Epic Sailboat Adventure in Review (Bums on a Boat)

There is no arguing that we 3 kids went all in on this one! Much experience was gained. There were great times and hard times. Funny how things change when you act on your deepest feelings and just go for it. Here is an honest recap. Hopefully this sheds some light and maybe even offers some perspective. https://www.patreon.com/bumsonaboat

Epic Sailboat Adventure in Review (Bums on a Boat) sentiment_very_dissatisfied 9

Reviews 4 years ago 3,966 views

There is no arguing that we 3 kids went all in on this one! Much experience was gained. There were great times and hard times. Funny how things change when you act on your deepest feelings and just go for it. Here is an honest recap. Hopefully this sheds some light and maybe even offers some perspective. https://www.patreon.com/bumsonaboat

Show More

Advertising
ADVERTISING

Most popular comments
for Epic Sailboat Adventure in Review (Bums on a Boat)

Frank D
Frank D - 2 years ago
Only two comments: not everything kills to survive, war is not inevitable.
Bums on a Boat
Bums on a Boat - 2 years ago
If you acknowledge that plants are just as alive as animals or humans...what on this earth doesn't kill to survive? 2nd point is agreeable.
MiQ Bohlin
MiQ Bohlin - 2 years ago
❤️
changeurlife34
changeurlife34 - 3 years ago
I really liked this .... I recently bought a boat am planning a trip and wonder if it’s what i really think it’s gonna be
Bums on a Boat
Bums on a Boat - 3 years ago
Thank you. Exciting news. Well for us it was nothing like what we expected and our perspectives were totally flipped upside down. None of us regret the decision..even the ones who decided to walk away from the boat life. Your in for an amazing experience. No doubt there will be low low lows and high high highs.
David Hightower
David Hightower - 3 years ago
To change the world is a tall order to take on. The world will never change till each one changes themselves first. You my friend started that change the moment you got your boat. You are free in your own world there. Do you make a difference to people yes how you ask by diy videos helpping people learn how to do something they may not know how to do such as you have learned from others. Life is full of challenges it is all in how you deal with those challenges. Run from them or deal with it head on. You have to take them head on even if unsure of how to do so there are many to give advice on how to tackle it. Keep it up
xwriter100
xwriter100 - 3 years ago
All you can do is live your own life. Do good to others when the opportunity presents itself. You can't fix the world, you can only do what you can do. Love people and do no harm. Just enjoy your life. If you can live on a sailboat for a few years and you enjoy it, great, don't feel guilty for it. You seem to have a great family, you're fortunate. You're only young once, you seem to be doing alright, don't screw it up. All the best!
Bums on a Boat
Bums on a Boat - 3 years ago
Yes! What I've come to realize is what I really hated was myself and how I went about each day. It is easier to project it outwards and blame others. Also there was unresolved issues regarding the past. I thought I would rather take my chances out on the sea and die rather than live in this world but really I would rather die then continue to be the man I became in this American society.
PIRATE ROY
PIRATE ROY - 3 years ago
Your videos , thoughts, and general kindness have had an effect on at least me. I am only one person, but I've told others, and maybe they've told others about your project. Positivity is infectious. Life is great. We try to avoid the negative, the negativity .... We do the best we can...And we sail on. Rrrrrrrrrr....
Bums on a Boat
Bums on a Boat - 3 years ago
PIRATE ROY thank you for sharing. That is really cool to hear and always assures us to continue. Life surely is what we make it. Always remind us to be thankful and appreciate what is. Aarggghh
New Image Ministries
New Image Ministries - 3 years ago
You are learning and experiencing things about life at a much earlier age than most. You are right about freedom, it’s not where you are physically but mentally. You can have and experience true freedom from a office, jail cell, a hospital bed, in bumper to bumper traffic, a deserted island, or even on a boat. We can all find a piece of freedom by living through your experiences but we need a oneness with all humanity to experience a complete freedom. We can not put a monitory price on freedom because it was already purchased and given to us all, we just need to learn how to access it. Be at peace with yourself and follow your heart.
Bums on a Boat
Bums on a Boat - 3 years ago
New Image Ministries Well we are learning more than we bargained for. There is no doubt that you are right about experiencing freedom anywhere. It's refreshing to hear from somebody that still believes in something. Thank you
sneakywan
sneakywan - 3 years ago
WORD
s/v Grunt
s/v Grunt - 3 years ago
Keep seeking brother! We are more alike than different.......GRUNT
Bums on a Boat
Bums on a Boat - 3 years ago
We've come this far..may as well stay the course eyy! No doubt that is the truth s/v Grunt.

