Boat Bassheads 225 Review | Why Are These Rs. 599 Earphones 'Amazon's Choice'?

If you looking for an affordable pair of earphones chances are that you have come across the Boat Bassheads 225. These in-ear headphones are priced at Rs. 599 and have been Amazon’s Choice for quite some time now. The low price and the promise of super extra bass has definitely helped accessory maker Boat sell these in good numbers. But is it the best you get at this price? Or are the recently launched Realme Buds better? We put it through our tests to find out. Boat Bassheads 225 on Amazon.in: https://goo.gl/42Ba9A Boat Bassheads 225 Quick Specifications - → 10mm Drivers → Frequency 20Hz - 20KHz → 16 Ohm Impedance → In-Line Microphone → 11.6 x 7.2 x 2.6cm → 18 grams Boat Bassheads 225 Alternatives - Realme Buds: http://youtu.be/1EN3GuFebUI Xiaomi Mi In-Ear: http://youtu.be/drivxW_mwcY OnePlus Bullets V2: http://youtu.be/C1_EbwqUx_A #BoatBassheads225 #BoatBassheads225Review #BoatEarphones – For the latest in mobile reviews and everything tech, visit http://www.gadgets360.com ➥ Twitter: http://twitter.com/Gadgets360 ➥ Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/Gadgets360 ➥ Instagram: http://instagram.com/gadgets.360

Boat Bassheads 225 Review | Why Are These Rs. 599 Earphones 'Amazon's Choice'? sentiment_very_dissatisfied 33

Reviews 2 years ago 35,661 views

If you looking for an affordable pair of earphones chances are that you have come across the Boat Bassheads 225. These in-ear headphones are priced at Rs. 599 and have been Amazon’s Choice for quite some time now. The low price and the promise of super extra bass has definitely helped accessory maker Boat sell these in good numbers. But is it the best you get at this price? Or are the recently launched Realme Buds better? We put it through our tests to find out. Boat Bassheads 225 on Amazon.in: https://goo.gl/42Ba9A Boat Bassheads 225 Quick Specifications - → 10mm Drivers → Frequency 20Hz - 20KHz → 16 Ohm Impedance → In-Line Microphone → 11.6 x 7.2 x 2.6cm → 18 grams Boat Bassheads 225 Alternatives - Realme Buds: http://youtu.be/1EN3GuFebUI Xiaomi Mi In-Ear: http://youtu.be/drivxW_mwcY OnePlus Bullets V2: http://youtu.be/C1_EbwqUx_A #BoatBassheads225 #BoatBassheads225Review #BoatEarphones – For the latest in mobile reviews and everything tech, visit http://www.gadgets360.com ➥ Twitter: http://twitter.com/Gadgets360 ➥ Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/Gadgets360 ➥ Instagram: http://instagram.com/gadgets.360

Show More

Advertising
ADVERTISING

Most popular comments
for Boat Bassheads 225 Review | Why Are These Rs. 599 Earphones 'Amazon's Choice'?

Vineeth Unni
Vineeth Unni - 2 years ago
Below average audio quality. Vocals and treble lack clarity. It's heavy and hurts ears after some minutes
Kenez Martins
Kenez Martins - 2 years ago
Plz make a review on Antaudio w56!
Pankaj Wagh
Pankaj Wagh - 2 years ago
Boat 225 ke ear hook chahiye Google pe dekha nahi mile kahase milenge. Please bataIye.
Shaizad Pawaskar
Shaizad Pawaskar - 2 years ago
Drpui is one the best brand was waiting for it and now it's available on Amazon even the cheapest of the model is has excellent sound quality tried and happy with it should go for it once ....
Diecast Drifters
Diecast Drifters - 2 years ago
They are soo good that after using the SONY XB55AP, I had to go back to these earphones that means that I bought another pair of these earphones and happy to say that I wasn't disappointed!
Mks Vicky
Mks Vicky - 2 years ago
Bhai mere earphone ka aek speaker kabhi kabhi kam nahi kar raha hai. Kya karoo
Common Sense
Common Sense - 2 years ago
Microphone bohot jldi kharab ho gaua
TARUN GARAI
TARUN GARAI - 2 years ago
Boat 225 vs realme burd which is best?????
Preeti Rastogi
Preeti Rastogi - 2 years ago
@Sammy Biswas yess
Sammy Biswas
Sammy Biswas - 2 years ago
Boat 225
Akashdeep Jakhar
Akashdeep Jakhar - 2 years ago
I buy worst Earphones

10. comment for Boat Bassheads 225 Review | Why Are These Rs. 599 Earphones 'Amazon's Choice'?

