Extreme Fishing Adventure - Nor Tech 392 High Performance Offshore Center Console Boats salt life

Nor Tech 392 Extreme Fishing Adventure - Offshore Center Console Boats. A first person account of two Nor Tech Offshore fishing teams as they brave the ultimate fishing adventure on a quest to win the Hawk's Nest fishing tournament in the grand Bahamas. The Nor Tech 392 Super Fish vessels where developed as the ultimate offshore fishing machine. A feature laden product built to the exacting standards Nor Tech has established in over 20 years of producing the finest quality of Hi-Performance boats and Yachts. The combination of the perfect blend of features, comfort and luxury to satisfy the serious angler or anyone looking to cruise, entertain or dive. The Nor Tech 392 Super fish center console console/helm station and deck features a new sleeker look that include; more room for large GPS screens, more leg room, a new expansive port light. From a performance stand point the 392 will plane with little or no bow rise and can maintain a planning speed near single digits. The stepped hull provides amazing performance numbers with no adverse handling effects while yielding fuel efficiency beyond the competition. What is even more impressive is the dry and stable ride when conditions turn for the worse. Now let the adventure begin! fishig evinrude key west high performance salt life jigging mackerel boat review

Extreme Fishing Adventure - Nor Tech 392 High Performance Offshore Center Console Boats salt life sentiment_very_dissatisfied 91

Reviews 6 years ago 338,792 views

Nor Tech 392 Extreme Fishing Adventure - Offshore Center Console Boats. A first person account of two Nor Tech Offshore fishing teams as they brave the ultimate fishing adventure on a quest to win the Hawk's Nest fishing tournament in the grand Bahamas. The Nor Tech 392 Super Fish vessels where developed as the ultimate offshore fishing machine. A feature laden product built to the exacting standards Nor Tech has established in over 20 years of producing the finest quality of Hi-Performance boats and Yachts. The combination of the perfect blend of features, comfort and luxury to satisfy the serious angler or anyone looking to cruise, entertain or dive. The Nor Tech 392 Super fish center console console/helm station and deck features a new sleeker look that include; more room for large GPS screens, more leg room, a new expansive port light. From a performance stand point the 392 will plane with little or no bow rise and can maintain a planning speed near single digits. The stepped hull provides amazing performance numbers with no adverse handling effects while yielding fuel efficiency beyond the competition. What is even more impressive is the dry and stable ride when conditions turn for the worse. Now let the adventure begin! fishig evinrude key west high performance salt life jigging mackerel boat review

Show More

Advertising
ADVERTISING

Most popular comments
for Extreme Fishing Adventure - Nor Tech 392 High Performance Offshore Center Console Boats salt life

g money
g money - 2 years ago
I had a 30ft Grady white marlin with twin 250 yamahas. I know what it's like to fill 306 gallons at the marina prices. Grouper fishing 30 miles out going to run you 800$ . even if you have the money it sucks spending that much every time to get some fish. Its just nkt worth it. You guys can keep that flashy stuff. Give me a hatteras convertible and I'll be in the stabbin cabin enjoying myself waiting on lunch to be served.
John Pasquariello
John Pasquariello - 2 years ago
Damn, what was the depth when fighting that blue? 10-12fa?

Guessing you guys were on a drop off/ledge of all ledges, lmao.

Pretty work on the video, very well done!
Beyond Performance Powerboats
Beyond Performance Powerboats - 2 years ago
Thank you! Yes, that blue dragged us ragged right into the shallows :)
John Pasquariello
John Pasquariello - 2 years ago
Nevermind, just read more details below, lol.

