Banana Boat Summer Color Self Tanning Lotion Review

After the review, check out our list of the 10 best self tanners! http://www.selftanning.com Want to know what I think of this self tanner? This is a comprehensive review of Banana Boat Summer Color Self Tanning Lotion. See what real experts and actual users have to say about this self tanning product! People are always asking me which sunless tanning product is best. In this review I’ll go over everything you need to know about this product. Here's a breakdown of what you'll learn: First, I talk about what it looks and feels like. Self tanners come in many forms such as lotions, mousses, and sprays. Each one is different, and I’ll tell you my first impressions on the texture and look of the product. Next, I talk about the smell, which is extremely important. A lot of these self tanners don’t smell so good, and I’m here to try them out so you don’t have to. Most importantly, I go over what kind of color this tanner produced. If you’ve ever wondered, “ Ok, there are hundreds of self tanners, but which one gives the best, most natural color?” then you’ll really like this part. And let me tell you, I can be brutally honest about which self tanning products I do and don’t like. At the end of my Banana Boat Summer Color Self Tanning Lotion review I’ll give you my overall rating of the product based on how it compares to other self tanners. You don’t want to miss the rating so make sure to stick around! In short, if you want to learn all about this self tanner, I’d recommend checking out this video. Here's our list of the 10 best self tanners! http://www.selftanning.com/best-self-tanners

Banana Boat Summer Color Self Tanning Lotion Review sentiment_very_dissatisfied 26

Reviews 3 years ago 51,837 views

After the review, check out our list of the 10 best self tanners! http://www.selftanning.com Want to know what I think of this self tanner? This is a comprehensive review of Banana Boat Summer Color Self Tanning Lotion. See what real experts and actual users have to say about this self tanning product! People are always asking me which sunless tanning product is best. In this review I’ll go over everything you need to know about this product. Here's a breakdown of what you'll learn: First, I talk about what it looks and feels like. Self tanners come in many forms such as lotions, mousses, and sprays. Each one is different, and I’ll tell you my first impressions on the texture and look of the product. Next, I talk about the smell, which is extremely important. A lot of these self tanners don’t smell so good, and I’m here to try them out so you don’t have to. Most importantly, I go over what kind of color this tanner produced. If you’ve ever wondered, “ Ok, there are hundreds of self tanners, but which one gives the best, most natural color?” then you’ll really like this part. And let me tell you, I can be brutally honest about which self tanning products I do and don’t like. At the end of my Banana Boat Summer Color Self Tanning Lotion review I’ll give you my overall rating of the product based on how it compares to other self tanners. You don’t want to miss the rating so make sure to stick around! In short, if you want to learn all about this self tanner, I’d recommend checking out this video. Here's our list of the 10 best self tanners! http://www.selftanning.com/best-self-tanners

