Grouper - The Man Who Died In His Boat ALBUM REVIEW

Listen: http://youtu.be/-r30Agaemcc On her latest installment of tracks--which were formulated at the time of 2008's Dragging a Dead Dear Up a Hill--multi-instrumentalist Liz Harris brings another collection of ambient-style folk tracks that are opaque, shadowy, and extremely emotive. What did you think of this album? Love it? Hate it? Why? What should I review next, eh? http://theneedledrop.com http://twitter.com/theneedledrop http://facebook.com/theneedledrop http://theneedledrop.com/support http://theneedledrop.com/category/podcast/ http://theneedledrop.com/forum FAV TRACKS: LIVING ROOM, STS, DIFFERENCE (VOICES), BEING HER SHADOW LEAST FAV TRACK: COVER THE LONG WAY GROUPER - THE MAN WHO DIED IN HIS BOAT / 2013 / KRANKY / DRONE, AMBIENT, DREAM POP, SINGER-SONGWRITER, LO-FI, PSYCHEDELIC FOLK 7/10 Y'all know this is just my opinion, right?

Grouper - The Man Who Died In His Boat ALBUM REVIEW sentiment_very_dissatisfied 15

Reviews 8 years ago 37,001 views

Listen: http://youtu.be/-r30Agaemcc On her latest installment of tracks--which were formulated at the time of 2008's Dragging a Dead Dear Up a Hill--multi-instrumentalist Liz Harris brings another collection of ambient-style folk tracks that are opaque, shadowy, and extremely emotive. What did you think of this album? Love it? Hate it? Why? What should I review next, eh? http://theneedledrop.com http://twitter.com/theneedledrop http://facebook.com/theneedledrop http://theneedledrop.com/support http://theneedledrop.com/category/podcast/ http://theneedledrop.com/forum FAV TRACKS: LIVING ROOM, STS, DIFFERENCE (VOICES), BEING HER SHADOW LEAST FAV TRACK: COVER THE LONG WAY GROUPER - THE MAN WHO DIED IN HIS BOAT / 2013 / KRANKY / DRONE, AMBIENT, DREAM POP, SINGER-SONGWRITER, LO-FI, PSYCHEDELIC FOLK 7/10 Y'all know this is just my opinion, right?

Show More

Advertising
ADVERTISING

Most popular comments
for Grouper - The Man Who Died In His Boat ALBUM REVIEW

Mack McVean
Mack McVean - 2 years ago
Can you review the band Valet? Similarly from Portland as Grouper is, theres a cool video on YouTube showing the 2 bands. Naked Acid by Valet is really stellar.
Carl L
Carl L - 2 years ago
Ruins is still my pick. DED DEER 2nd.
monica s
monica s - 3 years ago
I love her .
Blake J
Blake J - 3 years ago
Perfect album to trip to
henri crousteau
henri crousteau - 3 years ago
no grouper album should be under 10
Ryan Oats
Ryan Oats - 3 years ago
truest statement
Derek Jones
Derek Jones - 3 years ago
@3:46 is when I tuned out.....he definitely hasn't taken time to listen to call across rooms on ruins.
quiet agony
quiet agony - 4 years ago
i like to hear music that does not always compliment itself
Mrbigweeknee
Mrbigweeknee - 4 years ago
Anyone else think that 2013 was the worst year for theneedledrop
Yoda Zemunski
Yoda Zemunski - 4 years ago
You guys are donkeys. This is quality music and melonhead is nice and clean. Fuck all yall

