago
We made that video when we didn't really make good videos.. Agree that the sound really sucked. But, live and learn! Fair winds...
andrewski Baba
andrewski Baba - 1 year ago
can you ad some more boring repetitious music that makes me sea sick plz
Sir Balan
Sir Balan - 1 year ago
It's Great!
Sailing Aquarius Around The World
Sailing Aquarius Around The World - 1 year ago
Thanks!! Happy New Year
Sailing Aquarius Around The World
Sailing Aquarius Around The World - 1 year ago
If it's your dream, then make it happen. Hope you have a wonderful new year!

50. comment for Aquarius Boat tour - AMEL Super Maramu 2000 / Sailing Aquarius #21

Nomade Ghost Adventures
Nomade Ghost Adventures - 1 year ago
Perhaps maybe soon , I'm going to buy a and restore a 1974 52 F Amel Melten in the south of France, for sea movie around the world... Hopelessly I will be on the sea this summer 2019.
Nomade Ghost Adventures
Nomade Ghost Adventures - 1 year ago
Hello, I find her on a tiny French local newspaper ( dark blue sailing boat ). The owner take the heartbreaking decision to sell it, he has run out of money to finish the work... I just waiting for the survey to take a look and to give me his opinion... In others words , waiting for his green light. But there a huge amount of cleaning and work need to be done.If you interested by this story, I keep you advice how is going... Bests regards , Jay.
Sailing Aquarius Around The World
Sailing Aquarius Around The World - 1 year ago
WOW, that is a beautiful boat. Just looked at her on Yacht World, and she looks like someone did some proper maintenance. I didn't even know about the Melten, I need to do a bit more research! Best, and fair winds. O and Happy Holidays!
Brett Skolnick
Brett Skolnick - 1 year ago
Nice video. Hope you guys are doing well. The video was superbly done. Miss you here in San Diego.
Sailing Aquarius Around The World
Sailing Aquarius Around The World - 1 year ago
Thanks Brett! Happy to hear you liked it! We miss San Diego as well, and will be there in the beginning of February. Hope you'll have some time to see us?
lil bug Pony Princess MLP
lil bug Pony Princess MLP - 1 year ago
I’ve watched over 100 sail videos. This was the best one for giving me an understanding and shared great ideas. Will come back again.
Sailing Aquarius Around The World
Sailing Aquarius Around The World - 1 year ago
Thanks, and let us know if there is anything you are interested in us talking about....
2Qwk2C
2Qwk2C - 1 year ago
I subbed :)
Sailing Aquarius Around The World
Sailing Aquarius Around The World - 1 year ago
Thanks!!!!
2Qwk2C
2Qwk2C - 1 year ago
All the positive comments posted here I absolutely agree with. The Delos references must be curling your toe nails by now lol. Found you and Super Maramu thru Delos and never regretted it. It's the blue-water to own. Your detailed walk-thru is awesome and I will be watching it again for sure as it is an education; very clear and well laid out. Congratz
Sailing Aquarius Around The World
Sailing Aquarius Around The World - 1 year ago
I don't mind the references to Delos! In fact, Delos produces the absolute BEST sailing videos at this time, and it's nice sometimes being compared to the Rock Stars of Sailing Vids. But there are some Tribesman must think we are in some way "Competition" to Delos, and one wrote us a 4 paragraph comment why Aquarius should stop making videos....

The Amel Super Maramu, is a great option for cruising. Cruising = OUT of the marina, and moving from place to place! If you want a weekend sailing vessel, do a few club races, and anchor out a few times a year there are many other sailboats that will be comfortable and look good in a marina. BUT, if your goal is to circumnavigate solo, or with a partner, the SM is a perfect Sailing Vessel for the job. It will keep you safe in almost any weather. With 35kts gusting to to 45kts with 4M seas, your not going to be comfortable in anything, but at least we knew we were going to be safe!! Ketch rig with the smaller sails, is the way to go when you are short handed sailing. And as one frenchman said in Trinidad... " O.. is that your Super Maramu over there..." I said "Yes", and he said " Your fingers must get really tired sailing her". And I said "Indeed"...


Fair Winds,


Ken
Luke Ponsioen
Luke Ponsioen - 1 year ago
How much did she cost?
Luke Ponsioen
Luke Ponsioen - 1 year ago
@Sailing Aquarius Around The World thanks for getting back to me, was hoping it would be much less but thats unrealistic, anyways I'm looking to buy sailing liveaboard but for a price around 110k so will have to settle for a smaller boat. Thanks anyways and goodluck!
Sailing Aquarius Around The World
Sailing Aquarius Around The World - 1 year ago
Aquarius was listed for 200,000 euros, and I didn't negotiate. The dollar was very strong, and because of that it was simply - a great deal. Most people just talk about how much the boat cost, but the real question is... The total cost to have Aquarius ready to sail across an ocean?? That total was about $270,000. (Spares, Solar, Wind, Arch, Standing Rigging, Sails, Safety Equipment, etc) .. And after the purchase price, and all the modifications, we are spending between $800 to $1500 on average per month for maintenance. This includes Bottom Paint, UpKeep, Stuff that Breaks, etc.....
D Cook
D Cook - 1 year ago
Same Yacht as SV Delos. 53 ft? Wonderful product...good luck and thanks for posting
Sailing Aquarius Around The World
Sailing Aquarius Around The World - 1 year ago
In deed the same :) We love it! Thank you for watching
philmatoph
philmatoph - 1 year ago
this what i call a boat one of the best i've seen full of features.
Sailing Aquarius Around The World
Sailing Aquarius Around The World - 1 year ago
Yes, Aquarius is a great boat!
corujariousa
corujariousa - 1 year ago
This probably the most detailed boat tour video I've seen. Great one! Thanks.
Sailing Aquarius Around The World
Sailing Aquarius Around The World - 1 year ago
I hope to make another boat tour with even more information in the coming months.
Robert wolf
Robert wolf - 1 year ago
looking to sail around the world and live abroad and leave the US call8048036164
John
John - 1 year ago
Such a great detailed video, great job
Sailing Aquarius Around The World
Sailing Aquarius Around The World - 1 year ago
Thanks!
Vive Malasia
Vive Malasia - 1 year ago
What about real sailing?
Sailing Aquarius Around The World
Sailing Aquarius Around The World - 1 year ago
Not sure what your definition of "real sailing" ?
feastures
feastures - 1 year ago
Too much luxury.
Sailing Aquarius Around The World
Sailing Aquarius Around The World - 1 year ago
Thanks, it's a very nice boat!!
Andrey Chernetsov
Andrey Chernetsov - 1 year ago
Guys, you are beautiful! Continue to take pictures. In Russia, your films are waiting! Thank you!
CONSTANTINE Z.
CONSTANTINE Z. - 2 years ago
Well, there is nothing that has not be said already, just thanks for the vodeo so detailled . It makes me look again for center cocpit ...
Sailing Aquarius Around The World
Sailing Aquarius Around The World - 1 year ago
It was difficult to get Zivile on the Amel Super Maramu, but now even Zivile sea it is the right boat. We have met so many people sailing on SM's, and other boats, and everyone seems to agree that the SM is one of the best boats to circumnavigate.
Greg West
Greg West - 2 years ago
It can be done with a $99.00 Minkota trolling Motor. fyi
Sailing Aquarius Around The World
Sailing Aquarius Around The World - 1 year ago
Probably could be done with a blender from the local drug store as well... But pretty hard to mount it so when you arrive the marina in the middle of a squall it could be deployed and work reliably.
Robin Katsu
Robin Katsu - 2 years ago
nice boat , you both look very fit and healthy
Sailing Aquarius Around The World
Sailing Aquarius Around The World - 1 year ago
Thanks, we are trying! Sometimes it is hard to work out on the boat with so many things to do!
jan svingen
jan svingen - 2 years ago
Nice cosy boat as we have here in Norway. Boating is a life extender....
jan svingen
jan svingen - 2 years ago
The Vikings need no bow trusters.....
Sailing Aquarius Around The World
Sailing Aquarius Around The World - 1 year ago
Yes, you are correct. Vikings need no bow trusters, but they did have, and need. bow thrusters. Just they used paddles by people power, and not electric motors. The electric motor was not invented then....
Sailing Aquarius Around The World
Sailing Aquarius Around The World - 2 years ago
If you are looking for an Amel Super Maramu 2000, I know of one for sale. Not Aquarius.... Rascal is the name of the SM2K for sale, and it looks great and is ready for a circumnavigation. If you are looking, let me know. If you are a member of the Amel User Group on Yahoo, you can contact Rascal.... Search through the emails for "Rascal". I am very sad that Rick is selling his Amel SM2K, but hope he can find a good home for his little Rascal!
Sailing Aquarius Around The World
Sailing Aquarius Around The World - 2 years ago
sam stone
sam stone - 2 years ago
I stopped watching it because your music track was getting in the way. Why you thought you needed one i cant work out. It meant you were competing with the idiot music to be heard.
Sailing Aquarius Around The World
Sailing Aquarius Around The World - 2 years ago
The Aquarius boat tour was made almost a year ago. We have learned a bit since then. Sorry.
donnyboy
donnyboy - 2 years ago
Wow, very nice.! I am proud of you both.! Thank you very much for the introduction.
Sailing Aquarius Around The World
Sailing Aquarius Around The World - 2 years ago
Hi Donny,
Aquarius is in such great shape because the previous owner took great care to maintain her. And I am lucky to have the chance to crew her.