Show More

Advertising
ADVERTISING

Most popular comments
for Banana Boat Summer Color Self Tanning Lotion Review

Kristine Gunsch
Kristine Gunsch - 1 year ago
I’ve been using this tanner for years. I love it and I’m super pale. I use the deep dark one so I only have to apply it once to achieve the perfect tan. It never streaks and the color lasts me about 4-5 days.
Crystal Ann
Crystal Ann - 1 year ago
What is your favorite gradual tanning lotion that won't stain clothes
SelfTanning.com
SelfTanning.com - 1 year ago
For a gradual tan I use Tanceutials Light Lotion, I've also heard Tan Luxe Gradual Lotion is good!
Jenny Walliczek
Jenny Walliczek - 1 year ago
Must of got new formula it wasn't brown and it was terrible barely tanned me.
ging h
ging h - 2 years ago
The bent wrists, the "ums" and the dumbed down tone of this makes you appear as a dumb ass air head. You said it was a lotion a few times.
Jessica Crawford
Jessica Crawford - 2 years ago
The light Medium one worked on me but the deep dark didn't. The light medium one came out of the tube with a light color shield whereas the deep dark one came out white. I put it on last night and woke up still pale.
SelfTanning.com
SelfTanning.com - 2 years ago
I tried the Dark one, I'm holding the lighter shade because I couldn't find the dark when I went to film! haha
Secret Shopper
Secret Shopper - 2 years ago
Thank you for sharing. This is my first time using self tanner. About how long after you apply it, can you shower?
SelfTanning.com
SelfTanning.com - 2 years ago
Thank you, you're so sweet!
Secret Shopper
Secret Shopper - 2 years ago
SelfTanning.com thanks so much for your help!!! Can’t wait to try it out! Also, you’re fabulous!
SelfTanning.com
SelfTanning.com - 2 years ago
Most self tanners you need to wait 8 hours til you shower :)
Tony Montana
Tony Montana - 2 years ago
Thanks for not leaving us men out im so damn pale and tried real tanning but my face just does not wan to tan i know the feet are a issue for some but mine is my face
SelfTanning.com
SelfTanning.com - 2 years ago
No problem, I know a ton of men who use self tanners!
Taylor Mcclung
Taylor Mcclung - 2 years ago
What is your favorite overall self tanner that gives the beat color, isn’t sticky, has a fast drying time and doesn’t fade flaky or streaky?? :)
SelfTanning.com
SelfTanning.com - 2 years ago
Hey Taylor! My all time favorite is Tanceuticals CC Self Tanning Body Lotion Dark :) You can't beat the color and it fades so naturally.
Dior Diorrrs
Dior Diorrrs - 2 years ago
Looks good but i got the light, medium so i couldnt tell the difference. Im super pale btw

10. comment for Banana Boat Summer Color Self Tanning Lotion Review

makeuphall
makeuphall - 2 years ago
I loved the color of this tanner but as it faded, it looked extremely splotchy on my skin (Dalmatian like). Do you all have any recommendations on what to do so this doesn't happen to me? Has anyone else experienced this?
makeuphall
makeuphall - 2 years ago
Got it! Thank you so much
SelfTanning.com
SelfTanning.com - 2 years ago
Moisturize or use a tan extender daily :) Sometimes the cheaper (drugstore) self tanners don't fade as well because they don't have the moisturizing high end cosmeceuticals in them.
Erin McCarthy
Erin McCarthy - 2 years ago
Just so everyone knows, this is super oily and will stain your sheets. I don't think she used it enough because out of all the tanners I've tried, cheap and expensive, this one is the messiest .
angelina B
angelina B - 2 years ago
Erin McCarthy which drugstore tanning lotion you prefer?
AngloZombie
AngloZombie - 2 years ago
is it better to get the darker or lighter one?
Erin McCarthy
Erin McCarthy - 2 years ago
AngloZombie I've used this a ton and I'm super pale, I would deffinetly recommend the darkest one no matter what tone of skin you have if you really want to see a difference
SelfTanning.com
SelfTanning.com - 2 years ago
It just depends on whether you'd like a lighter or darker tan. I personally prefer the darker one.
Skylar Call
Skylar Call - 3 years ago
Have you experienced using this self-tanner in water that contains chlorine, or water in general when swimming?
SelfTanning.com
SelfTanning.com - 3 years ago
I didn't use this self tanner when I went swimming. Unfortunately, no self tanner (or spray tan) is completely water proof. So if you're going to be in the water a lot, just apply the self tanner more often :)
Kami Zulauf
Kami Zulauf - 3 years ago
I just tried this like two weeks ago I didn't like the color I got it had a lot of orange in it but it did give me color I only used it on my legs cause if u don't. Like it u can't see it an I'm glad I didn't put it on any where else on my body. It was patchy too but I did it again an it got better it's ok but I'd rather try a better or a higher end product to put all over
SelfTanning.com
SelfTanning.com - 3 years ago
Hey Kami, I'm sorry to hear this. Sometimes it's worth spending a little extra money to get a good quality product.
lgal56
lgal56 - 3 years ago
Kami Zulauf did you try the deep or the medium? I find the deep has less orange and more green
Sarah Moore
Sarah Moore - 3 years ago
What do you use to tan your face?
SelfTanning.com
SelfTanning.com - 3 years ago
Thanks Sarah, you're too kind! :)
SelfTanning.com
SelfTanning.com - 3 years ago
I usually use Tanceuticals CC Self Tanning Face Lotion in Dark :)
김키하
김키하 - 3 years ago
ive always wondered are u wearing the tanner youre reviewing in the video or just whatever one youre liking at the moment
김키하
김키하 - 3 years ago
thanks good to know!
SelfTanning.com
SelfTanning.com - 3 years ago
Hi there! I'm usually not wearing the product I'm reviewing in the video. For most videos I wear Tanceuticals CC Self Tanning Body Lotion Dark, or another self tanner I like.
김키하
김키하 - 3 years ago
this was the first tanner i ever tried i got lucky that it was good!
Tracy ventura
Tracy ventura - 3 years ago
Rat Princess same for me
SelfTanning.com
SelfTanning.com - 3 years ago
I only applied one coat.
Laura Smith
Laura Smith - 3 years ago
Did you use this on your face as well?
SelfTanning.com
SelfTanning.com - 3 years ago
No, I just used it on my body.
Brooke Taylor
Brooke Taylor - 3 years ago
what's the darkest tanner you've found? drugstore and high end?
SelfTanning.com
SelfTanning.com - 3 years ago
You're so welcome!
Brooke Taylor
Brooke Taylor - 3 years ago
SelfTanning.com thank you so much!!!
SelfTanning.com
SelfTanning.com - 3 years ago
Hey Brooke, yes I've heard that from a few others as well. For me it gave a medium to dark shade, so it wasn't extremely dark either. But it was a natural looking nice color. I think they can sometimes be a bit deceiving with their Instagram photos because everyone wants to be as dark as them, but a lot of those girls tan in the sun as well.