10. comment for Epic Sailboat Adventure in Review (Bums on a Boat)

Sailing FreeStyle
Sailing FreeStyle - 3 years ago
Life is just a ride man! You can't stress too much about big issues. The world is big enough for us all to find our own little slice of it where we're the happiest. As long as you can find yours, nothing else matters. I've lost 3 friends already (I'm only 36) who's ride ended sooner than it should. Gives you a whole new outlook at how you want to spend your time while you're still here. Every single moment is a blessing, it's up to you to enjoy them! Exploring the world on a sailboat is a great way if you ask me! Don't over complicate it, just relax and enjoy before it's too late!
Bums on a Boat
Bums on a Boat - 3 years ago
Agreed. Sorry to hear it. I have lost 2 close friends who left at age 21 and a young step mom to name a few so we relate in that way. Appreciate your encouragement and feedback. Enjoy your slice.
Lee Nelson
Lee Nelson - 4 years ago
When your low you feel most alive. I'm 38 and seems like every 8-9 years I get low and re-evaluate my life. Then great change comes. In order for change to happen a sense of destruction must happen first. To new beginnings! The one thing I've always had with me is sailing. Glad your making these videos. Your really good at expressing the spiritual side of it. Great relief from the cookie cutter sailing vids.

Sail around the world - write a book :) just say n
Bums on a Boat
Bums on a Boat - 4 years ago
Hmm interesting. Thinking 8 to 9 years ago there was a really low point that led to a re-evaluation and eventually a life changing decision. No doubt about that..feeling low is at least feeling very alive. Thanks for your insight.
The Giordano's
The Giordano's - 4 years ago
Joel, YOU are making a difference by being yourself. We all touch one another either big or small. Your arrival in Tampa helped in a big way to save our boat and touched the lives of our friends as we all sought shelter for a few days. Continue the journey, we all will meet again.
Bums on a Boat
Bums on a Boat - 4 years ago
Thank you Giordano family. Yes it is becoming clear how true that is. Your great people and what an honor it is to know you. Glad the Boat made it!! Look forward to meeting up again.
caxcallatik
caxcallatik - 4 years ago
Your channel is so romantic. Just a couple of guys who fell in love and sailed into the sunset. Best of luck guys and fair winds
Bums on a Boat
Bums on a Boat - 4 years ago
Thank you:)
Clare Boothe Luce III
Clare Boothe Luce III - 4 years ago
Very heartfelt. You won't recognize this login, but you've been a wonderful support in the last couple of days, both in terms of your helping me prepare my boat for Hurricane Irma and your generosity of spirit.
I am a little reluctant to suggest that the divisiveness that you refer to here is due to a loss of common values, or rather, the most basic recognition that we all need a common language or understanding so that we are free to be open to each other. We have not lost that just because we are American--although you wouldn't guess that from watching the media. The loudest voices are the far extremes, who hold little market share of the American mentality. But if we are speaking different human/emotional "languages" across the world--OR WE BELIEVE THAT WE ARE--much is lost, and one or both or all sides fail to comprehend that the "human condition", as our mutual friend toasted to tonight, is shared and very real and very vulnerable. There is misery and hardship everywhere; it has different "causes" for different people, but on some level, we all know them. There is joy and happiness everywhere, no matter how meager or hard-won; and yet, to be real, it always begins with gratitude. That is what you've suggested here.
The desire to help will serve you well, in the unselfish way. Do not lay blame on yourself for the conditions into which you were born. I sure as hell do not blame myself for living in the path of this hurricane of the millennium.
I am learning a lot from Irma, to use a shorthand. (For those who do not know, imagine Sharknado headed directly for your front door, with a tidal wave flood.) I hope to continue to learn from this and reflect with some deeper perspective on some impactful events in my life. But only after I get 2 days of sleep in Colorado.
I admire your examination of your journey.
But to be honest, life is better with a dodger.
Until next time, my friend . . .
Bums on a Boat
Bums on a Boat - 4 years ago
Hi Irene..never got the spelling of your name and I don't recognize your login but the level of intelligence portrayed here and our hurricane prep gives you away. Yes gratitude seems to be the first place to start. More and more it seems that struggle and hardship is an essential part of life here on earth and because of it the greatest things in life are possible. Hope you made it to Orlando safe and get some good rest in Colorado. Unfortunatly the forecast here has only gotten worse but here's to hoping. Great to meet you and look forward to seeing you again one day or at least staying in touch.
Aaron de la Roche
Aaron de la Roche - 4 years ago
Your channel is the first one I subscribed to. I watched a lot of channels, but your's was different, in a way that really appealed to me. I hope you stay safe. Don't know what you could do to help the boat by being on it during a hurricane, but whatever that is, it isn't worth the risk. Please stay safe.
Bums on a Boat
Bums on a Boat - 4 years ago
Wow that is great to hear. One thing you can not argue is we are one of a kind. Exactly right..after the boat was secured to the best of my ability it does no good to stick around. I was lucky enough to make it out of Key West and am still moving to the best possible place. The change of events this morning has us on the run still.
Sailboat Story
Sailboat Story - 4 years ago
From banging on a coffee pot to waxing poetic.
You Sir - are a weird human.