10. comment for Grouper - The Man Who Died In His Boat ALBUM REVIEW

kylecita del
kylecita del - 4 years ago
If you found out about grouper from Anthony Fantano I feel bad for you. If you found out about Fever RAY???? From Anthony fantano?? I am devastated for you
Daniel Bernas
Daniel Bernas - 3 years ago
Honestly I don't get your point at all. I came into the music world hard in just around 2016-17 and I'm so glad I have Anthony to give me Grouper and FR, two of my favorite artists. It doesn't matter where you find the music from at all
Mason Miller
Mason Miller - 4 years ago
Thank you so much for your warmhearted pity. If only I had discovered a poppy Bjork clone such as Fever Ray somewhere more niche, like p4k, or a 19 year old's tumblr, I could probably reclaim my self-respect. Because it's obvious that music isn't about music but instead about what obscure, beret-wearing, menthol cigarette puffing trendster told you about the music.
g a
g a - 4 years ago
What's the album on his shelf in this video ?
RIP MM's YT account may 2014 - march 2019
RIP MM's YT account may 2014 - march 2019 - 4 years ago
Michael Jackson - Thriller
Black Lips - 200 Million Thousand
Holograms - self-titled
Di Comm
Di Comm - 4 years ago
"farty" lol
J. Alexander
J. Alexander - 4 years ago
Do a classic review for Alien Observer now, melon.
Kate Flynn
Kate Flynn - 2 years ago
He did it already x
mm.mar.k grov.ve,s
mm.mar.k grov.ve,s - 5 years ago
droney
Adrian Wolmarans
Adrian Wolmarans - 5 years ago
About to watch the second half of Begotten after watching this, somehow that seems to follow on nicely. Hey how about reviewing Begotten?
Zetsubou
Zetsubou - 5 years ago
There used to be a youtube video that combined Swans - Soundtracks for The Blind with Begotten, it worked extremely well too
Dennis Crosby
Dennis Crosby - 6 years ago
who goes to this dildo to hear this shit?
InterdimensionalToad
InterdimensionalToad - 6 years ago
Vanishing Point should have had some kind of progression with an organ backing up those trippy notes.
DANE ROLLIN
DANE ROLLIN - 7 years ago
Yet couldn't review Ruins... Fucking embarassing
rabidmilk
rabidmilk - 6 years ago
@Timothy E. ohhhh that explains it nvm my bad @xAfterTomorrowx 
Timothy E.
Timothy E. - 6 years ago
@rabidmilk He mentioned it in a YUNO Review.
rabidmilk
rabidmilk - 6 years ago
thats weird that he didnt put it back up, i remember watching it. its how i discovered Grouper.
DANE ROLLIN
DANE ROLLIN - 6 years ago
Anthony only removes videos if there's an editing mistake in them. If he did review it then he would have re uploaded it.
rabidmilk
rabidmilk - 6 years ago
He actually did review ruins, but I think he took down the video.
VoxMartyr
VoxMartyr - 7 years ago
The album is a solid 10 no doubt. Beautiful music.
ahmed mustapha ghanmi
ahmed mustapha ghanmi - 4 years ago
agree

20. comment for Grouper - The Man Who Died In His Boat ALBUM REVIEW

HighMonkeyMonk
HighMonkeyMonk - 7 years ago
Whats that album behind you with the guy on it?
Timothy E.
Timothy E. - 6 years ago
@Solomon Alpert I wouldn't say fun is the best term to describe Holograms in terms of sound. They're energetic but they're far from upbeat.
Solomon Alpert
Solomon Alpert - 7 years ago
it's hologram's self-titled lp. it's a fun record, you should check it out.
Duncan Hall
Duncan Hall - 7 years ago
I'll forgive you for the "7" if you review Belong - Common Era and that new Goldfrapp album.
Nikola Mihaylov
Nikola Mihaylov - 5 years ago
oh god, anthony reviewing common era (which is one of my fav albums of all time) would feel like christmas morning!
KDMQ Music
KDMQ Music - 8 years ago
i love.... it hink is like a 9..... all those noisi landscapes, and thsoe weird lost lyrical vocals are like heavens in fire or the hell with harmony
ibpwalker88
ibpwalker88 - 8 years ago
Can you review Cuushe's new album, Butterfly Case?
Ryan Smith
Ryan Smith - 8 years ago
A threat? lol
dasmegacool
dasmegacool - 8 years ago
*is a threat to my ears
Ryan Smith
Ryan Smith - 8 years ago
*is a band
Bud Nelman
Bud Nelman - 8 years ago
Queerthony fagtano is a hipster douche piece of shit
Sighbot2966
Sighbot2966 - 3 years ago
Cool.
dasmegacool
dasmegacool - 8 years ago
RADIOHEAD is a scam
Moonchild
Moonchild - 8 years ago
Somewhat.