Dhruv Desai
Dhruv Desai - 2 years ago
Ps help asap i have my issue of damaging the aux cable which goes inside the phone is it ok ot not??
kartikey Kasniya
kartikey Kasniya - 2 years ago
@MAYANK MRIDUL oh
MAYANK MRIDUL
MAYANK MRIDUL - 2 years ago
@Prateek Verma I got it for Rs. 500 from Amazon Sound quality is Good but the bass is just average ... And at the volume level 70 percent the Left ear bud vibrates which is annoying sometimes..
Prateek Verma
Prateek Verma - 2 years ago
I think you got the earphones !! Hw z the sound and other things like comfort , mic etc. Please give the review !! & What's the cost of this earphones ?
TYSON Sinha
TYSON Sinha - 2 years ago
Worst earphone I hate this
Arijit Chel
Arijit Chel - 2 years ago
product is gd, bt dnt buy this from snapdeal. because they stole the accessories that comes with it like the ear tips and ear clip. and they refused to replace or return it, other than they are offering me rs. 50 cash back. this is bulshit.
THOR odinson.
THOR odinson. - 2 years ago
For gaming?
Mehmud Hassan
Mehmud Hassan - 2 years ago
@tammanah ki vines thnq
tammanah ki vines
tammanah ki vines - 2 years ago
S bro it fits properly
Mehmud Hassan
Mehmud Hassan - 2 years ago
Does it fit properly in the ear..there r many complaints about fitting

20. comment for Boat Bassheads 225 Review | Why Are These Rs. 599 Earphones 'Amazon's Choice'?

Kaushal Kathe
Kaushal Kathe - 2 years ago
its work in redmi note 5 pro or not work
A.K Editx
A.K Editx - 2 years ago
Bro isko replace kaise kare agar kharab ho jata hai to
Ziddi indian
Ziddi indian - 2 years ago
Online warranty claim h gharr leke jayenga ,search boat warranty claim
karthik r
karthik r - 2 years ago
Bro pls review Ant audio Thumps 560 & 650x
Fun freefire
Fun freefire - 2 years ago
*Pls pls pls don't buy it i bought it for rs499 ooh amazon.......... I can't wear it for more than 15 minutes or pains a lot....... It feels like two glasses placed on the ears....... Don't buy pls pls pls...*
sindhu raj
sindhu raj - 2 years ago
#best experience....super earphones ....I think in this price range non other earphones can generate this type of hd music with balance of mids and lows...it is beating iPhone earphones....in generating super real sound ...
CRAZY Lord
CRAZY Lord - 2 years ago
Will it fit ear. Or get down? Heavy?
Shivam Pawar
Shivam Pawar - 2 years ago
Ya...it didnt fit me..
VISHAL Sudarshan
VISHAL Sudarshan - 2 years ago
Nice review!
Atish Hirani
Atish Hirani - 2 years ago
Please review boat basshead 900
ROHAN ABROL RB
ROHAN ABROL RB - 2 years ago
why calling issue in my earphone very disturbance sound come in earphone while calling sometimes my partner not hear my voice bt no issue in listing songs in high volume..only problem in calling
Vikas Pargai
Vikas Pargai - 2 years ago
I m using it and it is awesome

30. comment for Boat Bassheads 225 Review | Why Are These Rs. 599 Earphones 'Amazon's Choice'?