* and I like you quite a lot. :)

- Ben
Sailboat Story
Sailboat Story - 4 years ago
Sheesh. Just take care of yourself bud.
Crunch time now. Bunker down. Be safe.
Bums on a Boat
Bums on a Boat - 4 years ago
Great to hear. Had to leave the boat in Key West and am just south of Tampa. Moving now to higher ground and a more solid building.
Sailboat Story
Sailboat Story - 4 years ago
Thanks for the compliment. :)
We are safe indeed.
Now - where are you located exactly?
Hopefully nowhere near the Keys.
Bums on a Boat
Bums on a Boat - 4 years ago
Lol as wierd as wierd gets. You sir are far from normal yourself. Hope you and the family are safe. Looks like Irma is affecting all in our area.
Bums on a Boat
Bums on a Boat - 4 years ago
Thanks you..that sounds like a full Kudo!?
Michael Kerr
Michael Kerr - 4 years ago
You need to get your sailboat hauled out asap- Irma heading your way and as a cat 4 or 5, it won't survive in the water.
Cssfiend
Cssfiend - 4 years ago
You aren't staying on the boat are you?
Bums on a Boat
Bums on a Boat - 4 years ago
I have a good network of people in boats and I'm tying down to a dock in a Marina side by side with them. It's not full proof by any means but much better than staying out here on anchor.
Warwick
Warwick - 4 years ago
Thank You,
Have to say that up front, as I watch all the main sailing Tubes and sub'd as soon as you popped up on my suggested list. As a group of young guys you all had a belief in yourselves that stood out, you placed yourselves outside the norm comfort zone and all ended up following where that took you. I'm glad your journey still follows the boat and you seem happy with that as you had a chance to move on but still returned to that life style. Looking forward to following along, seeing it evolve and where this life takes you.
Bums on a Boat
Bums on a Boat - 4 years ago
Thank you..we were definitely some hard headed kids going all in. Hopefully this boat thing can have longevity but if not the reasons why will be shared it may be useful to others. The inspiration isn't for others to get a boat and do the same but to act on that feeling deep down and go for whatever it is the truly want with no fear..it could even be playing a saxophone or being a poker world champ lol. This is what happens when you just go for it.

