Channel Islands"New Flyer" Surfboard review by Noel Salas Ep 11

Click to buy: SURF STATION - https://www.surfstationstore.com/collections/channel-islands-surfboards/products/channel-islands-new-flyer-surfboard No obligation, but these links & ads help support the site and keeps the reviews coming! If you decide to buy somewhere else or would like to support the show, please donate at https://www.paypal.me/surfnshow This episode is about the "New Flyer" by Channel Islands Surfboards. Noel dives into the attributes of the New Flyer and test drives three different boards in three different materials PU, EPS, and the Surftech TLPC. The Polyurethane is the staple in todays surfing world says Salas but with new technology we are ever evolving into whats next. In this review each board is broken down in their own video segment so you the viewer can decide what looks best under Noel's feet. Every board has it's own story and draw their own lines so sit back and enjoy the review as Noel breaks each one down. This is what Channel Islands has to say about the New Flyer. In 1999, Al Merrick designed the Flyer, revolutionizing high performance surfing in small waves. For 2013 Channel Islands has modernized the Flyer into a shorter and wider package. This new plan-shape allows for the same volume in a shorter rail line. We kept the forgiving 2-stage rocker and added spiral vee starting in front of the fins to allow for rail-to-rail quickness. The signature Merrick hip provides a pivot point for tight arcs. The New Flyer is now available with a unidirectional carbon strip on the bottom. The carbon stiffens the middle of the board, increasing flex and bend in the tail and thereby a tighter turn radius. The carbon also reinforces the middle portion of the board against breakage with no detectable weight.

Channel Islands"New Flyer" Surfboard review by Noel Salas Ep 11 sentiment_very_dissatisfied 4

Reviews 4 years ago 44,088 views

Click to buy: SURF STATION - https://www.surfstationstore.com/collections/channel-islands-surfboards/products/channel-islands-new-flyer-surfboard No obligation, but these links & ads help support the site and keeps the reviews coming! If you decide to buy somewhere else or would like to support the show, please donate at https://www.paypal.me/surfnshow This episode is about the "New Flyer" by Channel Islands Surfboards. Noel dives into the attributes of the New Flyer and test drives three different boards in three different materials PU, EPS, and the Surftech TLPC. The Polyurethane is the staple in todays surfing world says Salas but with new technology we are ever evolving into whats next. In this review each board is broken down in their own video segment so you the viewer can decide what looks best under Noel's feet. Every board has it's own story and draw their own lines so sit back and enjoy the review as Noel breaks each one down. This is what Channel Islands has to say about the New Flyer. In 1999, Al Merrick designed the Flyer, revolutionizing high performance surfing in small waves. For 2013 Channel Islands has modernized the Flyer into a shorter and wider package. This new plan-shape allows for the same volume in a shorter rail line. We kept the forgiving 2-stage rocker and added spiral vee starting in front of the fins to allow for rail-to-rail quickness. The signature Merrick hip provides a pivot point for tight arcs. The New Flyer is now available with a unidirectional carbon strip on the bottom. The carbon stiffens the middle of the board, increasing flex and bend in the tail and thereby a tighter turn radius. The carbon also reinforces the middle portion of the board against breakage with no detectable weight.

Show More

Advertising
ADVERTISING

Most popular comments
for Channel Islands"New Flyer" Surfboard review by Noel Salas Ep 11

Andrew Ratchelous
Andrew Ratchelous - 1 year ago
I have the New Flyer in the surftech and absolutely love it as a quad. The spiral V in the board and the aggressive rocker (for a small wave performance board) compliments the quad set up really well. I was thinking of ordering a New Flyer in spine tek and with a swallow tail. My question is, how can you relate the feel of surftech TLPC to Spine tek?
Surf n Show Reviews
Surf n Show Reviews - 1 year ago
Andrew Ratchelous I did get some... we will do something on them soon
Andrew Ratchelous
Andrew Ratchelous - 1 year ago
@Surf n Show Reviews Futures recently released flat foil quad trailers which release water easier than the 80/20 foil on generations and blackstix quad trailers. I've found that makes quads pivot faster. It would be super cool if you did a review on different quad combinations. If you get your hands on these flat foil quad trailers I highly recommend them.
Surf n Show Reviews
Surf n Show Reviews - 1 year ago
Andrew Ratchelous Spinetek has more flex and pop. The TLPC is pretty Bullet proof but is doesn’t have great flex. Spinetek is next level in my book
Miguel Marquina
Miguel Marquina - 1 year ago
Why did you take trace out of your reviews?
Surf n Show Reviews
Surf n Show Reviews - 1 year ago
Miguel Marquina We were closely with them On data and then got to busy for us.
Tim Nguyen
Tim Nguyen - 1 year ago
Just picked this up in a 5’8
BRADEN BADUA
BRADEN BADUA - 2 years ago
I found a used NF in really good condition (like new) and at a really good price. Was thinking of getting it for better turning, due to it's aggressive rocker profile. It's down the line speed, due to it's staged rocker. And for a steeper puchier bigger beachbreak situation.

But I'm hesitating.

I've seen some reviews that are saying that the NF isn't a versatile board. That it only lights up for better lined up bigger waves. The waves I surf are NOT 90% of the time, better or lined up.

I see that CI makes GROVELER dims, but have heard that there's too much rocker for the NF to be an effective below chest high board.

Is the NF worth adding to the quiver?

