Creating a unique U-boat Model:Das Boot

Support me on Patreon: https://www.patreon.com/bayinwu there're also exclusive tutorials for all my supporters. My email: Bayinwustudio@gmail.com FB page: https://www.facebook.com/BayinWu/

Creating a unique U-boat Model:Das Boot sentiment_very_dissatisfied 236

Reviews 2 years ago 267,806 views

Support me on Patreon: https://www.patreon.com/bayinwu there're also exclusive tutorials for all my supporters. My email: Bayinwustudio@gmail.com FB page: https://www.facebook.com/BayinWu/

Show More

Advertising
ADVERTISING

Most popular comments
for Creating a unique U-boat Model:Das Boot

Ian Brown
Ian Brown - 1 year ago
Absolutely stunning. One of the very best dioramas l have ever seen.Well done.
7thSmurf
7thSmurf - 1 year ago
HOLY FUCK at 3:09 .. gsus christ.. thats INSANE !! its so MASSIVE
TrueGamingVault
TrueGamingVault - 1 year ago
why is this not 10 hours long... I need to see the whole thing.
Sank My Jam
Sank My Jam - 1 year ago
I want this
Kristian Santosa
Kristian Santosa - 1 year ago
No comment about his hairstyle and beard?
I keep getting distracted because they are just as cool as the Das Boot lol
BreakerSneaker official
BreakerSneaker official - 1 year ago
Now do it in 3D and make it CGI
LordZonaxe
LordZonaxe - 1 year ago
bloody awesome work... the book was a nice choice.
Niko Fernandez
Niko Fernandez - 1 year ago
Of course subscribe...!!!!
dingo1666
dingo1666 - 1 year ago
This is really, really amazing and well executed! I subbed.

10. comment for Creating a unique U-boat Model:Das Boot

Barış Ekinci
Barış Ekinci - 1 year ago
ananı sikim <3
Jboycs
Jboycs - 1 year ago
That top view has such amazing detail. Nice work
Nelson Kerley
Nelson Kerley - 1 year ago
great work. love this
jurgen Boes
jurgen Boes - 1 year ago
cool
Gergely Molnár
Gergely Molnár - 1 year ago
wow. just wow.
Born Free81
Born Free81 - 1 year ago
Who would down vote this great work? 200+ talentless ppl...
mickmorrell
mickmorrell - 1 year ago
Fricking amazing!!! Gruesse aus Deutschland
TheGolden Hour
TheGolden Hour - 1 year ago
Wow, wow .....amazing, now this is art....and huge skill...a great artist.. love the topic, too...subscribed
Reyno Estika
Reyno Estika - 1 year ago
Kereeeeeen cuuuk
Dennis Boon
Dennis Boon - 1 year ago
Incredible ....... Wow.

20. comment for Creating a unique U-boat Model:Das Boot

veecee27
veecee27 - 1 year ago
Magnificent! Love the concept.
Drew Clifford
Drew Clifford - 1 year ago
Absolutely Amazing! Thank you for sharing with all of us!
Jack the Gestapo
Jack the Gestapo - 1 year ago
Das Boot theme song intensifies
Guilherme Orsini
Guilherme Orsini - 1 year ago
You are a fking artists!!!!
MBF vlogs
MBF vlogs - 1 year ago
Just a Wow!!!
If that master piece was floating on Epoxy Acrylic it would stay permanently forever.
Solar Flare
Solar Flare - 1 year ago
Wow....incredible!!!! Subscribed. Thank you for sharing
Luciano Rodriguez
Luciano Rodriguez - 1 year ago
10/10!
Amber Witham
Amber Witham - 1 year ago
Good details and attention: 100/100
Did I subscribe to you: YES!
Shawn Decker
Shawn Decker - 1 year ago
This is an amazing piece. Well done.
Sergey Olegovich
Sergey Olegovich - 1 year ago
Respek from Russia. You're very good at this.

30. comment for Creating a unique U-boat Model:Das Boot

Mr. Working Class Ag
Mr. Working Class Ag - 1 year ago
I think I have this sub in my back yard check it out for real check for yourself and let me know if it's the same one Muskegon Michigan Sub
Skywalker Huber
Skywalker Huber - 1 year ago
You've captured imagination skillfully. Easily a masterpiece. Well done!
LKNANML
LKNANML - 1 year ago
Extremely well done. Using a real book was a nice touch. Gained a sub. Ahh No pun intended.
Shawn Brown
Shawn Brown - 1 year ago
Wow, Wu! Dude? Simply amazingly awesome. You are a true artist.
Jonas
Jonas - 1 year ago
i would have been absolutely terrified to screw up the signing of the first page at the end :)
CRAIG5835
CRAIG5835 - 1 year ago
I saw the movie when it came out, it was a must see after reading the story in a Mayfair in the 80's, twas a cool movie. I have always been keen on model making and fluking upon your channel is great. Subbed with Bell and looking forward to your next drop, i am in New Zealand and we dont have a great selection in the shops but Internet has opened a new dimension for me in this regard.
Johnny Carey
Johnny Carey - 1 year ago
Omg let me buy it please
Captain Jack Sparrow
Captain Jack Sparrow - 1 year ago
Huh.. youtube recommendations actually did good
Vincent Law
Vincent Law - 1 year ago
The water looks creepy real
Gabo Heredia
Gabo Heredia - 1 year ago
amazing work !!!! the editing , filming and the model are god like
Virginian
Virginian - 1 year ago
Absolutely amazing work. Subbed...
ZafoR
ZafoR - 1 year ago
An amazing project that came out perfect, great skills.
Fernando Ramos
Fernando Ramos - 1 year ago
Boa noite
Gostaria de saber quanto me cobraria para fazer uma maquete dessas $$ ??
Aguardo seu retorno
Clay Mann
Clay Mann - 1 year ago
Absolutely stonkingly gorgeous execution of such a creative and original idea. I do have a complaint though! The video just was not long enough haha. I wanted to see the making of much more but I appreciate the huge amount of work that went into what is already here.


Love that intro too.
Ryan Sizemore
Ryan Sizemore - 1 year ago
Its crazy to me that a book is one of the best war films ever made in addition to the film also being one of the best war films ever made. I mean what are the odds!? ........Nice build.
crazyduden96
crazyduden96 - 1 year ago
That is just amazing!
OB1KaToby
OB1KaToby - 1 year ago
Yo, this is some professional quality stuff. I literally saw 5 seconds of this and thought, "damb, I wanna see more of this dude," and so I subbed XD.
Zombie7891
Zombie7891 - 1 year ago
A priceless piece of art. The level of detail is amazing :O
Nukern
Nukern - 1 year ago
Богатая фантазия и дохрена свободного времени и денег
BikeMeAustin
BikeMeAustin - 1 year ago
Wow, hats off to you sir, absolutely beautiful work!! I served on submarines and tried to build my own but my skills are severely lacking so it was a fail. I would love to purchase a model like that but I’m sure cost would be very high due to so much work. Beautiful...

50. comment for Creating a unique U-boat Model:Das Boot

EICHEN
EICHEN - 1 year ago
Man! Those graphics! Your sculpture is more photorrealistic than real life!
Carin Hall
Carin Hall - 1 year ago
Very nice✋
Sandro Freitas
Sandro Freitas - 1 year ago
simplesmente incrível . belissima arte
CafeClavosyPalos
CafeClavosyPalos - 1 year ago
Absolutely... impressive!
Rowan
Rowan - 1 year ago
This is incredible!
Ramin Babazade
Ramin Babazade - 1 year ago
If this doesn't deserve a 'like' i don't what does
power rotary
power rotary - 1 year ago
台座を本にするとか発想が凄いね
Roel Veenema
Roel Veenema - 1 year ago
Great work from the Netherlands
Gabriel Reynolds
Gabriel Reynolds - 1 year ago
My dad: What that on your foot?

