Best Value Bass Boat??!Vexus Bass Boat Demo!!

Be sure to leave a thumbs up and comment! SUBSCRIBE I got the opportunity this fall to get an on the water demo ride and walk through of the new Vexus 1880 and 1980 Bass Boat. I came away super impressed at the performance, ride, and craftsmanship of these boats. Built buy former Ranger designers this is a great boat for anglers who can't afford the high price tags of fiberglass boats but want the same stability and performance at a lower price. It truly doesn't feel like an aluminum boat. **For more information regarding the fishing world from reviews, articles, and blogging on my website The-Baitman.com** ***Link direct to my blog**** https://www.the-baitman.com/blog/ ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- *The following people always help me out be sure to support them !Mystery Tackle Box!---- **Save $10.00 on your first Mystery Tackle Box** Click Here: http://mtbfish.com/baitmantv Use Code BAITMAN and Save $10.00 (For new Subscriptions only) ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- !6th Sense Fishing! Save 10% Use Code BAITMAN at Checkout http://www.6thsensefishing.com !Stix Fishing! htt[://www.stixfishing.com -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- Links to Baits and Gear below!! *Rod *Reel *Line *Sunglasses *Shirt *Hat ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- Camera: Canon 7D (Old School) / Go Pro Hero 3+ Computer: HP Envy x360 Editing Software: Adobe Premier Pro/Adobe Photoshop CC **Socail Media Links** Facebook: /TheBaitmanBaxter Twitter: BaitmanBaxter Insta: BaxterTheBaitman Snap: BaxTheBaitman

Best Value Bass Boat??!Vexus Bass Boat Demo!! sentiment_very_dissatisfied 82

Reviews 2 years ago 173,989 views

Be sure to leave a thumbs up and comment! SUBSCRIBE I got the opportunity this fall to get an on the water demo ride and walk through of the new Vexus 1880 and 1980 Bass Boat. I came away super impressed at the performance, ride, and craftsmanship of these boats. Built buy former Ranger designers this is a great boat for anglers who can't afford the high price tags of fiberglass boats but want the same stability and performance at a lower price. It truly doesn't feel like an aluminum boat. **For more information regarding the fishing world from reviews, articles, and blogging on my website The-Baitman.com** ***Link direct to my blog**** https://www.the-baitman.com/blog/ ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- *The following people always help me out be sure to support them !Mystery Tackle Box!---- **Save $10.00 on your first Mystery Tackle Box** Click Here: http://mtbfish.com/baitmantv Use Code BAITMAN and Save $10.00 (For new Subscriptions only) ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- !6th Sense Fishing! Save 10% Use Code BAITMAN at Checkout http://www.6thsensefishing.com !Stix Fishing! htt[://www.stixfishing.com -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- Links to Baits and Gear below!! *Rod *Reel *Line *Sunglasses *Shirt *Hat ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- Camera: Canon 7D (Old School) / Go Pro Hero 3+ Computer: HP Envy x360 Editing Software: Adobe Premier Pro/Adobe Photoshop CC **Socail Media Links** Facebook: /TheBaitmanBaxter Twitter: BaitmanBaxter Insta: BaxterTheBaitman Snap: BaxTheBaitman

Show More

Advertising
ADVERTISING

Most popular comments
for Best Value Bass Boat??!Vexus Bass Boat Demo!!

TheBaitmanTV
TheBaitmanTV - 2 years ago
Just wanted guys to know. I have enjoyed the conversation in the comments. Yes it is a little click bait. When I say “Affordable” what I mean is compared to high end fiberglass rigs same length and features.

At the end of the day the best bass boat is the one YOU can afford
Jacob Rosman
Jacob Rosman - 2 years ago
And I have a 1994 bass tracker I took out this weekend... but that’s the feeling I got when I got in the ranger 198p then the vexus felt like and looked like a fiberglass and the ride is awesome!
Jacob Rosman
Jacob Rosman - 2 years ago
Don Baine I about bought a 198P but the paint is terrible and the plastic on the steering column.. I was looking at a brand new one and that was cracked and the paint was messed up. They had I right next to a vexus and it was a no brainer!! The vexus made the ranger look like a basic bass tracker. I’d pay the extra 5k any day and get the quality of vexus.
Jacob Rosman
Jacob Rosman - 2 years ago
I’m picking mine up this Wednesday!! Super pumped! Love these boats!
Don Baine
Don Baine - 2 years ago
Why no cooler on the 1880?
Don Baine
Don Baine - 2 years ago
The Ranger 198p is cheaper. You can buy Nitro Z19 pro package fully rigged for the same price. That's 112lb trolling motor 36v system 200merc. Way over priced for an aluminum boat. The Ranger 198p is cheaper.
joshua lee
joshua lee - 2 years ago
@TheBaitmanTV i dont know all details considering ur product... but for the price n what i want is considerably cheaper then the competitors!!! im minimalist person only gripes i have is no lights for the boxes no hydrolics for the lockers n the carpet for the rod locker should be tooken out and no inside air system to dry out lockers...if u can add this in the next model they are well on their way to pummel the competition outta the water... alsoooooooooo


i havent checked out the ride of this tho... but the back end seems to take in water on the back deck... but i wont complain on price points... im very very interested on this boat.. i even seen flw tour or mlf anglers sponsored by this product... so it cant be all that bad right? better then a 70k skeeter with all bells n whistles i didnt ask for...
cjr4497
cjr4497 - 2 years ago
@TheBaitmanTV this is a joke right? it is an aluminum Hull with a fiberglass console, hardly revolutionary or worth the price. Just typical dishonest marketing from the ex ranger guard. They don't even list the Hull thickness on the website which which is suspect. It is probably 0.100 which is the bare minimum. They should be sued for their "fiberglass infused" bullshit. They have people thinking that their is fiberglass mixed in with the aluminum the Hull is made of.