All the best, and Fair Winds,
Ken and Z
americanswan
americanswan - 2 years ago
What's the difference between Aquarius and Delos? Is it the same boat?
Sailing Aquarius Around The World
Sailing Aquarius Around The World - 2 years ago
Delos, and Aquarius are the same. Amel Super Maramu 2000.
- FreeSpirit -
- FreeSpirit - - 2 years ago
Too much complicated and too much work
Sailing Aquarius Around The World
Sailing Aquarius Around The World - 2 years ago
If you want this lifestyle, it's not too much work. But, you could be right about it being complicated, though it gets easier and easier each and every day.
النعم ان
النعم ان - 2 years ago
thanks for sharing
Sailing Aquarius Around The World
Sailing Aquarius Around The World - 2 years ago
Thank you for watching! If you want to see more, or something else that we haven't thought of... Let us know. Ken
Tsar
Tsar - 2 years ago
Soooooooooo much information about the boat!! i feel like i can sail it, even though i never sailed before..lol
Sailing Aquarius Around The World
Sailing Aquarius Around The World - 2 years ago
More to come. I've got some good ideas for future vids about the Super Maramu. Stay tuned... Did you see th vid on Batteries?
carolina beacher
carolina beacher - 2 years ago
wow, that looks so much like delos, what a nice vessel.
Sven S.
Sven S. - 1 year ago
@Sailing Aquarius Around The World No, Delos was built in 2000!
Sailing Aquarius Around The World
Sailing Aquarius Around The World - 2 years ago
Same boat as Delos, but about 4 years older. I think Delos is a 2003, and Aquarius is a 1999.
Michael
Michael - 2 years ago
really , really great boat! Regards from Poland!
Sailing Aquarius Around The World
Sailing Aquarius Around The World - 2 years ago
Thanks Michael,
Fair winds!!
michael d
michael d - 2 years ago
Beautiful Yacht! About as bullit proof as you can get! I to am a fan of your rudder and keel!
Sailing Aquarius Around The World
Sailing Aquarius Around The World - 2 years ago
Thanks Michael D.
Ken
michael d
michael d - 2 years ago
Sailing Aquarius Around The World Great for 2 to handle. I'm fond of the solid rails, Center Cockpit and mechanicals. Well thought out. Your videos are well done Thank You!
Sailing Aquarius Around The World
Sailing Aquarius Around The World - 2 years ago
There are boats that are more bullet proof, but there are trade offs with all boats. Other boats are less bullet proof, but they are fast enough to run from the weather. Tradeoffs!
Kaká Oliveira
Kaká Oliveira - 2 years ago
I loved this episode. Thank you for your commitment to show us many details. I'll probably watch it over and over again to learn more. Thank you!
Sailing Aquarius Around The World
Sailing Aquarius Around The World - 2 years ago
Watch the battery vid.. It sez more about Aquarius.
khatun 777
khatun 777 - 2 years ago
Beautifully done!
Christian Grams
Christian Grams - 2 years ago
most elaborate tour of a boat i have seen yet - well done! I love the Amel boats - looking for one myself!
Bill Van Den Ouden
Bill Van Den Ouden - 2 years ago
One of the best sailboats ever made in no doubt about that she's a rocket ship and made with quality enjoy and the both of you are lucky for having such a great vessel Vegas bill
Cary Cheshire
Cary Cheshire - 2 years ago
That Amel is an incredible vessel.
allan campbell
allan campbell - 2 years ago
Beautiful
Sailing Aquarius Around The World
Sailing Aquarius Around The World - 2 years ago
Thanks Allan!
fraser hardmetal
fraser hardmetal - 2 years ago
The engine room needs sorting - sorry.
Sailing Aquarius Around The World
Sailing Aquarius Around The World - 2 years ago
Agree, but all takes time and money! :)
Nobby Barnes
Nobby Barnes - 2 years ago
Beautiful boat but the upkeep/work to keep bluewater sail boats spiffy is just too onerous.
Stephen Kaut
Stephen Kaut - 2 years ago
I’ve loved the videos you guys have posted so far but I confess, this is my favorite!! I’d enjoy a segment in each future video on each system shown and some maintenance work required. Great job! Love the boat! Thanks so much. Sk in the UK
Fred Meyling
Fred Meyling - 2 years ago
The best tour that I have seen on youtube on any boat! Where are you two from?
Sailing Aquarius Around The World
Sailing Aquarius Around The World - 2 years ago
Hi Fred, Z is from Lithuania, and I was born and raised in Las Vegas. But, I lived in San Diego for many years before moving onto Aquarius. Let me know if you have any other questions. All the best.....

Ken
Jolly Roger
Jolly Roger - 2 years ago
Well done, thanks for this Maramu tour.
Really love her beautiful lines with the lines closing in to the stern and the angled stem.
Not that butt ugly straight broad stern as the modern designs have and the vertical stem.
Bet she dives her bow far more pleasantly and comfortable into the waves than the others.
Very beautiful yacht.
Sailing Aquarius Around The World
Sailing Aquarius Around The World - 2 years ago
Hello,
Thanks for your comments! We are really enjoying living aboard Aquarius. The longer we sail our Super Maramu 2000, the more Z and I like her and and appreciate all the little known features Amel packed into the Amel Super Maramu 2000! All the best ! Please stay tuned!
Barbara Dobree
Barbara Dobree - 2 years ago
Ya forgot the galley tour, outside of the dishwasher.....!
Sailing Aquarius Around The World
Sailing Aquarius Around The World - 2 years ago
Sorry, just about everything else is standard on most sailboats we see. Is there anything else you would like to see???
Wolfgang Speckardt
Wolfgang Speckardt - 2 years ago
I found your video coincidentally. And I love it. I did not read all the comments below, so it might be that someone mentioned my arguments before. In more than 50 years of sailing I can tell, that the Amel Supermaramu by far is the best boat I have ever sailed. And I sailed a lot of them. There are two very special things I would like to mention in addition to your perfekt introduction.

First of all: Buying an Amel Yacht means to have no choice in changing the boat in any part. Take it or leave it. What seams to be a lack turns out to be very wise. The reason is, that all the built in rooms, parts and furnitures are part of the very massive hull.
Any locker, for example, is a completely laminated part of the hull which makes the hull even stronger and will never make any noise in many years. Only the wooden front is put on top and finishes the furniture. Thats why you can not have any part of the ship at any other place.

