DHD "Wilko F13" Surfboard Review by Noel Salas Ep.67

No obligation, but if you want to support the Site and keep the reviews coming you can donate here. https://www.paypal.me/surfnshow In this episode the folks at DHD send down two custom Wilko F13 surfboards for review. I test these boards in waves ranging from 1-2’ peaky beach break to 3-5’ point break. A couple unique attributes about this model is its flat deck and wide nose. The flat deck offers good flex and a lively feel under foot. The wide nose helps with paddling coupled with a staged rocker for incredible down the line speed. This board is fast, loose, and projects over sections very well. It has a generous sweet spot over the front foot and very user friendly. I highly recommend this board for intermediate to pro level surfers for waves ranging 1-4’. The Wilko F13 is a favorite of mine for 2018 and if this board is not on your radar then it should be. Board DIMS: EPS 5’7” x 19 x 2 3/16 liters 24.8 PU 5’7” x 19 x 2 ¼ liters 25.5. My Height: 5’9” Weight: 160 lbs or 72.57 kg

DHD "Wilko F13" Surfboard Review by Noel Salas Ep.67 sentiment_very_dissatisfied 1

Reviews 5 years ago 12,986 views

No obligation, but if you want to support the Site and keep the reviews coming you can donate here. https://www.paypal.me/surfnshow In this episode the folks at DHD send down two custom Wilko F13 surfboards for review. I test these boards in waves ranging from 1-2’ peaky beach break to 3-5’ point break. A couple unique attributes about this model is its flat deck and wide nose. The flat deck offers good flex and a lively feel under foot. The wide nose helps with paddling coupled with a staged rocker for incredible down the line speed. This board is fast, loose, and projects over sections very well. It has a generous sweet spot over the front foot and very user friendly. I highly recommend this board for intermediate to pro level surfers for waves ranging 1-4’. The Wilko F13 is a favorite of mine for 2018 and if this board is not on your radar then it should be. Board DIMS: EPS 5’7” x 19 x 2 3/16 liters 24.8 PU 5’7” x 19 x 2 ¼ liters 25.5. My Height: 5’9” Weight: 160 lbs or 72.57 kg

Show More

Advertising
LuxoGear Emergency Whistles with Lanyard

LuxoGear Emergency Whistles with Lanyard

Shop now »
NOCO Genius GEN5X2, 2-Bank, 10A (5A/Bank) Smart Marine Battery Chargers

NOCO Genius GEN5X2, 2-Bank, 10A (5A/Bank) Smart Marine Battery Charger

Shop now »
ADVERTISING
LuxoGear Emergency Whistles with Lanyard

LuxoGear Emergency Whistles with Lanyard

Shop now »
NOCO Genius GEN5X2, 2-Bank, 10A (5A/Bank) Smart Marine Battery Chargers

NOCO Genius GEN5X2, 2-Bank, 10A (5A/Bank) Smart Marine Battery Charger

Shop now »
RHINO USA Boat Trailer Transom Straps (2PK)

RHINO USA Boat Trailer Transom Straps (2PK)

Shop now »
LUCKY Kayak Portable Fish Depth Finder

LUCKY Kayak Portable Fish Depth Finder

Shop now »
Seaview 180 V3 Full Face Snorkel Mask

Seaview 180 V3 Full Face Snorkel Mask

Shop now »

Most popular comments
for DHD "Wilko F13" Surfboard Review by Noel Salas Ep.67

Luke Mitchell
Luke Mitchell - 4 years ago
which do you reckon is a better-suited board for the intermediate surfer, surfing mostly soft 2-3 foot beach breaks, but can also go to 4-6 foot. Og flyer or Wilko F13
Surf n Show Reviews
Surf n Show Reviews - 4 years ago
Luke Mitchell OG
Toby Gibbons
Toby Gibbons - 5 years ago
Hey Noel, how would you compare the Wilko F13 to the Phantom? Which is more user friendly and which is better suited to 2-5 ft? I’m an intermediate surfing at a point break that doesn’t get super steep
Toby Gibbons
Toby Gibbons - 5 years ago
Appreciate the feedback. I ended up going with the F13 because they had a good deal on at my local store and the flat deck/lower rocker profile appealed to me. Here’s hoping it goes as well for me as it did you! Thanks
Surf n Show Reviews
Surf n Show Reviews - 5 years ago
Toby Gibbons Phantom is more user friendly... it paddles very well and you can still get performance turns.
Hugo de Sousa Oliveira
Hugo de Sousa Oliveira - 5 years ago
Hi