Tanceuticals just came out with an Ultra Dark color everyone is raving about. I'd give that one a try!
Brooke Taylor
Brooke Taylor - 3 years ago
SelfTanning.com thanks! I checked it out. I do have the loving tan 2 hour express. Although I exfoliated, didn't use moisturizer before hand, I didn't feel it was as dark as I wanted. Do you have any suggestions?
SelfTanning.com
SelfTanning.com - 3 years ago
Hey Brooke! You can view my list of my Top 10 Self Tanners for 2017 here http://www.selftanning.com/best-self-tanners/. My favorite right now is Tanceuticals CC Self Tanning Body Lotion Dark. They now have an Ultra Dark which is a very deep tan, I love it!

20. comment for Banana Boat Summer Color Self Tanning Lotion Review

B S
B S - 3 years ago
How long does it last
SelfTanning.com
SelfTanning.com - 3 years ago
About 3-4 days.
shipjillian
shipjillian - 3 years ago
Please do Xen-tans Moroccan tan ultra!!! I'm considering buying it but I love your videos and find them so helpful so I'd love to get your opinion
SelfTanning.com
SelfTanning.com - 3 years ago
Hey there! Ok, I'll put that one on my list to test. I've tries Xen Tan Moroccan Tan, but not the Ultra.
Sophia G. Beaumont
Sophia G. Beaumont - 3 years ago
If you can, would you review the mystic tan booth spray tan? http://mystictan.com/in-salon/
SelfTanning.com
SelfTanning.com - 3 years ago
Hey Sophia! Right now I'm just reviewing self tanners, not spray tans :) I've reviewed a few of the Mystic Tan's at home self tanners though!
Kelly Grabeldinger
Kelly Grabeldinger - 3 years ago
Have you tried the tanceuticals mousse yet????How does it compare to the lotion?
SelfTanning.com
SelfTanning.com - 3 years ago
Hey Kelly! Yes I have, the color is great! It just depends on whether you like to apply lotions or mousses better.
ad231107
ad231107 - 3 years ago
Great video per usual! I love them. Was wondering if you'd consider doing an exfoliating video/favorite exfoliating products to prep for self tanning! Xoxo
SelfTanning.com
SelfTanning.com - 3 years ago
Thank you! Yes, I will put that video on my list to make :)
Amanda Leigh
Amanda Leigh - 3 years ago
Love your videos. You are too cute! Thank you for this! I've been wanting tanceuticals but I need to save some money right now! haha
Amanda Leigh
Amanda Leigh - 3 years ago
thank you! I believe I was but never got anything. I'll have to sign back up!
Joey32
Joey32 - 3 years ago
Amanda Leigh if you sign up for their email list you get notified of sales and promotions!
SelfTanning.com
SelfTanning.com - 3 years ago
Thank you! Girl, once save up, it's SO worth it!
kitten
kitten - 3 years ago
loved this stuff...the color and formula was amazing. but it broke out my neck and my chest pretty bad. did it break you out?
SelfTanning.com
SelfTanning.com - 3 years ago
I'm very prone to breakouts in general, so it's hard to tell if a self tanner is breaking me out, or if it's just my skin haha. But yeah did experience a small break out.
Gigi Mc
Gigi Mc - 3 years ago
This is my go to because it's so cheap and good color ❤
SelfTanning.com
SelfTanning.com - 3 years ago
You can't beat the price, and the color ain't bad either!

