Channel Islands "Bonzer 3D" Surfboard Review by Noel Salas Ep. 49

Click to buy: SURF STATION - https://www.surfstationstore.com/collections/channel-islands-surfboards/products/channel-islands-bonzer-3d-surfboard No obligation, but these links & ads help support the site and keeps the reviews coming! If you decide to buy somewhere else or would like to support the show, please donate at https://www.paypal.me/surfnshow In this show I review the CI Bonzer 3D. This model is a collaboration between Channel Islands and the Campbell Brothers. I thoroughly test this small wave board in perfect 2-4' surf. This Bonzer 3D is very fast and draws very unique lines. After I go through the attributes of this board I begin comparing the lines it draws compared to the Bonzer 5 Shelter and a regular Thruster. Each board draws different lines and you can see that as I break it down while you watch them on very similar waves and maneuvers. The Bonzer 3D is very fun and I recommend it for intermediate to advanced surfers.

Channel Islands "Bonzer 3D" Surfboard Review by Noel Salas Ep. 49 sentiment_very_dissatisfied 0

Reviews 2 years ago 20,347 views

Click to buy: SURF STATION - https://www.surfstationstore.com/collections/channel-islands-surfboards/products/channel-islands-bonzer-3d-surfboard No obligation, but these links & ads help support the site and keeps the reviews coming! If you decide to buy somewhere else or would like to support the show, please donate at https://www.paypal.me/surfnshow In this show I review the CI Bonzer 3D. This model is a collaboration between Channel Islands and the Campbell Brothers. I thoroughly test this small wave board in perfect 2-4' surf. This Bonzer 3D is very fast and draws very unique lines. After I go through the attributes of this board I begin comparing the lines it draws compared to the Bonzer 5 Shelter and a regular Thruster. Each board draws different lines and you can see that as I break it down while you watch them on very similar waves and maneuvers. The Bonzer 3D is very fun and I recommend it for intermediate to advanced surfers.

Show More

Advertising
ADVERTISING

Most popular comments
for Channel Islands "Bonzer 3D" Surfboard Review by Noel Salas Ep. 49

Hunter Davis
Hunter Davis - 1 year ago
I found a JS bonzer on Craigslist for cheap. Trying to decide if I need it, watching all the bonzer vids on yt...it's a 6'2" and it would be my shortboard. My only question is does it turn?
Surf n Show Reviews
Surf n Show Reviews - 1 year ago
Hunter Davis The Bonzer 5, Bonzer Bicuit, & The Bonzer in this review we’re all super fun. If it’s super cheap.... what’s the hold up? Get that thing and give it a shred.
ANDREW H
ANDREW H - 2 years ago
Noah, Can you review the Bonzer Alpha Omega. twin fin. would be great to see you surf that board, and give it a great review. and compare other twin fins/ performance boards.
ANDREW H
ANDREW H - 2 years ago
Malcom Campbell, check out bonzer5.com. Mick fanning, and Rasta have both ripped those boards. would like to hear an honest review in good waves.
Surf n Show Reviews
Surf n Show Reviews - 2 years ago
ANDREW H Who shapes that board?
Ruben
Ruben - 2 years ago
Do u think that the Bonyer 5 is very worse for small waves. Bc CI write on their website that the Bonzer 3D is better for smaller waves. Cheers!
Billy Johnson
Billy Johnson - 2 years ago
Probably the best Bonzer water flow description I've ever seen.
Ivan Stoilkovich
Ivan Stoilkovich - 2 years ago
Hey, Noel, what construction was the Bonzer 3D in this review? EPS? and what weight glass job? Want to order one but not sure between EPS vs Spine-tek for this model. Any suggestion would be appreciated.
Surf n Show Reviews
Surf n Show Reviews - 2 years ago
Ivan Stoilkovich Mine was PU /Poly in this review but if I could do it again I would go Spinetek.
Jack Reed
Jack Reed - 2 years ago
Great review...maybe in the future try Cole, Spyder, Borst, Xanadu or less common surfboards you see at SoCal breaks.
Surf n Show Reviews
Surf n Show Reviews - 2 years ago
Jack Reed Thanks for commenting. We are focused on the bigger brands right now because it helps more surfers World Wide. We want to review boards that surfers have easy axis too at most surf shops.