I'm 1,85mts, 35 years old. Surfing since i was 17.

I usualy use 34 lts.

Following your advice, i have a CI 5'11'' rocket wide.

I'm about to order a new board to pair with it for a two board quiver. And replace a CI Rocket 9, 6'0".

I liked the wilko f13 model. Is it good for 3' to 6'/ 7' surf?

What size and volume do you suggest?

. Or should i go for other model?

It would be my 2 board quiver for all conditions. Head and 1/2 , DOH maximum.

Best regards
Hugo de Sousa Oliveira
Hugo de Sousa Oliveira - 5 years ago
Noel!?
Luke Mitchell
Luke Mitchell - 5 years ago
which is more high perfomance this or the 3dv

you said that you wouldnt reconmmend the 3dv for beginner or beginner/intermediate. how does the f13 compare
Surf n Show Reviews
Surf n Show Reviews - 5 years ago
Luke Mitchell Wilko F13
Luke Mitchell
Luke Mitchell - 5 years ago
@Surf n Show Reviews for an intermediate which is better
Surf n Show Reviews
Surf n Show Reviews - 5 years ago
Luke Mitchell The Wilko F13 is more HP for sure. The F13 would be a Board I would compete with in 1-4’ surf. I think it’s easier to surf compared to the 3DV. The 3DV wants to go on rail too easy for a beginner.
יוסי אוחנה
יוסי אוחנה - 5 years ago
hi Noel .great job what do you reecmend in 1-4 foot dhd f13 or the sampler ci.tnx
יוסי אוחנה
יוסי אוחנה - 5 years ago
@Surf n Show Reviews tnx man
Surf n Show Reviews
Surf n Show Reviews - 5 years ago
יוסי אוחנה Both boards are sick. If your looking for performance the F13... if your looking for fast down the line surfing with turns in the pocket then Sampler. The Sampler range is 1-3
Filipe Vicente
Filipe Vicente - 5 years ago
Hi Noel.
I´m looking a daily driver for those 2-4+ days and I´m undecided between the DHD Wilko F13 and JS MonstaBox???? PU board...
Currently I have one EPS board for smaller days 1-3ft waves, another one in PU for 3-6ft waves and I want exchange my current daily driver´s board.
I´m an intermediate+ surfer.
Can you help me?
Thanks and congrats for your amazing reviews.
Cheers.
krusher74
krusher74 - 5 years ago
Anybody gonna want the wilko sig board after he falls off tour this year?
Aprilia RSVFour
Aprilia RSVFour - 5 years ago
fantastic review and really good surfing
thedaypa
thedaypa - 5 years ago
Noel, ripping as always. Keep up the great reviews! Question a little off topic. What futures fin would you say is most comparable to the fcs kolohe andino?
Surf n Show Reviews
Surf n Show Reviews - 5 years ago
thedaypa Maybe the F8’s for Large KA or F6 for Medium KA