Second: Henry Amel inherited his shipyard to his employees when he died. So every worker ist a personal owner of the company. I maintain: You can feel this by sailing an Amel ship.

I congratulate you to your best choice and will certainly follow your block.

Best greetings from Germany and always have a handful of water under Aquarius' keel.
Sailing Aquarius Around The World
Sailing Aquarius Around The World - 2 years ago
Thanks for the information Wolfgang! Hope to see you out here someday. We are currently in Moorea.
Robert Lee
Robert Lee - 2 years ago
Stainless is not the material of choice for diesel tanks. Don’t remember why.
Sailing Aquarius Around The World
Sailing Aquarius Around The World - 2 years ago
Amel put Stainless diesel tanks in all the Super Maramu's, and I haven't heard of any of the Amel Owners I have talked to have a problem with the stainless fuel tanks. But, with that said, there could be better materials now.
Andrew Clegg
Andrew Clegg - 2 years ago
,
Chris S
Chris S - 2 years ago
Out of the many hundreds of Sailboat videos I've ever watched over the years I have to say that you've put together the absolute best one I've ever seen! I'm a big fan of the Hans Christian but having seen your video I now have 2 favorites :-) Thanks for sharing and taking the time to explain in depth as to how your ship operates too. Best Regards and Happy Sailing ;-)
Sailing Aquarius Around The World
Sailing Aquarius Around The World - 2 years ago
Thanks Chris! Hope we are not boring you with our videos!
Wynn Roberts
Wynn Roberts - 2 years ago
Superb!
Sailing Aquarius Around The World
Sailing Aquarius Around The World - 2 years ago
Thanks!!!! :)
krazytrinisteve
krazytrinisteve - 2 years ago
Sailing Aquarius Aro
Sailing Aquarius Around The World
Sailing Aquarius Around The World - 2 years ago
We loved Trini..... So many friends there!
lebarosky
lebarosky - 2 years ago
You happen to be sailing my dream boat. Nothing you have done isn't totally cool with me.
Sailing Aquarius Around The World
Sailing Aquarius Around The World - 2 years ago
Thanks, the Amel Super Maramu is one of the only sailboats made for World Cruising.
A Twogun
A Twogun - 2 years ago
Your wife has an incredible figure.
Sailing Aquarius Around The World
Sailing Aquarius Around The World - 2 years ago
Yes, she does!

100. comment for Aquarius Boat tour - AMEL Super Maramu 2000 / Sailing Aquarius #21

fladave99 Mills
fladave99 Mills - 2 years ago
2 throttles and $1,000 of gas. See you in port.
Paul Beebe
Paul Beebe - 2 years ago
Balloon=Spinnaker...LOL
T G
T G - 2 years ago
Just bought my first ketch (Britton Chance 44) and cannot wait to fly her around the world. Your vlog (and to an extent, Delos) is quite inspiring.
Bo Ro43
Bo Ro43 - 2 years ago
new ones 1 mil plus, have friends that have older ones. nice s/v.
JustBanter
JustBanter - 2 years ago
This was a fantastic tour of a superb boat, thank you
Personally it seems a 'very' high maintenance craft, albeit rigged to make sailing as easy as possible for the skipper - I guess those menial tasks aren't really seen as much of a chore when you have such a beauty under your feet, but more a labour of love
gkarjala
gkarjala - 2 years ago
If you throw out the idea of what a sailing yacht oughta be, Amels are what sailing yachts oughta be.
EL EL
EL EL - 2 years ago
Best boat tour, very educational. Thank you for sharing.
Grim Reaper
Grim Reaper - 2 years ago
you+sv delos= same
Grim Reaper
Grim Reaper - 2 years ago
it's good......good good good! :)
Sailing Aquarius Around The World
Sailing Aquarius Around The World - 2 years ago
As they say in Thailand: "same, same but different" :) is that good or bad?
Riviere Marc
Riviere Marc - 2 years ago
You got a New suscriber guys
Tim T
Tim T - 2 years ago
That was the best boat tour I have seen. Very informative and detailed. Your AMEL SM is beautiful. I appreciate people who take great care of their boats as you do. This is my first visit to your channel and I subscribed. I hope you meet up with Malin & Johan on RAN. they are cruising near the same waters as you are. You seem like similar nice people. Cheers!
Jose Venegas
Jose Venegas - 2 years ago
Truly a very nice job on the cushions. What material did you choose?
Sailing Aquarius Around The World
Sailing Aquarius Around The World - 2 years ago
Sunbrella
Geoffrey W. Blee
Geoffrey W. Blee - 2 years ago
A very enjoyable walk through, thank you.
Sailing Aquarius Around The World
Sailing Aquarius Around The World - 2 years ago
Anything more you would like to see, just let us know.
Greg Young
Greg Young - 2 years ago
What provision to you have for heavy weather sailing eg storm jib, inner forestay, tri sail etc?
Sailing Aquarius Around The World
Sailing Aquarius Around The World - 2 years ago
We have a very small storm jib that we could put up, but never have. I could not imagine trying to take down the Genoa in heavy weather. We would just furl our Genoa in until it's small and keep going. 1/4 Genoa and 1/2 mizzen is what I would probably use in heavy weather.
Russell Brander
Russell Brander - 2 years ago
Good job on the video. Very informative. Missed the cost of the used Amel.
Sailing Aquarius Around The World
Sailing Aquarius Around The World - 2 years ago
Aquarius listed for 199K euro, but yacht world has many for sale. Now they are all looking to be $250K to $350K.
Jose Venegas
Jose Venegas - 2 years ago
Very well done! It will be a must watch for any body that crew for us in Ipanema, our SM2k 278
Looking forward to hearing about your stop in Colombia
Malcolm MacLeod
Malcolm MacLeod - 2 years ago
Beautifully put together, and clear. Kudos!
Sailing Aquarius Around The World
Sailing Aquarius Around The World - 2 years ago
Thank you!
Eric
Eric - 2 years ago
This is by far the best boat tour / walk through by an owner that I've seen on You Tube, clearly he knows his boat, loves his boat, and take pride in keeping her in good condition.