Your feedback would be greatly appreciated. Thanks in advance.
Surf n Show Reviews
Surf n Show Reviews - 2 years ago
BRADEN BADUA Good call bro the Fever is epic...
BRADEN BADUA
BRADEN BADUA - 2 years ago
Thanks for the candid feedback. As an obsessive surfboard consumer, this puts my mind at ease. It's difficult to walk away from a "like new" board at a really good price. But now I can move on and save up for the FEVER.
Surf n Show Reviews
Surf n Show Reviews - 2 years ago
BRADEN BADUA I would pass on getting that NF for the waves you are talking about. It does need some wave to go good. Sorry bro...
Truth Seeker
Truth Seeker - 2 years ago
I’ve watched most of your videos, and I have to say that the new flyer looked the best under your feet.
Truth Seeker
Truth Seeker - 2 years ago
It just looks like that board turned really tight yet smooth especially in that off the lip at 1:40min.
Surf n Show Reviews
Surf n Show Reviews - 2 years ago
Sean W. Hanley Really???? Hmmmm
onza958
onza958 - 2 years ago
Hey Noel, great review as always! I just picked up a Flyer (5'9" x 20" x 2 3/8" 28.6L) mainly because I got a killer deal on it :) Figured I could use it when the surfs a "bit" more than for my PodMod. I'm 5'8" 148 lbs and like a bit more volume for my "old" arms...my PodMod is 31L. Haven't used the Flyer yet, haven't even bought the fins. Questions...I have the AM1 medium fins for my PodMod, what do you suggest I get for another set of fins? Would like to get something a bit different (maybe more flex?) to swap between boards. What other set do you recommend for thruster? And would it be worth trying out either board as a quad? If so, what smaller set of fins would you recommend? I surf mainly beach breaks and the occasional point break from mush to steep and am an intermediate, some days slightly above :) surfer. Thanks in advance!!
Surf n Show Reviews
Surf n Show Reviews - 2 years ago
onza958 My pleasure. Let me know how they go...
onza958
onza958 - 2 years ago
Will definitely try the Freestone Gen then...thanks for your help!!
Surf n Show Reviews
Surf n Show Reviews - 2 years ago
onza958 If you want a more upright fin to go vertical faster then go JF Generation. I think I would AM Prototype for your weight... they will feel completely different and get you some speed. Up to you of course but those are two great fin options.
onza958
onza958 - 2 years ago
So Noel, you say ride the large size, and the Freestone Generation over the AM2 Beta Proto?
Surf n Show Reviews
Surf n Show Reviews - 2 years ago
onza958 I suggest the Jack Freestone Generation fins. A bit more upright compared to your AM1’s. They will pivot faster and generate more speed because they have a little more flex for small waves.
onza958
onza958 - 2 years ago
Futures.
Surf n Show Reviews
Surf n Show Reviews - 2 years ago
onza958 What fin system are you using... Futures or FCSII?
onza958
onza958 - 2 years ago
And I just saw your "review" on the AM2 Beta prototype. Would that be a good option to try? I've been riding mediums...would the Beta be too big or could it be a nice option? Cheers.
Carlos A Ramos S S
Carlos A Ramos S S - 2 years ago
Hi, great show, is there any way to buy the boards you review and don't keep for your quiver? ?
Surf n Show Reviews
Surf n Show Reviews - 2 years ago
Carlos A Ramos S S You can email me and we can talk about it. Please go your website at www.surfnshow.com and click on the contact us tab. Cheers
IkoPB
IkoPB - 2 years ago
Fun of your Chanel! I think that the epoxy looks better under your feet! Your surfing is great with that board!
Surf n Show Reviews
Surf n Show Reviews - 2 years ago
IkoPB Cheers!!!
mfortes
mfortes - 2 years ago
HI Noel,
Huge fan of your channel. Helped me a lot in deciding wich board to get in the past years. !!!
I'm 5'10 and 205 lbs advanced surfer (but 44 years old..). Have a Sampler 5'10 (31.5 Lts) and a BW 6'2 (33.5 Lts). I'm addicted to the Sampler in small surf up to 3 ft. The BW needs more power and down the line waves so I keep it for trips like south mexico. I need to get a board that performs as a all arounder and fit between those 2 boards. A board to surf 3 to 6 ft. Mostly I surf beach breaks, 
I looking at the New Flyer, Rocket 9 and Bunny Chow. Finding impossible to decide.... could you help with some of your expertise ?
mfortes
mfortes - 2 years ago
thank you !!!!! I look into it !!
Surf n Show Reviews
Surf n Show Reviews - 2 years ago
mfortes That could work on a custom Fever. Another board that like from CI is the Weirdo Ripper it will go mental in 3-6’ surf. Check it out.
mfortes
mfortes - 2 years ago
thanks for the fast answer !!! But I'm kinda into shorter boards nowadays and the Fever stock dims would be 6'2 for me (like my B&W). 
I was thinking about something around 6'0.
Do you think a Fever 6'0" x 19 3/4 x 2 5/8 at 32.7 Lts would work ?
Or should I look into the other boards I mentioned before ?
Thanks !!!!!
Surf n Show Reviews
Surf n Show Reviews - 2 years ago
mfortes I say go with a Fever... that’s my favorite HP board in 3-6’ surf from CI. Fast and responsive for sure. No doubt about it... Fever