Raju Sharma
Raju Sharma - 2 years ago
Nothing can beat this headphones at this price. I can see lot of bullshit comments recommending other headphones.
Gohel Darshan
Gohel Darshan - 2 years ago
Doesnt have bass very much
And too much loud lower pitch sound
Abhijith Ajinikumar
Abhijith Ajinikumar - 2 years ago
Using this earphone for about 1 year.No problems.superb bass.reccomented.
Shareaffi I
Shareaffi I - 2 years ago
oh
Kishan Giri
Kishan Giri - 2 years ago
Make a video of best bluetooth in-ear headets
eswar adepu
eswar adepu - 2 years ago
It is not supported to the realme c1 mobile
eswar adepu
eswar adepu - 2 years ago
It is not supported to the realme c1 mobile
Asif Pasha
Asif Pasha - 2 years ago
Purchased the same model in offline market for 300Rs
Asif Pasha
Asif Pasha - 2 years ago
@mudasir. moinuddin Bangalore se hu bhai soo search for in offline market
mudasir. moinuddin
mudasir. moinuddin - 2 years ago
How n where
arpit kumar vishwakarma
arpit kumar vishwakarma - 2 years ago
i also using 2 year rely good
Abhi Dhoundiyal
Abhi Dhoundiyal - 2 years ago
@Mehmud Hassan yes, but use it with grey buds which is given with the earphones
Mehmud Hassan
Mehmud Hassan - 2 years ago
Does it fit properly
Sammy Biswas
Sammy Biswas - 2 years ago
Using the bassheads 225 right now and let me tell you it's way better than Sennheiser cx180 or Jbl and yeah within this price segment its the best you can get. About the super bass feature you can disable it in your settings. Many of you would wonder if you should buy the bassheads 220(flipkart) or this one so my suggestion would be 225 as it has a better driver.
Sammy Biswas
Sammy Biswas - 2 years ago
@Prateek Verma I got it from Amazon at 499 and it comes with one year warrenty.
Prateek Verma
Prateek Verma - 2 years ago
@Sammy Biswas bhai cost kitni hai iski ? Or warranty wgrh ?
Sammy Biswas
Sammy Biswas - 2 years ago
Mic is awesome also. Mai 2 saal use kar kaha hoon. Pehle Sennheiser use karta tha.
Prateek Verma
Prateek Verma - 2 years ago
Bhai mic kaisa hai iska ? Or aapko kitna tym ho gya isko purchased kiye hue ?
Sudhanshu Tuti
Sudhanshu Tuti - 2 years ago
Listening through Basshead 225
Ravi
Ravi - 2 years ago
Headphone is awsm but it uncomfortable on ear
Aditya Poddar
Aditya Poddar - 2 years ago
What is the difference between 225 n 220
Dont waste yr time on YouTube!
Dont waste yr time on YouTube! - 2 years ago
Beats are the best!
Sagar Jadhav
Sagar Jadhav - 2 years ago
Mine stopped working from one year only after 4 and 1/2 months.
surjeet sardar
surjeet sardar - 2 years ago
i got this earphone in rs 250 ...lol i am lil bit lucky..........and but some people will say that its is duplicate but believe me it's 100% orignal.....
Srinivas reddy
Srinivas reddy - 2 years ago
Please review boat rockers 255
Geek Peek
Geek Peek - 2 years ago
I have bought them 3times, every time few months later one side earphone gets dead.

50. comment for Boat Bassheads 225 Review | Why Are These Rs. 599 Earphones 'Amazon's Choice'?