Watch your wallets people. The snake oil salesmen are out
Sanders74
Sanders74 - 2 years ago
chance huiet oh ok. Well it's hard to have an opinion without taking one out. Hopefully one day you'll get a chance to take one out.
chance huiet
chance huiet - 2 years ago
@Sanders74 yeah I wish only dealer that sales them around me will not do test drives I was told
Sanders74
Sanders74 - 2 years ago
chance huiet you should take one on a test drive and you will definitely be impressed
chance huiet
chance huiet - 2 years ago
@RjD Bass yeah that's what the general consensus is on it. I would like to see for myself. I've got a champion 206 that I'll never get rid of but have seriously thought about buying a 19' aluminum to use on the really stumpy river type lakes I fish quite often. If they behave like a glass with the TM down they get my approval
RjD Bass
RjD Bass - 2 years ago
@NorthernBasser What features does a fiberglass rig of the same size have that this doesn't? I can't think of any and I have one.
RjD Bass
RjD Bass - 2 years ago
@chance huiet It's not your average aluminum boat. I'd trade my 2013 Z-7 for it right this second if I didn't still owe money on mine.
NorthernBasser
NorthernBasser - 2 years ago
These boats don't have the 'same features' as high end fiberglass boats tho.
TheBaitmanTV
TheBaitmanTV - 2 years ago
chance huiet for sure. They are quite a bit heavier.
chance huiet
chance huiet - 2 years ago
@TheBaitmanTV yeah I've read pretty much everything I can find. They say it definitely performs like fiberglass. What I want to find out is how they perform with the TM down. That's where aluminum kills at. Constantly drifting and getting blown around. If they got that squared away then the boat will probably be a winner. I just think they will have a niche market at that price point. They do look nice though. Dang nice.
TheBaitmanTV
TheBaitmanTV - 2 years ago
Tom Collier affordable is relative I think when you compare ALL the features and quality you’re getting a lot of bang for your buck.

It’s no secret bass boats are expensive
TheBaitmanTV
TheBaitmanTV - 2 years ago
Technically it’s fiberglass infused. It’s a hybrid. I kept an open mind on the water. It rode really well well
chance huiet
chance huiet - 2 years ago
Yeah I was gunna say affordable compared to a glass yeah. But that's apples to oranges. Apples to apples thats one way overpriced aluminum. But I haven't been fortunate enough to get one on the water. I'm told it will change my mind.
big bass
big bass - 1 year ago
why can't you boat builders make a boat that will fit in the garage ?????????????????  so again I am back to the ranger z175 basscat margay nitro 17 but it has the mercury engine a big turn off- and why do you not let the buyer put any engine they want on it?? I would like the Honda suzuki Yamaha as a choice -- this mercury take over of these boats is bullcrap-- cheap boat 30k when it is all said and done-- so ranger triton basscat nitro are the choices----   ever thought of making a wide beam 16-9 foot boat with a 90 hp?? you guys just make the same thing with a twist to it-
CLumsy_slasher -yt
CLumsy_slasher -yt - 1 year ago
2080 is 20”2 and it’s badass loving mine
Trunkrod Fishing
Trunkrod Fishing - 1 year ago
I just want to know how the hell hit hat stayed on, lol
Kenny Haworth
Kenny Haworth - 2 years ago
what doe the 20ft vexus cost
Richard NZ
Richard NZ - 2 years ago
needs a 200 150 is just not enough power
Pits McGoo
Pits McGoo - 2 years ago
I'm looking for a crappie boat.
Midge Barker
Midge Barker - 2 years ago
What I look at most important over anything is (1) transom integrity- wood transoms of the past rot over time & must be replaced. I think Vexus has demonstrated the Transom will hold up.
Midge Barker
Midge Barker - 2 years ago
I'm a owner of the same Aluminum boat for 25 years. Some of the problems I encountered is very cheap plastic console(I've tolerated it), tube made trailer that rusted from the inside out in year 14 & replaced with a new Channel Trailer in year 16, rotten wood floors and carpet replacement in year 24. I've held onto the Boat this long only because it's long been paid for even though I've outgrown it in the storage capacity I now need. The Vexus Boat such as illustrated in the video would alleviate the problems Aluminium rigs had in the past.

10. comment for Best Value Bass Boat??!Vexus Bass Boat Demo!!

Midge Barker
Midge Barker - 2 years ago
You see Vexus in the Name but Think Ranger. The Ranger Quality of the last 50 years is now is built into the Vexus.
TheBaitmanTV
TheBaitmanTV - 2 years ago
Wow. Triggered
Chaise Seneca
Chaise Seneca - 2 years ago
Where can i get one of those vexus hats?
TheBaitmanTV
TheBaitmanTV - 2 years ago
I’m sure you could call Ben Malone and he could ship one to you
Peter Southern Boy
Peter Southern Boy - 2 years ago
Will the bow carpeting bubble up ?
texas heat
texas heat - 2 years ago
Electric Trim tabs needed bad
Midge Barker
Midge Barker - 2 years ago
I really wouldn't need two rod lockers ( I strap my rods on the top deck anyway). I would rather have two dry storage boxes like the 1880 has into the 1980. The Center Rod Storage for me is plenty. The Rest of everything else is Awesome and well thought out by the team at Vexus.
robby black
robby black - 2 years ago
Nah
Midge Barker
Midge Barker - 2 years ago
What's the difference in speed between the 150 hp & the 115 hp on the back of The Vexus AVX models?
Midge Barker
Midge Barker - 2 years ago
I love the concept the team at Vexus has incorporated with the infused hybrid. Nobody else is doing this that I've seen in Aluminum. I can see now the Conflicting vision they had before departing Ranger. I like it. I will be buying one.
TheBaitmanTV
TheBaitmanTV - 2 years ago
Midge Barker awesome!! I’m actually at Malone’s Marine now!! They got some sweet 2080s in.
Gripping Lips Fishing
Gripping Lips Fishing - 2 years ago
Lake Lanier?
TheBaitmanTV
TheBaitmanTV - 2 years ago
Gripping Lips Fishing KY Lake

20. comment for Best Value Bass Boat??!Vexus Bass Boat Demo!!