30. comment for Grouper - The Man Who Died In His Boat ALBUM REVIEW

Ryan Smith
Ryan Smith - 8 years ago
Agreed. She's beautiful. You must like Norah Jones, then, eh?
MBArkestra
MBArkestra - 8 years ago
I'm not entirely sure if you mentioned it, but this was recorded at the same time as Dragging a Dead Deer. I wouldn't necessarily call it a "new" album.
Moonchild
Moonchild - 8 years ago
Really like the cover picture. I've taste for girls like that.
Anderson Volpato
Anderson Volpato - 8 years ago
Dude, she is perfect ! The softest voice... I was listening to Korn's songs this morning, and now I was made captive by these delicate chords... I am confused.... Thanks Anthony, for pushing the taste further and further towards beauty!
John J S
John J S - 8 years ago
dude, you're the boy: thanks for introducing me to Grouper, I LOVE her stuff. Oh yeah, this could get obsessive alright. Great review; insightful, fair, revealing. Love the channel. Peace.
Brent Miller
Brent Miller - 8 years ago
Why haven't you reviewed the growlers? ):
nickbartful
nickbartful - 8 years ago
review k+ by kilo kish
James Krudop
James Krudop - 8 years ago
You really get a kick out of your intros, dontcha? Haha
ynkrock7
ynkrock7 - 8 years ago
But I agree, the only way I've listened to Grouper so far is by listening to entire albums through and through.
Ryan Smith
Ryan Smith - 8 years ago
Yes, I'd say so. I somehow find her alluring and disturbing at the same time. Glad you are (were) enjoying it! I'll send a message you're way.
ynkrock7
ynkrock7 - 8 years ago
God damn it Anthony, Cover the Long Way is my favorite track. Also, I second the notion that you should review the new Autechre album (Exai).
Ryan Smith
Ryan Smith - 8 years ago
I found Fever Ray because of this guy. I am forever in his debt. Thanks for the tip. I'll keep an eye out. Can't wait for the album. And I know this probably sounds creepy, but if you want, we can exchange some musical info. via message. Anyhow, my first recommendation is an old Apex Twin track, Blue Calx. Incredibly simple, but beautiful somehow.
MrYouarethecancer
MrYouarethecancer - 3 years ago
Ryan Smith God I hope you've killed yourself by now.
bork gork
bork gork - 8 years ago
Holograms boy is staring you down, Anthony.
Ryan Smith
Ryan Smith - 8 years ago
I knew it! That's definitely it. I think we were defending Full of Fire from naysayers. Good seeing you again. It's only happened to me twice now, but it's cool to see a friendly face more than once in this absurd online community. I don't know your musical tastes or anything, but if you're looking for more thinking music, I could recommend a track or three.
Ryan Smith
Ryan Smith - 8 years ago
I agree almost entirely. Only, for me, it's more like a comforting ghost. And all of Alien Observer (album) feels like the afterlife is drifting through space. Perfect thinking music. I feel like we've met, anonymous YouTube person.
reedca97
reedca97 - 8 years ago
You have a black lips album in the background too!?!?I need to meet you...
lazy
lazy - 8 years ago
Fantano I promised you a subb. here you go
Ryan
Ryan - 8 years ago
This was my first grouper LP I've listened to so naturally I thought it was magnificent and very dreamy. I will take a listen to her earlier work now that you've mentioned it, thanks Anthony.
NastyNas2801
NastyNas2801 - 8 years ago
oh, i've heard them both! good stuff.
aaron collier
aaron collier - 8 years ago
please review UNCLE ACID AND THE DEADBEATS. thank you