10. comment for DHD "Wilko F13" Surfboard Review by Noel Salas Ep.67

chunkybuttz
chunkybuttz - 5 years ago
How was Sunday afternoon with Shama the Superman? Wish I could’ve gotten out there with you guys. Looking forward to neckbeard 2.0 !
Surf n Show Reviews
Surf n Show Reviews - 5 years ago
chunkybuttz It was really fun. All the boys were ripping!!!
bushkey
bushkey - 5 years ago
Wilko vs Uber Driver?
Surf n Show Reviews
Surf n Show Reviews - 5 years ago
bushkey Both boards are sick but the Wilko is a bit more performance.
mounproject
mounproject - 5 years ago
Hello Noel, could you one day make a kind of ranking for the boards you prefer?
mounproject
mounproject - 5 years ago
Gracias, don't knew about your website
Surf n Show Reviews
Surf n Show Reviews - 5 years ago
mounproject It’s already done... just go to our website and you will see my favorites for each year. Www.surfnshow.com
Christian69James
Christian69James - 5 years ago
Another great review Noel and the board looks real good under your feet. Still blows my mind how you can switch fins out like that and not miss a beat. Cheers.
Surf n Show Reviews
Surf n Show Reviews - 5 years ago
Christian69James when we started the show it was tough for me switching boards and fins but it’s getting easier. I still have my moments and every now and then I let you guys in on it. Cheers for the kind words.
IkoPB
IkoPB - 5 years ago
The F13 looks similar to the Sampler model, right? Stage rocker, low entry rocker and low/medium exit rocker. Single to double concave, with vee in the tail. Do you feel diferentes?
IkoPB
IkoPB - 5 years ago
Surf n Show Reviews thanks a lot for your work and your answer!
Surf n Show Reviews
Surf n Show Reviews - 5 years ago
IkoPB The F13 feels more high performance and has more traction off the bottom. The Sampler can get a little skittish in 4-5’ surf.
Ben Costantini
Ben Costantini - 5 years ago
Hey Noel. Nice review I’ve been digging your insights. Be keen to see your thoughts on this he new js Blak Box 3. Also most people just buy stock boards and playing with dims great for u but it’s not going to reflect what most people buy I think I should just keep it to stock dimensions.
Surf n Show Reviews
Surf n Show Reviews - 5 years ago
Ben Costantini I think the BB3 looks insane.... I asked the folks at JS to please send it down for review and nothing yet. I think Stock DIMS are good and I try to stay with them as often as I can.
Newy rat
Newy rat - 5 years ago
Hey Noel how much liters do u gain with EPS do u think? Is JS Hifi construction more boyant again?
Tim Blizzard
Tim Blizzard - 5 years ago
For me, surfing 6'8 47+ lt boards, I think it's roughly a litre or so, maybe 1.5.
Surf n Show Reviews
Surf n Show Reviews - 5 years ago
krusher74 Thanks
krusher74
krusher74 - 5 years ago
if you look at simple physic 30 litres is 30 litres no matter what the material, the only buoyancy difference is weight, so if an 30L eps board was heavier than a 30L pu board it would be less buoyant. I think where this term "corky" (more buoyant) actually comes from is the feeling of more rebound spring that you get from un-stringered eps. So EPS isnt more buoyant its more springy.
Surf n Show Reviews
Surf n Show Reviews - 5 years ago
Newy rat I would say you gain .5 liters more float with EPS. That’s on the HYFY, Carbon Wrap, Future Flex, C4, SpineTek, etc... all of these constructions are EPS (expanded polystyrene foam).
Tim Hall
Tim Hall - 5 years ago
Board looks great under foot Noel!.... If you had to choose just one board from everything you have ridden mate, what would it be? I know thats a tough question.
Tim Hall
Tim Hall - 5 years ago
nice one!!!
Surf n Show Reviews
Surf n Show Reviews - 5 years ago
Tim Hall Really???? What wave size? Daily Driver = Phantom or Holy Grail, Groveler = CI Rocket Wide Spinetek or Gremlin, HPSB = Driver or Fever.
Nicollas Resende
Nicollas Resende - 5 years ago
Noel, really liked you posting the tail width, breaking down the double concave a little more and showing the foil, it's nice to set some parameters for me to try different combinations at the shaping room! Amazing review, stocked to watch it! I would like to watch some review on the MonstaBox too!!!
Surf n Show Reviews
Surf n Show Reviews - 5 years ago
Nicollas Resende I did the Monstabox already... Stoked you like this review. Cheers
Inon Lahiani
Inon Lahiani - 5 years ago
Great reviews! Thinking about getting the DHD 3DV or this DHD Wilson F13, what would you recommend?
Surf n Show Reviews
Surf n Show Reviews - 5 years ago
Inon Lahiani F13 without a doubt. Sick board...