10. comment for Channel Islands"New Flyer" Surfboard review by Noel Salas Ep 11

Mathieu Revel
Mathieu Revel - 2 years ago
Have you ever ridden the neck beard by any chance, if yes what are your thoughts on the board for smaller days?
Mathieu Revel
Mathieu Revel - 2 years ago
Make sense, thanks mate !
Surf n Show Reviews
Surf n Show Reviews - 2 years ago
Mathieu Popey if the wave is super mushy and hard to get speed then go with the bigger one. If the wave has some push then stay the same liters....
Mathieu Revel
Mathieu Revel - 2 years ago
Oh and by the way, quick technical question, for these type of boards, do you think it s better to keep the same volume as HPS or increase volume ? I have the fever in 32.4L,  should I go Neckbeard 5'10 (32.4) or 5'11 (34L).
Mathieu Revel
Mathieu Revel - 2 years ago
Thanks man !! I m really hesitating between the neck beard and the JS107 for those type of waves. Good to have your feedback !
Surf n Show Reviews
Surf n Show Reviews - 2 years ago
Mathieu Popey Yes I had a Neckbeard squash tail. It’s a fast board and it loves small mushy waves. My experience with that board is it has great down the line speed... it projected from section to section really well. However it did struggle a little in the pocket because of the wide tail. I really enjoyed that board with a set of Large Blackstix Fins.
fireboxer70
fireboxer70 - 2 years ago
Looking at a HS Love Buzz or the CI New Flyer? Peaky 2 to 4 ft waves. Which one is easier to paddle and which one turns faster? Thanks for all of your reviews also, extremely educational
fireboxer70
fireboxer70 - 2 years ago
Thank you (!!!!!!!) for the reply! Ya ya, that's where I was at too, but not sure with the Love Buzz. I'll check k out the Fever, but kinda leaning towards the LB. Again thank you and ya...absolutely love the show! To learn about different boards, in turn educates about my current quiver. So it's a total win-win! Great show and don't stop, peeps definitely get alot out of your knowledge and your input on how the boards react and why. Thanks again!
Surf n Show Reviews
Surf n Show Reviews - 2 years ago
fireboxer70 Stoked you like the show!!! I would go Love Buzz. I think the NF has too much rocker... not my favorite CI board. I would also consider the Fever in the CI range. The Fever goes off. The Love Buzz would be good in the FF construction.
Ethan Hicks
Ethan Hicks - 3 years ago
Hi Noel, I am looking to get a shorter board for myself and at the moment I am thinking of getting the New Flyer. At the beaches I surf at in New Zealand I surf waves up to 6 feet but do not surf daily because I do not live near a beach. I do go out most weekends to surf some nice point breaks and also go out to our batch in the holidays where I surf everyday for a few weeks or even longer sometimes. I am riding a 6'6 because it's easy to catch waves on and it was a good beginner surfboard to improve on. But now I would like a shorter board that is easier to do cut backs and snaps in smaller waves. At the moment I am looking to get the New Flyer but if you have any other recommendations it would be very helpful. I am also deciding whether to get the board now or wait because I have just turned 14, I am 5'3, 104lbs and I am an intermediate surfer. But my dad is 6'3 so I will probably grow fairly tall over the next few years. I would like some advice on what type of board would be best for me, and the attributes that would be best considering I will grow. Thanks.
Ethan Hicks
Ethan Hicks - 3 years ago
Surf n Show Reviews. Thanks for the help!!!
Surf n Show Reviews
Surf n Show Reviews - 3 years ago
Ethan, good to hear that your shredding.... I think the New Flyer is a good board for the types of waves you are describing. I also think the Rocket 9 is a great board  and you might like that one too. I think the Rocket 9 will paddle you better and it candle 6' beach break no problem. If I were you I would try to find a Rocket 9 by CI. Cheers!!!
Ironmankwaki
Ironmankwaki - 3 years ago
Hi Noel, thanks for sharing your dynamic surfing with us. I like the sound of your voice and your style of presenting and these reviews pack so much information - fantastic. I'm interested to know what you think about my current board choice (I'm a ripping intermediate), 5'7", 62kgs - my go to shortboard is a Rusty 5'7" (11.65-18.7-14.7 (2.1) 4.25-1.15 + .65-1.75 10.75-3.25), I love surfing this board so much, next is a Grace (Japanese shaper) 6'1" 46.5 5.5 and then my backup board for when I can't get anything out of the other two is the previous CI Flyer II 6'1" 46.5 5.5 - what I like about the flyer II is it carries volume very subtly and the board is solid, very easy to take off and it carries speed, feels too floaty though it works so well and the nose is harder to sink in the 'duck' than the other two - going to watch the V3 stealth review again :) PS I surf the Japan Sea (Shimane) alot ! (I set up with either FCS G5 or G3 fins)
Surf n Show Reviews
Surf n Show Reviews - 3 years ago
Ryo Deo So stoked to hear that this board is going good so far! Glad you like the show and I would be stoked to see a photo of you shredding. Send the photo to noel@surfnshow.com when you get one. Cheers!!!
Ryo Deo
Ryo Deo - 3 years ago
Noel, top of the morning to you! Amazing all round board, paddles easy, take off is sweet, very stable on take off, never missed a single pop up on this board, turns good, waves too small to really assess down the line speed, looks sleek compared to modern wider rounder shapes, so far it's my go to board and I am tearing it up when I can - have a pic if you want, lol - keep the great surfing coming, love those cut backs, soooooooooo jealous :)
Surf n Show Reviews
Surf n Show Reviews - 3 years ago
Ironmankwaki Epic!!! Let me know how it goes after you ride it a bit.
Ironmankwaki
Ironmankwaki - 3 years ago
So, what did I finally buy, drum roll, ja jan ! Matt Biolos Sub Scorcher II 6.0 x 19 1/4 with Carbon* fins, yay :)
Surf n Show Reviews
Surf n Show Reviews - 3 years ago
Ironmankwaki Classic!!!!
Ironmankwaki
Ironmankwaki - 3 years ago
BTW I have the body of a teenager, the mind of a teenager and I'm still only 52 !
Surf n Show Reviews
Surf n Show Reviews - 3 years ago
Ironmankwaki So stoked you like the show!!! I have my hands full of boards that are in my line up at the moment so the Hoglet is not on my radar but I have ridden that board. It's a fun little Groveler.
Ironmankwaki
Ironmankwaki - 3 years ago
Fantastic ! These are going straight into my Surf pocket book, and btw I really really want to see you surf 'The Hoglet' so please ride that board for us . Looking forward to catching some more reviews and inspiring surfing (Wax reviews ? Deck pad reviews ? Leash reviews ?)
Surf n Show Reviews
Surf n Show Reviews - 3 years ago
Ironmankwaki Ok... Grovelers I like these boards in no particular order:

CI Pod Pod (Flexbar)
JS Nitro (HYFY)
Hayden Shapes (Future Flex) Untitled
CI Sampler Flexbar

Everyday Board:
Lost V3 Stealth Carbon Wrap)
CI Fever
JS Monsta Box HyFY

HPSB:
Hayden Shapes Dark Side

CI Rook 15
Ironmankwaki
Ironmankwaki - 3 years ago
Noel, it's natural that we got to here, haha. I would be stoked to hear what you recommend for each category, as that is what I surf I guess, a Groveller on bad days, and All Rounder if I go with friends and can only take one 'do it all board' and the HPSB when there is enough wave power and when I don't have to paddle 2 miles out to reach the break lol - keep the reviews coming. BTW any chance you can review some of your fav boards in varying conditions and see how polyvalent they can be ? Cheers.
Surf n Show Reviews
Surf n Show Reviews - 3 years ago
Ironmankwaki Sounds like your a die hard surfer and I love the fact you take 3 boards to the beach every time. I am still uncertain of your question. What type of board are you looking to buy. Groveler, all a rounder, or a HPSB. It's hard for me to help you here....
Ironmankwaki
Ironmankwaki - 3 years ago
Noel, it's a tough question because I live far from the beach, have to rely on weather reports and experience to guage what conditions are. If I can surf a HPSB I will, even if it's challenging. TBH condtions are very variable, there can be peeling lefts 3-5ft, super peaky 4ft, closing out short tight rides with a bumpy take off, and tiny feeble little beach brakes, I always take 3 boards and usually manage to have a blast, back to you :)
Surf n Show Reviews
Surf n Show Reviews - 3 years ago
What kind of waves is this board for. Grovel or performance?
Ironmankwaki
Ironmankwaki - 3 years ago
Noel, yup I am, a Lost Fish with CRV fins - I want to see and feel what it does, I just love the V3 Stealth but if you were me what would you consider as a next board.
Surf n Show Reviews
Surf n Show Reviews - 3 years ago
Ironmankwaki Epic glad you like the show!!! Sounds like you have your quiver dialed. Are you thinking of adding another board in the mix?
killtheapostrophe
killtheapostrophe - 3 years ago
Hi Noel thanks for the review! How would this board compare to the lost v3 stealth (not sure if you have ridden that model)?
Surf n Show Reviews
Surf n Show Reviews - 2 years ago
killtheapostrophe The NF has a good amount of rocker and I like it for 3-8 surf.