50. comment for Grouper - The Man Who Died In His Boat ALBUM REVIEW

SillyRiffRaff
SillyRiffRaff - 8 years ago
Anthony Fantano THANKS for this review I checked her out and the very first song (Towers) I heard I was in love. This is the reason I am subscribed. Thanks.
Xavierrex3
Xavierrex3 - 8 years ago
It is SO good
John J S
John J S - 8 years ago
Ps., while you're in a seemingly responsive mood, two albums which i find incomparably good, on the very top table, are Midlake's 'The Trials and Van Occupanther,' (which you've mentioned briefly in your Courage of Others review), and Fionn Regan's 'The End of History.' What did you think to Occupanther, and have you ever heard of Fionn (he has a new album out, it's very beautiful)? As always, thanks thanks and ever thanks. forever.
John J S
John J S - 8 years ago
sweet review man, very honest, lucid and as eloquent as ever. I've decided to get it; from what you said and the track you provided I reckon it's my type of thing. stay classy. forever.
karson meckeler
karson meckeler - 8 years ago
You should mention the new Giles Corey sometime soon somehow
krippin25
krippin25 - 8 years ago
Do you like Bohren & der Club of Gore? I feel like a lot of Grouper draws on that band.
swanpond14
swanpond14 - 8 years ago
I've never listened to Grouper but your review has made me want to. Thanks.
theneedledrop
theneedledrop - 8 years ago
it'll happen this weekend maybe.
theneedledrop
theneedledrop - 8 years ago
it kicks assss
theneedledrop
theneedledrop - 8 years ago
that's nice of you tuo say.
theneedledrop
theneedledrop - 8 years ago
metal / folk are cool.
theneedledrop
theneedledrop - 8 years ago
might be kid a or in rainbows.
theneedledrop
theneedledrop - 8 years ago
i wasn't into it, sadly. :-/
theneedledrop
theneedledrop - 8 years ago
lol, yay.
theneedledrop
theneedledrop - 8 years ago
check her out, and have a beautiful time.
theneedledrop
theneedledrop - 8 years ago
it's like we're dating.
theneedledrop
theneedledrop - 8 years ago
thanks for your passionate input. :-)
theneedledrop
theneedledrop - 8 years ago
thanks for watching!
theneedledrop
theneedledrop - 8 years ago
lol, good question. :-)
Shoegazeable
Shoegazeable - 8 years ago
thank you i'll def check it out :)
Shoegazeable
Shoegazeable - 8 years ago
thanks i'll check it out :)
이재욱
이재욱 - 8 years ago
DJDAY-LANDOF1000CHANCES
이재욱
이재욱 - 8 years ago
DAY-LAND OF 1000 CHANCES
이재욱
이재욱 - 8 years ago
Day-Land of 1000 Chances
Frågadenaa
Frågadenaa - 8 years ago
Czarface!
KilanRager
KilanRager - 8 years ago
Review J. Cole - Truly Yours EP
MicroSamgg
MicroSamgg - 8 years ago
EXAI PLS
craybythebay
craybythebay - 8 years ago
Review Tree's new LP Splitting Branches. Dope shit, man.
MGPSYCO
MGPSYCO - 8 years ago
Hey Anthony, great review. Just wanted to let you know, this collection of tracks is from 2008.
humantapes
humantapes - 8 years ago
Listened to "Dragging..." a bunch when it came out. Mostly because it's a rare sound which is incredibly dense, loud, and sludgy but also very therapeutic and calming. Definitely going to pick up where I left off.
Shawn Thomas
Shawn Thomas - 8 years ago
Anthony, the new Nails album is just, fuck. I can't wait for that review (which I hope you do) because I just banged my face into all the walls, doors, tables, chairs, family members (including dog, and household appliances that I could find. My once happy home is now a land of decay and ruin.
Hersh093
Hersh093 - 8 years ago
Please review Kool A.D.'s 19/63!
Aged P
Aged P - 8 years ago
I second Xavierrex3, If you like the side of Grouper that goes towards ambient, don't hesitate, buy AIA. It's fantastic.
David
David - 8 years ago
You should review the new Moods EP, Seasons, and the new Holydrug Couple LP, Noctuary, I really dig these. I'd love to hear your thoughts.
Xavierrex3
Xavierrex3 - 8 years ago
Get A I A now
Y Romine
Y Romine - 8 years ago
please review j cole EP truly yours
Logan Herrington
Logan Herrington - 8 years ago
I have a question for your next comment/ question video: what are the top 5 hang out albums? Albums to play when the bros/ girls come over?
James
James - 8 years ago
Domo23
James
James - 8 years ago
Please review Autechre's Exai
paultheporc
paultheporc - 8 years ago
NICK CAVE AND THE BAD SEEDS
Nippy Yay
Nippy Yay - 8 years ago
"Red to Blue" by Mick Flannery
weetoddtv
weetoddtv - 8 years ago
Roadkill Ghost Choir - Quiet Light its so good i've listend to the first song 50+ times
TotalQT
TotalQT - 8 years ago
the growlers!!
Mantooth901
Mantooth901 - 8 years ago
Did he just say...farty?
haunt
haunt - 8 years ago
The Sooper Swag Project : NEXT LEVEL
Richard Owens
Richard Owens - 8 years ago
Love it. It's like a Dragging... part 2.
gregorygumpas
gregorygumpas - 8 years ago
why dont you review the new autechre album you fucking coward
ol
ol - 8 years ago
..still, you sound kinda in love :)
Warmelon
Warmelon - 8 years ago
Applescal - Dreaming in Key ?
Nicholas Ellis Brown
Nicholas Ellis Brown - 8 years ago
ICEAGE - YOUR NOTHING