Me: Dad boot
S Q
S Q - 1 year ago
Thats just amazing !!! GREAT
Rich Hemmings
Rich Hemmings - 1 year ago
Blaaaaaady amazing
jim crow
jim crow - 1 year ago
kudos.
Christophe Rolland
Christophe Rolland - 1 year ago
huge respect !
Yitcok Shegitz
Yitcok Shegitz - 1 year ago
Dope as fuck
Zalad
Zalad - 1 year ago
In swedish dass means toilet
Krystian Morawetz
Krystian Morawetz - 1 year ago
WOW!!!!
Magnus Walander
Magnus Walander - 1 year ago
This is just incredible. So well done!
Nige Johnson
Nige Johnson - 1 year ago
What a stunning piece of work, I agree with you about Das Boot being one of the best movie ever made, the suspense is awesome.
Артем Сибирский
Артем Сибирский - 1 year ago
Отличная работа)
Krow
Krow - 1 year ago
Just one thing: WOW !!!
Kyra Davis
Kyra Davis - 1 year ago
Das boot is an amazing book and I am so awed by your model! I’m most impressed by the water! Lots of love from America! Keep it up!
Manuel Mazza
Manuel Mazza - 1 year ago
Unbelievably nice and creative work! Well done!
Green Goblin
Green Goblin - 1 year ago
50 Shades of Gray was Applied
David86DK
David86DK - 1 year ago
Cool
elige brown
elige brown - 1 year ago
I would definitely love to buy a model/diorama just like this. Very nice
Chris Turnbull
Chris Turnbull - 1 year ago
soak the book in water and freeze it then carve it?
Carsten Dyrhave Jensen
Carsten Dyrhave Jensen - 1 year ago
You can visit "Das Boot" in Laboe, near Kiel in Germany. The WW ll U-boat used in the movie, is on display there.
The norwigian navy conficated the sub, when the germans capitulated in 1945. The sub was in use by the norwigian navy until 1961, when it was decommisioned, and returned to Germany.
Jeremy
Jeremy - 1 year ago
Masterpiece
Miklin
Miklin - 1 year ago
This is absolutely a Sculpture of Art. The “water” running down sideways of the boat, enhance the dynamiy expression of just branching out of the sea/ book. Very fine transition of concept, and a high professional video documentary. Thanks!
Paolo Pirrotta
Paolo Pirrotta - 1 year ago
polar opposite of bob ross
Michael Hardy's original art
Michael Hardy's original art - 1 year ago
Brilliant
Markus Dakwar
Markus Dakwar - 1 year ago
This is amazingly done! Wow!
anas suwwan
anas suwwan - 1 year ago
Dislikers ??!!! WTF
Maximilian Hammerschmidt
Maximilian Hammerschmidt - 1 year ago
Wow, what an super awesome idea...
Snarfster42
Snarfster42 - 1 year ago
That is just beyond amazing. Excellent job. I wouldn't mind watching this for half an hour or more instead of 5 minutes. Thank you for sharing this.
Peter Schmidt
Peter Schmidt - 1 year ago
Wow, that catches me more than every Story my grandpa told me about his life on submarine.
Phil S.
Phil S. - 1 year ago
Ganz ehrlich. In einer Welt in der so gut wie alles als Kunst durchgeht kommst du daher mit diesem true piece of art. Größter Respekt von meiner Seite ist dir gewiss. Awesome job, srsly!!!
Edward o'regan
Edward o'regan - 1 year ago
i cannot describe what a GREAT mode this is not to talk of your skill creating it.
Tommyxp420
Tommyxp420 - 1 year ago
Amazing job
Darren Swift
Darren Swift - 1 year ago
Beautiful work, just beautiful. Regards from Australia.
rSDGermany
rSDGermany - 1 year ago
that's a real nice work - so many details
akc
akc - 1 year ago
What an amazing display. Everything about it is perfect. Hats off to you my friend.
rhys
rhys - 1 year ago
sick video. subbed
rhys
rhys - 1 year ago
sick video. subbed
joao alcides lomas junior lomas
joao alcides lomas junior lomas - 1 year ago
Parabéns pela obra prima. ...
Nolimited Productions
Nolimited Productions - 1 year ago
amazing work done
りつこきたやま
りつこきたやま - 1 year ago
Beeeeautifullllll
Well rick
Well rick - 1 year ago
THIS IS ART ON A NEW LEVEL!!!!
combining the book with the sculpture is just breathtaking as an idea
OMEGA LUL
OMEGA LUL - 1 year ago
impressive !
Chris Carlson - FTFD
Chris Carlson - FTFD - 1 year ago
This was like watching the clickspring of dioramas. Both of you (Bayin and Clickspring) have exquisite craftsmanship, attention to detail, and incredible knowledge of your medium. The amount of effort you put in to this really shows!

Incredibly done!

100. comment for Creating a unique U-boat Model:Das Boot

Mad Max
Mad Max - 1 year ago
Killed a book for that? Cool!
24Twelve
24Twelve - 1 year ago
Holy crap that is amazing
L K
L K - 1 year ago
Incredible!!!!
BlckCloud73
BlckCloud73 - 1 year ago
What drawing tablet are you using?
Jose Q. Lols
Jose Q. Lols - 1 year ago
So damn impressive! Keep it up!
VenturousJet
VenturousJet - 1 year ago
This is perhaps the most gorgeous piece of art I have ever seen and I doubt it will ever be beaten
ArGer0
ArGer0 - 1 year ago
Hey man! Great job. What tab you using for make scetches?
Lisa Uhlemann
Lisa Uhlemann - 1 year ago
Meisterwerk! You got a new sub. Greetings from Germany
Pavel Kolář
Pavel Kolář - 1 year ago
You have my attention...
seanzscorpio
seanzscorpio - 1 year ago
Honest to God, this was so special. The detailing is incredible, especially the way you have worked with the water element and all the different ways it is rendered in the design, the particular detail of the water running off the sides of the body of the boat is quite something.


I think you balanced this work really well and I look forward to what else you will make. I find U boats really scary as a name and shape of a ship and the time it was around but you have bought it to life in quite a dramatic way. Bravo.
0zux45
0zux45 - 1 year ago
this deserves more than 200k views!
JS Rng
JS Rng - 1 year ago
For people who don't know, this guy is one of the elites of Chinese model builders. I love his commitment in making the models and his determination to find out the story behind every set. 大佬好厉害!
TesGon
TesGon - 1 year ago
It’s best diorama I’ve seen. Don’t even know if calling this “ diorama” is correct.
QiwiMan AnimationChannel
QiwiMan AnimationChannel - 1 year ago
Respect from Russia OwO Best that I ever seen ;з
Привет славяне)
Matthew Pham
Matthew Pham - 1 year ago
Not sure how I came across this, but I'm glad I did. An amazing production and an even more amazing diorama. A very good job, Bayin!
james Lambshead
james Lambshead - 1 year ago
A prime example of GOOD modern art
enrique jose ortiz
enrique jose ortiz - 1 year ago
WOW
Dzulfiqar Bagas Tito
Dzulfiqar Bagas Tito - 1 year ago
Of course it's ASIAN
The most creative race in modern world is the asian
Tượng phật nam bộ channel
Tượng phật nam bộ channel - 1 year ago
Wow
geovas77
geovas77 - 1 year ago
Amazing stuff ! Well Done Sir !
Norseheim
Norseheim - 1 year ago
wow.. just wow!
Jayden Pharaoh
Jayden Pharaoh - 1 year ago
Awesome mate, just beautiful.
Ferruh Akalin
Ferruh Akalin - 1 year ago
Those who don't like the work are jealous. I think it's very nice
Bearded Elder
Bearded Elder - 1 year ago
Great job! Amazing work!
Ugur Alp Orbeyi
Ugur Alp Orbeyi - 1 year ago
Excellent work. Respect from Turkey
BraveGaming
BraveGaming - 1 year ago
Oh ein Deutsches Buch in einem Englischen Video... Interessant ^^
TommyTom
TommyTom - 1 year ago
you have access to a wealth of resources
3/502 INF WIDOWMAKER
3/502 INF WIDOWMAKER - 1 year ago
That's pretty fucking cool
tsfcancerman
tsfcancerman - 1 year ago
You should contact a book store who want to sell this book for a month cheap and use your model
An Other Wolff
An Other Wolff - 1 year ago
you spell it "dazbot" right is "daas Boooot" Das Boot ("das" for "the" an "Boot" for "boat")
Thomas Ammann
Thomas Ammann - 1 year ago
That is ingenious!! Totally overwhelming a true masterpiece in every imaginable way! Well done!!
Tarman The Champion
Tarman The Champion - 1 year ago
I subscribed within 35 seconds! Awesome video & and an even more incredible model/diorama sir!
austria film
austria film - 1 year ago
STEIL, danke fürs Zeigen - Daumen Nr.16596 ganz hoch - bitte schaue
auch mal wieder auf meinen Kanal - liebe Grüße aus der Kruppstadt
Berndorf/Austria sendet Dietmar Holzinger
Vlad Oleksenko
Vlad Oleksenko - 1 year ago
Ахуенно!!!!!
Rick vB
Rick vB - 1 year ago
Amazing dude
Baxrom Jòrayev
Baxrom Jòrayev - 1 year ago
Judayam chroylik Uzbekistan . Beaitufel
gab
gab - 1 year ago
Good job..
Thomas Young
Thomas Young - 1 year ago
Wunderbar!
Junyan Liu
Junyan Liu - 1 year ago
dang,,,,u lift scale modeling to a sky high level
Squatting Gopnik
Squatting Gopnik - 1 year ago
This man is a model mastermind. This is what makes me feel proud to be a human. That we can take the materials around us and make beauty.
glen moss
glen moss - 1 year ago
Absolutely stunning and tremendously creative. I hope Jurgen Prochnow and Wolfgang Petersen have seen this incredible piece of art.
Fatih Solak
Fatih Solak - 1 year ago
Would you like to read A Higher Call by Adam Makos as well, if you haven't please? Book is just amazing and it may lead to a new project.
Renegade Show
Renegade Show - 1 year ago
Yeah, I am 110% impressed with this.