I did a review on the Lost V3 Stealth in the Carbon Wrap tech and it is a very versatile board. It goes good in 2-6+ and felt very lively under my feet even in small surf. I recommend you watch that review so you can make a better decision for yourself. Cheers
Tunc Ucyildiz
Tunc Ucyildiz - 2 years ago
Surf n Show Reviews , what happened to sampler ? On your sampler review a year ago you told that Sampler is your favorite small wave board . Did you change your mind ? V3 stealth or Fever is better in small waves over Sampler ?
Surf n Show Reviews
Surf n Show Reviews - 3 years ago
killtheapostrophe I think the CI Fever and the Lost V3 Stealth fit the description. Both boards are mental!!!
101unz
101unz - 3 years ago
what was the difference in rocker between the 2 boards? i'm looking for a board that enters waves easily, but can still turn decently. was thinking new flyer, sampler, slab 2.0 or v3 rocket/stealth. i have a small wave epoxy board for 1-3 foot. wanted a 2-6 foot board that is user friendly. i'm low level intermediate weekend warrior. the monstabox hifi had a tad too much rocker, was a bit too chattery on bottm turns, and i was missing waves that i usually would catch. Even though i loved the way it turned and done some of my best turns on it. i'm going pu so i can use it in grunty, powerful waves. I know a lot in this question but which out of these boards would go best in 4-5 foot, that isn't too 'advanced' for me. cheers
Surf n Show Reviews
Surf n Show Reviews - 3 years ago
killtheapostrophe The V3 Stealth is the board I am finishing right now. The review will be done early next week.

Both boards are good in the pocket but I like the V3 Stealth better in smaller waves. It's quicker down the line and felt better under my feet.
AjaXx2421
AjaXx2421 - 3 years ago
I'm 5'11" 185 lbs intermediate skill level, would a 6'2" New Flyer be a good board choice? 3-5 ft waves
Surf n Show Reviews
Surf n Show Reviews - 3 years ago
AjaXx2421 I think the NF will ho good in 3-5 surf. I am not sure on the board size though. What liters are you currently ridding right now? Volume?
Paul Tavares
Paul Tavares - 3 years ago
Hey is the bunny chow similar to the Fever? I cant decide which one to get as a all rounder for my everyday board from 2 - 5 ft mush or good
Surf n Show Reviews
Surf n Show Reviews - 3 years ago
AjaXx2421 Yes I think the NF is good but I like the Fever better for 2-5 foot waves.
Stephen R
Stephen R - 3 years ago
Hi noel, just a quick question for you. Surftech TLPC seems to have limited success although you did have good comments on it here. I'm an 86kg average + surfeur that use my boards to surf and kiteboard with too, I.e they get damaged. Usually I ride firewires as I have killed a lot of PU boards and I like their flex characteristics. I use to have one the first surftech but it really lack flex, didn't like it. Would you think the TLPC would suit me and be something similar to firewires? The reason I'm asking is that they are a few ones on sales. You rip with that technology (as with other ones :-)) so made me think about giving it a try. Thanks for your help!
Surf n Show Reviews
Surf n Show Reviews - 3 years ago
Epic.... let me know how it goes after you try it a few times. It will help others with good or bad feedback.
Stephen R
Stephen R - 3 years ago
thanks noel for your help. i think i ll give it a try!
Surf n Show Reviews
Surf n Show Reviews - 3 years ago
I think the Surftech TLPC will work great for what you want to use it for. I sold my 5'6" New Flyer TLPC to a guy that wanted to use it for surfing and Kite Surfing just like you. I never heard back from the guy who bought it but he was stoked when he picked it up. The flex was pretty good on the TLPC and it is very durable. If you get one remember to keep it out of direct sunlight when your not using it and out of a hot car because it will delaminate. Cheers!!!
Carlos Taylor
Carlos Taylor - 3 years ago
Great show Noel. Very comprehensive with design analysis and in the water testing. Sometimes slight differences in the board by different finish shapers in computer models can make a board work different. In the Mentawaiis we had two Merrick Kboard step ups one 6 6 by 2 and 3/8 by 18 and 3/8 the other 6 6 by 2 and 3/8 by 18 and 1/2. By looking at them they were identical only 1/8 difference in width. The wider one had a slightly softer rail. But I could not believe the difference in performance that 1/8 made. I did prefer the narrower one actually.
João Ferreira
João Ferreira - 3 years ago
Hi Noel im loving your reviews, really elucidating!!
i was hoping if you could help me to chose my new board.
im 6'3 tall and weight 178 pounds and my actual board is a 6'1x19 3/4 x 2 5/8 32 Liters and my level is intermidiate . i surf mostly beach breaks form 2-6 sometimes hollow sometimes fatter! the thing is tha most of the times the waves that i got they run a little bit fast mushy or like windy so they are far from perfect and i need that extra speed down the line and that "that get up and shoot"
i cant decide between the New Flyer and the Fever which one paddles better?...is th NF a slow board down the line because of that spiral v in the center or too lose in hollow or bigger surf?
which dims do you recomend? i was thinking maintaining the lenght 6'1 and 33 liters of volume (usually stock dims are too short for me)and was looking for a all round shortboard that paddles well, lots of speed down the line and loose under the feet to develop rail and vertical pocket manouvers. if there is another model that you recomende let me know
Hope you could help me and keep doing this amazing work with the surfboard reviews. Thank You
bushkey
bushkey - 3 years ago
The TLPC looked faster and livelier; very fun looking under your feet. The PU did the job, but less fun watching, slower and more stable/predictable. The EPS board looked like it took more effort to push around. Thanks again for another review! At this point, whats your two favorite CI's?
Surf n Show Reviews
Surf n Show Reviews - 3 years ago
bushkey Epic let me know what you think. Make sure to try a Fever too. So good!!!
Surf n Show Reviews
Surf n Show Reviews - 3 years ago
bushkey Thanks for your feedback. My two favorite boards by CI is the Fever and Sampler. The Pod Mod is Epic too!!!