Appreciate you sharing this, fair winds and following seas.
Klaus Pedersen
Klaus Pedersen - 2 years ago
Loved your tour of the boat. Thanks for sharing and safe travels.
dufus
dufus - 2 years ago
thanks ,great tour. all those hoses, clamps, pumps , wires/electrical looks rather intimidating to me. Very mechanical here but i'm thinking extra parts for repair.
Sailing Aquarius Around The World
Sailing Aquarius Around The World - 2 years ago
It is a bit of a learning curve! :)
Enri
Enri - 2 years ago
Absolutly Amazing!!! Thank you so so much.
Sailing Aquarius Around The World
Sailing Aquarius Around The World - 2 years ago
Thanks Enri! We appreciate your comments!
Taner Göbülük
Taner Göbülük - 2 years ago
Lovely
Sailing Aquarius Around The World
Sailing Aquarius Around The World - 2 years ago
Thanks!
Сергей Тихонов
Сергей Тихонов - 2 years ago
Hi! How tall is the girl? My height is 200 cm. Comfortable I'll be in the cabins?
Sailing Aquarius Around The World
Sailing Aquarius Around The World - 2 years ago
I played pick up games for over 35 years.... The Amel 54 is a Very nice boat, but it's a lot more expensive that the Amel 53. Good luck, and hope to see you on the water. Ken
Сергей Тихонов
Сергей Тихонов - 2 years ago
Basketball played a total of 10 years. 5 years in school and 5 years at the University. I like the yacht Amel 54 and in the future I want to take this.
Sailing Aquarius Around The World
Sailing Aquarius Around The World - 2 years ago
6' 6", hope your playing or played basketball. The aft cabin should be OK for you, but the front cabin would probably a bit small.
atakd
atakd - 2 years ago
Do you get to sail back to your home port of Las Vegas often?
Sailing Aquarius Around The World
Sailing Aquarius Around The World - 2 years ago
O Yes!
Luc Pellerin
Luc Pellerin - 2 years ago
That's it? :-) Lovely video of a beautiful boat.
dylan bauer
dylan bauer - 2 years ago
tools and the sizes you would recommend please?
Greg Duffy
Greg Duffy - 2 years ago
What a fantastic tour. Well done!
Gogs
Gogs - 2 years ago
Great, thanks. The best walk through i have ever seen.
bust6665
bust6665 - 2 years ago
I have already said this but I have to say it again, absolutely excellent video. Probably the best video on the entire net explaining a blue water sailboat, great job. I am not a cruiser, just a river boater in the US therefore I know very little about blue water boats but if I had my choice it would be a AMEL and nothing else. I watched SV Delos race a cocky little guy with his so called hi performance cat as he described it. The cat got the jump but once Delos got rolling it was like shifting into high gear and the race was now over.
Sailing Aquarius Around The World
Sailing Aquarius Around The World - 2 years ago
Thanks!  SV Delos is almost identical to SV Aquarius, as both are a Super Maramu 2000s.  SM's are fast with Side wind, and down wind.  But, upwind a SM could not catch a turtle.  That said, a SM is made for going around the world, and most of the time it's side wind, or down wind.  Mr. Amel did it right.
bust6665
bust6665 - 2 years ago
Absolutely excellent video. SV Delos should explain things also besides when they have to constantly fix it.
maurizio bellan
maurizio bellan - 2 years ago
Ho appy day!
Sailing Aquarius Around The World
Sailing Aquarius Around The World - 2 years ago
Happy New Year!
scrammy69
scrammy69 - 2 years ago
I think I'm getting sucked in to a cult...
Sailing Aquarius Around The World
Sailing Aquarius Around The World - 2 years ago
Not a bad thing, you'll meet great people that are helpful and insightful. The rest of the AMEL owners have been so helpful. There were about 490 Super Maramu's made, and most are well maintained and moving around the world. This is a boat made to circumnavigate. When Mr. Amel designed the SM he said... "Just bring a few cloths, she is ready to take you around the world!".
Norwood Milton
Norwood Milton - 2 years ago
I hope you guys are getting a commission check from AMEL, cause you do the best sales job for buying one of these boats. I have seen many different companies do a video on them, but they aren't half as good as this one. Excellent presentation, and makes me want to get one of these awesome blue water machines.
Sailing Aquarius Around The World
Sailing Aquarius Around The World - 2 years ago
There are always trade-offs when looking at boats. Some are fast, some are easy to sail, some point upwind well, some are comfortable in a marina, some are comfortable at sea, some are good for a day sail, and others good for a circumnavigation. Not one design is good for everything. The AMEL will not point well up wind. If you want to race windward leewards, the AMEL will come in last place. But, that said, a circumnavigation is mostly downwind, or sidewind.....Very little upwind. The Amel SM is not the most comfortable boat if you're going to sit in a Marina, because it's made to explore, and cross oceans. Why you ask.... The beam on Aquarius is 15 feet, they same as a Beneteau 54. If you look inside the Beneteau 54 it's open in the Salon. VERY OPEN. Which is so nice in the Marina, Beautiful! But, Think about trying to get from one end of the salon to the other leaning 20 degrees, or get knocked down when you are on high side of 15 feet. OUCH! The Amel seems less open, because it also has more storage than other designs.
Sailing Aquarius Around The World
Sailing Aquarius Around The World - 2 years ago
Yeah, much of the work done by a dude in Le Marin was not done so well. I have been slowly moving wires trying to make it more neat and tidy. This is an on-going process.
Académie 20/80
Académie 20/80 - 2 years ago
Thanks for all theses infos.
It's the best tour of SM on Youtube!
- Chris
Sailing Aquarius Around The World
Sailing Aquarius Around The World - 2 years ago
Thanks, I'll have more and hopefully better vids on Amel SM in the future.  Happy New Year
Sailing Aquarius Around The World
Sailing Aquarius Around The World - 2 years ago
Aquarius is not for sail, it has a mission to take Z and I around the world. Should be 4 years or so.... There are many SM's for sale.
Sailing Aquarius Around The World
Sailing Aquarius Around The World - 2 years ago
Sorry, not for sale. At least yet :)
Run With the Wind
Run With the Wind - 2 years ago
Great tour of an amazing boat! Really enjoyed it!
Run With the Wind
Run With the Wind - 2 years ago
Sailing Aquarius Around The World Cheers! Thanks a lot!!
Sailing Aquarius Around The World
Sailing Aquarius Around The World - 2 years ago
Just saw your vids! You guys are great! Ken
CyborgEagles
CyborgEagles - 2 years ago
In the video you mention that your computer has charts for the entire world. Can you tell us more about which charting system you are using? What brand / software system? Are you limited to using the charts on the laptop, PC or can you also see them on the GPS display. Are you happy with the setup?
Sailing Aquarius Around The World
Sailing Aquarius Around The World - 2 years ago
I would like to do a video of some of the stuff that's out there in the sailing community. FOR FREE! There are charts on the chart table computer that Jemp bought and cover the entire world. But, on my personal computer I have OPEN CPN. Download the software and find a sailor with the charts. They will give them to you. I have 2 full sets for the world (CM93 and CM94), and some special charts for certain areas. I connect my laptop to the Vesper 8000 AIS with WiFi and this makes my computer a moving map. At any time when close to shore we have 3 to 5 different maps going at the same time. If any map shows us is less then 10 meters of water we are moving very slow.
Hello hello hello !!!!
Hello hello hello !!!! - 2 years ago
Wanna be Delos!!
Sailing Aquarius Around The World
Sailing Aquarius Around The World - 2 years ago
:)
californiakayaker N6GRG
californiakayaker N6GRG - 2 years ago
I've been suspicious that some of the boats may have a problem with the 12v system, spikes maybe, problems which burn out some of the equipment. 24 to 12v conversion was not as reliable in the 90s as it is today.
Mark H
Mark H - 2 years ago
Very well done tour. Thanks.
Sailing Aquarius Around The World
Sailing Aquarius Around The World - 2 years ago
Thanks for watching!
Steve
Steve - 2 years ago
When I win the lotto..........
Sailing Aquarius Around The World
Sailing Aquarius Around The World - 2 years ago
It's doesn't take the Lotto, but, it does take some cash to get going.... And more to keep going...
equalism 42
equalism 42 - 2 years ago
Thank you for posting this, you have an amazing vessel. It seems to have everything I would have liked on my boat. Happy sailing.
Sailing Aquarius Around The World
Sailing Aquarius Around The World - 2 years ago
Thank you for watching, happy you liked.
oliver4m
oliver4m - 2 years ago
Very well done walkthrough. We had a 1994 SM that we sailed for 3 years in the Caribbean and South Pacific with our 2 kids (15 & 17 when we wrapped up in Australia) from 2014 to 2017. LOVED her.

It looks like you found a nice example that was well maintained. Congrats.

One tip I got from another Amel owner was raising and lowering the ballooner on a beam reach so that it lays over against the genoa. It makes it incredibly easy to do and I could actually do it singlehanded that way. I've got some video of lowering it that way as we approached Tanna in Vanuatu. I'll see if I can get it loaded up and send you a link.