Again, pretty work!
Keith LaMere
Keith LaMere - 4 years ago
Too cool!
Reel Chaos Charters
Reel Chaos Charters - 4 years ago
These boats have no range.. Plenty of fuel there..
GFY
GFY - 4 years ago
Nice!
Michael Cox
Michael Cox - 5 years ago
I'd have to option more rod holders along the perimeter. You never know when you'll be taking more than 50 people fishing.
PRO HEN
PRO HEN - 2 years ago
Those are dildo holders for all the pussy you'll have on that bad boy
Gregor Miller
Gregor Miller - 4 years ago
Lolz...Michael:)
Buck Shot
Buck Shot - 5 years ago
Is that a fuel bladder up front?
Thomas Pezza
Thomas Pezza - 3 years ago
I am on my 3rd set of Mercury Verados. I bought them in 2005 and Mercury has replaced them due to mechanical issues each time. Finally I have been running this set since 2010 and they do drink some fuel.
ZaiDeSauza 03
ZaiDeSauza 03 - 3 years ago
Aku haha400
Buck Shot
Buck Shot - 4 years ago
Ah ha thanks i know I'm no Einstein but I know what a bean bag looks like lol. Probably pay out the ass for some race fuel in South Florida. I would keep a few sample jars of high octane alkalites if you could get some. I work in a refinery so I can get it. Don't have to store all that fuel. Just add a quart to a full tank
Beyond Performance Powerboats
Beyond Performance Powerboats - 4 years ago
Yes, it is a fuel bladder carrying high octane fuel. When your traveling to secluded far away areas such as the Bahamas at times the fuel quality level can be suspect at best. Although these boats hold alot of fuel when you are doing a week long tournament and run hundreds of miles a day to different spots you have no choice but to use that suspect fuel. That's when you mix in the super high octane fuel as a insurance policy and you are good to go.
Bluewater Traveler
Bluewater Traveler - 4 years ago
@Buck Shot​ I'm going to guess it was a 1st gen Verado Sir. We have 1000s of hours on these setups and they are incredible motors. This is also one of the most fuel efficient setups for a vessel that weighs over 20k loaded for the canyons.
Buck Shot
Buck Shot - 4 years ago
I owned a Verado and that dude DRANK some fuel bro. Not to mention always in the shop for repairs because the Salt did nothing good to the charger. Salt moist air and supercharger=No buenos for those motors
Bluewater Traveler
Bluewater Traveler - 4 years ago
@Buck Shot​ it's a bladder ;)
Buck Shot
Buck Shot - 4 years ago
That tan bladder sure as shit don't look like a bean bag. Not being rude but looks like maybe a fresh water bladder. Looks like some sort of connection with valving on top. Is that the bean filling port? lol
Bluewater Traveler
Bluewater Traveler - 4 years ago
This boat has 585 usable gallons of fuel. Giving it one of the best fuel ranges in the industry. The quad 350 Gen 5 Verados achieve over 1mile per gallon fuel economy at cruise.
Buck Shot
Buck Shot - 4 years ago
Oh okay lol yeah 300 gallons is plenty of fuel. God damn that boat is something else. I love fishing the keys any chance I get.
jack moore
jack moore - 4 years ago
Buck Shot no, it isn't. there would be no need for one as the boat already has a 300+ gallon fuel tank.


Anyway, it was two marine bean bags for people to sit on during rides.
Bluewater Traveler
Bluewater Traveler - 5 years ago
Yes they carried extra fuel for the Quad 350 sci motor Nor-Tech as is it burns premium fuel and is hard to come by in the Bahamas.
mosipd
mosipd - 5 years ago
I'm so happy I decided on a convertible in the end, and @ 2:00 is really what sealed the deal for me. Granted I don't live in an area where you can catch big species within coastal distances, but with this new age of center consoles I've seen plenty of them 120+ miles off the inlet. In weather like that (2:00) I make about 25kts, very comfortably, lounging on the bridge watching TV on my TracVision barely turning 2550rpm and burning 32gph. I'll admit that cruising at 55kts in calm weather has gotta be spectacular, but I'll trade that for 2 staterooms/heads a generator and central air/heat any day of the week. There's nothing like popping into a 70 degree salon on a 90 degree day to whip up a few margaritas 110 miles offshore, or laying down on a queen sized bed for a nap; best of all, I can take a nice cool shower in a wide standup head fresh for the trip home. I guess if you live in an area where you don't have to travel 100+ miles each way to the fishing grounds, more power to you. I just don't see why someone would spend this kind of money on a center console, granted a VERY nice center console, in an area where the fishing grounds are so far away.
PRO HEN
PRO HEN - 2 years ago
You sleeping or fishing, can sleep when you're back on land. I'll stay up 3 days straight fishing when it's for a paycheck. But that's the difference between the guy not on the leader board and the leader.
Hannibal Fishing
Hannibal Fishing - 4 years ago
if you fight fish from a chair and you need replacement after 2 hours fight, there is a problem in the way you fish. If you insist in a decent size cabin, For canyon fishing I really prefer a walk around boat instead of a convertible, but this is because we are various fisherman on board with black magic harness. In my case I fish in panama, and in my case a center console is much better. Try to manage a triple a quadruple tuna hook up with a convertible cockpit area, it s very difficult. I spent many days fishing and sleeping outside ( 3 days trip), some big CC have more range than many convertible and we can make 500 milles trip without carrying a bladder. CC are much better when you use popping rods and you have to cast on the tuna schools. we do not use conventional reels anymore unless for trolling plastic because the braided line doesnt go well with outrigger, but if we troll with bonito for cow tuna or marlin we use spinning reels, 130 braided line, 200 lbs leader for tuna and 300 for marlin.
mosipd
mosipd - 4 years ago
No it doesn't take 3 guys in the cockpit but it does take 3 guys overall; one at the helm and the other two in the cockpit. When all hell breaks lose you need those three people if you don't want to be a farmer, and really three is pushing the limits. You lose one person to the throttles and then at a minimum you need one person in the chair and the other ready to take over or help land the fish. Because lets face it, even the best of us get tired after fighting the same fish for 2 hours. That 450lb gorilla we landed was not going to be brought up by one person. So it all depends on the kind of fishing you do.