20. comment for Epic Sailboat Adventure in Review (Bums on a Boat)

Greg Albright
Greg Albright - 4 years ago
Don't sell yourself short. Your channel and other channels like you have saved my life. Just knowing that you exist is enough to keep me going. You have made a difference in my life... I am still here.
Bums on a Boat
Bums on a Boat - 4 years ago
Man I'm sorry to hear you may be going through some tough times. Always great to hear we can be a glimmer of light or even put a smile on somebody by what it is we are doing. Thanks for the encouragement.
Derek Smith
Derek Smith - 4 years ago
You got one life, choose how you want to live it. If anyone else says other wise, they obviously wish they were in your place.
Bums on a Boat
Bums on a Boat - 4 years ago
Thanks Derek! Wise words from a young man I know is living them.
David Carper
David Carper - 4 years ago
Dude, saving ones self from the daily insanity in the facebook/media and having a plan B in which to do it is not selfish. The difference that you wish to make, is for you, not the world or mother earth. Watch" Chasing Bubbles" if you haven't already. You need to find a GOOD woman/crew and let the adventure continue. Stay in shape, body ,mind and soul.
Bums on a Boat
Bums on a Boat - 4 years ago
You hit the nail right on the head. At first I thought it was for all these things but the change I was longing for was indeed in me! thanks for your insight and I'll check out "Chasing Bubbles". Definitely have heard of it.
Josef
Josef - 4 years ago
I gave you some well earned criticism early on for being a bunch of idiots on a boat, but I am seeing much improvement since you've been solo, as well as genuine entertainment. I wouldn't have wanted to be anchored anywhere near you guys in the beginning, but now you appear to be a good neighbor. I believe the solitude does a young man good. Keep improving and keep contemplating. Do things that make you feel good about yourself, but not because you think you're supposed to. Question everything.
Bums on a Boat
Bums on a Boat - 4 years ago
Yes we have definitely earned some validated criticism through this process. I suppose it is to be expected when 3 kids who had no previous sailing experience pulled the trigger on something like this. Appreciative to have made it through and there are feelings of "regret is not quite the word" but sorry to have possibly put others at risk. A huge respect has grown for this type of thing through it all. Thanks for the honesty and will do.
Airtransrecon
Airtransrecon - 4 years ago
Dude, we're not gonna find you dead in the V berth are we??
Bums on a Boat
Bums on a Boat - 4 years ago
Lol no. I think by holding those feelings in and being afraid to share them maybe but once you let them out things begin to shift within. I've never felt better!
KC1HOX Glenn
KC1HOX Glenn - 4 years ago
i know you guys had dreams of being professional ebeggars but go get a job and get the money to get a proper start.There are worse things than work
Sea Turtle
Sea Turtle - 3 years ago
I see the troll is back.Ignore this dumbarse Joel. I would like to smack him in the mouth.
Bums on a Boat
Bums on a Boat - 4 years ago
Thanks Glenn you make a lot of assumptions buddy. Keep te negative comments coming! It's the negative and nay saying ones that give me that extra motivation when my chips are down.
KC1HOX Glenn
KC1HOX Glenn - 4 years ago
A years expenses and enough to fix the boat properly bumming around mexico with 600 bucks for beer in a wreck of a boat does not impact positively on the cruising community.You know this and so does everyone else.Once again dreams of Derlos crusing the world while getting rich on youtube claims more victims
Bums on a Boat
Bums on a Boat - 4 years ago