live big
live big - 2 years ago
Put more Plano boxes on the bottom, Trapped In by 8 rods? No that's just not practical. But great boat
Donald Scearce
Donald Scearce - 2 years ago
Lose that goofy hat
Dudley Talley
Dudley Talley - 2 years ago
What body of water is this?
TheBaitmanTV
TheBaitmanTV - 2 years ago
Dudley Talley KY LaKe
Fishin' for Hawgs
Fishin' for Hawgs - 2 years ago
Sorry. I still love my Ranger. Glad I went with the Ranger.
Monroe50
Monroe50 - 2 years ago
Fishin' for Hawgs Ya know the guys that used to build rangers left and built this boat so your basically getting a ranger with upgrades!
TheBaitmanTV
TheBaitmanTV - 2 years ago
Fishin' for Hawgs just like rods and reels. If you love it that’s all that matters!!
zachary cooke
zachary cooke - 2 years ago
For a starter company they are asking way to much
Shayne Johnson
Shayne Johnson - 2 years ago
I agree with you. The reason behind it however, is every single employee is a veteran Ranger employee. They build quality boats.
Mike Mathis
Mike Mathis - 2 years ago
is boat still for sale
TheBaitmanTV
TheBaitmanTV - 2 years ago
Mike Mathis Malone’s Marine is in Buchanan TN
Mike Mathis
Mike Mathis - 2 years ago
@TheBaitmanTV where are you located
TheBaitmanTV
TheBaitmanTV - 2 years ago
Mike Mathis yes. Call Malone’s Marine. Ask for Ben
T Lee
T Lee - 2 years ago
Fishing is a ncaa sport?!
Ron A.
Ron A. - 2 years ago
BEST VALUE: 5-12 years old, low hours, old people owned.
James Smith
James Smith - 2 years ago
is that the camera bouncing around or the way the boat just hands the chap
TheBaitmanTV
TheBaitmanTV - 2 years ago
James Smith it is the camera. I filmed this with a DSLR. No Tripod
Overwatch118
Overwatch118 - 2 years ago

30. comment for Best Value Bass Boat??!Vexus Bass Boat Demo!!

Overwatch118
Overwatch118 - 2 years ago
Drivers seat is adjustable too.
Overwatch118
Overwatch118 - 2 years ago
Love the Vexus. Priced right too. Vexus has all the top former Ranger Employees working for them!!!
TheBaitmanTV
TheBaitmanTV - 2 years ago
It’s not illegal here to run in pad under a main lake bridge. Barges have the right away
Joshua Nicholson
Joshua Nicholson - 2 years ago
Lowe has the same locks and great dry boxes.
3 Trees Photography
3 Trees Photography - 2 years ago
Looks like a bumpy ride
rmarc11
rmarc11 - 2 years ago
Says there’s no bare aluminum showing anywhere on the boat. Opens battery compartment and bare aluminum shows. Lol
Yardie Cool breeze
Yardie Cool breeze - 2 years ago
I remember when the bass fishing industry had affordable boats and after the 90's turned 2000's it all went to hell. The wages were the same as now and the cost of living was cheaper but with a new generation of greedy ass people this is what we get. Affordable for rich people is the truth here but for the working man that is working hourly it is nowhere near affordable. I couldn't even scrap that aluminum boat for more than a thousand bucks. The engines now cost what a brand new bass boat use to cost. Nothing is affordable anymore! I purchased a used Skeeter that was only a few years old back in 98 that cost me 9k and it had a 150 Yamaha with a trolling motor and was in good condition. Nowadays that would be 38k and I was making bank per year in those days so 9k was "affordable". Good try! I still think the boat looks great like I do most every other new bass boat.
Steve Tilley
Steve Tilley - 2 years ago
nice boats...... why doesn't the 1880 have a built in cooler ???
Ben Joiner
Ben Joiner - 2 years ago
Were you on Kentucky lake?
TheBaitmanTV
TheBaitmanTV - 2 years ago
Ben Joiner yes
Samuel Barnett
Samuel Barnett - 2 years ago
My question is are these double the price of an aluminum boat. Should like you going to pay the price of a glass boat
matthew diederichs
matthew diederichs - 2 years ago
i will stick to my skeeter all day. to dam expensive. its a hobby for god sake not a living for 95% of people. that thing is dam near half a house in expense. NOPE
Ryan Brooks
Ryan Brooks - 2 years ago
Very impressed and the price is not that bad
Team ZipperLips
Team ZipperLips - 2 years ago
Looked like an awfully rough ride to me.
calling4life
calling4life - 2 years ago
.100 Hull with a .125 transom. Get the Gator Trax, .190 throughout. Fiberglass infused? Read their website and it reads as if they think infused means place fiberglass accessories on top of an aluminum hull. How exactly do they "INFUSE" aluminum with fiberglass, they don't, that's how. It's a lot of "cute" buzz words and phrases. .100 thousandths hull at that price... Sure it'll run fine, premium price worthy, no. But we have extra this and that to reinforce, NO. Disappointed. But what do I know, just an average Joe.
Garrison Walker
Garrison Walker - 2 years ago
2:04 can’t beat that sound gives me chills
gcoast I-10 Hauler feely
gcoast I-10 Hauler feely - 2 years ago
Needs a 200
Richard Simmons
Richard Simmons - 2 years ago
Rather have a xpress. Cheaper faster and better.
1OFGODSOWN
1OFGODSOWN - 2 years ago
Never seen or heard of one.
VH F
VH F - 2 years ago
What kind of speed did he get out of the one with the 150?
El Capitan Xtreme Kayak Angler
El Capitan Xtreme Kayak Angler - 2 years ago
& this is why i love Kayak fishing. :)

50. comment for Best Value Bass Boat??!Vexus Bass Boat Demo!!

Fishing Shane
Fishing Shane - 2 years ago
Good video brother. I looked at these at the fishing expo in middle TN last weekend. Pretty slick boat
Perry Matherne
Perry Matherne - 2 years ago
Can't wait for the fiberglass models
Dixie Frank
Dixie Frank - 2 years ago
35 to 40k is not cheap. you can get any bass boat for that
TheBaitmanTV
TheBaitmanTV - 2 years ago
Dixie Frank amen
Dixie Frank
Dixie Frank - 2 years ago
@TheBaitmanTV I'm not saying Vexus is bad but all Bass boats are overpriced.
TheBaitmanTV
TheBaitmanTV - 2 years ago
Dixie Frank had one. It was only 18ft 6 and beat me up. But caught a ton of bass out of it
Dixie Frank
Dixie Frank - 2 years ago
@TheBaitmanTV I'm looking at a Nitro.
TheBaitmanTV
TheBaitmanTV - 2 years ago
Dixie Frank maybe you can. I don’t shop for them anymore. Maybe that’s why I don’t know the prices. But I haven’t seen any new fiberglass 20ft boats on the same price range.
Dixie Frank
Dixie Frank - 2 years ago
@TheBaitmanTV really? I've been shopping for a boat. Yes you can!
TheBaitmanTV
TheBaitmanTV - 2 years ago
Dixie Frank no you cannot

