Harbor Freight Boat Trailer Review & Assembly

Please watch: "Bream & Blues Ep. 1 Some Days" https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MD-qvaRjOEo --~-- Finally decided to buy a new boat trailer. Harbor Freight has a nice little trailer for sale. The best way to get the lowest price is to Google "Harbor Freight Coupon." I bought this trailer with 25 percent off coupon I found online. Cost was $337 plus $6.99 for shipping. NOTE: As of now Harbor Freight has changed their shipping policy on this item. It is no longer available for $6.99 shipping only. There is a freight surcharge because the item is so heavy, bulky. You won't find a used trailer for that price on most places. If you have a small boat consider this trailer. A 14 foot boat or less works best for this trailer. Good times, tight lines! Damon

Harbor Freight Boat Trailer Review & Assembly sentiment_very_dissatisfied 9

Reviews 7 years ago 41,801 views

Please watch: "Bream & Blues Ep. 1 Some Days" https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MD-qvaRjOEo --~-- Finally decided to buy a new boat trailer. Harbor Freight has a nice little trailer for sale. The best way to get the lowest price is to Google "Harbor Freight Coupon." I bought this trailer with 25 percent off coupon I found online. Cost was $337 plus $6.99 for shipping. NOTE: As of now Harbor Freight has changed their shipping policy on this item. It is no longer available for $6.99 shipping only. There is a freight surcharge because the item is so heavy, bulky. You won't find a used trailer for that price on most places. If you have a small boat consider this trailer. A 14 foot boat or less works best for this trailer. Good times, tight lines! Damon

Show More

Advertising
ADVERTISING

Most popular comments
for Harbor Freight Boat Trailer Review & Assembly

capttbone11421
capttbone11421 - 3 years ago
How do you back up if the rails are touching the ground? Think that's wrong.
Black Warrior Lures
Black Warrior Lures - 3 years ago
Yup, you're right! See the following:
1. I don't use this trailer anymore: https://youtu.be/-CdRl6qSD4w
2. I no longer recommend this trailer since the wheels fell off: https://youtu.be/kZfl7lTtEww
3. Harbor Freight doesn't sell this trailer anymore, so points 1 and 2 are moot.
4. The rails didn't touch the ground. I flipped them around so the longer side rest on the axle when the boat is off the trailer.
5. None of this matters given points 1, 2 and 3.
dirty south out door
dirty south out door - 3 years ago
Black warrior lures how much did the kit cost you
Black Warrior Lures
Black Warrior Lures - 3 years ago
Oh, let's see. I don't remember exactly. It was $480 I believe, and the shipping was free at the time.
dirty south out door
dirty south out door - 3 years ago
Black Warrior Lures I was wondering how much you had paid for the trailer kit
Black Warrior Lures
Black Warrior Lures - 3 years ago
This trailer? This trailer isn't sold anymore.
cris deltaco
cris deltaco - 3 years ago
I've been looking everywhere for one of these trailers for my little John boat. Does anyone know where I can get one? Or where they still sell them?
Black Warrior Lures
Black Warrior Lures - 3 years ago
Na, they don't make the manymore due to premature bearing failure. My wheels came of with this thing. I would not recommend buying on even if they still sold it.
Bee Bob
Bee Bob - 3 years ago
I looked on Harbor Freight and didn't see any boat trailers.  Is it hiding in the online listing?
Black Warrior Lures
Black Warrior Lures - 3 years ago
Yeah, man! I'm glad it helped. I'm in the process of building a new boat. That'll be the next series of videos here.
Bee Bob
Bee Bob - 3 years ago
Just watched your review of the McClain trailer.  Liked your information on the tire size for the length trailer.  Definitely going with the bigger tires.  I'll adjust the ratchet for the boat.  I have a 12' row boat but no way do I want those little tires for the road.  I went through that before and changed up to the bigger tire.
Thanks for your help and advice.  Hoping your fishing season is going great!!!!!
Black Warrior Lures
Black Warrior Lures - 3 years ago
I'm using a McClain trailer now: https://youtu.be/-CdRl6qSD4w
Bee Bob
Bee Bob - 3 years ago
Thanks for the heads up.  I read reviews on them a while back but figured it was people not familiar with building things.  Once I built my own trailer, but dad tore it apart needing the angle iron for his antique car.  
I'll keep looking.  They are just so expensive.
Black Warrior Lures
Black Warrior Lures - 3 years ago
They don't sell them anymore. I'm not sure why, but they don't sell them anymore Even if they did, I do not recommend this trailer since the wheels fell off on mine: https://youtu.be/kZfl7lTtEww
tanner marcos
tanner marcos - 3 years ago
Where did you find this trailer at? I have looked all over harbor freights website and can’t find anything. Could you post the link I would really appreciate it
Black Warrior Lures
Black Warrior Lures - 3 years ago
Doesn't look ,like they're selling it any more. I no longer recommend this trailer since the wheels fell off.
bert richardson
bert richardson - 3 years ago
Did you leave the wires exposed is there a way to hide those
Black Warrior Lures
Black Warrior Lures - 3 years ago
Na, I don't recommend it. The wheels fell off, and it was too much to maintain:
https://youtu.be/5ITjIQuTlLg
https://youtu.be/-CdRl6qSD4w
bert richardson
bert richardson - 3 years ago
U don't recommend the trailer anymore?
Black Warrior Lures
Black Warrior Lures - 3 years ago
Yes, I did leave them exposed. You run the wires through the trailer's steel tubing before assembly. I don't use this trailer anymore, and don't recommend it either..
casey koehler
casey koehler - 3 years ago
Hi do you remember me we talked a while back here at aquatic nutrition
casey koehler
casey koehler - 3 years ago
Black Warrior Lures I am glad to see that our chumslick is creating awesome results. And making a day out on the water enjoyable I wouldn't mind exchanging info possibly hook you up on a epic deal of our existing products and some new products coming many do not know about
casey koehler
casey koehler - 3 years ago
Black Warrior Lures but I can definitely hook you up with some product it takes epic Chum to catch epic fish
Black Warrior Lures
Black Warrior Lures - 3 years ago
I'm catching like epic fish with ChumSlick.
Black Warrior Lures
Black Warrior Lures - 3 years ago
Yup, we need to hook up.
John Doee
John Doee - 4 years ago
For the weight of a riveted jon boat, this is the only way to go. Super cheap but functional
John Doee
John Doee - 4 years ago
thanks for the info
Black Warrior Lures
Black Warrior Lures - 4 years ago
A trailer is definitely the way to go. There are much better trailer for the overall cost of a Harbor Freight though.
Aldo Jr
Aldo Jr - 4 years ago
How did you like the hf trailer and was it worth it or should just get the one from academy?
Aldo Jr
Aldo Jr - 4 years ago
Black Warrior Lures man much appreciated thanks
Black Warrior Lures
Black Warrior Lures - 4 years ago
Man, I'll be honest: I don't think the Harbor Freight trailer is worth it in the long run. Go for the Academy trailer if you can hack it. Or any boat trailer that had a Dexter EZ Lube Axel.