Yeah the center console I mentioned was in fact the Hydra-Sports 530. And as I've said in my comments here, I understand that a center console has its purposes. That's why I have an old 20ft Whaler that I trailer around and use to fish bridges or jetties when the convertible won't do. If I lived in a climate or locale where I could get to the big species without traveling 120+ miles offshore, then for sure I probably would have bought a Yellofin or something similar. I've never been out to the canyons on a center console, but I don't think I'd feel safe (or comfortable) spending 2 nights out there on a boat like that. Especially when I'd have to strap a huge fuel bladder to the deck just so I have enough fuel to make it home. When it gets super snotty out and you're fishing at 1000 fathoms 100 nm off the inlet, would you feel safer in a 46 foot convertible with diesels or a 50 foot center console with outboards? Besides, you can't spend a week vacation sleeping on a center console when there's no fish to be had.
Hannibal Fishing
Hannibal Fishing - 4 years ago
I go to sailfish, black and blue marlin, yellow fin tuna each year, and have been fishing bluefin tuna during ten seasons. A center console is much more versatile, and you can catch marlin without any problem.
No need of 3 people on the back of the boat to fish well, and we can fish more easily at 4 fisherman on a center console that on a convertible or express boat, and no need to speak about fuel consumption, maintenance. Its two different way to go fishing. try to get a rooster fish or a cubera snapper close to the rocks with two stern drive in shallow water, its not funny. If you want to use a popping rod its a nightmare too. That 50 feet was certainly a hydra sport 53 los suenos. I dont like this boat, there are too much space wasted with bench and with a too big cabin for my taste. a perfect boat for me is a CC from 36 to 42 with a good fuel economy, handling well rough weather, plenty of livewell and lot of area for fishing.
mosipd
mosipd - 4 years ago
Yeah, well, if you've never fished for any large species of game fish then I could see how you could take that part of my comment at face value. In reality, there's zero time for margaritas when you're spending $5k plus for a weekend of fishing. It takes the concerted effort of 3 people to effectively fish blue water, especially if you don't want to waste anymore of that 5 grand you just wasted on fuel and candy. However you still gotta sleep if you're spending 2 nights at sea, so I'll take sleeping on a queen sized bed in air conditioned comfort over a leaning post or air mattress any day.