By the way I do have a Spyder Fireball on order . I have talked to Borst and Xanadu trying to get boards but no real effort on their part to participate. Cheers!!!
SoCal Surfer
SoCal Surfer - 2 years ago
What up Surf n Show Reviews Love the channel videos are alllways sick! These have allways helped me out a lot. I am currently in the market for a new board. I am 13yrs 5 foot 11 145 pounds. I have a 5’ 10 pod mod and a 6’ 3 Fred rubble. I am looking for a higher performance small board that I can use in surf up to about head high. I have been starting to try and practice some airs so I would like to be able to do some on my next board I like my pod mod but I got it when I was first transitioning to a short board and it now feels too long and a definitely too thick. I surfed my friends 5’ 6 pod mod which feels a lot better but I’m still looking for something new to expand my quiver maybe a little thinner? I know my Fred rubble would probably fall into the category that I am looking for and I really enjoy it in small waves but because it is 6’ 3 I feel like for small waves I could definitely use something a little shorter and I can leave the Fred rubble for a little bigger waves which I love to take it into. Do you have any suggestions? If so what dementions?
Thanks!!
Surf n Show Reviews
Surf n Show Reviews - 2 years ago
SoCal Surfer My Pleasure!!!
SoCal Surfer
SoCal Surfer - 2 years ago
Thanks so much bro!
Surf n Show Reviews
Surf n Show Reviews - 2 years ago
SoCal Surfer Sounds like you are progressing into shorter boards really well. I have two board suggestions... 5’9” OG Flyer in Spinetek or a custom Pod Mod.

The Pod Mod is sick but you will have to go much shorter and your pretty tall so I don’t recommend that in the Stock DIMS.

Maybe do a custom PM and don’t go shorter than 5’8” and keep your liters around 28-29. Cheers
Nuno Cunha
Nuno Cunha - 2 years ago
Very interesting review....i think that CI Bonzer 3 D is not my way to go on my next surfboard because it just doesn´t add any value above the more traditional shapes i´m used to, i still am very fascinated with my CI Peregrine 4 channels that you also reviewed very well.
Surf n Show Reviews
Surf n Show Reviews - 2 years ago
Nuno Cunha Cheers glad you like this review.
Matt Levy
Matt Levy - 2 years ago
Hey whats up Noel which board do you prefer the JS Monsta Box or the Lost baby buggy? Or is there another board that's similar that you like? Thanks so much
Matt Levy
Matt Levy - 2 years ago
thanks
Surf n Show Reviews
Surf n Show Reviews - 2 years ago
Matt Levy I think the 5’5” HG should be good....
Matt Levy
Matt Levy - 2 years ago
i live in san diego and im 5'8 140 my previous board was Dhd dx1 5'6 by 18 but i've been liking the more small wave high performance boards a lot for san diego. I rode the 5'8 stock dims Mbox today and for the little time I got to ride it, it was fun. Thanks so much
Surf n Show Reviews
Surf n Show Reviews - 2 years ago
Matt Levy Yes I would go HG... not sure on DIMS for you. What size surf are you looking for this board? The HG is epic in 1-5’ surf maybe 6’ surf... the MBox is roughly 2-5’ surf too.
Matt Levy
Matt Levy - 2 years ago
Thanks so much would you recommend the holy grail over the Black Box? If so what dims would i change it too because it looks pretty wide. Thanks so much immensely appreciated
Surf n Show Reviews
Surf n Show Reviews - 2 years ago
Matt Levy Both boards are epic and that’s a tough one for me to choose from. I would choose the B.B. because it can handle 6’ surf no problem. Another board that blew my mind is the Holy Grail. Cheers

10. comment for Channel Islands "Bonzer 3D" Surfboard Review by Noel Salas Ep. 49