You sir just picked up another subscriber! Outstanding work!
Chris R
Chris R - 1 year ago
Absolutely incredible!
Farhad Helmand
Farhad Helmand - 1 year ago
Mindblowing craziest peace of art ever seen
Jean Wissinger
Jean Wissinger - 1 year ago
Just beautiful. It really puts the U-Boat in a depth of realism I've never seen before. Just amazing.
Leo Bister
Leo Bister - 1 year ago
WOW!
SKYLINE R33
SKYLINE R33 - 1 year ago
Wow
Syed Shah Nawaz Ali
Syed Shah Nawaz Ali - 1 year ago
Amazing
алексей поликарин
алексей поликарин - 1 year ago
книги надо читать. то что ты сделал это неуважение к автору его мыслям и его труду.вместо книги можно было найти другие материалы(((.
Adam Pierce
Adam Pierce - 1 year ago
I know many have said it already but once again “Great Job”.
Natasha Brown
Natasha Brown - 1 year ago
This is one of the best models I've ever seen. I just love what you did and think you did an amazing job, it is so cool that you decided to go with the U-boat coming out of the storybook to tell the story. I believe that you are an impressive artist with vast creativity. This is incredible, keep up the amazing work, and thank you so much for creating this and sharing this with the world! :)
P.S. This is also the first time I've ever seen your channel. Someone shared this video with me, and we are both so impressed with your work! Because of this I've started checking out your other stuff and have subscribed to your channel. I just wanted to say I like what you're doing, and it's got me hooked on experiencing your art. Thanks again for sharing this, it's amazing! :)
Summ Dood
Summ Dood - 1 year ago
And thats how black ice in r6 was made
That Asian Kid
That Asian Kid - 1 year ago
I’ll pay 1.5K
Rhino
Rhino - 1 year ago
Beautiful. Got a sub my friend
Shagron
Shagron - 1 year ago
Классно получилось, но есть один вопрос, почему не сделал волну из эпоксидной смолы? По моему смотрелось бы вообще шикарно
Mike S
Mike S - 1 year ago
WOw what an amazing job.
steve blackwell
steve blackwell - 1 year ago
Incredible work well done
Adam Amin
Adam Amin - 1 year ago
i watch for 3 minute and i alrdy sub u..keep up the good work man❤❤❤
saman gharib
saman gharib - 1 year ago
Love this video
Riga T.
Riga T. - 1 year ago
This guy's hands are steadier than the economies of some countries lol
CHANCE PETERSON
CHANCE PETERSON - 1 year ago
I’m giving you respect for this from a fellow youtuber, great job!!
Green
Green - 1 year ago
Btw: "Das Boot" is german for "The Boat"
MGTOW RULES
MGTOW RULES - 1 year ago
Nice skills! Fantastic Movie!
Thisisit
Thisisit - 1 year ago
If this isn't worth a sub I don't know what is, True amazing work man.
TheTsunamijuan
TheTsunamijuan - 1 year ago
Man you did a breathtaking job of the water coming off the hull of the sub.
William Nicolas
William Nicolas - 1 year ago
Man the white streaks of water pearling down the submarine really brings dynamism to the scene. You must of watched videos of subs emerging from water to catch this haha. It looks great !
Robyn Highart
Robyn Highart - 1 year ago
Absolutely incredible! Every shot looks like a painting.
T Tauri
T Tauri - 1 year ago
Authentic background theme music


https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=aKXi7f7AFmU
afreetify
afreetify - 1 year ago
Where you come from? Wow your are amazing... 100% subscribe
Klea Rusnim
Klea Rusnim - 1 year ago
This video needs more views. This one is absolutely breathtaking!!! This one is a Masterpiece.
Cyberdial
Cyberdial - 1 year ago
Looks so good
wick
wick - 1 year ago
very cool for beginner work, but try putting together a metal earth model, THATS some hard shit
DAJOKER808
DAJOKER808 - 1 year ago
Ha hahahahaha omg I thought this was so gay in the beginning
Serj
Serj - 1 year ago
Wow, that's a masterpiece!
korkunge
korkunge - 1 year ago
Love the diorama AND i love your hairstyle dude!
Hunter Ludovicy
Hunter Ludovicy - 1 year ago
Dude that is absolutely amazing. I subbed.
DysfunctionalBubble
DysfunctionalBubble - 1 year ago
This is a museum's art gallery piece. It looks that good.
SlipStream
SlipStream - 1 year ago
WOW! Outstanding work!
ชายอ๊อด ณ.บางวัว
ชายอ๊อด ณ.บางวัว - 1 year ago
โคตรฝีมือ เหมือนน้ำเป๊ะๆเลย
XxxxX
XxxxX - 1 year ago
write the date under your signature because it´s important to know when the job was done!
Maximilian Hansel
Maximilian Hansel - 1 year ago
But this is not the U-Boot Type VII C from the Film!!!! But Cool Model
nikko time
nikko time - 1 year ago
amazing
Martin Mackenny
Martin Mackenny - 1 year ago
Fantastic job! Thats absolutly awesome! Like a kit modeller I good know how many time and work and imagination cost something like this. Absolutly perfect, big big respect for you. Have a lot another good ideas like this. Greetings and salute from Slovakia.
Madvih
Madvih - 1 year ago
breathtaking! You're a real talent mate, keep it up! Love to see you channel rising!(subbed)
mikey2363
mikey2363 - 1 year ago
Absolutely stunning
Павел Деев
Павел Деев - 1 year ago
Круто!
bowser515
bowser515 - 1 year ago
This is absolutely amazing! Subbed (pun intended...)
skalle
skalle - 1 year ago
you really deserve some more attention applause to you man, its not just the book/art you make but also the way you make your video and the time you use on it you deserve much more
Legatus1982
Legatus1982 - 1 year ago
Its ok
Rico Violete
Rico Violete - 1 year ago
WOW! Excellent work !
Onica Daniel Petru
Onica Daniel Petru - 1 year ago
superb! simply superb!
Petar Armbruster
Petar Armbruster - 1 year ago
I want it, how much
I. George
I. George - 1 year ago
why
EiksonfromdaWehna
EiksonfromdaWehna - 1 year ago
That must be the most amazing work I'Ve seen in that field
Zachary King
Zachary King - 1 year ago
Badass!
John Reynolds
John Reynolds - 1 year ago
Absolutely Magnificent!!!
Carl Mayne
Carl Mayne - 1 year ago
Holy sh*t! ... I dont even have any words .... just wow ... seriously ...
Viking Raiders
Viking Raiders - 1 year ago
Excellent work it's amazing. Have you thought about doing something similar from the film raise the Titanic.
filip berak
filip berak - 1 year ago
3dkiller
3dkiller - 1 year ago
subscribed !
Jeremy Jackson
Jeremy Jackson - 1 year ago
That's amazing!
Fox
Fox - 1 year ago
Amazingly!!!
Karim Sukkar
Karim Sukkar - 1 year ago
Nice model work makes me think of something out of Yamato
Max & Moritz
Max & Moritz - 1 year ago
Wow cool piece of art.
U are really talented.
Greetings from germany and you have another SUBscriber
Shepherd Wu
Shepherd Wu - 1 year ago
is the book written during WWII or after the movie was made?
A Sawyer
A Sawyer - 1 year ago
This is absolutely stunning. What a beautiful unique piece, that attention to detail. Bravo.
Alex 2Q
Alex 2Q - 1 year ago
Fantastic work!
Worst name ever REALLY
Worst name ever REALLY - 1 year ago
Alright ladies and gentlemen ,its subbing time!
kartikey sinha
kartikey sinha - 1 year ago
No offence but 200 dollars can I buy plz
MajesticDemonLord
MajesticDemonLord - 1 year ago
Goddamn that model is GORGEOUS. The way you have the water washing over the Boat. Simply Stunning.
Bruno Belvedere
Bruno Belvedere - 1 year ago
Jesus Christ, how do you have only 19k subs? Amazing work!
Qmentis
Qmentis - 1 year ago
I came here expecting to see a rc sub on that lake. Top job fella.
DaylightFear
DaylightFear - 1 year ago
nice work
Michael A
Michael A - 1 year ago
EPIC! Great work.