20. comment for Channel Islands"New Flyer" Surfboard review by Noel Salas Ep 11

Oscar murton
Oscar murton - 3 years ago
Heavyweight glass job means more spray
Surf n Show Reviews
Surf n Show Reviews - 3 years ago
Oscar murton More durability on your short boards, and good to have a bit more glass on your big wave boards too.
Daniel Bonner
Daniel Bonner - 3 years ago
Great review
Surf n Show Reviews
Surf n Show Reviews - 3 years ago
Daniel Bonner Thanks!!!! Cheers
Rad-Dad
Rad-Dad - 3 years ago
I have been riding the TLPC / Tuflite Pro Carbon New Flyer almost exclusively for over a year - honeymoon is still on with it. Noel looked super snappy on the TLPC 5'6". Frothing to surf in the morning now!
Surf n Show Reviews
Surf n Show Reviews - 3 years ago
hsp-sandiego Epic thanks for sharing!!!! Cheers!
Bon Summers
Bon Summers - 3 years ago
As you probably know, according to Bobby Martinez, the choice for the NF, or any thing just about, is four fin. Why no four finning on this review?
Surf n Show Reviews
Surf n Show Reviews - 3 years ago
I am not much of a quad guy. I like the speed a quad has but I miss the pivot of that center fin in the thruster. I liked the Weirdo Ripper as a quad with a small nubster fin for that pivot and loved it. If I surfed more hollow beach breaks then I am sure I would ride a quad more often. They are really fast!!!
Bon Summers
Bon Summers - 3 years ago
Noel,
I think something fundamentally worth covering is materials construction, in the sense that for standard production boards, I think Haydenshapes standard PE construction is the gold standard for strength and light weight(better than polyesterPU) without buoyancy and chatter issues(as with EPS),.. it just feels like a lighter stronger PU board with superior flex compared to polyesterPU, at normal production polyesterPU prices for the status the label is at, on par with top popular brands such as Channel Islands.
Haydenshapes has PE dialed in superby, such that the epoxy doesn't soak in to the foam too much causing additional weight, as can occur, as some manufacturers have found with epoxy resin on a polyurethane blank.
The Haydenshapes White Noiz is a magic general purpose HPSB for waist to head and a half beach break.
Surf n Show Reviews
Surf n Show Reviews - 3 years ago
Thanks for the comment. I went to Hayden Shapes website and read up on their PE Construction and it seems to make sense. They don't mention that their is no chatter issues but I can see how the buoyancy issue would not be there. I am curious to how it feels and responds compared to a PU. Thanks for a heads up on it and maybe I can check one out soon. Cheers!!!
KevlarMags
KevlarMags - 3 years ago
Hi Noel, i surf in sydney where the waves are usually between 1 and 5 foot. At the moment i am riding a board that is 5' 10 by 20 1/4 and 2 1/2. I want something that is more manoeuvrable for better cutbacks, turns etc. Would the NF be a good new board for me?
Surf n Show Reviews
Surf n Show Reviews - 3 years ago
KevlarMags Cheers!!! How much do you weigh? How tall are you? What is your skill level?
Surf n Show Reviews
Surf n Show Reviews - 3 years ago
My pleasure! Let me know what board you go with and how it goes after you get a couple of sessions on it. Cheers!!!!
KevlarMags
KevlarMags - 3 years ago
Thanks so much this helps heaps
Surf n Show Reviews
Surf n Show Reviews - 3 years ago
With your skill level I think the board your riding is much to big for you in the waves you are describing for your height and weight. I would have a look at the NF in groveler DIMS 5'8 x 19 3/4 x 2 /38 Vol 28.0 or a Rocket 9 at 5'8 x 19 1/4 x 2 7/16 Vol 28.4. I think a 5'10 should be a step up for you and I would try to ride something around 5'9 for a standard short board and 5'7 or shorter for a Groveler. I hope this helps.....
KevlarMags
KevlarMags - 3 years ago
My skill level is around an advanced intermediate
Surf n Show Reviews
Surf n Show Reviews - 3 years ago
What is your skill level? Beginner, Intermediate, or Advanced?
Surf n Show Reviews
Surf n Show Reviews - 3 years ago
I would say the NF or the Rocket 9 would be good. What is your skill level, height, and weight? I will try to point you in the right direction on Volume using the board you are riding as a guide.
KevlarMags
KevlarMags - 3 years ago
and my height is 5' 7 and i weigh 140lbs
Patrick Gubbins
Patrick Gubbins - 3 years ago
Hi I'm an intermediate level surfer and surf waves from 3 to 6 feet, I would like to improve especially in cutbacks, rollers, and turns in general, I don't know which one should I chose between PU and epoxy, what do you think? thanks
Surf n Show Reviews
Surf n Show Reviews - 3 years ago
The Epoxy will last longer and float better, but the epoxy will cost you roughly $125.00 more on average. I would consider how much you surf and if you are hard on the deck of your boards or not. If you don't get a bunch of pressure dents on the deck of your board then the PU should last you just fine and you can save a little cash.
Ian Stow
Ian Stow - 3 years ago
Patrick Gubbins
Surf n Show Reviews
Surf n Show Reviews - 3 years ago
My pleasure!!! Let me know what you get and how it goes....
Patrick Gubbins
Patrick Gubbins - 3 years ago
Thanks for the help!
Surf n Show Reviews
Surf n Show Reviews - 3 years ago
Yes they work great in hollow waves!
Patrick Gubbins
Patrick Gubbins - 3 years ago
Thank you very much! Usually I don't surf in windy conditions. I also was wondering if epoxy boards are good in relatively/medium hollow waves. Thanks again!
Surf n Show Reviews
Surf n Show Reviews - 3 years ago
The Epoxy is a bit more durable and buoyant so it will float you better and last longer. I like PU's because that's what I am used too and I like that they don't have a lot of chatter like an EPS. An EPS will also struggle to settle down on the rail with a choppy ocean surface. If you surf in a lot of windy conditions then I would go with the PU. I hope this helps.....
Conspiracy and Entertainment Channel
Conspiracy and Entertainment Channel - 3 years ago
is this a good beginner board?
Conspiracy and Entertainment Channel
Conspiracy and Entertainment Channel - 3 years ago
Thankyou
Surf n Show Reviews
Surf n Show Reviews - 3 years ago
Jack Humphrey This is not a good beginner board. I recommend the Average Joe, or the Hoglet by Channel Islands. You want a board with lots of flotation and a wide nose for easy paddling. You could also start on a long board. The bigger the board the more stable under your feet.
patx6464
patx6464 - 3 years ago
Hi noel nice review ! I gonna buy a new flyer with future fins but i don't know witch fin i should choose. I'm 5.5 tall for 121ibs. I live in hossegor and I surf 3 to 6 foot waves. Thx
Surf n Show Reviews
Surf n Show Reviews - 3 years ago
My pleasure!!!
patx6464
patx6464 - 3 years ago
Ok thx for your answer this helps me a lot
Surf n Show Reviews
Surf n Show Reviews - 3 years ago
Stoked you like the review!!!! Hossegor beach breaks look so fun... I would go with a fin that is a bit stiffer on the Ride # like the John John S or the AM3 Honeycomb. My first choice for your home break is the John John S because of the power. You don't need to get fins to generate speed, you need fins that will give you control. I hope this helps.
Peter Lucas
Peter Lucas - 3 years ago
hey noel. love the show and your insights! ok so im torn between small wave HP boards. what would you think in choosing either the NF or Sampler?
Surf n Show Reviews
Surf n Show Reviews - 3 years ago
The Sampler is the best small wave board I have ever ridden..... The NF has too much tail rocker for me to be a small wave groveler. I think the NF will go better in punchy beach break but when the waves get small and mushy you will swear by the Sampler. That's my 2 cents!!! Let me know what you choose and how it goes...... Cheers!