And don’t say USED
That PB Kid
That PB Kid - 2 years ago
How much for this boat
Jorg van husen
Jorg van husen - 2 years ago
Can you buy them in Australia
gus ullum
gus ullum - 2 years ago
You can buy a really nice used glass boat and have money for humminbirds ect
joshua lee
joshua lee - 2 years ago
@BB Cop billy cowboy has a free ride with scott martins old boat.. LOL but he sponsors him aswell as googan baits... n he now on costa tour...


i feel u on that but thats a lucked out case... not everyone is as lucky as him tho
BB Cop
BB Cop - 2 years ago
gus ullum , Absolutely, I spoke to a FLW pro at Sam Rayburn last month about his 2019 Z21 and of course it’s loaded out for tour fishing, can a person get a deal on buying a pro’s boat ? He told me he sold his 2018 Z21 loaded the same as his ‘19 for 48grand. His 19 also has the new Merc 250 4stroke and will be selling it at the end of the year for near the same price. Needless to say I’ve got a friend waiting for it.....pro boats in my opinion are the way to go....lots of warranty left with everything a person needs...=):}
Jeff Smith
Jeff Smith - 2 years ago
I’d think if I was gonna spend $45k on a bass boat I’d rather find a lightly used 2015-2016 glass boat than any aluminum boat. I know it’s glass infused but the weight difference still has to be dramatic. Everybody loves a speed demon running high on the water but what’s more important to me is how does it handle with the trolling motor and the weight of an aluminum, in my experience, makes a big difference. Also, for the money of these new bass boats these days up to $100k you could buy a new boat to take 50 miles offshore and catch tuna and swordfish with. I realize much of the country doesn’t have access to such a fishery, but it’s worth a moment to think about that!
joshua lee
joshua lee - 2 years ago
my boat cost less then 45k for what i needed n i opted for hummindbird electronics maybe im simple.... but im fine with that.... i dont need a 70k plus skeeter to get me to catch fish many more other ways to catch fish... im not a pro fisherman i dont need a epic big outboard motor to fling me across a lake to make it... i just like to flat out fish...
TheBaitmanTV
TheBaitmanTV - 2 years ago
Great comment
Donald Martin
Donald Martin - 2 years ago
I have been fishing since I was 4 years old (I am 61 now), I have owned 4 boats in my life. The best day bass fishing I ever had was in 1974 while I was in high school, I and a friend paddled a two man rubber raft around Lake Don Pedro in central California and caught a total of 65 bass between two and seven pounds all on top water plugs.....I can't say I have ever done better no matter what kind of boat I was in.....
Donald Martin
Donald Martin - 2 years ago
Webster's unabashed dictionary defines BOAT as " A hole in the water into which one throws money".......
360 Fishing
360 Fishing - 2 years ago
It looks good, for that price, would get a bass tracker and pocket the rest....
lojo.fishing
lojo.fishing - 2 years ago
I need one...
joshua lee
joshua lee - 2 years ago
@TheBaitmanTV lmao he wont ever get a boat he a kayak fisherman...
TheBaitmanTV
TheBaitmanTV - 2 years ago
They dont sell them at walmart bro, you're SOL

:P
Richard Jimenez
Richard Jimenez - 2 years ago
I'm an offshore boat owner, but man that orange one is sharp looking. Sometimes I miss how riding in a bass boat is like being in a sports car.
Jeff Smith
Jeff Smith - 2 years ago
I’m a saltwater guy myself as well and I love hopping in my buddies bass boat when I get the chance. Not sure the brand but it’s a typical bass boat with a 225hp outboard and man it’s fun! I run a 31’ center console with twin 250’s and it’s not even close to as fun purely to drive. However, if I had to make a 40 mile run in a bass boat I’m pretty sure I’d need a chiropractor!
solocam74
solocam74 - 2 years ago
Looked decent until it hit a wave bigger than 4 inches. Still rides like anyother aluminum boat...rough!
TheBaitmanTV
TheBaitmanTV - 2 years ago
solocam74 nah I had a skeeter it rode great.