I was trying to illustrate, rather colorfully, how I'd rather spend $350k on a used 10 year old 46ft Ocean convertible, with all the comforts of home, than on a glamours go-fast with a shitty head in the middle. Like I said, I can understand spending that money if you live near waters where you're traveling 30 miles to catch Marlin, but up north that's not possible. Hence why Mr. 50ft had to go home when it got snotty out and I finished that trip with a 450lb gorilla. Now maybe he caught his slot and went home, I don't know, but I suspect the weather had something to do with his decision.
Hannibal Fishing
Hannibal Fishing - 4 years ago
we just dont have the same conception about fishing. Fishing is not taking a nap in air conditioner room with a margarita.
mosipd
mosipd - 4 years ago
I already have a house, so why not enjoy the same comforts while at sea? I get the center console if you live in Florida or on the Gulf, but why anyone would buy one living further up north boggles my mind. Last summer this new guy at the marina bought a huge 50 foot center console, it really was massive and beautiful too. Complete with 4 outboards, huge console with full electronics package, fully loaded really. Last summer we ran out with the Mid-Atlantic Tournament guys and there he was, flying past everyone at the better part of 45kts. He was all everyone could talk about on the radio and I'm sure he got out there in no time. For us it took the usual 6 hours to make the canyon. Well a day and a half later and it's pretty shitty out with a good 8-10ft sea and scattered thunderstorms. Who do I hear on the radio packing it in? Mr. 50ft center console. That's some mighty unpleasant weather for a center console, I don't care what size it is. They must've been beat up by the time they got back. No thank you.
Hannibal Fishing
Hannibal Fishing - 4 years ago
watch tv, 2 staterooms, heads, central air, few margarita, and nap... you should buy a house, and for the rest go fishing....
Frankie Eubanks
Frankie Eubanks - 5 years ago
Very sharp! How high can the seas get before it starts to diminish the boats performance?
Brad Bloomquist
Brad Bloomquist - 3 years ago
Frankie Eubanks depends on how much moonshine bud hahahaha

10. comment for Extreme Fishing Adventure - Nor Tech 392 High Performance Offshore Center Console Boats salt life

The Minecraft Sweat
The Minecraft Sweat - 5 years ago
In the beginning the spot were he is at I was there 1 day ago
P. Stavrou
P. Stavrou - 6 years ago
Exceptional footage,music,boats everything.Congratulation guys!!!
Kelvin Waters
Kelvin Waters - 6 years ago
This is the vessel to use to hunt that original JAWS that terrified me in the 70's as a kid. /lmao
Kal2019
Kal2019 - 6 years ago
Fantastic footage well done!!
xtxfreak
xtxfreak - 6 years ago
Going to supermarket for buying fish is much less expensive :D
Alyssa b
Alyssa b - 6 years ago
Hey! I saw you guys at the Hawks Nest Marina... I think you where at hang em high tournament (guessing sorry if I'm wrong), it was nice to see you and check out your boat.
Beyond Performance Powerboats
Beyond Performance Powerboats - 5 years ago
+Alyssa b Hi There! Late response, but yes, you are correct.
Mike Who
Mike Who - 6 years ago
I am personal friends with one of the guys in this video and have been fishing on the orange "A-Team" Nor-Tech. That is seriously one sick boat!!
PRO HEN
PRO HEN - 2 years ago
We were in a tournament in Jax on my buddy's 23 bluewater getting annihilated on the way to the ledge. A-Team blows by us sipping coffee at 50mph. We all just looked at each other and said "We need one of those"
RC Marti
RC Marti - 6 years ago
Did you had that blue marlin bite on that shallow water?? Or you ended up in the shallow during the fight?
Beyond Performance Powerboats
Beyond Performance Powerboats - 5 years ago
Correct! The marlin was hooked in deep water near a shelf and ended up pulling that 39 foot boat into the shallows during the fight. The water's around Hawks Nest go from shallow to hell-deep in a hurry.
Robert Buzaki
Robert Buzaki - 5 years ago
+RC Marti curious about this too
9929kingfish
9929kingfish - 6 years ago
Wish I had 50k laying around for one of theses boats.
g money
g money - 2 years ago
50k? That's the gas bill for the year. Or one motor
PRO HEN
PRO HEN - 2 years ago
$50k, you just filling up the fuel tanks for the day
Vaz ako
Vaz ako - 3 years ago
more like 500k now,,,,,I know 3yr ago post
Matt Jarvis
Matt Jarvis - 3 years ago
Gonna need way more....like 250k
Joe Fuggin
Joe Fuggin - 5 years ago
Lmfao
bodybagged83
bodybagged83 - 6 years ago
+9929kingfish you could buy 1.5 motors!! lol
sunburnt nintynine
sunburnt nintynine - 6 years ago
Troy Lowe
Troy Lowe - 6 years ago
What's the song @ 5:47

20. comment for Extreme Fishing Adventure - Nor Tech 392 High Performance Offshore Center Console Boats salt life