TOYJARP litpa
TOYJARP litpa - 2 years ago
Jab gold plating jati he kharab hote he. Mat lo
sai harsha
sai harsha - 2 years ago
Watching with my ant w56's,
Thankful that I didn't buy them
Opick Hidayato
Opick Hidayato - 2 years ago
1more quad is better than this ✌✌✌
Opick Hidayato
Opick Hidayato - 2 years ago
@Nawal Ansari lol, so it's better because it's cheaper? Im sure You will change your mind once you try listen to hi-end audio device
Nawal Ansari
Nawal Ansari - 2 years ago
1more Quad costs 14k, this costs 500. What is your point lol?
Kartik Kalia
Kartik Kalia - 2 years ago
Only for durability, if u want earphones with best sound quality in this price bracket go for senhiser.
Kartik Kalia
Kartik Kalia - 2 years ago
These are most uncomfortable earphone
Henri Riba
Henri Riba - 2 years ago
I would prefer sennheiser cx 180 or 213 over boats 225. I find the sound signature of sennheiser way better than the boat's. Sadly my sennheiser cx 213 stopped working after 2 years of usage and i lost my boats bassheads 225.
カルティク
カルティク - 2 years ago
Boat is a rebrand of uiisii from China, they have bloated bass and tinny, get rock zircons for the absoultr sub-bass rumble even Sony xb50s don't come close.
Amiya Kumar
Amiya Kumar - 2 years ago
Not good for ears
Joy Lodh
Joy Lodh - 2 years ago
Boat is a very reliable company...after 8months usage my boat bassheads 220, left side stopped playing....they have 1 year warranty and replaced it with boat bassheads 225
Sukrut Jadhav
Sukrut Jadhav - 2 years ago
Kitne din me replace kiya ?
its Sk
its Sk - 2 years ago
West company very poor service
Topsingh Lilhare
Topsingh Lilhare - 2 years ago
Samsung inear is the best for 399
Amrit Rathi
Amrit Rathi - 2 years ago
Bought in 350
Amrit Rathi
Amrit Rathi - 2 years ago
@Biplab Paulsome paytm coupon was working
Biplab Paul
Biplab Paul - 2 years ago
How?
RJ John
RJ John - 2 years ago
Boat has the worst ear fit.
Hrithwik Mondal
Hrithwik Mondal - 2 years ago
I have been using it 1.5 years
Sukrut Jadhav
Sukrut Jadhav - 2 years ago
Kabhi kharaab nhi hue ? like replacement ?
Keyur Prajapati
Keyur Prajapati - 2 years ago
What difference boat 220 and 225.amazon sale is 225 and flipkart sale is 220.
Joy Lodh
Joy Lodh - 2 years ago
225 is the newer version...after 8months usage my boat bassheads 220, left side stopped playing....they have 1 year warranty and replaced it with boat bassheads 225
Sai Bharadwaj
Sai Bharadwaj - 2 years ago
What about ant audio w56?
Avisekh Ghosh
Avisekh Ghosh - 2 years ago
Better than bassheads , used both of them... They have similar sound but w56 is much lighter than bassheads. I have both of them and rarely use boat bassheads
reethu rajubai
reethu rajubai - 2 years ago
Pubg
Anukul Kumar
Anukul Kumar - 2 years ago
Are they better than ant audio w56??
Nitesh Dodeja
Nitesh Dodeja - 2 years ago
Too heavy
Vijay Kumar
Vijay Kumar - 2 years ago
Mi 699 earphones are super in medium price range. I am using from 2 months and it has very good sound quality.
Vicky Gupta
Vicky Gupta - 2 years ago
I m using Bassheads 900
Bravara Bangaru
Bravara Bangaru - 2 years ago
Super
Joseph Anand/Branch
Joseph Anand/Branch - 2 years ago
U missed one important aspect.That is 1 year replacement warranty in addition to all other features which makes it good deal for most of the buyers who are willing to buy budget oriented earphones. Hope, you consider or conduct surveys regarding people mindset towards buying various products.
Sudeepto Mitra
Sudeepto Mitra - 2 years ago
@Joy Lodh what is the procedure to do that?? I also want to replace mine.
Joy Lodh
Joy Lodh - 2 years ago
Boat is a very reliable company...after 8months usage my boat bassheads 220, left side stopped playing....they have 1 year warranty and replaced it with boat bassheads 225
vivek singh
vivek singh - 2 years ago
Sound quality is good for the price but earpiece doesn't stay attached to your ears and keeps falling over and over again. Mi basic earphones are better than this.
blàçk héàrt 19
blàçk héàrt 19 - 2 years ago
The kind pressing a button sound irrates me...plzz next time don't that pressing buttons as background music
blàçk héàrt 19
blàçk héàrt 19 - 2 years ago
The background music is not good its irritaes to watch
The sound which is a kind of loading is not good is a bad one
Avinash Singh
Avinash Singh - 2 years ago
Uncomfortable for long duration
Hariye kothay
Hariye kothay - 2 years ago
Release date Redmi note 7 in India. ...
Afzal Gani Khan
Afzal Gani Khan - 2 years ago
First or second week of march
Sabarish N
Sabarish N - 2 years ago
Guys make a video about headphones under and around 1k
Madhur Mittal