So by get a job, you mean work a full career until retirement? How do you think we made this happen? Money falling into our lap? How much is enough to start something like this so I know for next time?
Tim Lamarre
Tim Lamarre - 4 years ago
There are BILLIONS of galaxies out there. No, not planets, not solar systems--GALAXIES. In seconds, entire solar systems are erased by black holes. Poof! Chill out Bums. Everything we have is a miraculous gift. There is no answer. There is only the meaning within yourself. Paint, heat, rain, and the annihilation of happy cockroach families...there is purpose, there is struggle, there are great forces beyond our control, there is tragedy. Where is beer donate link? The Bums must sail on.
Malama Robinson
Malama Robinson - 2 years ago
Tim, Ha ha.... pay it forward brewery would be nice!!!
Malama Robinson
Malama Robinson - 2 years ago
@Bums on a Boat thanks for just saying it, and the visuals are very moving too.... you seem like a great person and I hope to meet you at some Safe Anchorage..... Aloha!
Bums on a Boat
Bums on a Boat - 4 years ago
Very true Tim. Since this recording my perspective has turned towards that of yours, non the less it was a true part of the experience and just being honest and showing the outcome..whatever it may be is the only objective here. So much of me did not want to share this especially because at this point I see the contradictions and desire to be "special" but I was held by "the code" lol
Terry M
Terry M - 4 years ago
Brother, hope you have a bugout plan, GFS model changed since yesterday for IRMA< that bitch of a storm is forcasted to get close if not hit Miami. VERY strong Cat 5, 180 mph winds.
ventusky.com and look at it for yourself.
Bums on a Boat
Bums on a Boat - 4 years ago
Thanks Terry, just paid a week in a Marina and will be moving there shortly. Pulled all canvas and will tie down the best I can and see what's in store. I'll do everything I know to do and then it's out of my hands...we will see what's in store.
Terry M
Terry M - 4 years ago
Bums on a Boat better get out now it's changed again looks like it's going to be a ground zero for keywest. Ventusky.com is a great site to track it.
Bums on a Boat
Bums on a Boat - 4 years ago
Yes Terry I've been watching her closely. I do have a plan and will know in another day..two tops if it's time to implement it. Will be heading into a Marina.
Nolan Pahmahmie
Nolan Pahmahmie - 4 years ago
Oh you trying to spit some knowledge?! Ha
Nolan Pahmahmie
Nolan Pahmahmie - 4 years ago
Word my ninja!
Bums on a Boat
Bums on a Boat - 4 years ago
Yep and sometimes that's easier said than done. Anything else is a waste of energy.
Nolan Pahmahmie
Nolan Pahmahmie - 4 years ago
I feel the same way and think about it all the time. But yah know that's always a possibility. All we can do it just live in the moment and worry about now and what's ahead of us.
Bums on a Boat
Bums on a Boat - 4 years ago
Thanks Ted.. sometimes the golf pro life looks pretty good lol. Have to say I'm lucky I was able to spend so much time with you and it made an impact on my thoughts and perspective.
Nolan Pahmahmie
Nolan Pahmahmie - 4 years ago
I say one hell of a life experience not many people can say they have done. Stay up brah your thee most motivated guy I know. Your calling awaits you when the time is right.
Bums on a Boat
Bums on a Boat - 4 years ago
Lol this is anything but knowledge..more like questioning myself, self doubt and being pitiful. To me it was just about being honest and sharing what comes out of this whole ordeal.
moeshickenyay
moeshickenyay - 4 years ago
Was that Trump, man oh man you just list my Subscription.
Bums on a Boat
Bums on a Boat - 4 years ago
Okay bye.