Dthraco
Dthraco - 2 years ago
Wow, great episode and comparison of the lines. You explain the concepts in a very clear and understandable way. I enjoy your videos!
Surf n Show Reviews
Surf n Show Reviews - 2 years ago
Dthraco Cheers.., this review was very fun for me, but it took a lot more work. I will try to do more stuff like this moving forward.
Elmachote
Elmachote - 2 years ago
Surf n Show Reviews man I really like it a lot
Surf n Show Reviews
Surf n Show Reviews - 2 years ago
Elmachote The Surfer It was good to meet you too... how did the Go Fish workout?
Surfdocsteve
Surfdocsteve - 2 years ago
Love the comparison between boards. You should do that more.
Surf n Show Reviews
Surf n Show Reviews - 2 years ago
Surfdocsteve Cheers I will try
Felix Lux
Felix Lux - 2 years ago
Great review, loved the comparisons!
Sneekinabout Om'
Sneekinabout Om' - 2 years ago
Mate, superb break down on this review! Loving the different angles to show the concave and the on-wave break down. This, is a board review! Boom!
Surf n Show Reviews
Surf n Show Reviews - 2 years ago
Sneekinabout Om' Yewww stoked you like it. This review took a lot of work but it was super fun.
Shannon Essers
Shannon Essers - 2 years ago
Great review! I really want to get a bonzer.
Surf n Show Reviews
Surf n Show Reviews - 2 years ago
Shannon Essers They are so fun...
Valdo van Zyl
Valdo van Zyl - 2 years ago
Liking the clean background again! Great analysis on the turns, definitely noticeable.
1k1ngst0n
1k1ngst0n - 2 years ago
you are the only person to do a real bonzer review. Thanks.
Surf n Show Reviews
Surf n Show Reviews - 2 years ago
1k1ngst0n Cheers!!! Check out the Bonzer 5 Shelter review I did with Malcolm. Super fun and sick board too.
Miguel Marquina
Miguel Marquina - 2 years ago
Love the comparison and the graphics
Surf n Show Reviews
Surf n Show Reviews - 2 years ago
Miguel Marquina Cheers

20. comment for Channel Islands "Bonzer 3D" Surfboard Review by Noel Salas Ep. 49

Jon Salvador
Jon Salvador - 2 years ago
Epic, great comparison work on this one, i could really see the diagonal vs rounded turning, cheers.
fundip2010
fundip2010 - 2 years ago
This is probably the best surfboard review on YouTube
Surf n Show Reviews
Surf n Show Reviews - 2 years ago
fundip2010 Yewww!!! Cheers
Elmachote
Elmachote - 2 years ago
Will you be at camp shred?
Surf n Show Reviews
Surf n Show Reviews - 2 years ago
Elmachote The Surfer Yes... I will be walking around checking out gear. If you see me make sure you introduce yourself.
Elmachote
Elmachote - 2 years ago
Just wanted to say hi and thank you for you help
Yorky surfboards
Yorky surfboards - 2 years ago
A great review, good stuff
Shea Kelly
Shea Kelly - 2 years ago
Very cool and nice analytical approach on the various boards drawing different lines. Would be cool to see a an overall comparison with a twin fin and/or quad included to see all the different lines based on fin set up.
Surf n Show Reviews
Surf n Show Reviews - 2 years ago
Shea Kelly That sounds like a sick review too. Thanks for the idea.... I will starting working on this too. Cheers
Surf n Show Reviews
Surf n Show Reviews - 2 years ago
Tim Osborne Cheers thanks Tim. Glad you like our show!!!
Surf n Show Reviews
Surf n Show Reviews - 2 years ago
Pablo Fernández Cheers this took some work but it was really fun!!! Stoked you liked it.
Gilad Shti
Gilad Shti - 2 years ago
Based on the footage the tri-fin hi proformance boards (flyer, fever) seem a hole lot nicer on the eye!!
I am really not convinced that the ci bronazer shape works!!!!
Surf n Show Reviews
Surf n Show Reviews - 2 years ago
Gilad Shti They all surf so different and draw different lines and think it’s fun. Fun to experiment and learn. Both Bonzer boards surf very different from a typical thruster.
Allan Burgonio
Allan Burgonio - 2 years ago
hey Noel, awesome review and info as usual. Would you recommend the bonzer as a daily driver? Was there any fin slide on full rail turns?
Surf n Show Reviews
Surf n Show Reviews - 2 years ago
Allan Burgonio Yes
Allan Burgonio
Allan Burgonio - 2 years ago
was your bonzer standard PU/Poly construction?
Surf n Show Reviews
Surf n Show Reviews - 2 years ago
Allan Burgonio I also heard Bonzer boards are sick in the barrel too!!
Surf n Show Reviews
Surf n Show Reviews - 2 years ago
Allan Burgonio Yes the Bonzer could be a fun Daily Driver. I noticed no unwanted sliding on the board at all. Felt solid the whole time.
josh
josh - 2 years ago
Stuck at London Heathrow airport , this review will keep me sane for a few minutes haha
Surf n Show Reviews
Surf n Show Reviews - 2 years ago
josh Ha... safe travels!!!