Madhur Mittal - 2 years ago
Review mi earphones ₹399 pls...
Soubhik Sarkar
Soubhik Sarkar - 2 years ago
@Saam Mera redmi note 4 Mai mi basic bakwass hai
Saam
Saam - 2 years ago
@Soubhik Sarkar mi basic is it good for pubg
Soubhik Sarkar
Soubhik Sarkar - 2 years ago
@Saam sound not good for pubg boat basehead 200 from sanpdeal
Saam
Saam - 2 years ago
@Soubhik Sarkar but why ????
Soubhik Sarkar
Soubhik Sarkar - 2 years ago
Madhur Mittal don't buy mi basic if I play pubg
TheProDude
TheProDude - 2 years ago
I used it for 6 months and now it isn't working anymore.
Mehmud Hassan
Mehmud Hassan - 2 years ago
Claim warranty
Ramudu Raghava
Ramudu Raghava - 2 years ago
Watching this video in boat 225
ExZite
ExZite - 2 years ago
@Rishank bhai yeh cheap quality products hai soo..I would suggest you cosmic byte h1 headphone it looks wierd but is very comfortable and has great sound quality and is only 850rs
ExZite
ExZite - 2 years ago
@Madhur Mittal lul
VIRAT NAVEEN
VIRAT NAVEEN - 2 years ago
King of earphones under 1k
Demi god
Demi god - 2 years ago
Sennheiser CX 213 and Sennheiser CX 180 is much better than all the budget headset ! Comes with 2ys warranty ! Worth buying ! Deal with it ! One of best audio quality ! At low prices
JOFIN CJ
JOFIN CJ - 2 years ago
Sennheiser 180 dont have a mic
PRADEEPKUMAR MUDASHI
PRADEEPKUMAR MUDASHI - 2 years ago
Yes ur right cx213 bass is superb
Sonu kumar
Sonu kumar - 2 years ago
Dono m mic nhi h or na hi button na clip m khud 1yr se used kr rha hu koi khaas baat nhi h.
Roshan Iyer
Roshan Iyer - 2 years ago
@Sammy Biswas hmm maybe ur talking about cx 275s that cost around that much but cx 213 is for around 700/800 rupees.
Sammy Biswas
Sammy Biswas - 2 years ago
No it's not. I've used cx213 and that one is also way more expensive than bassheads 225. Secondly boat produces better sound quality even when you're considering thelower price. Yeah senheiser produces good sound, but in order to get the desired sound you might need to spend more than 2k over a headphone while the same you can get in boat 225 in just rupees499.
Parivartak Chhabra
Parivartak Chhabra - 2 years ago
@Hemand Harilaldude my fault firstly im talking about sony mdr ex150ap and I have used these three that's why I'm saying
Hemand Harilal
Hemand Harilal - 2 years ago
@Parivartak Chhabra are u kidding absolutely not better than these have u ever tried bass heads 220. I have tried Sony MDR 155 and it is not worth the money
Parivartak Chhabra
Parivartak Chhabra - 2 years ago
Sony mhr 155 is far better then these two
tejas derekar
tejas derekar - 2 years ago
Im using it from last 2 years....best in price
Syed Irfan Ali
Syed Irfan Ali - 2 years ago
Can u Compare it with realme buds
ANUP TOPPO
ANUP TOPPO - 2 years ago
i own one & is d best at dis price
MeRsaL WaRRiOr
MeRsaL WaRRiOr - 2 years ago
Using these Earphones For 2YEARS This Is The Best Earphones I ever Used..!
Avinash Kumar
Avinash Kumar - 2 years ago
Me too.. Red version
Krunal Sagvekar
Krunal Sagvekar - 2 years ago
What about mic quality ????
Malwinder Singh
Malwinder Singh - 2 years ago
Yeah
Abhijit Sahoo
Abhijit Sahoo - 2 years ago
No clearity only bass.worst year phone ever.also heavy for the ears.
Aditya Dutta
Aditya Dutta - 2 years ago
@Pradeep Kumar me too
Piyush Purohit
Piyush Purohit - 2 years ago
Same here now i buy boat rokerz 255 which is also good
pavan kumar
pavan kumar - 2 years ago
Mee too...
Pradeep Kumar
Pradeep Kumar - 2 years ago
Same here....
Prasanna Raman
Prasanna Raman - 2 years ago
Ant W56 is the best. Only con is it also have metal driver chamber so it also does get cold in air conditioned room.
Aman Chandravanshi
Aman Chandravanshi - 2 years ago
Realme vs boat basheads
Fast India
Fast India - 2 years ago
Outstanding hai 225 earphones. Mai 8 months sai use Kar Raha hu. Paytm sai 480 rupees Mai liya tha
IAM MAQ
IAM MAQ - 2 years ago
@Pradeep Kumar Anything you know about this boAt BassHeads 100
boAt BassHeads 100 how is this Earphone?
Pradeep Kumar
Pradeep Kumar - 2 years ago
@IAM MAQ build quality is good
Yesterday one ear buds not working after one and hlf yrs ... I feel little hvy in my ear that's way fall out from ear while walking...
IAM MAQ
IAM MAQ - 2 years ago
@Pradeep Kumar how was build quality?
Any Issues till now
Pradeep Kumar
Pradeep Kumar - 2 years ago
@Satyam patidar 23 September 2017 @
Satyam patidar
Satyam patidar - 2 years ago
@Pradeep Kumar when you purchase
devashish tambade
devashish tambade - 2 years ago
I am watching this on bassheads 225 blue colour
mohil patel
mohil patel - 2 years ago
Same i am using from last 3-4 months with no problem till now