30. comment for Epic Sailboat Adventure in Review (Bums on a Boat)

Bums on a Boat
Bums on a Boat - 4 years ago
Lol Martin this audio was recorded months ago..before the fumes and while I was cleaning and organizing the computer I decided to give it a listen before I deleated it..although it was post fumes when the decision was made to use it in a vid. Hmm
Kim Wise
Kim Wise - 4 years ago
Keep searching, learning & sharing. And be happy! Just BEING! Shake off others' definition of success or meaning of life. Be true to yourself. Love that you're sharing your journey both on the boat and introspection. You are definitely not on a mindless hamster wheel chasing the trappings of materialism.
Bums on a Boat
Bums on a Boat - 4 years ago
Thanks Kim that's great advice. I don't plan to stop until all possibilities are cut away. Glad you think so.
Sailing Friends
Sailing Friends - 4 years ago
hey mate. good to see you back... the only sense of live is to be happy and make others happy... as you know mediation helps... just watch all videos of this guy (its in English): https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TIAqu9xRHIo and https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GkVHfiBLsoc
Bums on a Boat
Bums on a Boat - 4 years ago
Hey mate! Thanks..that's great to hear because it seems like that's all I have to offer in this life. Will give them a listen!
Nate McDaniel
Nate McDaniel - 4 years ago
Nothing is sustainable. Things can be conserved. I think you fell more a victim of the modern media mindset than you think. Popular culture gives us that sense that we are players, all on stage, posers. It is like the oft heard complaint, "My vote does not make any difference!" That statement drips with arrogance. Does that speaker really suppose that in HIS special case, his vote will not be merely one of millions, but will somehow be weighted to reflect just how "Special" he is?
Make your world and live in it. Fear God. Create and love your family, Love and serve the poor of this world. It is good to get to know the poor. One of them will be your landlord in Heaven.
Malama Robinson
Malama Robinson - 2 years ago
And this baby boomer just woke up alittle whilst watching a interview with a studio and jazz guitarist gal who talked about how 9/11 shook people up to start liking the "standards" again... I got what maga is about (i think) SUBSTANCE!!!! Jazz is all that and more, roots of samba, be boop, blues and swing!!! A Universal language, lost in the rockn roll and elevator music era....
Internet access at a really remote location is an amazing thing!!!!
Bums on a Boat
Bums on a Boat - 4 years ago
Definitely can see the truth in nothing being sustainable. You've made many good points and there is no arguing that I fell victim to modern media..so much so that I pushed the self destruct button. There is much value in your beliefs and thank you for sharing.
Sarah K
Sarah K - 4 years ago
You are asking yourself questions and sharing emotions that are definitely relate-able. I find myself thinking about ways to make a difference and help others, but often find that in order to get there we have to get out of our own way. It's been a difficult statement for me to reflect on with where I am at in life... If that is the case with you (I honestly don't know but I would be down to talk about it) then my advice would be to reflect and write on it. If you have a picture, a goal, or a dream of the difference you want to make and visualize it, and then start thinking of the obstacles that will get in the way of making that dream reality, try to shift the perspective to considering that you are the biggest obstacle. I honestly dont know if any of this is making sense.
But I think that you need to give more credit to your growth and experiences. You've come a long way! And your doing your best. From watching the beginning of these videos to now, I believe that your journey is just starting! Sending all positive vibes
Bums on a Boat
Bums on a Boat - 4 years ago
Thanks Sarah..one thing I do know is I'm not alone in these thoughts. There have been many I've come across who can't get past these obstacles in the mind. Your advice definitely makes sense and is the the direction this all seems to be going. The internet can be such an amazing tool. Thanks for reaching out.
Coast Life
Coast Life - 4 years ago
Hmmm.. maybe the white paint isn't helping. Lol... but seriously, I think most people on the road less traveled struggle with stuff like this. There are always going to be power / stuggles in the world. Life is a stuggle.... just stuggle in a direction YOU want to go. :)
Bums on a Boat
Bums on a Boat - 3 years ago
Thanks. It has been about five months since the recording of this audio and more and more what you have said is ringing true. It's so easy to want others to go along with you, believe like you, live like you pat you on the back and tell you how awesome you are lol. It's apparent that in the beginning all my focus was on external events and it felt that the only way to live was by setting my foot down and going about changing all the things in the world that "needed" changing..now it's funny to see that through this many internal issues have been uncovered and really it's becoming obvious that working on myself starts to make the external world look different. So many more learning opportunities are ahead, having kids must really be impactful! Thanks for your input and I'll check that vid out.
Bums on a Boat
Bums on a Boat - 4 years ago
Lol this was recorded long before the paint while I was roaming the US before my return to the boat. No the paint helped. Struggle in the direction you want to go..NICE:)
Captain 10Star
Captain 10Star - 4 years ago
Hey Bum #1! What's your name?
Kim Wise
Kim Wise - 4 years ago
Joel
Captain 10Star
Captain 10Star - 4 years ago
Or if anybody else knows...
Mike Bishop
Mike Bishop - 4 years ago
You are in front of the curve in many ways, just keep moving forward. You can not deliberately help people to "see the light". You can only make yourself a better version of you. Then you can lead by example. The folly of helping people is you become flypaper for freeloaders and users. Learn to be a bit ruthless and don't let the freeloaders and dramatist kill your very limited time here on Earth. Good Luck.
Bums on a Boat
Bums on a Boat - 4 years ago
Wow Zed you have great insight and the comments you made all strike cords in my progression of thinking and feeling. Noted!
jrp616
jrp616 - 4 years ago
Live & let Live. You do what makes you happy. I do what makes me happy. You wont change me and I wont change you. You can find new friends who share your dreams, but you can't force old friends to adopt your dreams.
Bums on a Boat
Bums on a Boat - 4 years ago
Yes sir! Not a thing I can argue with here. Appreciate the feedback.
David Angel
David Angel - 4 years ago
Speechless....Youre the man Joel!
Bums on a Boat
Bums on a Boat - 4 years ago
No Tonz you are the man..Truly it's you bro.
getyourbone
getyourbone - 4 years ago
What difference does anything make?