30. comment for Channel Islands"New Flyer" Surfboard review by Noel Salas Ep 11

MrREMBERY
MrREMBERY - 4 years ago
Hey there mate. As I really only ride channel islands boards too, these reviews are great. I'm 43 years old, 5'7 , 81kg and an advanced surfer (surfing for 30 years). I'm very surf fit and surf everyday there are waves on the Gold Coast Australia. I mostly surf STH Straddie but sometimes have to surf out the front beachies which are of average quality. I ride a squash tail New Flyer in grovel dimensions at 5'9 x 20 x 2 7/16. This comes in around 29.3 litres.
This board is no weak mush groveller. It can handle pretty much anything my 5'11 x 19 1/4 x 2 1/2 @ 29.5 litres DHD DX1 can handle. I absolutely love this board. In fact it is one of the best boards I've ever surfed and just ordered a round tail version and 1/8 of an inch thinner as a quad with glass ons for something different.
I ride mine using the AM1 fibreglass fins in the sides with a shapers spectrum series AM1 in the rear as I find the fibreglass rear too stiff unless it's getting big and It's the only board in the car. I love the stiff side fins so I can really push. They have great drive.
Now to more slopey waves. This board really does struggle a bit in weak slopey waves. I can't surf it unless the waves have some steepness or power in them. But like I said when it does the New Flyer is an awesome board.
I hope having another opinion helps some people decide which boards to buy.
Also actually seeing you ride the boards at such a high level is great for your reviews. These are the best reviews I've watched hands down. Have a good day mate.
Surf n Show Reviews
Surf n Show Reviews - 4 years ago
Great comments on the NF and thank you very much for taking some time to help us all about what is working for you with the NF. I love the Gold Coast and Straddie's is such a fun punchy beach break. Thank you again for the comment and the props on the show. Keep in touch!!!
surfvocals
surfvocals - 4 years ago
hi noel! great show by the way, why is the tlpc 5'6nd the the others 5'8? thx
Surf n Show Reviews
Surf n Show Reviews - 4 years ago
Great question.... The Surftech is 5'6 because they do not do this board custom and the stock 5'8 has too much volume so I had to ride the 5'6.
Gabriel Sales
Gabriel Sales - 4 years ago
Hey ! Nice video by the way, I noticed that you did not make lots of comments based on you opinion about the board, how did you feel it ? Does it catch waves well and perform like some kind of hybrid ? Is it fast and stable ? And last but not least would you recommend this board for someone who's been surfing for 1 year now begginer/intermidiate...
Surf n Show Reviews
Surf n Show Reviews - 4 years ago
Gabriel thank you for the comments and questions. The New Flyer is a pretty fun board and the floatation is normal compared to a standard short board. The NF is not a Hybrid so it will NOT paddle as good as a High 5, Pod Mod or and Ave Joe. I recommend the Ave Joe or High 5 for someone like yourself. Very fast, stable, and easy to catch waves on.... Cheers!
Kyle Dankert
Kyle Dankert - 4 years ago
Awesome video! What is the smallest wave size possible to ride this board very casually? My conditions vary a lot
Surf n Show Reviews
Surf n Show Reviews - 4 years ago
+Kyle Dankert I really like the Black & White.
Kyle Dankert
Kyle Dankert - 4 years ago
I will look into the others also, thanks
Kyle Dankert
Kyle Dankert - 4 years ago
Intermediate, I'm looking for something more playful and pointed with that kind of entry rocker. most waves are 2-6 and hollow.
Surf n Show Reviews
Surf n Show Reviews - 4 years ago
+Kyle Dankert sounds about right.... What is you skill level?
Surf n Show Reviews
Surf n Show Reviews - 4 years ago
Glad you liked the review. I would say the smallest is 2-3. If it's 2-3 and mushy then it will be a bit slow because of the rocker. I think if you want a good small wave board then I would go Sampler or Twin Fin. The new Rocket 9 is really good too. The NF is best in 3+ waves with a little push to it.
Kyle Dankert
Kyle Dankert - 4 years ago
I'm 5'9 155ibs and probably looking at a 5'8 or 5'7
Aaron Lin
Aaron Lin - 4 years ago
Got a question. I ride a Average Joe 5'4 x 20 3/8 x 25/16 28L. Would a NF 5'6 19x 2 1/4 25.1L be a good transition for me? Do you think I will have a difficult balancing the board cause the width of NF is 19?
Aaron Lin
Aaron Lin - 4 years ago
@Surf Show and Tell Reviews yeah just realized that when i zoomed in on the video lol
Surf n Show Reviews
Surf n Show Reviews - 4 years ago
The Pod Mods that I rode were both swallow tails....
Surf n Show Reviews
Surf n Show Reviews - 4 years ago
Thanks this will help a bunch. I think the transition will take a couple of sessions to get used too. The Joe has so much more volume than the NF but I think you will be good. The NF is going to feel really loose and responsive but over all I think the Volume to your weight and ability is good! Let me know if you get it and how it goes. Cheers!
Aaron Lin
Aaron Lin - 4 years ago
im 5'9 122lbs. I am a intermediate surfer.
Surf n Show Reviews
Surf n Show Reviews - 4 years ago
I have a few questions before I can answer your question.... How tall are you? How much do you weigh? What is your skill level? I will be able to help you better with these questions answered. Thanks!
kilian schuett
kilian schuett - 4 years ago
Hey! Can you tell me what are the main differences between the New Flyer and the Sampler ? Thanks!
Surf n Show Reviews
Surf n Show Reviews - 4 years ago
+kilian schuett No problem just need to adjust a little. The NF is a super fun board.
kilian schuett
kilian schuett - 4 years ago
+Surf Show and Tell Reviews Wow i don't know how I look like, but you said that you was neutral/front footed, did you have any problem with back footed boards ?
Surf n Show Reviews
Surf n Show Reviews - 4 years ago
+kilian schuett The NF will pivot better when you sit on your back foot. I adapted fine it just takes a bit to get used too. Does your style look like anyones on tour?
kilian schuett
kilian schuett - 4 years ago
+Surf Show and Tell Reviews I just wanna have the more versatile board, and last question, i don't really know if i'm a front or a back footed surfer, and the NF is more back footed, does it really change something ? Thanks Noel.
Surf n Show Reviews
Surf n Show Reviews - 4 years ago
Killan, I think you will like the NF or the B&W for hollow beach break. The Sampler is good for small wave groveling. I guess I should have asked you what kind of waves you surf.... Sorry. Either the NF or the B&W for where you are surfing.
kilian schuett
kilian schuett - 4 years ago
+Surf Show and Tell Reviews Thank you for your answer, but i'm afraid of the rocker of the sampler, can it hold hollow waves ? Can you give me the strengths and weaknesses for each board ? (Between the NF and the Sampler). I surf in hossegor, in France, on beachbreaks and i don't know which one is better for me. Thanks :D !
Surf n Show Reviews
Surf n Show Reviews - 4 years ago
The entry rocker on the NF is greater than the Sampler and the bump on the NF is more pronounced. The NF also has Spiral V concave and the Sampler has Single to slight double between the fins to V out the tail. The NF suits a back footed surfer and the Sampler is more for a surfers with neutral or front footed styles. These two boards are really nothing alike in my book. I think Bobby Martinez rips on the NF because he is a back footed surfer and Dane is more neutral to front footed. I am more neutral to front foot. I hope this helps.....  I also want to be clear that Bobby rips on anything.....Cheers!
Jackson Howatt
Jackson Howatt - 4 years ago
Zeus or new flyer?
Surf n Show Reviews
Surf n Show Reviews - 4 years ago
+Water Dog My pleasure!
Water Dog
Water Dog - 4 years ago
+Surf Show and Tell Reviews.
Thanks again.
Surf n Show Reviews
Surf n Show Reviews - 4 years ago
+Water Dog Mitch, I would go with the B&W because it has less Entry rocker than the NF so this will help you get into the waves faster. I also like the B&W over the Zeus because it has more tail rocker so the turns will be tighter in hollow surf. I hope this helps....
Water Dog
Water Dog - 4 years ago
+Surf Show and Tell Reviews
For chest to overhead, clean, hollow surf would you recommend the New Flyer or Zeus (Black & White)? I have NF and struggle to get into waves that quickly jack up/hollow, especially when you get head high plus.