The new rangers ride like dog. At least the ‘12-16 Z series. Got my back beat in several nitros.
solocam74
solocam74 - 2 years ago
@TheBaitmanTV Skeeter and Stratos?
TheBaitmanTV
TheBaitmanTV - 2 years ago
Ride was better than some fiberglass boats I have been in. You should try it.
Joey Word
Joey Word - 2 years ago
Cost as much as a house. No thanks
Joey Word
Joey Word - 2 years ago
Lol. I'm not paying $50 to $60 thousand for a fucking boat. Moronic. Doesn't matter what kind of house own. I've seen millionaire bankrupt
TheBaitmanTV
TheBaitmanTV - 2 years ago
Joey Word depends what house you have I reckon
Chet Budreau
Chet Budreau - 2 years ago
I bought a rt198p ranger last year...looks just like this boat.. Worst investment I ever made ..would not recommend these boats to anyone ../// I will never buy another ranger product.. Compartments are small very little room in the boat for it's size.. could hardly sit in the drivers seat without banging my knees and i'm only 5'11" 190 lbs./// only put smaller graphs on the counsel .. I order it it ,,because i couldn't find one close enough to look at... 1st mistake..// watched videos like this read up on them.. that was another mistake ..then listened to my dealer../// I miss my glass every day .. These boats are way over priced for what you get .. Maybe these boats are better ..but i will not be the one finding out ..lol Don't look any different.. first time with an evinrude Never buying another one of those either..// Just putting this out there ...do your research ..but this boat looks just like the one i got...not good..///
Stephen Joans
Stephen Joans - 2 years ago
These boats are nothing like a Ranger Aluminum. I just recently put my 2 weeks in at Ranger aluminum for the simple fact bass pro is running it in the ground. The boats are nothing like they used to be, they don't care. They just want numbers out the door. It's sad. They used to be damn good boats but I assure you Vexus is nothing like Rangers. They may slightly look the same but performance and quality there's no comparison.
Daniel Hammond
Daniel Hammond - 2 years ago
I would be surprised if Vexus continues to stay in business. The whole point of an aluminum boat is to be affordable. Although they are a cheaper alternative to a fiberglass boat, they appear to be way more expensive than the competitor's aluminum boats. They're on their way to pricing themselves out of business, not to mention there's nothing too spectacular about this boat.
Why would they make the casting deck so narrow?
TheBaitmanTV
TheBaitmanTV - 2 years ago
Same people have said that about Ranger for years. Deck isn’t that narrow
Andrew Hensen
Andrew Hensen - 2 years ago
The Vexus boats seem under rated for horsepower when compared to xpress boats.
07slowbalt
07slowbalt - 2 years ago
Ive seen ranger rt198 for under 35k with a merc 150hp. Very comparable boat at a much better price.
Jacob Rosman
Jacob Rosman - 1 year ago
I test drove both and the Vexus blows the ranger away in stability and quality
James Reynolds
James Reynolds - 2 years ago
Lived well sucked , storage box looked big
Dixie Bassin
Dixie Bassin - 2 years ago
Baitman keep posting. You have a great channel. You’re my favorite fishing YouTuber right now. I found milliken fishing when he had 4,000 subs. I told him he was on the verge of exploding. He’s over 250k now and it’s his full time job. You’re almost there dude. I can see it.
Dixie Bassin
Dixie Bassin - 2 years ago
TheBaitmanTV for sure brother. You’re making videos for enthusiasts of the bass industry. Guys like me don’t watch googan stuff. Not knocking them but it’s not what guys like us are in to. That stuffs for middle schoolers.
TheBaitmanTV
TheBaitmanTV - 2 years ago
Thanks dude. I actually enjoy doing videos. Dropping one now!! This channel is different because its not always going to be about me!
Jason M
Jason M - 2 years ago
Doesn’t ride like a Champion.. but then again nothing really does
TheBaitmanTV
TheBaitmanTV - 2 years ago
Jason M that’s a fact. Love those
florida bass edition
florida bass edition - 2 years ago
No heated seats and steering wheel I’ll pass
Halo Halo
Halo Halo - 2 years ago
One question....111111111 question I said.. what pro fishes out a aluminum bass boat
Joel Spiess
Joel Spiess - 2 years ago
Jon Cox fishes out of a aluminum Crestliner.
Halo Halo
Halo Halo - 2 years ago
Lmao I remember those days in those little boats get beat all the hell .. get a 21 foot bass boat and have the room ..but wait if they financed a bear can for 20 years it will be 230 a month
TheBaitmanTV
TheBaitmanTV - 2 years ago
Halo Halo is rather be broke without a boat than ever finance a boat for 20 years but people do it every day
Jordan Smith
Jordan Smith - 2 years ago
I would pay 12,000 for that.
Archie Bunker
Archie Bunker - 2 years ago
Very nice boats. For truck/boat combo you're looking at 100k driving down the road.
TheBaitmanTV
TheBaitmanTV - 2 years ago
Give me a cheap paid off tow rig
William Blackwell
William Blackwell - 2 years ago
i dont know... looks rough riding like an Astro
TheBaitmanTV
TheBaitmanTV - 2 years ago
Do you know Randy Flowers?
Mustang Sally
Mustang Sally - 2 years ago
I am a bit concerned that the driver has no idea bout the rules of boating. He is superposed to keep red buoys on the starboard side of the boat, always. There was a no wake zone that he went through as well. If the makers of these boats have know idea about the rules of keeping boaters safe, what do they skimp on in the manufacture of the boat.
TheBaitmanTV
TheBaitmanTV - 2 years ago
Mustang Sally he ran the buoys correct.

Right on red left on green. He is running up current
rebeljeeper1
rebeljeeper1 - 2 years ago
Looked at these a few weeks ago at the Richmond fishing expo, very impressed with fit, finish and storage.
Hooter Texas
Hooter Texas - 2 years ago
If you occasionally fish inshore do not buy a fucking bass boat.
Curt Reese
Curt Reese - 2 years ago
Someone who openly admits clickbaiting gets a channel ignore from me.
TopwaterblZt 247
TopwaterblZt 247 - 2 years ago
Is it just me or do those livewells look tiny? Id still go for a tracker over this. How much this going for 30k?
Brian m Christy sr
Brian m Christy sr - 2 years ago
45 k. Pretty sure I’d go 3 yrs old and get into a phoenix , maybe good for southern states not so much up north
BassFool69
BassFool69 - 2 years ago
Nice boat, what was the price point
Bass Dojo
Bass Dojo - 2 years ago
Affordable, NAH! Not worth it with a 150. You can buy a Nitro with a 250 for that price.
CLumsy_slasher -yt
CLumsy_slasher -yt - 1 year ago
find me a 2019 z20 with a 250 for 35k
James Duncan
James Duncan - 2 years ago
I jus bought a 21ft blazer with a 300 for 12k. Lol
Larry Hobbs
Larry Hobbs - 2 years ago
HOW MUCH $$$$$
Lenagdyfigpkhh; Mossuto
Lenagdyfigpkhh; Mossuto - 2 years ago
Do they have a double console
Mike Sole
Mike Sole - 2 years ago
Nice boat. I really wish all manufactures would stop putting carpet in the boxes and go to the sea deck type
material.
Halo Halo
Halo Halo - 2 years ago
My next bass boat will not have carpet....
cjr4497
cjr4497 - 2 years ago
another over rated, rough riding, wet riding, slow, paper tiger from ranger people built for the yuppie crowd. i guess they are going after Xpress, but i don't think Xpress has anything to worry about.
Brent Spencer
Brent Spencer - 2 years ago
$48K for that boat with 150HP is not a deal
Rileymanification
Rileymanification - 2 years ago
I guess I'm gonna be the only guy who's less than impressed with these boats. Sorry, but I'm not seeing the benefits vs cost.
ckuhn 02
ckuhn 02 - 2 years ago
Nice boats for sure, but they won’t run with an xpress. Can’t say for sure because I haven’t ridden in one, but I doubt they ride noticeably or any better either
TheBaitmanTV
TheBaitmanTV - 2 years ago
ckuhn 02 truth!! At the end of the day the bass don’t care!! A boat doesn’t catch em
TheBaitmanTV
TheBaitmanTV - 2 years ago
ckuhn 02 yes hull slap it has been about 10 years. They are very nice boats
ckuhn 02
ckuhn 02 - 2 years ago
TheBaitmanTV as in hull slap or what? I don’t know if you’ve been in the new ones or not, but they’re nasty. Mine gets up and runs on top of chop until you get to the really rough stuff
TheBaitmanTV
TheBaitmanTV - 2 years ago
ckuhn 02 I have rode in both. Express slaps
J. Simmons
J. Simmons - 2 years ago
I wish you would have mentioned how big the livewells are, that is one of the things that I found to be a problem with aluminum boats they have small livewells.
Levi_Schneider
Levi_Schneider - 2 years ago
Yes vexus is in flippin Arkansas just like ranger and I’ve been eyeing em since they came out
Shayne Johnson
Shayne Johnson - 2 years ago
@07slowbalt It is because there are two giant lakes. These companies started by making boats for locals, and never moved away from home as they grew. In a 20 mile radius you have Ranger, Basscat, and now Vexus. It is just where the companies started.
07slowbalt
07slowbalt - 2 years ago
Arkansas aye. Nothing like using cheap labor and still charging a customer out the ass to cover their r&d fees.
RSD Outdoors
RSD Outdoors - 2 years ago
Looks like a very well built boat. Love when companies put the customer's needs first.
HatmakerLuck
HatmakerLuck - 2 years ago
Great review man! These boats are nice!
Glen Daugherity
Glen Daugherity - 2 years ago
I can’t wait to see what they unveil at the Classic !!
Glenn John
Glenn John - 2 years ago
Like the back end how it archs out but the front end I'm used to the aluminum boats not just coming to a point but having angles
TheBaitmanTV
TheBaitmanTV - 2 years ago
Very true. I’ve been in a lot of sea asks bow fishing. And they are super wide up front. Different design with different pros and cons.
Marvin Manson
Marvin Manson - 2 years ago
Really nice...
Sore Lip City
Sore Lip City - 2 years ago
How bout bass cat pantera classic with ultrex and 2 helix 7s with 200 for 44k ? Correct me if I’m wrong but when these started buzzing weren’t they supposed to be at 30k with a 150?
TheBaitmanTV
TheBaitmanTV - 2 years ago
Sore Lip City I’m not sure. I could find out