30. comment for Channel Islands "Bonzer 3D" Surfboard Review by Noel Salas Ep. 49

Hunter Davis
Hunter Davis - 2 years ago
I ride single fins but the bronzer has always intrigued me. Looks really fun!
Surf n Show Reviews
Surf n Show Reviews - 2 years ago
Hunter Davis They are super fun... if you get one let me know how it goes!!
Jakob Kaspar
Jakob Kaspar - 2 years ago
Can I do airs with it?
Jakob Kaspar
Jakob Kaspar - 2 years ago
Im in love with it! I think I buy it soon!
Surf n Show Reviews
Surf n Show Reviews - 2 years ago
Jakob Kaspar Absolutely.... I did one on the Bonzer 5 Shelter and I suck at airs. Watch that review and let me know what you think.

Similar videos
for Channel Islands "Bonzer 3D" Surfboard Review by Noel Salas Ep. 49

Shark videos

Giant PIRATE SHARK Egg in the Pool! We Review...

20,331 likes 19,883,444 views 4 years ago

Pirate Shark has surprise toys and the HobbyKids try to get the toys! ---SUBSCRIBE for NEW Shows---...

Reviews

ROBLOX Sinking Ship! Let's Play Family Game...

15,483 likes 12,663,415 views 3 years ago

ROBLOX Sinking Ship! Let's Play Family Game Night with Ryan's Family Review. Ryan and Daddy try to survive through...

Reviews

POLICE PATROL BOAT - LEGO City Set 60129...

31,905 likes 11,294,736 views 4 years ago

Click here to see more LEGO videos: https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PL7TV22RuQ4DasGid60aNBhpEtuqBSV6AL LEGO...

Shark videos

Shark attack caught on video | Shark kills...

1,353 likes 10,500,075 views 10 years ago

Follow on Twitter! http://twitter.com/PeteOnBlast Are you reading this? Awesome! Comment this down below: I ZEE YOU!

Reviews

Polly Pocket Tropical Party Yacht Boat Water...

21,991 likes 10,071,071 views 6 years ago

SUBSCRIBE: http://www.youtube.com/channel/UCelMeixAOTs2OQAAi9wU8-g?sub_confirmation=1 Here we go on the Polly Pocket...

Reviews

Let's Play Roblox with Ryan's Family Review!...

9,252 likes 5,479,030 views 3 years ago

Ryan and Daddy plays Build A Boat For Treasure on Roblox! We built a super cool pirate ship in the game! Check out...

Related videos
to Channel Islands "Bonzer 3D" Surfboard Review by Noel Salas Ep. 49

Reviews

ROBLOX Sinking Ship! Let's Play Family Game...

15,483 likes 12,663,415 views 3 years ago

ROBLOX Sinking Ship! Let's Play Family Game Night with Ryan's Family Review. Ryan and Daddy try to survive through...

Reviews

POLICE PATROL BOAT - LEGO City Set 60129...

31,905 likes 11,294,736 views 4 years ago

Click here to see more LEGO videos: https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PL7TV22RuQ4DasGid60aNBhpEtuqBSV6AL LEGO...

Reviews

Polly Pocket Tropical Party Yacht Boat Water...

21,991 likes 10,071,071 views 6 years ago

SUBSCRIBE: http://www.youtube.com/channel/UCelMeixAOTs2OQAAi9wU8-g?sub_confirmation=1 Here we go on the Polly Pocket...

Reviews

Let's Play Roblox with Ryan's Family Review!...

9,252 likes 5,479,030 views 3 years ago

Ryan and Daddy plays Build A Boat For Treasure on Roblox! We built a super cool pirate ship in the game! Check out...

Reviews

What's inside a Tesla Surfboard?

32,933 likes 2,767,452 views 1 year ago

Tesla made 200 limited edition surfboards, We try to Surf it then CUT IT OPEN! This video was sponsored by LastPass....

Reviews

Lego City 60012 | 4x4 & Rescue Boat | Lego 3D...

482 likes 1,614,906 views 7 years ago

Save the day with the LEGO® City Coast Guard 4x4 and Diving Boat! Launch the boat, put on the diving gear and splash...

About Channel Islands "Bonzer 3D" Surfboard Review by Noel Salas Ep. 49

The "Channel Islands "Bonzer 3D" Surfboard Review by Noel Salas Ep. 49" video is part of the category, which contains similar videos like this one.

Subscribe hot viral Aquatic videos!