100. comment for Grouper - The Man Who Died In His Boat ALBUM REVIEW

leyland247
leyland247 - 8 years ago
how many gigs of music are on your ipod?
Nick Daskalovic
Nick Daskalovic - 8 years ago
please review the new autechre and new nails 2013 is a fucking crazy year for music
trades401
trades401 - 8 years ago
review Inc. - No World
tijnmans
tijnmans - 8 years ago
SHAI HULUD - REACH BEYOND THE SUN
henjoii86
henjoii86 - 8 years ago
Miracle Mile starfucker
Blacklisted
Blacklisted - 8 years ago
12 reasons to die-ghostface killah plz fantano
CryYourselfToAsh
CryYourselfToAsh - 8 years ago
this is my almost asleep music
AvantGardeJM
AvantGardeJM - 8 years ago
Thanks bald guy with glasses for telling us about awesome music!
Shoegazeable
Shoegazeable - 8 years ago
Thank you so much for reviewing this Anthony, i've never heard any of her music, but after watching this review, I quickly acquired this album and 'Dragging a Dead Dear Up a Hill', and i instantly fell in love. I absolutely love her music. Thank you so much, I was in need of new music.
Eric Sandoval
Eric Sandoval - 8 years ago
He already reviewed it. PAY ATTENTION.
nowena
nowena - 8 years ago
Review Exai by Autechre, Abandon All Life by Nails, new Suffocation and new Redwood Hill.
ThemCharacterz
ThemCharacterz - 8 years ago
Review Kool A.D. - 63 & 19
Nikesh Gudka
Nikesh Gudka - 8 years ago
Fantano likes Thriller! And will.i.am remixes! Discuss!
TheOfficialSuncrown
TheOfficialSuncrown - 8 years ago
Can you write review about our album?
kris is
kris is - 8 years ago
Great review! The first time I heard about this artist was from your last review,and have been fan ever since.
Caligula138
Caligula138 - 8 years ago
I heart Grouper...
severe10472
severe10472 - 8 years ago
Local Natives - Hummingbird
Matteo Ferrazzi
Matteo Ferrazzi - 8 years ago
Best New Thumbnail
iliketowatch26
iliketowatch26 - 8 years ago
What are your favourite films, books and computer games? Do you think there's any correlation between them and your favourite music (e.g mood, date released, country) ??
hoofderaf
hoofderaf - 8 years ago
Holograms in the background!
Discord67
Discord67 - 8 years ago
I liked it, Vanishing Point was terrible, but overall a good album ^-^, Review Mountains Centralia!
A Lewis
A Lewis - 8 years ago
I was a big fan A I A so initially I found this new one pretty ironically inaccessible. Warming to it now after the 3rd/4th listen!
JayEssArr
JayEssArr - 8 years ago
You should review "Exai"! And also review "You're Nothing"! I'm positive you'll review the new Iceage but I'd really like to hear your opinion on the new 2-hour Autechre album.
Matthew Murphy
Matthew Murphy - 8 years ago
Sin Fang - Flowers
johnflea
johnflea - 8 years ago
please recommend me some other music review channels which don't cover your fields of inerest
Janko
Janko - 8 years ago
i like your face on thumbnail of this video
Dank Happenings Productions
Dank Happenings Productions - 8 years ago
Torres-Torres
hc11bmd
hc11bmd - 8 years ago
i spy with my little eye holograms
SikeNaw Gaming
SikeNaw Gaming - 8 years ago
That intro....=3
patrickdawson91
patrickdawson91 - 8 years ago
review hoodie allen crew cuts
Savage Johnson
Savage Johnson - 8 years ago
I love cheese and needledrop.
auggie87
auggie87 - 8 years ago
Please review Jamie Lidell- S/T
Patrick
Patrick - 8 years ago
Liz <3
Ben LaCross
Ben LaCross - 8 years ago
nick cave and the bad seeds please
Abominable Love
Abominable Love - 8 years ago
You should really review Torres
NeuronHuskie
NeuronHuskie - 8 years ago
get less busy you miserable skunk