SHREK
SHREK - 6 years ago
What was the song 5:47
Shawn Sparkman
Shawn Sparkman - 6 years ago
whats the cost of one of these boats? and the fuel capacity/range numbers?
Flenn Boyd
Flenn Boyd - 5 years ago
2015 Nor-Tech 392 is $450k, so about $500-550k for a new model year.
Kevin Scurlock
Kevin Scurlock - 6 years ago
@SeeingRed32 I can afford a Movie on blu-ray, but i'm still gonna ask how much it is if it doesn't have a price tag. What's wrong with wanting to know?
SeeingRed32
SeeingRed32 - 6 years ago
You know what they say. If you have to ask ......
Beyond Performance Powerboats
Beyond Performance Powerboats - 6 years ago
The cost is all dependent on power & options. http://nor-techboats.com/models/392-super-fish/

Similar videos
for Extreme Fishing Adventure - Nor Tech 392 High Performance Offshore Center Console Boats salt life

Raww fishing

Believe This Fishing? Unique Fish Trapping...

381,947 likes 180,318,511 views 3 years ago

Believe This Fishing? Unique Fish Trapping System Using Long Pipe & Big Plastic Bottle By Smart Boy Subscribe here:...

Kayak

Octopus Caught While Kayak Fishing

59,521 likes 62,295,610 views 10 years ago

http://www.facebook.com/ZeeNorthwest http://www.hobiefishing.com/ http://www.kokatat.com/ http://nextadventure.net/...

Raww fishing

Deep Sea Fishing Battle | Dude Perfect

618,352 likes 48,027,574 views 3 years ago

Time to catch some big fish! Special thanks to Old Bahama Bay for sponsoring this video! Click HERE to check out...

Shark videos

Shark Fishing Battle | Dude Perfect

342,276 likes 44,590,754 views 6 years ago

Time to CATCH and RELEASE some SHARKS! ► Click HERE for crazy fishing VIDEOS! http://bit.ly/1Avn0qk ► Click HERE...

Shark videos

The Adventures of Sharkboy and Lavagirl |...

80,652 likes 39,768,706 views 4 years ago

Max recounts his first and, up to this point, last meeting with Sharkboy and Lavagirl. In this scene: Max (Cayden...

Shark videos

Giant FISHING Adventure with HobbyKidsTV

31,541 likes 29,233,857 views 5 years ago

The HobbyKids go fishing for toys in their boat in the HobbyKidsPool. There they find toys and a bunch of fun!...

Related videos
to Extreme Fishing Adventure - Nor Tech 392 High Performance Offshore Center Console Boats salt life

Reviews

Flytec 5 Generation Electric Fishing Bait RC...

9,833 likes 4,944,669 views 3 years ago

【Flash Deal- Get in fast!】:https://ban.ggood.vip/8gwq 【Flytec 5 Generation】:https://ban.ggood.vip/d9rm...

Reviews

LEGO City Fishing Boat Review: Set 4642

800 likes 1,146,143 views 10 years ago

64 pieces 2 Minifigures $16 U.S. dollars It floats!

Reviews

2.0HP 2 Stroke Petrol Outboard Engine Motor...

3,294 likes 1,077,412 views 4 years ago

Review of my eBay purchase 2.0HP 2 Stroke Petrol Power Outboard Engine to suit a small Fishing Boat or Kayak. I Paid...

Reviews

Abandoned by the Captain of Yelp’s...

20,139 likes 924,922 views 1 year ago

Taji was born and raised in New York, but only recently became aware of a robust fishing community right on his...

Reviews

3 RC Boats Under $100!!

3,842 likes 827,894 views 3 years ago

1. QiJun 1812 ($40) ➜ https://bit.ly/2rUn0W3 2. Wltoys WL915 ($94) ➜ https://bit.ly/2LmTyQm 3. FT012 ($99 or $75...

Reviews

Freeman 37vh with Seven Marine Outboards Sea...

1,488 likes 465,437 views 3 years ago

Took a trip to Florida for Richs sea trial and survey of a 2016 37 feet freeman with dual seven marines. Absolutely...

About Extreme Fishing Adventure - Nor Tech 392 High Performance Offshore Center Console Boats salt life

The "Extreme Fishing Adventure - Nor Tech 392 High Performance Offshore Center Console Boats salt life" video is part of the category, which contains similar videos like this one.

Subscribe hot viral Aquatic videos!