100. comment for Boat Bassheads 225 Review | Why Are These Rs. 599 Earphones 'Amazon's Choice'?

Pradeep Kumar
Pradeep Kumar - 2 years ago
I purchased in 400 from Amazon
abhijith k dileep
abhijith k dileep - 2 years ago
Me too
Aman Chandravanshi
Aman Chandravanshi - 2 years ago
Maine ise 500 me kuch din pahle hi kharida hai
SIDHARTH BISWAS
SIDHARTH BISWAS - 2 years ago
They are not durable.... Have used two of them 6 months only it's lifetime
SIDHARTH BISWAS
SIDHARTH BISWAS - 2 years ago
@Joy Lodh I am not saying that they don't exchange, they also replaced my Boat Bassheads 225 and after 6 months of using the replaced one after after 6 months, net effectively 13 months after the date of purchase stopped working. So I commented it, in no comment I did complain about their service
Joy Lodh
Joy Lodh - 2 years ago
Boat is a very reliable company...after 8months usage my boat bassheads 220, left side stopped playing....they have 1 year warranty and replaced it with boat bassheads 225
Demi god
Demi god - 2 years ago
Try Sennheiser CX 213 comes with 2yrs warranty ! I have claimed warranty before a year they have replaced with new headset ! Worth buying
Abhinay k
Abhinay k - 2 years ago
yes i have replaced two of them in span of 8months
Nachiket Bidwai
Nachiket Bidwai - 2 years ago
Jbl Csi 100 are best under 1000rs
Demi god
Demi god - 2 years ago
Sennheiser CX 213 is much better audio quality than all other headset under 1k
Harish Babu
Harish Babu - 2 years ago
1more piston is the best at 1k....

Similar videos
for Boat Bassheads 225 Review | Why Are These Rs. 599 Earphones 'Amazon's Choice'?

likes views

Related videos
to Boat Bassheads 225 Review | Why Are These Rs. 599 Earphones 'Amazon's Choice'?

likes views

About Boat Bassheads 225 Review | Why Are These Rs. 599 Earphones 'Amazon's Choice'?

The "Boat Bassheads 225 Review | Why Are These Rs. 599 Earphones 'Amazon's Choice'?" video is part of the category, which contains similar videos like this one.

Subscribe hot viral Aquatic videos!