Respect from Denmark
‭‭アキュララ
‭‭アキュララ - 1 year ago
ah wait
oh
It's very great!ツ
Anders Pan
Anders Pan - 1 year ago
What a craftsman!
lithiumdeuterid
lithiumdeuterid - 1 year ago
Shouldn't there be that sort of cable cutter on the bow?
Boreas Aquila
Boreas Aquila - 1 year ago
I have recently spoken with the last survivor of U96, Friedrich Grade the chief engineer whos diaries are one of the main sources of the book and the movie. An exceptional man who is incredibly active and fit despite being 103 years old. He also has some models of the Type VII C in his room but not as prestine as this one, amazing work!
LeonEazy
LeonEazy - 1 year ago
Greetings from Germany <3
Lloyd Christmas
Lloyd Christmas - 1 year ago
Amazing!
Matt Hawk
Matt Hawk - 1 year ago
That's so great, the waves and the paintjob are incredible. Well done.
Simey
Simey - 1 year ago
Well
Eric Sjaunir Sjoekoer
Eric Sjaunir Sjoekoer - 1 year ago
Superb diorama!!
Condition 0
Condition 0 - 1 year ago
Great work
Aaron Hydes
Aaron Hydes - 1 year ago
Absolutely epic. You, sir, have earned my subscription
Acampandoconfrikis
Acampandoconfrikis - 1 year ago
wHAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA?
You don't know the meaning of liebenschvil?
Robsmotos
Robsmotos - 1 year ago
You have a very special skill my friend thank you so much for uploading and the book is probably one of the best books I’ve ever read
Darren Childs
Darren Childs - 1 year ago
Amazing work and idea huge respect for your talent and skills.......
andono kusuma jati
andono kusuma jati - 1 year ago
I literally want to cry to this masterpiece
NobbyNotten
NobbyNotten - 1 year ago
this is art
- support from the Philippines
Harry Waltan
Harry Waltan - 1 year ago
Das ist definitiv Kunst.
Danke.
zaklinacz70
zaklinacz70 - 1 year ago
This is actually the coolest diorama Ive seen ever :) Congrats and also respect :)
Father Bertolucci
Father Bertolucci - 1 year ago
So relisitic that I could almost hear her breaking the surface and smell the sea.
Tomcat
Tomcat - 1 year ago
It looks fantastic. Excellent work.
Best regards from Germany
McGrory
McGrory - 1 year ago
First book I ever read in the early 80s, this model is amazing.
Heppoify
Heppoify - 1 year ago
One essential detail is missing! A surfaced german Uboot ALWAYS had crew on deck!
djg500
djg500 - 1 year ago
Wow this is epic :D :O
Ryz
Ryz - 1 year ago
stick it in ze boot
ceeg93
ceeg93 - 1 year ago
Easily one of the best works I've ever seen.
Beyonder Prime
Beyonder Prime - 1 year ago
Great work and echt geil das Teil. I love it
Chris Lee - UK
Chris Lee - UK - 1 year ago
Incredible! no other words..
Krystian Rutkowski
Krystian Rutkowski - 1 year ago
mam nadzieję że te zwierzęta z U-Botów ginęli powolną śmiercią
Adrian
Adrian - 1 year ago
Great work!
9conta
9conta - 1 year ago
The sense is all too good!
kugikvist
kugikvist - 1 year ago
HOLY SHIT! You are a GOD!
Sander te Woerd
Sander te Woerd - 1 year ago
Wolfgang Petersen would certainly want to have this on his desk. One minor point: (Atlantic) ocean water does have a more grey look. Nevertheless a awesome piece of art.
ironrazma25
ironrazma25 - 1 year ago
Ok NOW I UNDERSTAND TALENT
The Angry Economist
The Angry Economist - 1 year ago
the art of creative destruction
Ryder hook
Ryder hook - 1 year ago
Hi, you have built a beautiful model, with many details. The water and the waves look very realistic. What I do not like at all is that you destroy a book. If you had not just been able to build a slipcase for it, then the whole constitution rests upon it. The idea and the symbolism that the boat comes from the book would have been preserved.
Mandragoras
Mandragoras - 1 year ago
Nothing less than EPIC.
CineCam Studios
CineCam Studios - 1 year ago
The beginning is better than every hollywood movie!!!! Subscribe: check!
John Whitley
John Whitley - 1 year ago
Excellent work!
To have the book, we had to have the U-boat. And to have Das Boot, we had to have the story of the men and their Boats.
IN_DEI_XICHT___
IN_DEI_XICHT___ - 1 year ago
That is just incredibly cool! What a great work!
francois9330
francois9330 - 1 year ago
magnifique modele reduit ! quel talent ! bravo !
Just Died in your arms tonight
Just Died in your arms tonight - 1 year ago
Awesome!!!!! How much does it cost for captain?
Andrew Yeoh
Andrew Yeoh - 1 year ago
A masterpiece
Thrawn
Thrawn - 1 year ago
Now this is a work of art worthy of being kept aboard my Star Destroyer.
armorhide406
armorhide406 - 1 year ago
Absolutely incredible
teo markezić
teo markezić - 1 year ago
great diorama
IS THIS LOSS?
IS THIS LOSS? - 1 year ago
WOW, the diorama is truly breathtaking, I really thought this was a channel with at least a couple of millions of subscribers, and seeing only fourteen thousand really took me by surprise.
cursedgrits grits
cursedgrits grits - 1 year ago
Das is gut
Jiří Strbačka
Jiří Strbačka - 1 year ago
Nice!
MiezeMatze666
MiezeMatze666 - 1 year ago
This is outstanding!
The watereffects are increible.
And the the book as base with that transformation to the see - masterpiece.
Detlef Fegers
Detlef Fegers - 1 year ago
Another masterpiece!
Reynard Muliaina
Reynard Muliaina - 1 year ago
Would've been a nice touch to have the words of the book 'bleed into the waves. Beautiful work, love it.
Katan Akuma
Katan Akuma - 1 year ago
I could have watched more of that. I love art that screams simplicity but truly isn't. Smooth balance.
David M
David M - 1 year ago
God-Level model making skills, brother.
Paweł Przegoń
Paweł Przegoń - 1 year ago
MASTERPIECE!!!! <3
e575fho
e575fho - 1 year ago
That is spectacular! Such skills! If it was me, I would have settled for a periscope sticking out of the book :)))))
Joe Krebs
Joe Krebs - 1 year ago
Fantastic!!!
NEWER LEGACY
NEWER LEGACY - 1 year ago
It a long way to Tipperary.
It a long way to go.
It a long way to Tipperary
To the sweetest girl I know.
Mikheil Ghvinianidze
Mikheil Ghvinianidze - 1 year ago
Wow, That is breathtaking
Marie Fiction
Marie Fiction - 1 year ago
Fucking hell this is beautiful. From book to boat, this shit tops every other craft I've ever seen. I swear I'd do damn near anything if it meant having half as much skill as you.
Michael Hoffmann
Michael Hoffmann - 1 year ago
Beautiful. Fantastic work. Wonderful tribute to the story.
Danny Farenheit
Danny Farenheit - 1 year ago
Bet the Germans didn't see this coming!
فتاه - cutekey
فتاه - cutekey - 1 year ago
respect hmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm
Larivari
Larivari - 1 year ago
You did an amazing job! Greetings from Germany
Dom Tavis
Dom Tavis - 1 year ago
Beautiful model, as a beginner modeller this is very inspiring.
Thank you im subscribed now.
CHILL FROST
CHILL FROST - 1 year ago
Das great!!!!
1Axxonn1
1Axxonn1 - 1 year ago
i want it and all the other projects you have made, would be amazing decorations for my house
City Kid Restorations
City Kid Restorations - 1 year ago
how does this only have 160k views
g robert aguilar
g robert aguilar - 1 year ago
I’ve spent 27 years going to sea on naval vessels and you have captured the sea accurately and realistically. It was almost roiling around the sub. You, sir, are an ARTIST. BZ!
J. VONWILL
J. VONWILL - 1 year ago
Nice!
Deng Lance
Deng Lance - 1 year ago
这是在牛津的south park吗
Holy Ravioli
Holy Ravioli - 1 year ago
Where might i purchase one of those mini chainsaws?
Dr. M. H.
Dr. M. H. - 1 year ago
Your work is Beyond Stunning, Mr. Wu.
twidget2000
twidget2000 - 1 year ago
Amazing work for a very worthy story and movie!!!
jondrew55
jondrew55 - 1 year ago
This isnt model making. This is pure art.
Arjen Robben
Arjen Robben - 1 year ago
this is truly art
Fabrício Aveiro
Fabrício Aveiro - 1 year ago
unbelievable. ppl like u deserve more respect and admiration, its so incredible the way u draw, think, create, know the exactly way to make that particular part, amazing, just amazing. im wondering how ppl like you know everything
PenguinAtTheMoon
PenguinAtTheMoon - 1 year ago
R E S P E C T
Frank Conrad
Frank Conrad - 1 year ago
So glad I found out about you. subscribed!
Ivani Medina
Ivani Medina - 1 year ago
The best!
edbutta1
edbutta1 - 1 year ago
I want one of those so bad.
Haydar A.
Haydar A. - 1 year ago
you should show more details of the made off :D
KingCurmudgeon TheGrumpiest
KingCurmudgeon TheGrumpiest - 1 year ago
That's absolutely incredible bro.
mukashibanashi123
mukashibanashi123 - 1 year ago
I call this a superb masterwork...really great,really awesome.
Daehawk
Daehawk - 1 year ago
"Hold my beer"...*trips and passes out*
Matías Matumbo
Matías Matumbo - 1 year ago
Next read christine and make a diorama
ghsjshagusb shshshhhs
ghsjshagusb shshshhhs - 1 year ago
Great work my dude, I hope with this awesome work your follower base will rise
BIG FAT FISH
BIG FAT FISH - 1 year ago
Datz ah you boat
54jb3r7
54jb3r7 - 1 year ago
Impressive.
Angelo Miguel
Angelo Miguel - 1 year ago
Incrível
starfield2
starfield2 - 1 year ago
Das Boot are one of the best ww2 books and movies out there since it is based on the reality of a german submarine crew during ww2.
Many of those sailors do have there tombs at the bottom of the atlantic.
This model are a masterpiece showing how intense and alive this story is.
Rhys Wong
Rhys Wong - 1 year ago
What the heil?! This is arguably... I'm lost for words. Its look amazing! And love the way you intro yourself...
Bill Blendick
Bill Blendick - 1 year ago
Very well done ! Dramatic !
Leon Martinek
Leon Martinek - 1 year ago
the editing of the video seemed kinda pointless but overall great work
Ray Ray
Ray Ray - 1 year ago
This is just amazing! That should be in a fine art museum! Made it all come life.
bladerunnerNWO
bladerunnerNWO - 1 year ago
very cool!
Lobo
Lobo - 1 year ago
Ich habe danach gefragt. "Auf dem Weg in das Unaufhaltsame ... wo keine Mutter für uns sorgen wird ... keine Frau kreuzt unseren Weg ... wo nur die Realität regiert ... mit Grausamkeit und Größe." Ich war betrunken von diesen Worten. Nun, das ist die Realität.
I asked for it. 'To be heading into the inexorable... where no mother will care for us... no woman crosses our path... where only reality reigns... with cruelty and grandeur.' I was drunk with those words. Well, this is reality.
-Leutnant Werner.
Yan Orev Chávez Saucedo
Yan Orev Chávez Saucedo - 1 year ago
Even the water dripping off the ship
RevFilmore
RevFilmore - 1 year ago
I am not in a condition to sculpt.
Bob R
Bob R - 1 year ago
Great Job...
St3lker Smartass
St3lker Smartass - 1 year ago
Quick questions:


1. Why am I only seeing this now? -- as of 3rd of July 2019 --- video's posted on 16th of February 2019
2. Why don't you have more views and more subscribers? Why are you so underrated. You should've had 15 million views only on this video by now, maybe more.
3. Why am I only seeing this now?
Chaffee
Chaffee - 1 year ago
Why you destroyed real book?? :(
But.... beautiful work
Jakob L.
Jakob L. - 1 year ago
OMG this is on of a Masterpiece, thx 4 sharing this with us
Andrew M
Andrew M - 1 year ago
Amazing.
Janis Ozols
Janis Ozols - 1 year ago
So beautiful!
Philip p
Philip p - 1 year ago
Infront of Mona Lisa
country baller
country baller - 1 year ago
Nice diorama looks great
Steve D.
Steve D. - 1 year ago
great work, looks awasome
CPTVCAM@gmail.com
CPTVCAM@gmail.com - 1 year ago
This is magnificent. Well done!
LennART Tegner
LennART Tegner - 1 year ago
Awesome. Instant sub
Miles Away
Miles Away - 1 year ago
Man, everything is just quality there.
William Tin
William Tin - 1 year ago
HI! Recently i am into diorama and model making, and i was just wondering if the water is possible to be sculpted from clear blue resin? kind of like how some anime figurines' are made! You are extremely talented and keep on inspiring! :)
Vic G
Vic G - 1 year ago
Wow fabulous work of art. Love the whole concept.
mambangafro
mambangafro - 1 year ago
excellent and very realistic job,do you watch the movie?
Simian Rogue
Simian Rogue - 1 year ago
Absolutely stunning, especially the water running off the sides of the submarine - very realistic. Just one tiny idea that popped into my head whilst watching this and seeing the finished model: words from the pages of the book rising up to blend with the ocean until they vanish, sort of a visual link between the written word and the imagination giving rise to the beautiful model.