Safe sails.
jefe c
jefe c - 2 years ago
What a beautiful boat! Thanks for the tour.
Sailing Aquarius Around The World
Sailing Aquarius Around The World - 2 years ago
You are welcome Jefe!
Distance Shooter
Distance Shooter - 2 years ago
Lets stop beating around the bush. This is boat used by Delos.
Distance Shooter
Distance Shooter - 2 years ago
Serious world cruiser. If you are looking for a Blue Water sail boat. you can not do much better. Look, just go buy the boat.
Sailing Aquarius Around The World
Sailing Aquarius Around The World - 2 years ago
No beating around the bush - we bought exactly the same one because we like Delos and it's a great blue water boat!
David Smith
David Smith - 2 years ago
At around 7:40 you mentioned a seadrive. Is it different from a saildrive or is it just the name Amel uses? Thanks
Sailing Aquarius Around The World
Sailing Aquarius Around The World - 2 years ago
Thanks David. The new Amel 50 is going away from the C drive, at least that's what I heard....
David Smith
David Smith - 2 years ago
Sailing Aquarius Around The World- Thanks, I just heard "Sea" instead of "C". I'm use to the traditional drives but it seems a lot of builders are going towards the "C" or saildrive. Beautiful boat. I really enjoyed the video.
Sailing Aquarius Around The World
Sailing Aquarius Around The World - 2 years ago
Sorry if I made a mistake in the video.  It's a C drive, and the name comes from the shape.
Pedro Strom
Pedro Strom - 2 years ago
"real life" that was funny !
Austin Boil
Austin Boil - 2 years ago
Great video! The engineering and attention to detail on that Maramu are head & shoulders above most of the other stuff out there. So many little details that really must make sailing & servicing it much more friendly. Happy New Year from Seattle.
Sailing Aquarius Around The World
Sailing Aquarius Around The World - 2 years ago
Everything you say is true.  Amel offers so much, but the engine room is tops!  I will never have to change the oil in the kitchen.  Sailing her is a dream most of the time...  Too bad we blew-out our 17 year old ballooner sailing from Grenada to Bonaire. :(...  Replacement is currently in San Diego waiting for me to pick up.  Happy New Year!
Snus Ulus
Snus Ulus - 2 years ago
Thanks Captain Frank and Isabelle for this great tour of the boat for all of us "wannabe amel owners" and get lost, without having a panic attack, this boat will take you some place and safe.
Sailing Aquarius Around The World
Sailing Aquarius Around The World - 2 years ago
I met a French guy in Trinidad that just finished a circumnavigation in a Super Maramu, and he said "You have a very good boat.  It will let you make mistakes, and you will make mistakes!"
Tallahassee Millers
Tallahassee Millers - 2 years ago
Ken, that was the best tour of a Super Maramu that I've seen yet.  The upgrades to the systems and the aesthetics of the vessel really seemed well thought out.  I look forward to viewing more of your videos.
Sailing Aquarius Around The World
Sailing Aquarius Around The World - 2 years ago
Thanks Tallahassee Millers!
Sailing Aquarius Around The World
Sailing Aquarius Around The World - 2 years ago
Well we just finished the Canal Transit, and hope to finish the videos on how to cross the canal by the end of February 2018.  We will take off for French Polynesia on or about Feb 20th.
JohnMac
JohnMac - 2 years ago
Nice boat! The Amels are beautiful boats and well made, but....whoa....expensive! Even used, these boats command top money. I believe this boat is just like the one the Delos crew is sailing, but appears to be waaaayyyy nicer in shape. Good job and thanks for the tour. Take care and fair winds.
Sailing Aquarius Around The World
Sailing Aquarius Around The World - 2 years ago
Thanks! It is exactly same boat that Delos is sailing - we got inspiration from them :) The boat is not the cheapest, but definitely not the most expensive either, very well thought through.
Dave Gibson
Dave Gibson - 2 years ago
Hey guys just found your videos on YouTube. You have a awesome boat. Just wondering where in the world you guys are now? Thanks for sharing your videos. Cheers
Sailing Aquarius Around The World
Sailing Aquarius Around The World - 2 years ago
We just finished the Panama Canal transit December 31, 2017.  Now in Panama City.
Sailing Aquarius Around The World
Sailing Aquarius Around The World - 2 years ago
Hi Dave, we also very happy you found our channel :) We are in Panama right now on the Caribbean side and will be transiting canal today to Pacific side. Very exciting. You can watch it live around 6:00-7:20PM New York time here: http://www.pancanal.com/eng/photo/camera-java.html Click last tab - GATUN high resolution.
Tim C
Tim C - 2 years ago
Great video guys... just discovered you, I'm looking into learning how to sail.. it's captured me in the last year or so and I have a passion for water and boats..... one day I will get my self a boat and hit the water ... till the ... I learn how to sail and read read read.... oh and watch videos
Sailing Aquarius Around The World
Sailing Aquarius Around The World - 2 years ago
Find a Yacht Club that has weekly or monthly sailboat races, and then find a boat to be part of a crew.  You will learn how to sail quickly without spending too much  money.
Sailing Aquarius Around The World
Sailing Aquarius Around The World - 2 years ago
We are thinking about being in the Philippines in a few years.  We hear so many nice things about the Philippines!  I was there 20 years ago and had the best dive of my life!
Sailing Aquarius Around The World
Sailing Aquarius Around The World - 2 years ago
Happy New Year...  Just finished the Panama Canal Transit Dec 31, 2017
Sailing Aquarius Around The World
Sailing Aquarius Around The World - 2 years ago
Thanks!!!
Joseph todd
Joseph todd - 2 years ago
Dam she’s hott
Sailing Aquarius Around The World
Sailing Aquarius Around The World - 2 years ago
That's It!!!!  :)
Scot Verdin
Scot Verdin - 2 years ago
Wow, great vlog. Like so many others, Delos brought me here and I've now subscribed to yours. Can you use your amenities AC, washer, and dishwasher frequently or does it depend on how/where you're sailing. Are you mostly hooked to shore power when you do? I notice Delos never mentions those features but they have numerous people on board and are often way out in the boonies. Thanks for sharing!!
Sailing Aquarius Around The World
Sailing Aquarius Around The World - 2 years ago
Depends on Power. If we run the generator we can use everything anywhere. Off the 24 volt system (batteries) we can run everything except for AC, hot water heater, and the dishwasher.
Sailing Aquarius Around The World
Sailing Aquarius Around The World - 2 years ago
When you are hooked to Shore Power you are obviously at a marina.  Marinas are usually more expensive, and they charge a lot for power.  Also, the Amel's are French built boats, so they use 220 Volts 50 Cycles.  If we can get 220V 50C power we can run everything at the marina.  Most marina power is 220V 60C or 110V 60C, which changes what we can use.  If the marina has 220V 60C, we can charge our batteries, run the AC units,  heat the water, but we can not run the washing machine or the dishwasher.  I know, there is no need to run the dish washer, but if you don't use it once in a while, it will stop working.  If you only have 110V 60C, I think I will have to run mostly on solar or turn on the genset.
Sailing Free At Last
Sailing Free At Last - 2 years ago
great video! awesome!
Jeff Hoot
Jeff Hoot - 2 years ago
Nothing like an Amel Super Shamu... :-)
Rob Bowman
Rob Bowman - 2 years ago
Very nice job on the video and very well kept boat.
Sailing Aquarius Around The World
Sailing Aquarius Around The World - 2 years ago
Thanks Rob!  Hopefully we can keep it up just like Jemp and Lony.
Idaho Rider
Idaho Rider - 2 years ago
Amazing Boat. One has to be very knowledgeable to sail, maintain & stay safe. Thanks for the video.
Sailing Aquarius Around The World
Sailing Aquarius Around The World - 2 years ago
Thanks Idaho, to know everything is ideal, but usually you live and you learn, so do we - one step at the time...
Building Sailboats
Building Sailboats - 2 years ago
Very nice, comprehensive tour. Thank you very much for sharing.
Sailing Aquarius Around The World
Sailing Aquarius Around The World - 2 years ago
Thank you for watching!
fatb0tLP
fatb0tLP - 2 years ago
That's a really clean boat. Congratulations.
Sailing Aquarius Around The World
Sailing Aquarius Around The World - 2 years ago
Thanks :)
Andrew McDonald
Andrew McDonald - 2 years ago
Fantastic tour; much to return to and learn. Am I correct in assuming that there have been a large number of aftermarket upgrades either by Jim or yourself, particularly regarding instrumentation and galley equipment?
Andrew McDonald
Andrew McDonald - 2 years ago
Wow, thank you. That makes Amel all the more impressive!
Sailing Aquarius Around The World
Sailing Aquarius Around The World - 2 years ago
Thanks for watching our videos!  There have not been too many upgrades to Aquarius since leaving the factory.  Except for the washer, everything is stock in the galley.  And, except for the sonar, almost all the instrumentation are stock.  I did add an AIS (not shown), which if your going to sail in the middle of the ocean, should be mandatory.
CDM M
CDM M - 2 years ago
Been watching Delos for some time. I learned a few new things about the 2000 Super! Thanks. Great vid! Subbed and liked
Sailing Aquarius Around The World
Sailing Aquarius Around The World - 2 years ago
Thanks, I hope we can keep your interest.
Bxman53
Bxman53 - 2 years ago
Cool video! looking forward to you guys tracing SV Delos path! NICE boat!
Sailing Aquarius Around The World
Sailing Aquarius Around The World - 2 years ago
Thank you!
onthebeaches1
onthebeaches1 - 2 years ago
It took me 6 months or longer to learn about this boat through Delos. You did it in an hour and with even more detail. AMEL sure knows how to may a sailing yacht. When I saw the stainless railing instead of cable around the boat...I knew this was a top notch company! Happy Holidays and thank you for an amazing video! PEACE OUT!
Eddie Ohearn
Eddie Ohearn - 1 year ago
It is all about repair and support and Amel has now. Stay clear.