20. comment for DHD "Wilko F13" Surfboard Review by Noel Salas Ep.67

Dylan Haberle
Dylan Haberle - 5 years ago
Please review the Christiaan Bradley gladiator LC6
Surf n Show Reviews
Surf n Show Reviews - 5 years ago
Dylan Haberle Probably not going to happen... no one else is asking for a review in that board.
Noah Stone
Noah Stone - 5 years ago
Great video loved it. Will u do a review on the #77 by sharp eye
Surf n Show Reviews
Surf n Show Reviews - 5 years ago
Noah Stone The Ghost and Phantom are incredible
Noah Stone
Noah Stone - 5 years ago
Surf n Show Reviews ok I’m looking for a winter board I was also looking at the ghost since I know those go well
Surf n Show Reviews
Surf n Show Reviews - 5 years ago
Noah Stone Maybe... Marcio said he was making me a couple for review. That was a couple months ago....
Justin Bordwell
Justin Bordwell - 5 years ago
My favorite drink is Oskar blues gknight
Fab Tsalsa
Fab Tsalsa - 5 years ago
Are you testing the Omni mate? Good job btw cool videos.
Surf n Show Reviews
Surf n Show Reviews - 5 years ago
Fab Tsalsa Yes... about half way done shooting the footage.
Chris Fan
Chris Fan - 5 years ago
Hey Noel, would you say the f13 is more like the JS Monsta Box or Air 17x? Or what are your general thoughts about how the f13 compares to the others? I know lots of people have ridden the Monsta Box by now... Thanks! Enjoyed your review as always!
Surf n Show Reviews
Surf n Show Reviews - 5 years ago
Chris Fan It’s more like the Air17X... excellent Performance in small waves.
daniel vb
daniel vb - 5 years ago
Does the board have a slight hip or am I just seeing things?
Surf n Show Reviews
Surf n Show Reviews - 5 years ago
daniel vb it’s slight...
Miguel Marquina
Miguel Marquina - 5 years ago
It made it to the favs list? How does it compare to the MoonBeam in similar size waves? It seems like the MB is made out of sturdier stuff in terms of construction
Surf n Show Reviews
Surf n Show Reviews - 5 years ago
Miguel Marquina This F13 is more HIgh Performance compared to the Moonbeam. The F13 is more similar to the JS Air17X... both boards are pro models for small wave ripping at the pro level but more user friendly than a HPSB with a lot of rocker.

The LFT construction on the Moonbeam is very durable compared to most EPS and PU boards.
Bon Summers
Bon Summers - 5 years ago
Carvelicious!
Troy Robinson
Troy Robinson - 5 years ago
So which of the boards paddled better? Thanks
Surf n Show Reviews
Surf n Show Reviews - 5 years ago
Troy Robinson They felt about the same.
monkeypawism
monkeypawism - 5 years ago
Trunks? Lucky you. Great surfing as always.