Excellent work - you now have a new subscriber and follower. Massive kudos, sir.
Shootter
Shootter - 1 year ago
Simply Astounding
Hshhsj Hahsvs
Hshhsj Hahsvs - 1 year ago
Wow
M. S.
M. S. - 1 year ago
Simply amazing
Min[u]te Subview
Min[u]te Subview - 1 year ago
WTF... it is Real! O_____________O
Sky PROF90
Sky PROF90 - 1 year ago
Wow!
Anthony Belo
Anthony Belo - 1 year ago
Amazing!!
Aaron Rockefeller
Aaron Rockefeller - 1 year ago
U are crazy ❤️
Da Vinci's child
Da Vinci's child - 1 year ago
One word............. DETAILS!!!!
Hammmod Jabeer
Hammmod Jabeer - 1 year ago
Fantasy
Dennis Röwe
Dennis Röwe - 1 year ago
Wow man.... Great work
Ming Yang Chiang
Ming Yang Chiang - 1 year ago
very beautiful work, love the concept and process! It was such a joy to watch the video too :)
Леха Зеленый
Леха Зеленый - 1 year ago
Я не стал смотреть,т.к меня душит жаба.но лайк поставил.
TheLukrie
TheLukrie - 1 year ago
This was simply breathtaking! Amazing work. Respect my man!
TheLukrie
TheLukrie - 1 year ago
Also The production quality of this is just amazing
Markus Beck
Markus Beck - 1 year ago
awesome. especially the water.
TraMaChi
TraMaChi - 1 year ago
Absolute mad lad



I just want to say: As a german, it feels really nice of a change. Because usually german WW2 stuff is like highly undesired in media and art :P
Ross Guthrie
Ross Guthrie - 1 year ago
Want lol it's amazing it feels almost to life like which is outstanding
teh botol
teh botol - 1 year ago
Wow amazing
Yohan Handoyo
Yohan Handoyo - 1 year ago
Holyshit the video quality
Lil SpongeBob
Lil SpongeBob - 1 year ago
Creativity: 100
EvilCreeper 32
EvilCreeper 32 - 1 year ago
I’ve made possibly the coolest diorama ever......
........
What did it cost you?
......my book.
mokum friedy
mokum friedy - 1 year ago
great video
djvertical
djvertical - 1 year ago
From beginning to end, every aspect of this content is perfection. Absolutely stunning and awe inspiring.
mathieu cretier
mathieu cretier - 1 year ago
holy shit dude, nice work.
maschine27
maschine27 - 1 year ago
Das sieht wirklich richtig gut aus, hätte ich gerne in meinem Regal ;).
maxsKi Moose
maxsKi Moose - 1 year ago
Great idea to have it come out of a book and an unbelievable diorama!
Please Die4me
Please Die4me - 1 year ago
Pure art, wow
Finalph_KUN
Finalph_KUN - 1 year ago
should totally make the prinz yugen
Kyle Billie
Kyle Billie - 1 year ago
This kinda makes me jelly...but that's how art is

Great job!!! ^-^
RESatt999
RESatt999 - 1 year ago
Holy shit this U-boat model is insane O_O unbelievably epic i really love the water effect on the boat, so much detail
Jayson Nuon
Jayson Nuon - 1 year ago
Amazing
Praxis Film
Praxis Film - 1 year ago
Good job!!
gamer ZED
gamer ZED - 1 year ago
Exceptional
Matt Apple
Matt Apple - 1 year ago
The work on the Water alone is just amazing, great attention to Details, of course i subscribe, i wanna see what´s next :)
Maxmilim
Maxmilim - 1 year ago
this is the best modell with water i have ever seen. respect
ҪҩғӀ Ҫоҗҗҿӆҭ
ҪҩғӀ Ҫоҗҗҿӆҭ - 1 year ago
How can i read that book know, seems to be complicated with a boat on it. :D.
That Artwork is awesome, very nice water details and construction...
Micke Andersson
Micke Andersson - 1 year ago
damn :O really beautiful amazing work, i want one now lol =)
Sal Paradise
Sal Paradise - 1 year ago
You've done such a beautiful job here. Shame it's the wrong uboat model. Das Boot is based on U96 which was a standard Type VIIC with the single level wintergarden. Your model is a later version, with the extra wintergarden, extra guns, the snorkel and mine laying tubes. Beautiful job though.
FitzChivalryFarseer2
FitzChivalryFarseer2 - 1 year ago
Holy fucking shit that is perfect paint work. Can't see any faults the colors are right, transition spot on with the sub coming out. Great job
Derp Kerblerp
Derp Kerblerp - 1 year ago
holy shit dude, you have a great eye for colour and form.
Aussie Valiant
Aussie Valiant - 1 year ago
Remarkable fusion between the book and the model. Stunning stuff, and an absolute credit to you for such vision and execution. Of course, I subscribed after seeing this.
Melani Michelle
Melani Michelle - 1 year ago
That water! Day-um.
Larry Kline
Larry Kline - 1 year ago
That is more then GREAT
rabitkou
rabitkou - 1 year ago
Great job!!!! Love your artwork and video~ Respects for Taiwan~~
Matt Nerdy
Matt Nerdy - 1 year ago
Hello Bayin Wu, Sir you are an absolute genius. You actually used the book as part of your art work. The water and submarine look so good. Love the movie Das Boot, it's so well done. Never read the book. I guess, I should put that on my to do list. Das Boot is one of those hidden gems I came across in my youth. I put it right up there with Seven Samurai another hidden gem that I was lucky enough to find.

Thanks Bayin Wu & have a great day.
Rob Fogot
Rob Fogot - 1 year ago
Cool! What if do something like this with a tank?)
Glock232
Glock232 - 1 year ago
Your modeling skills are equally as impressive as your video editing. Creativity level : Master.
Artimus Freeman
Artimus Freeman - 1 year ago
HOLY CRAP! What an amazing job...and video. KEEP THEM COMING!
sky walker
sky walker - 1 year ago
I'm impressed,
endofmankind
endofmankind - 1 year ago
Triple WOW amazing . A masterpiece!!!
Uncle Stevens
Uncle Stevens - 1 year ago
I love how the diorama comes out from the actual book. That’s my favorite thing about this! I’m definitely subscribing and looking forward to future videos.
Red Dwarf XII
Red Dwarf XII - 1 year ago
I could not possibly list all the superlatives this outstanding work of art deserves, so I'll just say WOW!
1337fraggzb00N
1337fraggzb00N - 1 year ago
Das muss das Blot abkönnen.
Larry Rhoden
Larry Rhoden - 1 year ago
I wish I was that good of a model builder
A C C E L E R A T E
A C C E L E R A T E - 1 year ago
Awesome, thanks for sharing.
richard duval
richard duval - 1 year ago
Good morning is the first time y say sommeting like this fantastike woork sorry for my english. Richard
high explosive PANZER
high explosive PANZER - 1 year ago
ho- ho- holy shit
slipsouce
slipsouce - 1 year ago
work of art, congrats
Tom Peck
Tom Peck - 1 year ago
Ernest Hemingway would like to know your location
Ginkoman2
Ginkoman2 - 1 year ago
wow
Blei Hagel
Blei Hagel - 1 year ago
wtf?! abo!!

Liebe Grüsse aus Deutschland. :-)
Brian Petersen
Brian Petersen - 1 year ago
Beautifully imaginative craftsmanship.
mybluebelly
mybluebelly - 1 year ago
You seem to know what you are doing.
João paulo
João paulo - 1 year ago
Ficou incrível! É como se a história saltasse do livro! É uma obra de arte.
FD_Stalker
FD_Stalker - 1 year ago
Factory new --> Battle scarred
Jerry Zou
Jerry Zou - 1 year ago
amazinggg
Adão Pereira no rastro das pedras
Adão Pereira no rastro das pedras - 1 year ago
Lindo trabalho é xou super joinha
Paolo Vedova
Paolo Vedova - 1 year ago
Outstanding
Bauke klokgieter
Bauke klokgieter - 1 year ago
wow how can you have 15k subs? you deserve so much more! awesome content
Tom Kq
Tom Kq - 1 year ago
Beautiful video, great work! Maybe a stupid question, what is the professional name of the spray gun? 3:07 Best - link on ebay. Thanks
Xia Qiu
Xia Qiu - 1 year ago
Fantastic rendering! However , what you should really have made in place of Das Boot is Mein Kampf.
A Hill
A Hill - 1 year ago
WOW, what a great idea, and very well executed, looks awesome!
Make Asylums Great Again
Make Asylums Great Again - 1 year ago
AMAZING, I’m amazed.