28 years of building and repair.
Sailing Aquarius Around The World
Sailing Aquarius Around The World - 2 years ago
Thank you! Indeed, stainless railing was one of the most important factors for us as well. Happy holidays for you too
Riptides
Riptides - 2 years ago
Great technical tour of the workings of the boat!
Sailing Aquarius Around The World
Sailing Aquarius Around The World - 2 years ago
Thanks!
Noah Body
Noah Body - 2 years ago
I came here because of SV Delos to get a peek at your setup. Thank you for a great DETAILED video of everything on board your Super Maramu. Liked and Subscribed.
PS: Even the background music was tastefully done. :)
Sailing Aquarius Around The World
Sailing Aquarius Around The World - 2 years ago
Thanks for the nice message. But, I do think we can do a better job on the music.
glasses mcgee
glasses mcgee - 2 years ago
best tour I have seen! very nice
Sailing Aquarius Around The World
Sailing Aquarius Around The World - 2 years ago
thank you!
Kevin Swanson
Kevin Swanson - 2 years ago
i wish more people did boat tours as well as you did.
Sailing Aquarius Around The World
Sailing Aquarius Around The World - 2 years ago
Thank you Kevin!
Kevin Swanson
Kevin Swanson - 2 years ago
nice to see you mention Delos ,i hope amel does something for them im sure their influence has sold boats for amel,they are a good fast boat.
Sailing Aquarius Around The World
Sailing Aquarius Around The World - 2 years ago
Hi Kevin, I would say - ABSOLUTELY! Delos is a reason we bought same boat and we are big fan of theirs! I also hope that Amel will do something for them :)
thomaspc2
thomaspc2 - 2 years ago
Good Luck to you nice people
Sailing Aquarius Around The World
Sailing Aquarius Around The World - 2 years ago
Thank you Thomas! Same to you :)
Jean-Pierre Germain
Jean-Pierre Germain - 2 years ago
Hello Ken, as we'd seen previews, we had an idea that the final version would be good. It is in fact excellent and it would be a fine primer for anyone thinking of purchasing an AMEL SM. Well done matey!!! Disregard those few people who gave you a thumbs down; they are of no importance.
Drew Cunningham
Drew Cunningham - 1 year ago
maybe of no importance to Amel's bottom line Jean - Pierre, of which you are undoubtedly inextricably tied! - but it is of importance to real lovers of sailing and of videos featuring true to life sailing experiences! IE: people who don't want to sit around and watch click bait bought and paid for by greedy corporate creatins !!! If you simply want to post corporate commercials for half million dollar super yachts, then you should at least be upfront about it and say so in your opening post - THIS IS A COMMERCIAL FOR THE AMEL MARAMU 2000 - four fifths of all youTube viewers could never afford the quarter of a million dollars a 25 year old 50 foot range Amel costs let alone the half million plus USD and new Amel Maramu 53 footer costs ---------get real man!
Ryan Mcdermott
Ryan Mcdermott - 2 years ago
Great video!
Sailing Aquarius Around The World
Sailing Aquarius Around The World - 2 years ago
Thank you Ryan
jensen7194
jensen7194 - 2 years ago
MERRY CHRISTMAS and HAPPY NEW YEAR!!!!!!....The best wishes for Your future!!!!!
Sailing Aquarius Around The World
Sailing Aquarius Around The World - 2 years ago
Thank you, same to you!
Eddie Ohearn
Eddie Ohearn - 1 year ago
Sorry but having worked on these I would recommend any buyer to stay away.
28 years experience in building and repair
Sailing Aquarius Around The World
Sailing Aquarius Around The World - 2 years ago
Thank you, hope you will like them and will subscribe :) Happy new Year for you as well
Sailing Aquarius Around The World
Sailing Aquarius Around The World - 2 years ago
Hi Sailing Lulu, thank you! We would love to meet you, but in 2 days crossing Panama Canal to the Pacific side...
Jim Hard
Jim Hard - 2 years ago
Real good video , very informative especially for those interested in the Amel's and benefits of Amel. Those Super Maramu's are the peak of Henri Amels accumulative sailboat design career. They look so well designed; common sense, ease of use, safety, livability, function, quality, innovation at times, durable.... So many qualities and well thought out systems and placement. I really really like the Center cockpit behind a hard dodger (Where else would you want to be in rough or cold weather?) And esp with the Helm with a chair... Come On! Skeg mounted Rudder ... yeah- can't see a NON skeg mounted Rudder. Too vulnerable. And the systems and amenities all through for long voyages. Amel is jus so complete. Congrats on your Boat. Enjoy
Eddie Ohearn
Eddie Ohearn - 1 year ago
Have you ever worked on one? My guess is not. Parts and services do not exist
Sailing Aquarius Around The World
Sailing Aquarius Around The World - 2 years ago
I completely agree with Jim!
Jim Hard
Jim Hard - 2 years ago
Yeah. For LOOOONG voyages! Im sure there's reasons And for Racing / Hi performance sailing But like we said - on Long Blue Water Voyages WHY would you want to Stand on the very back? Jus don't get it. I have been looking at Sailboats a lil lately And most are Helms on the back and even the RARE Center controls are still Standing and in the middle of the Cockpit. So far the Amels are the only Vessels Ive seen with Center Control behind a Hard Dodger and a seat (Brilliant I think , comfortable/safe/ and ease of use for long periods of watch say Night watch or Heavy weather) I did see An 80 foot plus Custom sail vessel For Sale a lil North Of me It had the Dual Huge Wheel stand up Helm at the very back of vessel But it had a third Helm Center cockpit behind Hard Dodger with Seat... pretty cool. Expensive but cool. Another boat near me For Sail in Mid 150's Its a 1970's Canadian made regularly used / maintained Vessel with Center control behind Hard Dodger But its stand up mid cockpit.... I don't get it. ! Its in the way for entertaining etc. and Your stuck standing. And no or little room to put a table Outside. Wow! And at mid 150's ...Mmmm. You can regularly find Late 80's Amel for sale 120's to mid 150's. Theres several for sale now (2 In Florida 120's / 1 mid 150's) Im sure theres a Lot more. But Rear Helm is Considered "Pure" by many in Sailing World , Im sure Again for Racing & performance & ability to see to track better... Im sure it ,makes sense. But like we been saying; Long range Blue water sailing and arriving in comfort / less fatigued - Center Cockpit Hard Dodger. Where else would you want to place your wife or girlfriend Or Kids old enough to do watches?
onthebeaches1
onthebeaches1 - 2 years ago
Who would want anything besides a CENTER COCKPIT?! Who ever thought of putting the helm in the back of the boat so you were forced to stand there and be pounded by the elements while wearing foul weather gear still perplexes me to this day. I could see it for a day sailing vessel but not a Blue Water rig doing passages for many days at a time. NO THANK YOU! Ü
Tim King
Tim King - 2 years ago
Great video Ken & Zivile!  Happy holidays & sailing.
Sailing Aquarius Around The World
Sailing Aquarius Around The World - 2 years ago
Thank you Tim! Happy holidays for you too - best wishes from us!
Bob Booby
Bob Booby - 2 years ago
Old school radar and instruments but a dishwasher
gary coleman
gary coleman - 2 years ago
Newbie Question:

Does your radar have much of a blind spot due to the forward mast?
Sailing Aquarius Around The World
Sailing Aquarius Around The World - 2 years ago
I have to say, there are boats much older than Aquarius, with the same radar working perfectly.  I have so much to fix, and don't want to fix something that is not broken.
Sailing Aquarius Around The World
Sailing Aquarius Around The World - 2 years ago
Yes, I know.... One needs to know the priorities!
Kraken
Kraken - 2 years ago
Great video, probably the best boat tour I've seen of any kind but it's so much more awesome that its an Amel.
Sailing Aquarius Around The World
Sailing Aquarius Around The World - 2 years ago
Thanks Luke,  Hope you enjoy the next video.
Andrew Baumgartner
Andrew Baumgartner - 2 years ago
Great boat, one of my favs. Nice job on the presentation. Thx.
Many say putting your boat name on your dinghy is a safety issue. It tells anyone who sees it at a dock that your boat is unattended. What do you say to this topic?
Sailing Aquarius Around The World
Sailing Aquarius Around The World - 2 years ago
Thanks JP!
gary coleman
gary coleman - 2 years ago
Thanks for your thoughts on this...
Jean-Pierre Germain
Jean-Pierre Germain - 2 years ago
Some countries (most EURO countries) have legislation requiring the name of the boat to be legible on the tender/dinghy.
Sailing Aquarius Around The World
Sailing Aquarius Around The World - 2 years ago
When I bought Aquarius it had the name on the tender, and most tenders I see maintain the parent vessel's name. Many times there are more than a few people on board a vessel, and just because the tender is ashore does not always mean that the boat is unattended. That said, it is true many times the dingy is locked to the dock with no one on board the parent vessel. Bottom line, most of the thieves are going to steal your tender before breaking into a boat! So, having your name on the tender helps protect it from theft. If a person is so afraid of pirates, and thieves I don't think this lifestyle is for them. You have to be aware that the pirates and thieves are always looking for a target, I just try to be as small a target as I can be...... Anchor with friends! Don't stay in one place more than one night alone where locals can watch for patterns in your behavior. Make good friends, as they will help protect your boat, and you can help protect theirs. There is much less theft/piracy than most people think when cruising. The only thing you have for fear, is fear itself.
Al Lewis
Al Lewis - 2 years ago
The best boat tour I've seen, well done. Thanks for taking us along and have a great 2018 season.
Sailing Aquarius Around The World
Sailing Aquarius Around The World - 2 years ago
Thanks, and glad you liked it!  I was under a lot of pressure to finish...Happy New Year....
Sailing Aquarius Around The World
Sailing Aquarius Around The World - 2 years ago
Thank you, best of 2018 for you as well!
MrJp318
MrJp318 - 2 years ago
A very very nice boat, Delos doesn't have the upgrades that you have.
gary coleman
gary coleman - 2 years ago
Delos is like every other boat that floats, a boat load of issues. I am pleased to see you enjoy YOUR hole in the water (Bring Out Another Thousand)
Sailing Aquarius Around The World
Sailing Aquarius Around The World - 2 years ago
Thank you! And just to be fair - Delos has so much more newer electronics, and recently got new generator...
Sealight Adventures
Sealight Adventures - 2 years ago
Very well designed cruising boat. Video was also A+.
Sailing Aquarius Around The World
Sailing Aquarius Around The World - 2 years ago
Thanks for giving us an A+ :)
mike womack
mike womack - 2 years ago
Nice .... ;~D>> .... Rrrrrrrrrrrrr
Robert Giroux
Robert Giroux - 2 years ago
Definitely your best technical work to date. Love the Amel tour! Since you’re asking for specific suggestions I’d have to say audio audio audio! Rode (and others) make excellent, relatively inexpensive mics with windscreens! Absolutely crucial to kill the wind noise and get directional audio. Other than that shooting early and late day will make the prettiest pictures. Mid afternoon light is harsh. Keep up the good work! hoping to get myself out there one day...
Sailing Aquarius Around The World
Sailing Aquarius Around The World - 2 years ago
Thank you, we will keep this in mind ;)
Sailing Aquarius Around The World
Sailing Aquarius Around The World - 2 years ago
Yeah, I agree... Need to work on the music part a bit more... Note taken!
Sailing Aquarius Around The World
Sailing Aquarius Around The World - 2 years ago
Hi Robert, thanks for watching and thanks for suggestions. Already have Rode + "dead cat" cover and do our best to use it as much as possible, sometimes we not fully prepared as it needs additional connection for GoPro (other camera is not water friendly) and it does not work (or we were not able to find adaptor) with iPhone 7... Again - thanks for healthy criticism will try to do better next time! As per shots during the daytime - you absolutely right again, just living on a boat does correct your day schedule a bit (or maybe this is just a lame excuse), but we still learning a lot - about boat, sailing, being constant travelers without ability to get stuff from Amazon, learning photography, our new camera, older GoPro's, drone and the whole video making... It would be so much easier if we had previous experience at least in one of these areas... But I believe Someday we will be much better :D ...
Nick Vincent
Nick Vincent - 2 years ago
Very interesting, I'm sure Amel will be delighted with your excellent boat tour.
vincent rump
vincent rump - 1 year ago
@Sailing Aquarius Around The World well, you have one more now ;)
Sailing Aquarius Around The World
Sailing Aquarius Around The World - 2 years ago
I would be delighted if they were delighted, but we don't have many subscribers so I doubt they know about us.
Amir Hadziahmetovic
Amir Hadziahmetovic - 2 years ago
Just found your channel today. This video was Awesome. Why did you decide to sail around the world? , Why did you choose Amel ?
Amel it is my number one S/V. I hope we can get together, I Wishing You Fair Winds and Calm Seas
Sailing Aquarius Around The World
Sailing Aquarius Around The World - 2 years ago
Hello Amir,  Thanks for watching!  There were several reasons why we started this adventure, but one stands out....  Life is a depreciating asset.  So, if your going to do it, do it!   I think Amel's are the most comfortable, affordable, and safe blue water boats made.  But, that's just one sailors opinion. Best, Ken
Brent Cameron
Brent Cameron - 2 years ago
Nice Amel and very well explained.   I quite like the forward switch on the bow thruster.  I don't think that's original as none of the other Amel's I've sailed on have it but it's a great way to ensure you don't try to power the bow thruster down without removing the locking pin first.  I did notice that you don't seem to have a lot of upward force on the pin at rest and from what I've seen and read on the owners forums, it should be setup to stop just shy of full tension and then you squeeze the cables to bring it all the way up to get the pin in/out.  Also, be careful of sailing with the mainsail out and the front window fully open as you had it at one point in the video as an unintended gybe or tack will shear it right off.  Apparently it's one of the most common things the Amel guys work on.  A couple of wine corks do a good job of keeping the window cracked to get some breeze through without lifting it so far that the traveller will get it - it also keeps most of the spray out.  I hope to get my own Amel this coming fall and I really appreciated your great tour.   Merry Christmas!
Sailing Aquarius Around The World
Sailing Aquarius Around The World - 2 years ago
MERRY CHRISTMAS BRENT,
Thanks for the hints, and yes we have almost taken off our front window a few times.  Thus, we only have the window open on a starboard tack now.  Good idea using corks to keep the window a jar....  I will put this in my tool box!  All the best, and hope you get a good Amel.  They are great boats!
Cheers,
Ken
Sailing Aquarius Around The World
Sailing Aquarius Around The World - 2 years ago
Merry Christmas to you too Bayani!
NeonsStyle
NeonsStyle - 2 years ago
Awesome. You're getting pretty slick. :) Though I might say, the detailed info in this, might be enough to steal the boat. However was very interesting. Thank you. :)
Ben Steel
Ben Steel - 2 years ago
I think anyone watching this video and had some money would certainly buy an Amel. Your walk through was awesome and really showed the unique designs and touches of this fantastic yacht ... Great job ..
Sailing Aquarius Around The World
Sailing Aquarius Around The World - 2 years ago
Thank you Ben, I really tried my best
Brett Skolnick
Brett Skolnick - 2 years ago
Welcome back.....didn’t appreciate that it had an anchor washer....you both are living large. Continue to enjoy.
Sailing Aquarius Around The World
Sailing Aquarius Around The World - 2 years ago
Hello Brett, nice to hear from you! Thanks for kind words! See you soon ;)
Graeme Henderson
Graeme Henderson - 2 years ago
great walk through very detailed even more impressed with Amel's now.
Sailing Aquarius Around The World
Sailing Aquarius Around The World - 2 years ago
Thanks, happy to hear!
Bill Vanderburgh
Bill Vanderburgh - 2 years ago
Awesome tour! Loved the level of detail. Your best video work yet. I'm impressed with how the salon and terrace turned out. I hope you are having fun. We'll be thinking of you as we race Alacrity on New Years Day.
Sailing Aquarius Around The World
Sailing Aquarius Around The World - 2 years ago
Good luck on Alacrity!  Z and I will return to San Diego January 21 - 27, hope we can get together!  I think the video came out pretty good.  We'll get much better over time.  Practice works....
aggiez
aggiez - 2 years ago
I love the Amel's
Sailing Aquarius Around The World
Sailing Aquarius Around The World - 2 years ago
Same here... :)
Lane Street
Lane Street - 2 years ago
Great tour, thanks for sharing. I am curious as to what batteries you are using? Thanks again, Happy Holidays, and all the best for 2018.
Sailing Aquarius Around The World
Sailing Aquarius Around The World - 2 years ago
Hi Lane, happy Holidays for you as well. We have 8 Victron AGM batteries, which we installed in February 2017.
Roger K. Davis
Roger K. Davis - 2 years ago
I've watched the episode now. That was a great detailed run down. I'll probably watch it several times to absorb it all. Sonar - nice.
Roger K. Davis
Roger K. Davis - 2 years ago
Your channel is right on track. Unique rarely visited destinations are always good for content. Need to get the word out on this channel. You should make comments on every major sailing channel. That will build subscriptions. We need to see if Delos will give you a plug - at least you can make a comment on their episodes. I gave you a plug on the Amel Yacht Owners Facebook Group page.
Sailing Aquarius Around The World
Sailing Aquarius Around The World - 2 years ago
If you see anything that you would like to see more of, let us know.  Also, if you have any suggestions how to make our videos better....  We're all ears!!
Bayani Custodio
Bayani Custodio - 2 years ago
Glad to see you folks are back.
Sailing Aquarius Around The World
Sailing Aquarius Around The World - 2 years ago
Back, and hopefully we can make better vids.  We're still learning.  If you see anything that we can do better, let us know.
Sailing Aquarius Around The World
Sailing Aquarius Around The World - 2 years ago
Thank you Bayani! We are very happy to be back too
Roger K. Davis
Roger K. Davis - 2 years ago
Season 2!!!!!! Welcome back.
Grim Reaper
Grim Reaper - 2 years ago
I see you on almost all sailing channels roger!