TRUNK$
TRUNK$ - 8 years ago
WHO GOT THE AD WHERE IT HAD FUTURE SINGING - ITS ANOTHER ONE
Jack A
Jack A - 8 years ago
finally... been waiting for this review. love you.
paymentplan
paymentplan - 8 years ago
holy shit anthony, if you listen to any black metal this year please make it insularum, by fanisk. it's SO GOOD
Evan Cruz
Evan Cruz - 8 years ago
you should do a review on deafheaven's "Roads to Judah" honestly beautiful.
sm37skater
sm37skater - 8 years ago
Please Review Millionyoungs new album Variable!!!!
sm37skater
sm37skater - 8 years ago
Please Review Millionyoungs new album Variable!!!!
Jack Simmons
Jack Simmons - 8 years ago
a 'songs for imaginative people' by darwin deez review would be sweeeet
Luke
Luke - 8 years ago
I agree very much with this review, great job.
kidkanYeBLAH
kidkanYeBLAH - 8 years ago
Can you review Jamie Lidell's album "Jamie Lidell"??? VERY 90's/New Jack Swing-ish flavor on it.
TheJMan
TheJMan - 8 years ago
Loved this release. The songs were just as top notch as the deer album. Grouper's sound is always dreamy, and she presents it in a way where I just want to lose myself in it, but still pay attention to what she does. Liz' music is so personal and intimate for the listener. I will say the longer ambient tunes here didn't strike me like the rest. Glad you mentioned Living Room first because it was my favorite. Strong 8. Review the Giraffage tape homie.
justin farley
justin farley - 8 years ago
review NoEmotion X Dashius Clay- Blue Ballz
kxng_Naki
kxng_Naki - 8 years ago
I don't know if it's just me but Anthony doesn't really do any Hip Hop albums anymore. So many albums have come out this month and he hasn't reviewed any.
Michael Ramos
Michael Ramos - 8 years ago
We listened to this at the same time on Spotify
the 400 lbs chilean windsurfer
the 400 lbs chilean windsurfer - 8 years ago
please review promise you'll find us, thomas aquinas
Nick Falletta
Nick Falletta - 8 years ago
nick cave
Trevor Habig
Trevor Habig - 8 years ago
Domo 23 plz
Rizki Asasi
Rizki Asasi - 8 years ago
review new Shai Hulud plz :)
youthproblem
youthproblem - 8 years ago
Wash Jones?
SomeSunshineOutside
SomeSunshineOutside - 8 years ago
Thanks for reviewing Grouper, Anthony. Also get a clock on the wall in the background.
David Losi
David Losi - 8 years ago
Tyler, The Creator - Domo23
JohnnyZBeatZ
JohnnyZBeatZ - 8 years ago
My YouTube jrock77850
JohnnyZBeatZ
JohnnyZBeatZ - 8 years ago
Check out my YouTube at jrock77850
Jasmine Sundar
Jasmine Sundar - 8 years ago
review THIEVES LIKE US
Rogue Aura Studios
Rogue Aura Studios - 8 years ago
The thumbnail for your videos usually tells me how the review is going to go..
Foejax
Foejax - 8 years ago
iceage
PJ
PJ - 8 years ago
Just look at reviews he's done. He have done jazz, electronic, metal, hip hop, world...
NastyNas2801
NastyNas2801 - 8 years ago
what's your favorite Radiohead album?
Niaurus
Niaurus - 8 years ago
Magenta Circuit
MrDudestein
MrDudestein - 8 years ago
I give this a decent to strong 8. About the same as Dragging a Dead Deer for me.
morbidewe
morbidewe - 8 years ago
daisy rage and magenta circuit.
Jonny Khatru
Jonny Khatru - 8 years ago
your voice was very pleasing to the ear in this video Anthony :) really looking forward to hearing this now
Marcel Hidalgo
Marcel Hidalgo - 8 years ago
kilo kish's K+, the Virginmarys King of Conflict, Iceage's You're Nothing, Tyer the Creator's new song and Drake's new song too
Zach Zollo
Zach Zollo - 8 years ago