Just help others, be happy and live.
Bums on a Boat
Bums on a Boat - 4 years ago
That does seem to be where my thoughts are heading.
bobie gale
bobie gale - 4 years ago
How do you know you have feet, unless you walk.
Bums on a Boat
Bums on a Boat - 4 years ago
...maybe by just looking at them
Terry M
Terry M - 4 years ago
Brother, On your boat you have FREEDOM< your depending on yourself and self suffiecent out there living life on your terms. You are able to live the dream.
Push off and never look back, there is alsways food in the sea, and discover the goodness of people without a pot to piss in, but they will give you a meal as a stranger just because your of the one race the Human race.
Do not beat on yourself, people in the society live the covet life style, they always have to covet and keep up with the joneses just because they thing they're inpressing someone. But in the end, they are still the same selfish ugly soul they eve3r was.
This life is not about you, its about LOVE, and no greater love as a man than to lay his life down for another. The happiest people seem to out there sharing that love. In end you have a dash between two dates, and you will be judged what did you do with Love, did you use Love to serve others, help your fellow man, or did you use Love for selfish greed and gain.
Good luck to you... Stay safe with Irma out there.
Bums on a Boat
Bums on a Boat - 4 years ago
Thanks Terry..it is amazing the beautiful people I've come across thus far! So insightful how you put that..what do you do with love..share it with others or use on yourself. Thanks for the feedback. Absolutely love how you put that.
Eddie Murray
Eddie Murray - 4 years ago
Bitcoin for decentralisation of money and increasing automation will make things better hopefully. Dire poverty has and is improving emmensly. The rich are getting sick of the material world. We are getting there. The internet is a wonderful gateway.
Bums on a Boat
Bums on a Boat - 4 years ago
Yes sir, I've heard a good deal about bitcoin and it seems to be the future. You aren't kidding about the internet..wow what an amazing tool we have access to!
bobie gale
bobie gale - 4 years ago
"How do you know you're alive unless you die". I have to think about that.
Bums on a Boat
Bums on a Boat - 4 years ago
Looking forward to your conclusion.
Terry Cavender
Terry Cavender - 4 years ago
Interesting points, sometimes you find out what you want by experiencing what you don't want. My POV, (as if it were important) three boys left the boat, and a man returned. Good to see you back on the boat and cracking on, obviously, it's what you wanted.
Bums on a Boat
Bums on a Boat - 4 years ago
What you say is very true, everyone will have their own opinion and I can't let it affect my thinking but still I feel that it is important to me. Important to see, feel and learn where they are coming from which creates a challenge for sure if one is trying to remain mentally steadfast. Ironically enough I can argue the other perspective about me being the man and the others being boys by not returning but like you said it's all perspectives and we all have our own.
Terry Cavender
Terry Cavender - 4 years ago
What others think, or say about you is not important, they are merely opinions, and, just like assholes, everybody has one. Pushing your own personal limits is scary, but that's how you learn and grow. That storm scared the shit out of you, but you came back to the boat anyway, that's what a man does, a boy gives up. On to the next, keep pushing.
Bums on a Boat
Bums on a Boat - 4 years ago
Thanks Terry your POV is of te most importance to me. The internet is an amazing tool. Experience is a one of a kind teacher. Many can argue I'm still far from a man but in fact the opposite, a scared boy who is afraid to become a man.
Tom Huss
Tom Huss - 4 years ago
You make a difference buy sharing you vlogs thank you for that
Bums on a Boat
Bums on a Boat - 4 years ago
Glad you think so Tom.
HiPpY BoAtErS
HiPpY BoAtErS - 4 years ago
You make a difference, ripples in the water bum.
Bums on a Boat
Bums on a Boat - 4 years ago
A drop in the ocean does create a ripple I suppose Hippies:) thanks
Gypsy Tinker
Gypsy Tinker - 4 years ago
What we are all yearning for is purpose. You show us that the search is not in vain. Thank you.
Bums on a Boat
Bums on a Boat - 4 years ago
Yes that does seem to be the case. Thank you