30. comment for DHD "Wilko F13" Surfboard Review by Noel Salas Ep.67

Catch the Wave
Catch the Wave - 5 years ago
Wow! that board looked great. Really snappy.
Looks like the lower volume combined with Epoxy really made the board come alive under your feet.
Richard Embery
Richard Embery - 5 years ago
That board looks great under your feet. Smooth in transition and electric off the top. Super fast snaps.
Up there with the best I’ve seen you look on a board, if not the best. Your style looks super relaxed. Board looks like it goes exactly where you want it to with little effort.
Great review as always.
IzandEva Inmyheart
IzandEva Inmyheart - 5 years ago
I was thinking same thing. wsl level on this board
Richard Embery
Richard Embery - 5 years ago
Surf n Show Reviews cheers mate
Surf n Show Reviews
Surf n Show Reviews - 5 years ago
Richard Embery The Freestone are going to be a little stiffer compared to the NEO Performers. The Medina’s are really stiff for me too.
Richard Embery
Richard Embery - 5 years ago
Surf n Show Reviews
How does the Neo Glass performer compare to the Jack Freestone generation series in feel? I rode the new Medina fins and they felt good in comparison to the Freestone. A bit stiffer though. The Freestone fins are my favourite 3 foot and under fin in Futures.
Surf n Show Reviews
Surf n Show Reviews - 5 years ago
Richard Embery Cheers... you described how it felt under my feet.
David Gough
David Gough - 5 years ago
lightning lip turns, fast down the line and through the wraps, yet without the wiggle of many lightweight boards. Very enlightening about choosing fins to complement or counter rocker as well as conditions.
Surf n Show Reviews
Surf n Show Reviews - 5 years ago
David Gough Cheers
Andre Pecoraro
Andre Pecoraro - 5 years ago
Gozx very nice! great job!
Rodrigo C. Cocitta
Rodrigo C. Cocitta - 5 years ago
hahaha JW is waiting for his board...can´t sleep
X -MAN X MAN
X -MAN X MAN - 5 years ago
Surf look stable.
X -MAN X MAN
X -MAN X MAN - 5 years ago
@Surf n Show Reviews thanks man.keep on ripping
Surf n Show Reviews
Surf n Show Reviews - 5 years ago
Erezdekel Erez123123 Stoked you like the WR!!! I recommend these 3 boards for a Quiver.
1-3’ surf CI Rocket Wide or Neck Beard 2
2-6’ surf
Pyzel Phantom
Your WR is good for 2-7’ plus surf.
X -MAN X MAN
X -MAN X MAN - 5 years ago
O.k.
I surf today..2-3 ft..with the the second hand 6.0.36.2
Wirrdo ripper.oh man i am astrong backsid surfer.and with the 6.0.i kill the wavs.attack him hard and very loose surf..this is my volume.now.i need advice.if you can please.to reacomend for at list 3 boards that will work for me in 2-5ft.cheers
X -MAN X MAN
X -MAN X MAN - 5 years ago
@Surf n Show Reviews thank you for your patience
Surf n Show Reviews
Surf n Show Reviews - 5 years ago
Erezdekel Erez123123 This second hand Board sounds good. At this point you need to try some lower liter boards and find what feels good for you at your skill level. I would get this used board and try it. Then we can go lower or higher in volume from there.
X -MAN X MAN
X -MAN X MAN - 5 years ago
@Surf n Show Reviews yes.its hard to turn.only on beach break in strong 2-3wave.the board has agood drive.how much liter you reacomend to get of? I see.6.0-35.9.
Second hand ..
Surf n Show Reviews
Surf n Show Reviews - 5 years ago
Erezdekel Erez123123 How does your board feel at 37 liters? If it feels like your surfing in Slow Motion and the board is hard to turn then it’s too much volume.
X -MAN X MAN
X -MAN X MAN - 5 years ago
Baby bagy look good for me.and the monsta box.
35.7...6.2
X -MAN X MAN
X -MAN X MAN - 5 years ago
@Surf n Show Reviews 6.2.37 liter..25/8.too much liter
Surf n Show Reviews
Surf n Show Reviews - 5 years ago
Erezdekel Erez123123 What are the Liters of the Boards you have now? What are your board DIMS too.
X -MAN X MAN
X -MAN X MAN - 5 years ago
Mediterranean sea
X -MAN X MAN
X -MAN X MAN - 5 years ago
@Surf n Show Reviews ok.and what volume you will reacomend for 89 kg.age45.but very good surfer.in the medetarin.thanks
Surf n Show Reviews
Surf n Show Reviews - 5 years ago
Erezdekel Erez123123 CI Weirdo Ripper for HPSB
X -MAN X MAN
X -MAN X MAN - 5 years ago
What kind of borad you reacomend for big guys? Good surfer.90g.for exampel pleas.
X -MAN X MAN
X -MAN X MAN - 5 years ago
@Surf n Show Reviews i can see that.very nice board
Surf n Show Reviews
Surf n Show Reviews - 5 years ago
Erezdekel Erez123123 I agree... this board is very predictable but radical at the same time. Very user friendly for a Small wave Performance board.