The best way I find Grouper fitting into perspective, for me, is someone who has the ambient/experimental sense of Brian Eno, yet writes songs in a more folky singer-songwriter sort of way. But I find this review a great way to put her an her albums into a wider perspective. Great job.
jeffrey emerson
jeffrey emerson - 8 years ago
Review new j.cole mixtape
SKYLVRK
SKYLVRK - 8 years ago
10 Day By Chance The Rapper I promise a 8 or above!
theneedledrop
theneedledrop - 8 years ago
11111111111111111111/10
theneedledrop
theneedledrop - 8 years ago
yes, i've heard such. :-)
NTNG13
NTNG13 - 8 years ago
Do you review all kinds of music or do you refrain from certain genres like metal or folk or any kind in particular? That in order to give my suggestion of music to review?
SkinnyTrystan
SkinnyTrystan - 8 years ago
REVIEW: "One Big Particular Loop" from Polyenso
ImKubee
ImKubee - 8 years ago
Tyler, the creator doom 23 Track review!!
urzadek27
urzadek27 - 8 years ago
towers is just one of those tracks that you have to repeat
Jesus Rios
Jesus Rios - 8 years ago
Why is there a breeze in your bathroom?
xCryingxMisfortunex
xCryingxMisfortunex - 8 years ago
You should review the new Shai Hulud album.
gmulet15
gmulet15 - 8 years ago
Can you review Ibn Inglor- GawdsSpeed?
Aged P
Aged P - 8 years ago
I liked parts of this and completely agree it's an album length listen. Living Room is unbelievably good. Thanks for the AIA recommend!
ipaveroadz
ipaveroadz - 8 years ago
Tyler the creator domo 23
Johnfrance
Johnfrance - 8 years ago
Holograms
amphitheatre
amphitheatre - 8 years ago
holograms s/t from last year. kinda limp indie rock.
Raining Outside
Raining Outside - 8 years ago
I don't think he listens to Muse...
boyODD
boyODD - 8 years ago
I like that Holograms record you got there
Josh Wade
Josh Wade - 8 years ago
track review: Tyler, the Creator's Domo 23
Bc Warlock
Bc Warlock - 8 years ago
FUCK YES!!!!:)
ZomsEcho
ZomsEcho - 8 years ago
Grouper - The Man Who Died In His Boat
gsboss
gsboss - 8 years ago
still waiting for that live event, fantango
plantlifee
plantlifee - 8 years ago
Anthony, big Grouper fan here. Just wanted to tell you that this whole album was recording during the Dragging a Dead Deer sessions back in 2008. Anyways great review as always, and AIA is great!
aadrrr
aadrrr - 8 years ago
holograms
asscheeks
asscheeks - 8 years ago
whats the album over his shoulder
Micky McSwift
Micky McSwift - 8 years ago
Can u review the sound of my wet ball sack as it flaps in the breeze as I get out of the shower? Thnx
54Cymru
54Cymru - 8 years ago
Your intros always freak me out in a good way
Robi K
Robi K - 8 years ago
Shai Hulud !!
Ryan Smith
Ryan Smith - 8 years ago
Downloading. Thanks.
Bc Warlock
Bc Warlock - 8 years ago
SHAI HULUD!!!!!!WASSUP??the 19th:)
Trevor Johnson
Trevor Johnson - 8 years ago
Anthony! What do you think about Tindersticks?
Alex Palmer
Alex Palmer - 8 years ago
Esben and the Witch - Wash the Sins Not Only the Face
Abject Of Decay
Abject Of Decay - 8 years ago
donkey punch the night...pls
Sr. Sacaninha
Sr. Sacaninha - 8 years ago
Well, it's summer where I live... I'm guessing it's not the right time to listen to a piece like this. Maybe for the coming winter...
St. Mdnght
St. Mdnght - 8 years ago
Anthony, I wonder, have you been keeping up with Bodega Bamz progress?
Diarmuid
Diarmuid - 8 years ago
rush is a sweet band
JZ
JZ - 8 years ago
up a hill
myfriedme
myfriedme - 8 years ago
grouperdiedboat
Trianglecubed0
Trianglecubed0 - 8 years ago
what is with the weird title to this video anthony?
mettaworldpeace
mettaworldpeace - 8 years ago
FIRST FUCKYA