100. comment for Best Value Bass Boat??!Vexus Bass Boat Demo!!

BB Cop
BB Cop - 2 years ago
Great presentation on the boat, however in the event of hull damage e.g. stump, highways etc, what kind of specialist would it take, if any to make repairs? I would like to see a reputable fiberglass boat repair person give their opinion on if this boat is something that will require a shop that has special expertise in fiberglass covered aluminum. A person can learn a lot about how well boats are made from a fiberglass boat repair shop. I’ve learned which boats they would buy, new or used, because most shops have worked on them all. Maybe you can get a glass repairman give his thoughts on this new technology. Thanks
Thomas Thacker
Thomas Thacker - 2 years ago
not even close to the most affordable boat. must not know much about boats. get a nitro z17 for 26k. id rather save the money and get a glass boat then a tricked out can
joshua lee
joshua lee - 2 years ago
@Thomas Thacker funny how i built other boats on many brand/sites n this one wasnt breaking my budget with the high end electronics...
Thomas Thacker
Thomas Thacker - 2 years ago
@RjD Bass well i guess my point was missed. its not the most affordable bass boat. im more less calling out the clickbait which the title has been changed from the original, so good on him. not everyone will agree the Z17 is better. but i still think this boat is over priced but they all are to a extent.
RjD Bass
RjD Bass - 2 years ago
Your Z17 is not even in the same ballpark as this boat. No offense. I have a 2013 Z7. I'd MUCH rather have the vexus 1980.
TheBaitmanTV
TheBaitmanTV - 2 years ago
Thomas Thacker a z17 or z18 Nitro is a lot smaller boat just FYI

The Vexus is fiberglass infused.
NorthernBasser
NorthernBasser - 2 years ago
Only 10 rod holders for an 18'10" boat? Yikes.
Thomas Pfliger
Thomas Pfliger - 2 years ago
Well I can't afford a boat at this price yet so I guess I'm not concerned about storing that many rods
NorthernBasser
NorthernBasser - 2 years ago
At these price points and size of these boats, I expect better rod storage I guess.
TheBaitmanTV
TheBaitmanTV - 2 years ago
Not sure about y’all but if I need more than 10 rods I’m SOL. I do good to catch em on one
Thomas Pfliger
Thomas Pfliger - 2 years ago
He said you can take the tubes out and squeeze 20 with socks. Besides for the average angler 10 rods is plenty
Eric Wolfe
Eric Wolfe - 2 years ago
@jeff gilbert It will run 43+mph. Fast enough to water your eyes! I've never caught a fish at 40!! LOL!
jeff gilbert
jeff gilbert - 2 years ago
How fast will the 115 push the boat?
Richard Simmons
Richard Simmons - 2 years ago
Lol got a 2017 x19 last year for 34k with a 175sho this boat is over priced. Im sure this thing doesn't ride close to as nice as new xpress.
Gregory Chuhta
Gregory Chuhta - 2 years ago
Um.. most affordable? Most definitely not my friend
John Walker
John Walker - 2 years ago
How much for the boat I might be in the market for 1
TheBaitmanTV
TheBaitmanTV - 2 years ago
Give Ben at Malone’s Marine a call. He may not be local for you but they will give you the best price available
Nick Cavazos
Nick Cavazos - 2 years ago
Those seem like they're LEGIT
kyates
kyates - 2 years ago
Affordable if you want a 30 yr note on a boat. Give me a break affordable
Monroe50
Monroe50 - 2 years ago
kyates Ya know over half of that price is the motor...Those suckers have gone way the heck up with the 4 stroke technology and computer controls.
Midge Barker
Midge Barker - 2 years ago
38 I can see optioned out. 48 no way.
kyates
kyates - 2 years ago
Ryan you paying cash for that boat? I think not. My point is they keep saying its an affordable aluminum boat. My finances are fine but I'm not paying over 30k+ for an aluminum boat.
Ryan Hartman
Ryan Hartman - 2 years ago
If you don't have your finances in order, nothing is affordable.
TheBaitmanTV
TheBaitmanTV - 2 years ago
kyates I would never recommend getting a 30 year note on anything.
Mav Div
Mav Div - 2 years ago
My tracker 190 with the 115hp pro xs motor came in at just under 25k. The Vexus 189 with that same configuration starts at almost 27k. I am not sure what makes them the most affordable bass boat. They do look nice though. I really dig the color schemes of the vexus and and love the pro XS engines but they do offer different engines such as eninrude and Suzuki. Something that tracker does not do. Love my tracker 190, but I do remember wishing they were a little more customizable from the factory. It is actually the reason why I almost went with an alumacraft instead of a tracker because the alumacrafts are much more customizable from the factory, but they are more expensive than trackers aswell. I personally really like the Lund boats, but again more expensive. I did a lot of research before purchasing my boat and just found that I would be getting the most for my money with tracker.
Ron Tucci
Ron Tucci - 2 years ago
You hit the nail on the head baitman. Wouldn't be much fun owning a boat that you have a hard time paying for every month. However, every fisherman's budget is different. What's affordable to one guy isn't to another.
TheBaitmanTV
TheBaitmanTV - 2 years ago
Mav Div maybe I should re-word the title. But it is definitely a conversation starter. Maybe “premium bass boat” would be better?