I have a limited vocabulary.
Kangal Akbash
Kangal Akbash - 1 year ago
SUBLIME! EXTRAORDINAIRE!
Endurius
Endurius - 1 year ago
WOW....really WOW......this work is truely amazing an yaw dropping.......but the only thing i see negativ is " Das Boot " U 96 is a german Typ VII C and it has to be in your amazing work
John Johannson
John Johannson - 1 year ago
That's awesome I just found you and subscribed immediately
Qwerty Qwerty
Qwerty Qwerty - 1 year ago
just... WOW!
paul hunter
paul hunter - 1 year ago
i want this in my bath, but sinking instead of rising. following a direct hit from my depth charge parrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrp
Filiplayz
Filiplayz - 1 year ago
I wish this could be 3D scanned and turned into an stl file. I would love to print this on my 3D printer!
Gorilla
Gorilla - 1 year ago
You Great ! :)
Paul Schuler
Paul Schuler - 1 year ago
THIS is art
Weltaz
Weltaz - 1 year ago
Mon Dieu ! C'est tellement beau !
MERCI ! from Switzerland !
Sammy Davis
Sammy Davis - 1 year ago
damn u r talented.
goldmanjace
goldmanjace - 1 year ago
Very interesting concept!
Basque Wasp
Basque Wasp - 1 year ago
Jezz man, that is some serious talent. Respect.
Caio Favero
Caio Favero - 1 year ago
incredible! did you think of making the wave with resin? Why did you choose to do with this material instead of resin? (which would make the water more realistic)
hugs from Brazil!
lordofjango
lordofjango - 1 year ago
Super!!!
Eliza The Offizier
Eliza The Offizier - 1 year ago
If you want to see a real uboat in person, and even go inside it go to Chicago's museum of science and industry... that's where the u-505 sits untouched by the elements repaired and repainted to be perfect.... They also have a stuka in the museum of science and industry if you like German ww2 machines.
Kyle Kaye
Kyle Kaye - 1 year ago
I'll take 12.
dinlo biscuit
dinlo biscuit - 1 year ago
phenomenal bro....well done
petioleyu
petioleyu - 1 year ago
I stumbled on this video. Your work is amazing! Subbed!
Friedel83
Friedel83 - 1 year ago
I just can say 6x I

Incredible Idea ! ! !
Incredible Inspiration ! ! !
Incredible Implementation ! ! !

WOW ... AMAZING
daz
daz - 1 year ago
im blown away just stunning. I do a lot of 3d printing would love this.
Alexandr Mitrokhin
Alexandr Mitrokhin - 1 year ago
+++++++
claus møller
claus møller - 1 year ago
In the beginning you were drawing with color on a tablet. Care to share info on that?
Andy Smith
Andy Smith - 1 year ago
3:36 Had to pause here to take it in. MIND................ BLOWN! 3:59 OMG! I'm a seagull watching a U-Boat surface. Stunning work!
Great video as well.

Subscribed.
Corum Jaelhen Irsei
Corum Jaelhen Irsei - 1 year ago
Das Boot is easily in my top 3 movies. I've seen it like 10 times. You got yourself a happy new sub, dear sir.
Siso Scarz
Siso Scarz - 1 year ago
Amazing work, it looks like the story comes out of the book. greetings from Germany.
longlivingdude
longlivingdude - 1 year ago
Looks incredible, dude! Great skills! Subscribed.
Manu J.-H.
Manu J.-H. - 1 year ago
Amazing! a true piece of art.
oliverdots
oliverdots - 1 year ago
Simply amazing.
lenny108
lenny108 - 1 year ago
looks very powerful as if this is an ad for a new book about a man who built his own submarine to escape present human society. That this submarine is very special because it can dive much deeper than others. In this way, he could collect tons of gold from sunken medieval ships. He has his own secret island and always finds new ways to improve his submarine-
Soren G
Soren G - 1 year ago
I love the detail and dedication,yet there is a massive flaw with the model...it's a type IX U-boat...a big trans Atlantic long range boat...the typre portrait in "Das Boot" was a type VII,the most numerous and iconic U-Boat type of the Kriegsmarine...sorry for being a party pooper
KnT
KnT - 1 year ago
I didn't watched anything related to modeling in a long long time, and youtube recommended me this...