Similar videos
for Epic Sailboat Adventure in Review (Bums on a Boat)

Shark videos

The Adventures of Sharkboy and Lavagirl |...

80,652 likes 39,768,706 views 4 years ago

Max recounts his first and, up to this point, last meeting with Sharkboy and Lavagirl. In this scene: Max (Cayden...

Shark videos

Giant FISHING Adventure with HobbyKidsTV

31,541 likes 29,233,857 views 5 years ago

The HobbyKids go fishing for toys in their boat in the HobbyKidsPool. There they find toys and a bunch of fun!...

Shark videos

Giant PIRATE SHARK Egg in the Pool! We Review...

20,331 likes 19,883,682 views 5 years ago

Pirate Shark has surprise toys and the HobbyKids try to get the toys! ---SUBSCRIBE for NEW Shows---...

Snorkeling

BEACH TOYS Snorkeling Adventure

77,170 likes 19,184,152 views 4 years ago

It's a super fun toy opening at the beach and snorkeling adventure by Kaycee and Rachel. Music: Beachfront...

Shark videos

RYAN PIRATE ADVENTURE CARTOON for children!...

13,865 likes 14,811,752 views 4 years ago

RYAN PIRATE ADVENTURE CARTOON for children! Ryan ToysReview , Gus the Gummy Gator, and Moe went on a pirate ship on a...

Reviews

ROBLOX Sinking Ship! Let's Play Family Game...

15,483 likes 12,663,620 views 4 years ago

ROBLOX Sinking Ship! Let's Play Family Game Night with Ryan's Family Review. Ryan and Daddy try to survive through...

Related videos
to Epic Sailboat Adventure in Review (Bums on a Boat)

Reviews

ROBLOX Sinking Ship! Let's Play Family Game...

15,483 likes 12,663,620 views 4 years ago

ROBLOX Sinking Ship! Let's Play Family Game Night with Ryan's Family Review. Ryan and Daddy try to survive through...

Reviews

POLICE PATROL BOAT - LEGO City Set 60129...

31,905 likes 11,294,939 views 5 years ago

Click here to see more LEGO videos: https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PL7TV22RuQ4DasGid60aNBhpEtuqBSV6AL LEGO...

Reviews

Polly Pocket Tropical Party Yacht Boat Water...

21,991 likes 10,071,286 views 7 years ago

SUBSCRIBE: http://www.youtube.com/channel/UCelMeixAOTs2OQAAi9wU8-g?sub_confirmation=1 Here we go on the Polly Pocket...

Reviews

Let's Play Roblox with Ryan's Family Review!...

9,252 likes 5,479,228 views 3 years ago

Ryan and Daddy plays Build A Boat For Treasure on Roblox! We built a super cool pirate ship in the game! Check out...

Reviews

Lego City 60012 | 4x4 & Rescue Boat | Lego 3D...

482 likes 1,615,060 views 8 years ago

Save the day with the LEGO® City Coast Guard 4x4 and Diving Boat! Launch the boat, put on the diving gear and splash...

Reviews

Lego 7287 Police Boat Build Review

681 likes 1,412,216 views 8 years ago

Lego Police Boat (lego 7287) - Build Review 동영상을 재미있게 보았다면 동영상 구독버튼을...

About Epic Sailboat Adventure in Review (Bums on a Boat)

The "Epic Sailboat Adventure in Review (Bums on a Boat)" video is part of the category, which contains similar videos like this one.

Subscribe hot viral Aquatic videos!