At the end of the day the best boat is the one you can afford
Max Muzones
Max Muzones - 2 years ago
I’ve heard they’re made by executives who quit ranger after bps bought them
TheBaitmanTV
TheBaitmanTV - 2 years ago
Max Muzones yes. These are all original ranger factory guys.
Ben Adams
Ben Adams - 2 years ago
I can't see paying 35,000 to 45,000 dollars for a bass boat. It would be far cheaper to hire a guide. You must have an awful lot of discretionary income. Sorry, just had to tell ya.
TheBaitmanTV
TheBaitmanTV - 2 years ago
Midge Barker yep. Everything has gone up. I remember when a Curado was 99.99
Midge Barker
Midge Barker - 2 years ago
I remember in 1994 when I was shopping for a new boat how high I thought the new bass boats were going for then. Fully decked out brand new Bass Boats were going for 28k in 1994. Back then I couldn't afford that. Now prices are North of 70k. Its crazy how the prices have increased.
TheBaitmanTV
TheBaitmanTV - 2 years ago
Ben Adams I don’t own a boat because I can’t afford one. I had a brand new skeeter in 2006 and kept it 6 years. I was also single and no kids and I could afford it.
Kevin Adams
Kevin Adams - 2 years ago
Affordable? LMAO
Zach Shott
Zach Shott - 2 years ago
Been waiting for this video review. These boats look sweet
The Bopper
The Bopper - 2 years ago
Nice boat...I think I see one in your future Baitman!!! lol Not sure it would hold all my gear. I do tend to haul a lot of ammo with me on the water. I currently cruise the pond in a 2018 Nitro Z20 pro edt. I would be curious to take one for a spin just to compare the ride.
Henry Aguilar
Henry Aguilar - 2 years ago
These boats are expensive. You can get a Nitro Z18 with a 175 Merc for less then the 1980. They do look good though.
Trevor Lee
Trevor Lee - 2 years ago
I don’t think they could have picked a better guy to represent and detail the features of their boats. Dude was good. Well done Ben. I’m ready to buy one!
TheBaitmanTV
TheBaitmanTV - 2 years ago
Trevor H yes sir
Jared Adams
Jared Adams - 2 years ago
Great video Baitman. That 1880 is legit.
Ryan Logan
Ryan Logan - 2 years ago
Where’s the dealership in Southern California?
TheBaitmanTV
TheBaitmanTV - 2 years ago
Ryan Logan good question I’ll see if I can find one for you
mike dove
mike dove - 2 years ago
Thanks for posting. This is the most in depth video I have seen explaining the Vexus. I am in the process of ordering the AVX 2080 with an Evinrude 200. I put about everything possible on my order. I ended up being about 15-20k less than a comparable glass boat. I had my friend who is one the best welders around take a look at the boat and he was very impressed with the quality. Cant wait, thanks again!!
CLumsy_slasher -yt
CLumsy_slasher -yt - 1 year ago
getting my 2080 this week. i’ll say i am so impressed with the pro xs. holeshot is insane
TheBaitmanTV
TheBaitmanTV - 2 years ago
mike dove awesome! You’ll be pleased. I think that the price is very hard to beat when you look at the value of what you’re getting compared to high end fiberglass boat
blake hornsby
blake hornsby - 2 years ago
You can get an aluminum ranger for cheaper.
Stephen Joans
Stephen Joans - 2 years ago
I just recently put my 2 weeks in at the Ranger Aluminum plant. I'd stay clear from Ranger aluminum. Bass Pro is just wanting to push them out the door and quality isn't there anymore. I will be building these boats in 2 weeks. I've seen these boats and I'm telling yall the paint was so pure I thought it was gelcoat. Everything about these boats has been well thought out and is top notch. You get more than your money's worth with a Vexus.
blake hornsby
blake hornsby - 2 years ago
@TheBaitmanTV your click bait header was "Most Affordable Bass Boat Ever". It may be the best aluminum most tricked out boat, but not the most affordable.
TheBaitmanTV
TheBaitmanTV - 2 years ago
blake hornsby doesn’t have near the bells and whistles. This is more than just aluminum.
i_fish
i_fish - 2 years ago
amazing boat and a great review. This guy did a great job explaining everything. U didn't need to edit much.
TheBaitmanTV
TheBaitmanTV - 2 years ago
i_fish nah. Ben is good!! First time we met. Didn’t have to do much directing
Jeff Porter
Jeff Porter - 2 years ago
I just built a 1980 / 150HP model on Vexas website outfitted the right way and they want $45K!! I'll punt...
CBULL55
CBULL55 - 2 years ago
@TheBaitmanTV That vexus is sweet no doubt. However, The ranger 198 with a 150 can be had for a little over 30k.
TheBaitmanTV
TheBaitmanTV - 2 years ago
Jeff Porter I had a 19ft Nitro and my back is still hurting
Jeff Porter
Jeff Porter - 2 years ago
TheBaitmanTV come on dawg! A ‘19 Nitro Z19 Pro with a Mercury 200HP @ 19’4” will eat the Vexas 1980 for lunch on performance, ride quality and at $42K is a much better value...
TheBaitmanTV
TheBaitmanTV - 2 years ago
Jeff Porter that’s understandable! I think compared to fiberglass boats it’s a good price. The ride was awesome
Sparks2spare
Sparks2spare - 2 years ago
That orange color has me sold as well. Definitely going to look more into these boats! Great demo video!
TheBaitmanTV
TheBaitmanTV - 2 years ago
Son of a fisherman awesome!
hometownguy71
hometownguy71 - 2 years ago
i saw a 1980 at the boat show last weekend.....48k is still not affordable...it had a 150 merc
CLumsy_slasher -yt
CLumsy_slasher -yt - 1 year ago
1980 u can get a custom one for as cheap as 32k!
TheBaitmanTV
TheBaitmanTV - 2 years ago
And you can spend several thousand on back surgeries
Don Baine
Don Baine - 2 years ago
@Brandon Cole you can get Z19 pro package fully rigged 200merc and 9in helix bow and console for 45.
Don Baine
Don Baine - 2 years ago
@Zach Shott you can can buy an 18 ft fiberglass boat cheaper. The ranger z518 base price is cheaper.
Brandon Cole
Brandon Cole - 2 years ago
Lmao i was hoping more like 28k u can get a z7 cheaper than this
rayminthecat
rayminthecat - 2 years ago
well order me up a dozen
Royce Reetz
Royce Reetz - 2 years ago
Zach Shott , you can buy a charger 210 w/250, 3 times the storage, heated seats and night vision for 60k
Parker Stewart
Parker Stewart - 2 years ago
Jagmister but it’s a triton lol it should be a cheaper boat they’ve had hull problems and their seats suck and are an inch above the wet floor lol
TheBaitmanTV
TheBaitmanTV - 2 years ago
Thanks! Knoxville, TN
BB Cop
BB Cop - 2 years ago
TheBaitmanTV Is it? I was just passing along that there is a Triton with a 200 for under 40..I subbed ya baitman would like to make that Tn tackle show next year, what city is it in again? I’d be coming from Houston.
TheBaitmanTV
TheBaitmanTV - 2 years ago
That boat is smaller than the 1980 Vexus
BB Cop
BB Cop - 2 years ago
Lunker Dunker Baits like you I was curious about a Triton with 200 and sure enough it’s available. I found a couple of 2019 18TRX with Merc 200 for $38,119. Captain Kirks marine in Spring,Tx. I’m sure it’s a package deal and should be available at any Triton dealer.
Lunker Dunker Baits
Lunker Dunker Baits - 2 years ago
@Jagmister Where? Nitro, maybe... Triton... I don't know of any dealer with that kind of deal.
Jagmister
Jagmister - 2 years ago
@Zach Shott you can get a new 2019 triton with a 200 horse merc for under 40k
Zach Shott
Zach Shott - 2 years ago
It's still a lot of money, but it's at least more attainable. @45k it's only half the price of a new glass boat
TheBaitmanTV
TheBaitmanTV - 2 years ago
hometownguy71 that seems high!
Texas Woodsman
Texas Woodsman - 2 years ago
Ben Malone should give me, the real Ben Malone, a boat for sharing my name with him!
Kendall Arnold Fishing
Kendall Arnold Fishing - 2 years ago
Been waiting to see this!
Monty McWilliams
Monty McWilliams - 2 years ago
Great lookin boat. Great walk through thx Kevin
Will Perryman
Will Perryman - 2 years ago
Man, I have watched every video available on this new brand VEXUS, and of course I love that it has an important part of Mr Wood's family building The Best and that's no surprise.. I can't wait to visit Malone's and see VEXUS ..Great Video KB, you're putting it All together man.
Thanks
Monty McWilliams
Monty McWilliams - 2 years ago
How was the ride in rough water
TheBaitmanTV
TheBaitmanTV - 2 years ago
Monty McWilliams it wasn’t bad at all. I’ll get my review write up tomorrow.