Similar videos
for DHD "Wilko F13" Surfboard Review by Noel Salas Ep.67

Shark videos

Giant PIRATE SHARK Egg in the Pool! We Review...

20,331 likes 19,885,227 views 7 years ago

Pirate Shark has surprise toys and the HobbyKids try to get the toys! ---SUBSCRIBE for NEW Shows---...

Reviews

ROBLOX Sinking Ship! Let's Play Family Game...

15,483 likes 12,665,364 views 6 years ago

ROBLOX Sinking Ship! Let's Play Family Game Night with Ryan's Family Review. Ryan and Daddy try to survive through...

Reviews

POLICE PATROL BOAT - LEGO City Set 60129...

31,905 likes 11,297,195 views 8 years ago

Click here to see more LEGO videos: https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PL7TV22RuQ4DasGid60aNBhpEtuqBSV6AL LEGO...

Shark videos

Shark attack caught on video | Shark kills...

1,353 likes 10,501,769 views 13 years ago

Follow on Twitter! http://twitter.com/PeteOnBlast Are you reading this? Awesome! Comment this down below: I ZEE YOU!

Reviews

Polly Pocket Tropical Party Yacht Boat Water...

21,991 likes 10,073,122 views 9 years ago

SUBSCRIBE: http://www.youtube.com/channel/UCelMeixAOTs2OQAAi9wU8-g?sub_confirmation=1 Here we go on the Polly Pocket...

Reviews

Let's Play Roblox with Ryan's Family Review!...

9,252 likes 5,480,907 views 6 years ago

Ryan and Daddy plays Build A Boat For Treasure on Roblox! We built a super cool pirate ship in the game! Check out...

Related videos
to DHD "Wilko F13" Surfboard Review by Noel Salas Ep.67

Reviews

ROBLOX Sinking Ship! Let's Play Family Game...

15,483 likes 12,665,364 views 6 years ago

ROBLOX Sinking Ship! Let's Play Family Game Night with Ryan's Family Review. Ryan and Daddy try to survive through...

Reviews

POLICE PATROL BOAT - LEGO City Set 60129...

31,905 likes 11,297,195 views 8 years ago

Click here to see more LEGO videos: https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PL7TV22RuQ4DasGid60aNBhpEtuqBSV6AL LEGO...

Reviews

Polly Pocket Tropical Party Yacht Boat Water...

21,991 likes 10,073,122 views 9 years ago

SUBSCRIBE: http://www.youtube.com/channel/UCelMeixAOTs2OQAAi9wU8-g?sub_confirmation=1 Here we go on the Polly Pocket...

Reviews

Let's Play Roblox with Ryan's Family Review!...

9,252 likes 5,480,907 views 6 years ago

Ryan and Daddy plays Build A Boat For Treasure on Roblox! We built a super cool pirate ship in the game! Check out...

Reviews

What's inside a Tesla Surfboard?

32,933 likes 2,769,310 views 5 years ago

Tesla made 200 limited edition surfboards, We try to Surf it then CUT IT OPEN! This video was sponsored by LastPass....

Reviews

Lego City 60012 | 4x4 & Rescue Boat | Lego 3D...

482 likes 1,616,292 views 10 years ago

Save the day with the LEGO® City Coast Guard 4x4 and Diving Boat! Launch the boat, put on the diving gear and splash...

About DHD "Wilko F13" Surfboard Review by Noel Salas Ep.67

The "DHD "Wilko F13" Surfboard Review by Noel Salas Ep.67" video is part of the category, which contains similar videos like this one.

Subscribe hot viral Aquatic videos!