I bet we both wish pc's were sailboats
Sailing Aquarius Around The World
Sailing Aquarius Around The World - 2 years ago
Thank you Roger! It's very nice to be back :)

Similar videos
for Aquarius Boat tour - AMEL Super Maramu 2000 / Sailing Aquarius #21

Shark videos

Baby Shark | Kids Songs | Super Simple Songs

52,201 likes 27,565,075 views 3 years ago

Baby Shark Plush Toy ► http://bit.ly/SuperSimplePlush Baby Shark, Mama Shark, Papa Shark, Grandma Shark, and Granpa...

Shark videos

Kids Learning Video - Baby Shark Song Learn Sea...

29,763 likes 18,625,088 views 3 years ago

Thanks for watch my videos. Kids Learning Video - Sweet Baby Girl Summer Vacation With Friends Learning Kids HD...

Shark videos

Baby Shark Halloween | + More Kids Songs for...

24,205 likes 17,958,838 views 2 years ago

Baby Shark Plush Toy ► http://bit.ly/SuperSimplePlush 🦈 🎃 🎶🎵 Trick or Treat boo boo boo, boo boo boo...

Shark videos

Halloween Flying Shark Rescued by Red Super Car...

15,354 likes 13,308,405 views 2 years ago

Hey Kids! In this Video where in cars and shark are testing out the new Halloween mode. Watch the car transform into...

Shark videos

LEGO® Super Heroes - Fan Video: "Exploding Shark"

6,906 likes 9,263,761 views 8 years ago

Fan creation by Norbert Nickens

Yacht

The Amazing Jade Superyacht Megayacht with...

13,011 likes 7,482,995 views 5 years ago

The Amazing Jade Superyacht Megayacht with Floating Garage $60,000,000 ⋆ BILLIONAIRES CLUB ⋆ LUXURY ⋆ More...

Related videos
to Aquarius Boat tour - AMEL Super Maramu 2000 / Sailing Aquarius #21

Reviews

boAt BassHeads 225 "Super" Extra Bass Earphones...

8,386 likes 664,375 views 3 years ago

Buy these Here- http://amzn.to/2rtgQJI (Red Color for 449 at the moment!) Black Color- http://amzn.to/2pYzU1n Blue...

Reviews

Luxury Superyacht - CRN 74m M/Y Cloud 9 - Boat...

2,387 likes 406,412 views 2 years ago

Luxury Superyacht - CRN 74m M/Y Cloud 9 - Boat Show TV Review

Reviews

[ENG] $100 MILLION 88m SUPERYACHT "CHOPI CHOPI"...

1,508 likes 306,463 views 5 years ago

A wonderful mega yacht. Chopi Chopi was built by CRN, which is part of the Ferretti Group. We are talking about a...

Reviews

[ENG] SWAN 60 - Sailing Yacht Review - The...

221 likes 89,813 views 7 years ago

On Board the new Swan 60 from world famous luxury shipyard Nautor's Swan. Jump on board the boat of your dreams with...

Reviews

£535K SuperBoat tour PLUS! Sunseeker Hawk 38

1,027 likes 82,653 views 1 year ago

MBY drive review here: https://youtu.be/ZnFgI0dY9hs https://instagram.com/aquaholicnick...

Reviews

SUPER FAST Mini RC Boat - Recoil 17" Self-Righting

253 likes 55,937 views 5 years ago

Link to the Recoil Boat on Amazon: http://amzn.to/1HLW9x4 Larger Battery: https://amzn.to/2KTt1MH More info on my...

About Aquarius Boat tour - AMEL Super Maramu 2000 / Sailing Aquarius #21

The "Aquarius Boat tour - AMEL Super Maramu 2000 / Sailing Aquarius #21" video is part of the category, which contains similar videos like this one.

Subscribe hot viral Aquatic videos!