I would usually spit on youtube for recommending something I don't watch.. But freaking hell your modeling and diorama skills are insane !
Phaedra Collins
Phaedra Collins - 1 year ago
Beautiful model. Only one tiny suggestion the boat lacks any suggestion of marine growth - especially "sea grass".
tom erik Rasmussen
tom erik Rasmussen - 1 year ago
Nice work and good idea . Salute from Norway
Arnold Bam
Arnold Bam - 1 year ago
Amazing Work
archiepops
archiepops - 1 year ago
That is simply amazing!!! Awesome!!
Michael Treser
Michael Treser - 1 year ago
very great, i love the movie. Big hallo from germany.
Foto Alfred
Foto Alfred - 1 year ago
Perfekt Work! Gratulation!
LG, Alfred
Herman Tselinsky
Herman Tselinsky - 1 year ago
I like literally everything in this video: the idea, story, editing, diorama and even image quality.
Norbert Blackrain
Norbert Blackrain - 1 year ago
One Word "Wooah" - That's a great work!
MTB Engineer
MTB Engineer - 1 year ago
I used to build scale models and thought I was quite good at it, but your creations are just magnificent! Beautiful work!
Alex Cao
Alex Cao - 1 year ago
man this is art...
TheDindon
TheDindon - 1 year ago
Shut up and take my money !
Leo Antonio
Leo Antonio - 1 year ago
Very nice good work.
Space Cowboy
Space Cowboy - 1 year ago
Your work will make your ancestors proud.
Twirlyhead
Twirlyhead - 1 year ago
What an artist you are, Sir. My only issues are cutting up a book and the North Atlantic looks bluer and more vibrant than I remember. Also, why you would base the model on the book/film, use the book as part of the model and then state you wanted a more generic U-Boat rather than the specific one in the story is highly dubious. Generally excellent and will check out your other stuff. Thanks for sharing.
Rick Bean
Rick Bean - 1 year ago
"My only issues are..." Then you go on to point out three issues. You sure you have no more issues with this artwork?
Volker Westphal
Volker Westphal - 1 year ago
This is simply the best model I've ever seen. Pure art.
NukaC0la
NukaC0la - 1 year ago
Awesome, greetings from Germany!
Mitch
Mitch - 1 year ago
WOW - AMAZING GREAT WORK!
peter conlon
peter conlon - 1 year ago
Just amazing
John Aaron Greenslade
John Aaron Greenslade - 1 year ago
I have a King George V model that needs a perfect paint job I'M SENDING IT YOUR WAY MATE lol jk.
AFNacapella
AFNacapella - 1 year ago
you could spend more time on the model, if you'd ask me. as a documentary demo snippet it's a great video, but I miss the love for the actual model. you're a film student, right? if so, you could recut the material as part of your 10.000 hours to mastership.
Klausbärbel Fömm
Klausbärbel Fömm - 1 year ago
Severely underrated channel indeed. Not only is the build job itself a work of art but the diorama presentation is easily the most ingeniously creative thing I've ever seen. Production quality of the vid tops the whole thing off. How does this channel not have at least 200k subs? Anyway it's got mine now.
Nikodem Śliwka
Nikodem Śliwka - 1 year ago
Too fast cuts.
Adam Bryant
Adam Bryant - 1 year ago
Amazing.
S HO
S HO - 1 year ago
Fantastic !!
Whitpusmc
Whitpusmc - 1 year ago
Monster talent......
mpoyart
mpoyart - 1 year ago
You would deserve to Win an Oscar.Gongrat
ulations!
James Matson
James Matson - 1 year ago
What if you made Thomas the tank engine or hulk?
s1r1us
s1r1us - 1 year ago
Amazing
Benters
Benters - 1 year ago
Two huge talents - the modelmaking, and the ability to have original ideas.
fernando guzman
fernando guzman - 1 year ago
I can honestly say thank you YouTube for having this in my recommendations.....im subbin ..
korokoro pii
korokoro pii - 1 year ago
Such quality! The video tha craft the narrative. Everything is superb. Cheers!
Anthony Maduri
Anthony Maduri - 1 year ago
Unreal, and how is it you only have 14k subs man? this was truly amazing. Subbed, I cant wait to see your 1M sub vid.
Tiberiusduck
Tiberiusduck - 1 year ago
A Museum Quality Build... Incredible work sir. Thank you for sharing this with us..
Brian Baff
Brian Baff - 1 year ago
You sir are a genius and an artist.
Doug
Doug - 1 year ago
very nice !
Пирогов Вячеслав
Пирогов Вячеслав - 1 year ago
Super!
Thor_show1g
Thor_show1g - 1 year ago
Omg wow
Herman Moore
Herman Moore - 1 year ago
The intensity of the build is really well portrayed by you in this video. A very unique but stunning display of a U-Boote seemingly bursting forth out of the book. Well done is an understatement of what you have managed to achieve.
Don Davidson
Don Davidson - 1 year ago
all production , self promotion and flash. not much instructional value. Wu’s videos are normally like that. wish they weren’t he does SOME good work. maybe stop believing your own hype there are many great builders whom don’t add the word pro in their descriptions.
Mr.L u d e n s
Mr.L u d e n s - 1 year ago
I don't have word's to describe how fucking beautiful this is, you need more views.
Capt Superheld
Capt Superheld - 1 year ago
WTF....kaum zu glauben was man aus so einem grauen Stück Plastik alles machen kann.
Aykut Alp TAŞKURT
Aykut Alp TAŞKURT - 1 year ago
Fantastic.
Stier _
Stier _ - 1 year ago
Amazing piece of craftsmanship.
Robert McDougall
Robert McDougall - 1 year ago
I made a model of das boot when the movie came out but sir yours it a total work of art well done , very well done and you should be proud of your work
christopher st.marin
christopher st.marin - 1 year ago
Lol.fantastic. good job sir
Alan Shore
Alan Shore - 1 year ago
I think the Allied Sailors sunken by the Nazis would really appreciate your work.
that guy
that guy - 1 year ago
you sir are a god among men
Web crawler
Web crawler - 1 year ago
ok you're sick...but in a good way
Hanz Kranz
Hanz Kranz - 1 year ago
In a tiny House you don't have enoth space to put a big Model like this!
Andy
Andy - 1 year ago
Wow amazing diorama
AIRALIEN SOFT
AIRALIEN SOFT - 1 year ago
heureusement que les sous marin été pas autant rouiller -_-
Apex Legends
Apex Legends - 1 year ago
Wow
Wojciech Próchnicki
Wojciech Próchnicki - 1 year ago
This maybe the coolest diorama I’ve seen...Respects from Poland.. Das Boot nice movie . I like a movie U-571 greetings Wojtek.
Oliver Jones
Oliver Jones - 1 year ago
This is the best model I have ever seen
Benny Blanco
Benny Blanco - 1 year ago
Very impressive skills. Nice job!
Slim Zouari
Slim Zouari - 1 year ago
SPEECHLESS
CurtisThe DrunkCat
CurtisThe DrunkCat - 1 year ago
Good model AND production
CC Pederson
CC Pederson - 1 year ago
Spectacular art work, imagination with all the detail, awesome,
I wish to know what material did you use for the waves,& the water, I'm am very interested in your project. Can you email me, give me some tips on this masterful art.
Also where did you find the model boat? But most importantly how did you connect the book with the waves & water underneath the boat?
Thank you, looking forward with your response
Paweł Krukow
Paweł Krukow - 1 year ago
Wooow!!! OUTSTANDING !!!
Ser Garlan Tyrell
Ser Garlan Tyrell - 1 year ago
2:26 - Is that a mini chain saw?
If so, that's awesome.
TNT Tips and Tricks
TNT Tips and Tricks - 1 year ago
Wow epic work thats realy artistic and takes a lot of skill to master
Andreas Schrader
Andreas Schrader - 1 year ago
Umwerfende Leistung

Looks amazing
Mark Hatch
Mark Hatch - 1 year ago
VERY talented and great imagination! I should add: Choreography took some creative aspiration as well...again, GREAT job!
Wild Bill
Wild Bill - 1 year ago
Spectacular!
vnewarp9
vnewarp9 - 1 year ago
2nd day in as a subscriber, I am totally in awe of your art.
Stephan Jäger
Stephan Jäger - 1 year ago
Absolut faszinieren! Viel Liebe zum Detail! Great job! absolutly excellence. love to the details! Nice Job Dude!
megatwingo
megatwingo - 1 year ago
Amazing work. Cool and unique idea. Thumbs up!
Hugo cordier leite
Hugo cordier leite - 1 year ago
Fantástico! Parabéns!
michael hamer
michael hamer - 1 year ago
supberb artwork...

Similar videos
for Creating a unique U-boat Model:Das Boot

Raww fishing

Believe This Fishing? Unique Fish Trapping...

381,947 likes 180,318,205 views 3 years ago

Believe This Fishing? Unique Fish Trapping System Using Long Pipe & Big Plastic Bottle By Smart Boy Subscribe here:...

People & Blogs

How to Make Unique Aquarium Football World Cup...

21,380 likes 3,954,984 views 3 years ago

How to Make Unique Aquarium Football World Cup 2018 at Home In this video I show you how to make amazing aquarium...

Howto

Aquascape - The Unique Outdoor Living Space of...

805 likes 315,478 views 11 years ago

http://www.aquascapeinc.com - Join Brian Helfrich and The Pond Guy as they transform the Helfrich residence into a...

Reviews

U-Boat Flightdeck Chronograph 50mm Automatic...

194 likes 148,378 views 10 years ago

http://www.breitlingsource.com - A video review of the massive (but not the most massive) 50mm U-Boat Flightdeck...

Reviews

Huge U-Boat U1001 Limited Edition Watch (HD...

249 likes 104,674 views 7 years ago

Buy this watch at http://www.keepthetime.com/index.php?main_page=product_info&cPath=8_1&products_id=763 *** SPECS...

Reviews

Video Review of the U-Boat Classico 45 AB 4...

13 likes 40,454 views 11 years ago

Another review, this time of the U-BOAT Classico 45 AB4 "Left Hook" by Italo Fontana. An attractive time piece, well...

Related videos
to Creating a unique U-boat Model:Das Boot

Reviews

U-Boat Flightdeck Chronograph 50mm Automatic...

194 likes 148,378 views 10 years ago

http://www.breitlingsource.com - A video review of the massive (but not the most massive) 50mm U-Boat Flightdeck...

Reviews

Huge U-Boat U1001 Limited Edition Watch (HD...

249 likes 104,674 views 7 years ago

Buy this watch at http://www.keepthetime.com/index.php?main_page=product_info&cPath=8_1&products_id=763 *** SPECS...

Reviews

Video Review of the U-Boat Classico 45 AB 4...

13 likes 40,454 views 11 years ago

Another review, this time of the U-BOAT Classico 45 AB4 "Left Hook" by Italo Fontana. An attractive time piece, well...

Reviews

U-Boat Classico Tungsten 50 Review

211 likes 22,117 views 5 years ago

Read the written review with lots of images at: https://nibsmith.com/2015/07/26/u-boat-classico-tungsten-50-review/...

Reviews

A watch review of the U-Boat U-51 Chimera (6495)

28 likes 15,707 views 7 years ago

A watch review of the U-Boat U-51 Chimera (6495) by Angus Davies of ESCAPEMENT. This masculine timepiece is highly...

About Creating a unique U-boat Model:Das Boot

The "Creating a unique U-boat Model:Das Boot" video is part of the category, which contains similar videos like this one.

Subscribe hot viral Aquatic videos!