10. comment for Harbor Freight Boat Trailer Review & Assembly

Christopher Cormie
Christopher Cormie - 4 years ago
Huge Thanks. Great video. How far off the back would my 14.5 kayak hang? Think I could mount a storage box for the jackets and fishing kit?
Black Warrior Lures
Black Warrior Lures - 4 years ago
It wouldn't hang at all. With a storage box it would.
GreaseMonkeyBassFishing
GreaseMonkeyBassFishing - 4 years ago
thanks for the awesome video, will be putting mine together this weekend.
GreaseMonkeyBassFishing
GreaseMonkeyBassFishing - 4 years ago
I'm using it for a 12 foot Pelican Catch 120 kayak, so this should be awesome! Will be adding a winch, and do some mods will be on the way. Very informative videos. subscribed!
Black Warrior Lures
Black Warrior Lures - 4 years ago
Nice! I've thoroughly enjoyed my little trailer. I want ot build a narrower, longer jonboat, and I think this thing could hold a 16 footer if the long boom were extented and the rear buck as well.
Hector Velez
Hector Velez - 4 years ago
Boss man come put mine together lol nice video thank you
Black Warrior Lures
Black Warrior Lures - 4 years ago
Nice! You didn't even have to do it yourself. I've had good luck with this little trailer.
crazy4offroad
crazy4offroad - 4 years ago
Good video. I was on the fence about getting one of these or get their regular trailer with 12" tires and convert it to a boat trailer but I think I'll go this route. I'll probably weld all the joints as well. Another good idea would be to pop those bearing caps off, buy a couple zerk fittings, drill a small hole in the end of the caps and thread in the zerks, then you can pack those bearings full of grease to help keep the water out. Also I think you can tighten up the bolts on the bunks snug to keep them from falling down but still able to move a little.
Black Warrior Lures
Black Warrior Lures - 4 years ago
Yeah, if you welded all the joints, I bet it's a great trailer.
MD G.
MD G. - 4 years ago
Do you drive at highway speeds with this trailer? I have a Harbor Freight utility trailer and the recommended speed is 55 mph although I have gone faster with no issues. Just wondering if you have gone 65-70 mph for an extended period. Great video. Thank you.
Black Warrior Lures
Black Warrior Lures - 4 years ago
I have driven highway speed with the trailer with no problems, but I
recommend that people drive within the manufactuer's specifications.
Tony Stephens
Tony Stephens - 4 years ago
Whats the length of the trailer from end to end without a boat on it? I have a 16' 4" area to store it and having a hard time finding a trailer that will fit that..
Black Warrior Lures
Black Warrior Lures - 4 years ago
Size is 52-1/2 in. x 154 in. according to the spec. sheet.
Black Warrior Lures
Black Warrior Lures - 4 years ago
I'll have to go measure it.
Steven Dennis
Steven Dennis - 4 years ago
nice trailer.i have one that looks close to that but i dont use the skids or rollers.i bolt a 3/4"pc of pt plywood down as a deck the same shape as trailer and use 4 - 1/4" carage bolts to hold it down.works great and makes boat lower and easier to float off trailer.been using this set up for 5years and love it.thanks for your vids i like them keep it up S.D.
Black Warrior Lures
Black Warrior Lures - 4 years ago
Yeah, this little trailer has held up well.
Dale Hammond
Dale Hammond - 5 years ago
Good job on the video. I can see how people might want this trailer in places where used welded trailers aren't easily found. Here in northern Michigan great used trailers may be found easily and often for under $200. I didn't like the bumper or skid runner design. They're better stationary on the bed. But again, a good video and very interesting. I like Harbor Freight like most everyone.
Black Warrior Lures
Black Warrior Lures - 5 years ago
Thx
GMaf
GMaf - 5 years ago
Hello. Thanks for share the video. One Question. Do you remember what was the imaginary diameter of the 4 lug pattern. I want to know if this trailer works in a Hub 4 x 100, where 4 means # of lugs and 100 means diameter of the lug pattern. Thanks again
Black Warrior Lures
Black Warrior Lures - 5 years ago
Na, it has four lugs is all I know.
Really Happenings
Really Happenings - 5 years ago
Anyone who's color-blind has no lawful use for a boat or automobile, they can't legally drive!
Black Warrior Lures
Black Warrior Lures - 5 years ago
Okay.