Similar videos
for Banana Boat Summer Color Self Tanning Lotion Review

Shark videos

Giant PIRATE SHARK Egg in the Pool! We Review...

20,331 likes 19,883,382 views 4 years ago

Pirate Shark has surprise toys and the HobbyKids try to get the toys! ---SUBSCRIBE for NEW Shows---...

Shark videos

Learn Colors with Play Doh Sharks | Color...

25,186 likes 17,101,186 views 3 years ago

Learn Colors with Play Doh Sharks | Color Learning Videos with Play Doh | Color for Kids Children

Reviews

ROBLOX Sinking Ship! Let's Play Family Game...

15,483 likes 12,663,366 views 3 years ago

ROBLOX Sinking Ship! Let's Play Family Game Night with Ryan's Family Review. Ryan and Daddy try to survive through...

Reviews

POLICE PATROL BOAT - LEGO City Set 60129...

31,905 likes 11,294,672 views 4 years ago

Click here to see more LEGO videos: https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PL7TV22RuQ4DasGid60aNBhpEtuqBSV6AL LEGO...

Shark videos

Shark attack caught on video | Shark kills...

1,353 likes 10,500,022 views 9 years ago

Follow on Twitter! http://twitter.com/PeteOnBlast Are you reading this? Awesome! Comment this down below: I ZEE YOU!

Reviews

Polly Pocket Tropical Party Yacht Boat Water...

21,991 likes 10,071,017 views 6 years ago

SUBSCRIBE: http://www.youtube.com/channel/UCelMeixAOTs2OQAAi9wU8-g?sub_confirmation=1 Here we go on the Polly Pocket...

Related videos
to Banana Boat Summer Color Self Tanning Lotion Review

Reviews

ROBLOX Sinking Ship! Let's Play Family Game...

15,483 likes 12,663,366 views 3 years ago

ROBLOX Sinking Ship! Let's Play Family Game Night with Ryan's Family Review. Ryan and Daddy try to survive through...

Reviews

POLICE PATROL BOAT - LEGO City Set 60129...

31,905 likes 11,294,672 views 4 years ago

Click here to see more LEGO videos: https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PL7TV22RuQ4DasGid60aNBhpEtuqBSV6AL LEGO...

Reviews

Polly Pocket Tropical Party Yacht Boat Water...

21,991 likes 10,071,017 views 6 years ago

SUBSCRIBE: http://www.youtube.com/channel/UCelMeixAOTs2OQAAi9wU8-g?sub_confirmation=1 Here we go on the Polly Pocket...

Reviews

Let's Play Roblox with Ryan's Family Review!...

9,252 likes 5,478,969 views 2 years ago

Ryan and Daddy plays Build A Boat For Treasure on Roblox! We built a super cool pirate ship in the game! Check out...

Reviews

Lego City 60012 | 4x4 & Rescue Boat | Lego 3D...

482 likes 1,614,870 views 7 years ago

Save the day with the LEGO® City Coast Guard 4x4 and Diving Boat! Launch the boat, put on the diving gear and splash...

Reviews

Lego 7287 Police Boat Build Review

681 likes 1,412,024 views 7 years ago

Lego Police Boat (lego 7287) - Build Review 동영상을 재미있게 보았다면 동영상 구독버튼을...

About Banana Boat Summer Color Self Tanning Lotion Review

The "Banana Boat Summer Color Self Tanning Lotion Review" video is part of the category, which contains similar videos like this one.

Subscribe hot viral Aquatic videos!