Hope you’re doing well!!
Ortiz Outdoors
Ortiz Outdoors - 2 years ago
What speeds were you able to reach on each boat?
TheBaitmanTV
TheBaitmanTV - 2 years ago
I’ll be back in the 1880, 1980, and 2080 this weekend. I’ll be doing a walk through of the 1880 and 2080. Plus the new fiberglass model
Midge Barker
Midge Barker - 2 years ago
What speeds for the 1880 ?
Glen Daugherity
Glen Daugherity - 2 years ago
joshua lee I would die to have this boat or any of the ones they’ve come out with ! Speed is not my thing.
joshua lee
joshua lee - 2 years ago
@Glen Daugherity does anyone need anything that fast? is they arent in tourneys? ever heard of smoke relax n chill? ahahahahhaah goodness id be happy with 115 n get high n just fish maybe why mine would be less cost effective as others... like honestly if u want a competitive boat this isnt for u.... specially if u build it up like the competitivers.... if u dont then i think most people would enjoy this actual boat for what it is.... this is a normal mans boat not anything u wanna have a 250hp motor on... not everyone is that lucky nor are they even caring about speed when they just fish as a hobby
Glen Daugherity
Glen Daugherity - 2 years ago
Lamar Cantrell Yes I think the 2080 with the 200 reaches low to mid 60s.
Lamar Cantrell
Lamar Cantrell - 2 years ago
@TheBaitmanTV I'd recheck those figures again more like 56 with 2 people no gear.
TheBaitmanTV
TheBaitmanTV - 2 years ago
Ortiz Outdoors I think ** around 60-63 in the 1980
Alex Rudd Fishing
Alex Rudd Fishing - 2 years ago
Near the top of my list for future boats!
Rich Shackelford
Rich Shackelford - 2 years ago
Awesome looking boat. Thanks for the video Kevin
Raymond Francoeur
Raymond Francoeur - 2 years ago
hell of a nice boat
Tony Dulac
Tony Dulac - 2 years ago
Great job Kevin
B Fishing Outdoors
B Fishing Outdoors - 2 years ago
That thing looks sick. Both models

Similar videos
for Best Value Bass Boat??!Vexus Bass Boat Demo!!

Related videos
to Best Value Bass Boat??!Vexus Bass Boat Demo!!

About Best Value Bass Boat??!Vexus Bass Boat Demo!!

The "Best Value Bass Boat??!Vexus Bass Boat Demo!!" video is part of the category, which contains similar videos like this one.

Subscribe hot viral Aquatic videos!