By the way, thanks for the great reviews. By far the best out there.

Mitch
Surf n Show Reviews
Surf n Show Reviews - 4 years ago
New Flyer in a swallow tail.
kilian schuett
kilian schuett - 4 years ago
Super review ! I have a question, is this board light ? It's about how many pounds ? And i have another question, i would like to buy a NF but on CI website we can buy like "New Flyer s1" or "New flyer s32", what are the differences ? How can we know the material used ?
Cheers !!
Surf n Show Reviews
Surf n Show Reviews - 4 years ago
+kilian schuett The PU in the review was roughly 6 pounds and it had the standard Ultra Light glass job. Most of the stock boards come in UL. I think the UL is good because it's a bit more durable than the Team Light. I do like Team Light on my boards but they do not last as long.
kilian schuett
kilian schuett - 4 years ago
+Surf Show and Tell Reviews Ok, i'll call them. And sorry I wasn't clear, i was talking about the PU model (for the weight).
Surf n Show Reviews
Surf n Show Reviews - 4 years ago
+kilian schuett So glad you liked the review.... In this review I have 3 different New Flyers so I am not sure which one of the 3 boards you are asking about as far as weight goes? The codes CI uses I am not sure what they mean exactly but you can email them at info@cisurfboards.com or you can call them on their toll free number 877-787-3124. Sorry, I wish I could be more helpful on your questions.
Brian Davies
Brian Davies - 4 years ago
Best board reviews on the web by far. Wish you did other brands ;)

Love watching how you surf each model and I think that's more telling than most anything. It makes the reviews.
Surf n Show Reviews
Surf n Show Reviews - 4 years ago
Stoked to hear!! More reviews on the way...
Oshri Sudri
Oshri Sudri - 4 years ago
Pu looks the best. Great review. Thanks
Surf n Show Reviews
Surf n Show Reviews - 4 years ago
I agree and thanks for the comment.
David Avron
David Avron - 4 years ago
Hey Noel GREAT review wow.
How would you compare the new flyer to the sampler ? what are the main differences ?
I have a 5'7''x18''7/8x2''1/4 new flyer that I love but would like to add a little volumeto it (it is 25L).
I am contemplating between the 5'7'' new flyer in groveler dims (5'7''x19''3/8x2''5/16 @ 26.4L) to the stock 5'7'' sampler (@26.7L).
I am 160LB advanced surfer and surf mostly in weaker surf (Mediterranean).
Thanks a lot and keep the reviews coming can't wait for the next one.
Surf n Show Reviews
Surf n Show Reviews - 4 years ago
+David Avron Thanks for the props on the review and I am glad you like them. The Sampler and NF are completely different because of the rocker and concaves. The Sampler has way less rocker in the nose and tail so it's much faster. The Sampler is for small waves and the NF can do both pretty good. The Sampler is my favorite small wave board and I can't even compare the two in small waves, the Sampler is way faster and that is what I am looking for in a small wave board. The NF will do a tighter turn because of the tail rocker and I like it when the waves are 3-4+. I think you will really like the Sampler for where you live. I also think the 5'7 stock Sampler sounds perfect for you. So my thoughts are this.... keep the NF you currently have and get the 5'7 Sampler for small waves instead of getting the NF in the groveler dims and you will have the best of both worlds. Cheers!!!
fishskulls76
fishskulls76 - 4 years ago
Really versatile board and super easy to manoeuvre, nice rails too! Got the thruster squash , want to try the quad with swallow like bobby Martinez uses
Salomon Kamalodine
Salomon Kamalodine - 4 years ago
Best surfboard reviews on the internet...
Surf n Show Reviews
Surf n Show Reviews - 4 years ago
+Salomon Kamalodine Stoked to hear that you have your sights on a Sampler.  I think the stock 5'8 @ 28.2 liters would be perfect for you in the South Bay and the other spots you mentioned. I have a friend that got the Sampler in 5'8 and he is an intermediate surfer and has the same build as you and he loves it. We surf Lowers all the time together. I would buy it in a squash tail. Let me know how it goes when you get it...... Cheers!.
Salomon Kamalodine
Salomon Kamalodine - 4 years ago
+Surf Show and Tell Reviews I have my eyes on the Sampler, thanks in large part to your review... I am 35 years old, 5'9, 165lbs and am intermediate/intermediate-plus. I tend to be heavy on my front foot. When I pop up, I tend to find myself a little too forward on my board so I generally have to walk my back foot a little as a I make my way to my bottom turn. I mostly surf dumpy SoCal beach breaks (i.e El Porto) and occasionally will find myself at a point break in Ventura or OC, and I take one trip every summer to a surf destination, usually Central America. What dimensions (including liters) would you go with for the Sampler and what type of tail?

For comparison, I find my 5'6 Hi-5 that has 33 liters of volume to be basically perfect in chest high, chunky high tide beach breaks. I have a really hard time finding speed on the Monsta (it's a single concave throughout with thick rails and a squash tail..29 liters) unless I'm at a punchy point break on a clean, head-high plus day. On my Vapors, I struggle to make tight turns because it's a round tail, unless it's a bigger day and I'm surfing a wave that has a face that stays nice and open. Otherwise though it feels really great under my feet (it has 27 liters of volume) and I find it generally easy to build speed on it.