Similar videos
for Grouper - The Man Who Died In His Boat ALBUM REVIEW

Shark videos

Giant PIRATE SHARK Egg in the Pool! We Review...

20,331 likes 19,883,753 views 5 years ago

Pirate Shark has surprise toys and the HobbyKids try to get the toys! ---SUBSCRIBE for NEW Shows---...

Reviews

ROBLOX Sinking Ship! Let's Play Family Game...

15,483 likes 12,663,690 views 4 years ago

ROBLOX Sinking Ship! Let's Play Family Game Night with Ryan's Family Review. Ryan and Daddy try to survive through...

Reviews

POLICE PATROL BOAT - LEGO City Set 60129...

31,905 likes 11,295,019 views 5 years ago

Click here to see more LEGO videos: https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PL7TV22RuQ4DasGid60aNBhpEtuqBSV6AL LEGO...

Shark videos

Shark attack caught on video | Shark kills...

1,353 likes 10,500,377 views 10 years ago

Follow on Twitter! http://twitter.com/PeteOnBlast Are you reading this? Awesome! Comment this down below: I ZEE YOU!

Reviews

Polly Pocket Tropical Party Yacht Boat Water...

21,991 likes 10,071,348 views 7 years ago

SUBSCRIBE: http://www.youtube.com/channel/UCelMeixAOTs2OQAAi9wU8-g?sub_confirmation=1 Here we go on the Polly Pocket...

Reviews

Let's Play Roblox with Ryan's Family Review!...

9,252 likes 5,479,310 views 3 years ago

Ryan and Daddy plays Build A Boat For Treasure on Roblox! We built a super cool pirate ship in the game! Check out...

Related videos
to Grouper - The Man Who Died In His Boat ALBUM REVIEW

Reviews

ROBLOX Sinking Ship! Let's Play Family Game...

15,483 likes 12,663,690 views 4 years ago

ROBLOX Sinking Ship! Let's Play Family Game Night with Ryan's Family Review. Ryan and Daddy try to survive through...

Reviews

POLICE PATROL BOAT - LEGO City Set 60129...

31,905 likes 11,295,019 views 5 years ago

Click here to see more LEGO videos: https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PL7TV22RuQ4DasGid60aNBhpEtuqBSV6AL LEGO...

Reviews

Polly Pocket Tropical Party Yacht Boat Water...

21,991 likes 10,071,348 views 7 years ago

SUBSCRIBE: http://www.youtube.com/channel/UCelMeixAOTs2OQAAi9wU8-g?sub_confirmation=1 Here we go on the Polly Pocket...

Reviews

Let's Play Roblox with Ryan's Family Review!...

9,252 likes 5,479,310 views 3 years ago

Ryan and Daddy plays Build A Boat For Treasure on Roblox! We built a super cool pirate ship in the game! Check out...

Reviews

Lego City 60012 | 4x4 & Rescue Boat | Lego 3D...

482 likes 1,615,101 views 8 years ago

Save the day with the LEGO® City Coast Guard 4x4 and Diving Boat! Launch the boat, put on the diving gear and splash...

Reviews

Lego 7287 Police Boat Build Review

681 likes 1,412,265 views 9 years ago

Lego Police Boat (lego 7287) - Build Review 동영상을 재미있게 보았다면 동영상 구독버튼을...

About Grouper - The Man Who Died In His Boat ALBUM REVIEW

The "Grouper - The Man Who Died In His Boat ALBUM REVIEW" video is part of the category, which contains similar videos like this one.

Subscribe hot viral Aquatic videos!