Thanks!
Surf n Show Reviews
Surf n Show Reviews - 4 years ago
+Salomon Kamalodine Sounds like you do have it covered!!!
Salomon Kamalodine
Salomon Kamalodine - 4 years ago
+Surf Show and Tell Reviews Right now I usually show up with a 5'6 Hi-5, a 5'9 Proctor Monsta and a 5'10 Super Vapors in my trunk.. That usually covers most conditions in SoCal. I am definitely in the market for a couple more sticks though!
Surf n Show Reviews
Surf n Show Reviews - 4 years ago
+Salomon Kamalodine Thanks! Glad you like them. What boards have you been riding lately?
Ferdinand Arcinue
Ferdinand Arcinue - 4 years ago
How would the swallow tail change things? Love your reviews. Been considering a New Flyer for HB.
Luke
Luke - 4 years ago
hi noel, you surfed better on the pu and the epoxy. the surf tec looked a bit stiffer and you could see it in your turns. what material is your favourite noel?. do you still prefer the sampler over the new flyer?. thanks.
Surf n Show Reviews
Surf n Show Reviews - 4 years ago
+Surf Show and Tell Reviews Right now my favorite material is the new CI FLexbar technology. It is an EPS board but wait until you see the construction. I will be releasing a review on it soon with the  Sampler as the model in this new technology. It will be the best review I have done to date.... Be on the look out for it!! Cheers
Surf n Show Reviews
Surf n Show Reviews - 4 years ago
+luke Armstrong Sorry I did not mention what my favorite material was. CI is coming out with a new board technology called Flexbar. The review will be coming out roughly next month. Be looking out for it because it feels and looks great on video. Great Flex and no chatter for an EPS and really smooth.
Surf n Show Reviews
Surf n Show Reviews - 4 years ago
Thanks for your thoughts on the 3 boards and i agree with your comments. I am sure the Surftech felt good under my feet because it is 2" inches shorter and 1/8 inch narrower. My favorite is still the Sampler by a mile.
Torrey B
Torrey B - 4 years ago
Best review yet ! Would be neat to have you compare the boards you feature to other CI models.
Torrey B
Torrey B - 4 years ago
looking forward to it !
Surf n Show Reviews
Surf n Show Reviews - 4 years ago
+Torrey B Thanks! Funny you say that because that is what most  of the questions are about. How does the New Flyer compare to etc..... I will try to remember to compare boards in my next review. I am doing the Black and White now and I will be sure to compare it to the Rook 15, Peregrine, and T-Low. Cheers!!1
Dante Sellas
Dante Sellas - 4 years ago
Hey man I've only owned 5 boards and I used to surf every day but now I'm in college so it's slowed down a bit 3-5times a week, however my boards continue to get super wrecked under my front foot area although I'm light 155lbs should I get my next board with a heavier glass job? I'm a decent surfer and I'm afraid I will struggle with it like you...
Surf n Show Reviews
Surf n Show Reviews - 4 years ago
+Dante Sellas I don't know much about the boards your buddy uses but the 5'8 SurfTech would be for smaller waves because the width is 19 3/4. I am sure you will find something to help your boards last longer. Cheers!!!
Dante Sellas
Dante Sellas - 4 years ago
That's awesome man my problem would be that I'm pretty tall also so mabye I could get the 5'8" but it would be mostly for those smaller days? i was also thinking of getting one of my buddies use eye symmetry boards that don't presure either..he is sponsered by them and rides similar dimensions as me
Surf n Show Reviews
Surf n Show Reviews - 4 years ago
+Dante Sellas That's exactly what I was going to suggest. Maybe you should look at the SurfTech website and see what size would work for you..... They have a 5'8 and a 5'6 like the one I was riding in the review. Let me know what you decide and if you have any questions before you buy one. I am pretty hard on the deck of my boards and I rode that Surftech a bunch and only one tiny small pressure that the camera could not pick up. Cheers!!!!
Dante Sellas
Dante Sellas - 4 years ago
+Dante Sellas wo i didnt watch the whole vid before commenting maybe the surf tech will work
Dante Sellas
Dante Sellas - 4 years ago
+Dante Sellas I've previously commented on how great the show is btw! keep these comeing

Similar videos
for Channel Islands"New Flyer" Surfboard review by Noel Salas Ep 11

Shark videos

Giant PIRATE SHARK Egg in the Pool! We Review...

20,331 likes 19,883,353 views 4 years ago

Pirate Shark has surprise toys and the HobbyKids try to get the toys! ---SUBSCRIBE for NEW Shows---...

Reviews

ROBLOX Sinking Ship! Let's Play Family Game...

15,483 likes 12,663,330 views 3 years ago

ROBLOX Sinking Ship! Let's Play Family Game Night with Ryan's Family Review. Ryan and Daddy try to survive through...

Reviews

POLICE PATROL BOAT - LEGO City Set 60129...

31,905 likes 11,294,640 views 4 years ago

Click here to see more LEGO videos: https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PL7TV22RuQ4DasGid60aNBhpEtuqBSV6AL LEGO...

Shark videos

Shark attack caught on video | Shark kills...

1,353 likes 10,499,997 views 9 years ago

Follow on Twitter! http://twitter.com/PeteOnBlast Are you reading this? Awesome! Comment this down below: I ZEE YOU!

Reviews

Polly Pocket Tropical Party Yacht Boat Water...

21,991 likes 10,070,992 views 6 years ago

SUBSCRIBE: http://www.youtube.com/channel/UCelMeixAOTs2OQAAi9wU8-g?sub_confirmation=1 Here we go on the Polly Pocket...

Reviews

Let's Play Roblox with Ryan's Family Review!...

9,252 likes 5,478,938 views 2 years ago

Ryan and Daddy plays Build A Boat For Treasure on Roblox! We built a super cool pirate ship in the game! Check out...

Related videos
to Channel Islands"New Flyer" Surfboard review by Noel Salas Ep 11

Reviews

ROBLOX Sinking Ship! Let's Play Family Game...

15,483 likes 12,663,330 views 3 years ago

ROBLOX Sinking Ship! Let's Play Family Game Night with Ryan's Family Review. Ryan and Daddy try to survive through...

Reviews

POLICE PATROL BOAT - LEGO City Set 60129...

31,905 likes 11,294,640 views 4 years ago

Click here to see more LEGO videos: https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PL7TV22RuQ4DasGid60aNBhpEtuqBSV6AL LEGO...

Reviews

Polly Pocket Tropical Party Yacht Boat Water...

21,991 likes 10,070,992 views 6 years ago

SUBSCRIBE: http://www.youtube.com/channel/UCelMeixAOTs2OQAAi9wU8-g?sub_confirmation=1 Here we go on the Polly Pocket...

Reviews

Let's Play Roblox with Ryan's Family Review!...

9,252 likes 5,478,938 views 2 years ago

Ryan and Daddy plays Build A Boat For Treasure on Roblox! We built a super cool pirate ship in the game! Check out...

Reviews

What's inside a Tesla Surfboard?

32,933 likes 2,767,369 views 1 year ago

Tesla made 200 limited edition surfboards, We try to Surf it then CUT IT OPEN! This video was sponsored by LastPass....

Reviews

Lego City 60012 | 4x4 & Rescue Boat | Lego 3D...

482 likes 1,614,850 views 7 years ago

Save the day with the LEGO® City Coast Guard 4x4 and Diving Boat! Launch the boat, put on the diving gear and splash...

About Channel Islands"New Flyer" Surfboard review by Noel Salas Ep 11

The "Channel Islands"New Flyer" Surfboard review by Noel Salas Ep 11" video is part of the category, which contains similar videos like this one.

Subscribe hot viral Aquatic videos!