20. comment for Harbor Freight Boat Trailer Review & Assembly

Really Happenings
Really Happenings - 5 years ago
Anyone who's color-blind has no lawful use for a boat or automobile, they can't legally drive!
Jeremy Brown
Jeremy Brown - 5 years ago
you should use the ratchet the way it was meant..so you didnt have to keep coming off the nut...
Black Warrior Lures
Black Warrior Lures - 5 years ago
thx
kirby lane
kirby lane - 5 years ago
I didn't know HF sold boat trailers. I almost bought one of their folding trailers and was going to modify it for my 12' jon boat. I'm really glad I found your video as I'm buying one this week. Your instructions were well explained and easy to understand. THANKS.
Black Warrior Lures
Black Warrior Lures - 5 years ago
Oh, good. This thing has served me well. I almost did the same thing. I had heard of kayak fishermen who would modify a HF cargo trailer, then I did a search and found they had a boat trailer. Glad this video helped you.
(it) Brennen Wood
(it) Brennen Wood - 5 years ago
Did you ever get this trailer to fit a 16 footer?
Black Warrior Lures
Black Warrior Lures - 5 years ago
Well, I only fish from a 12 foot boat.
240SSONLY
240SSONLY - 5 years ago
you should of ran it through the tube...

you know better...

smh
240SSONLY
240SSONLY - 5 years ago
just busting your balls chief, it's still functional

Happy Fishing
Black Warrior Lures
Black Warrior Lures - 5 years ago
+240SSONLY Well, I didn't know better. You learn as I learn.
mark h
mark h - 5 years ago
a black warrior, i have a 14 ft sears gamefisherman semi- vee ,it 5 ft wide will it fit on this trailer? great video,if it fits width wise it would be perfect for me.
YouJellySir
YouJellySir - 5 years ago
Will this work for a 14 foot extra wide extra deep jon boat?
Black Warrior Lures
Black Warrior Lures - 5 years ago
+YouJellySir 14 ft wide would be fine. The trailer is 4 foot wide from support beam to support beam which is inside the tires. Not sure how deep you're talking.
JAY STATON
JAY STATON - 5 years ago
Great first person view.
JAY STATON
JAY STATON - 5 years ago
There are 2 elements: 1st remembering the head attached camera, but 2nd, the simple explanation of what you are doing, and making it understandable..  Well done!
Black Warrior Lures
Black Warrior Lures - 5 years ago
+JAY STATON Thanks! It's hard to remember there's a camera up there. I try not to make people puke, but sometimes It's unavoidable.
Doug Steenwyk
Doug Steenwyk - 5 years ago
Forgot to mention your video was helpful
Black Warrior Lures
Black Warrior Lures - 5 years ago
+Doug Steenwyk thx
Doug Steenwyk
Doug Steenwyk - 5 years ago
Bolt size is different than the wrench size. Bolts are measured by threaded diameter and thread spacing.
Black Warrior Lures
Black Warrior Lures - 5 years ago
+Doug Steenwyk Thx. I bought the bolt that fit.

30. comment for Harbor Freight Boat Trailer Review & Assembly

Manuel  Sanchez
Manuel Sanchez - 5 years ago
conote lasluses deun remolque poro lasvrecas noprenden
Black Warrior Lures
Black Warrior Lures - 5 years ago
+Manuel Sanchez Thanks for commenting, but I don't know what you said.
Wesley Adams
Wesley Adams - 5 years ago
hey man thank you so much brotha huge help
Black Warrior Lures
Black Warrior Lures - 5 years ago
+Wesley Adams Glad it helped.
Panfish
Panfish - 5 years ago
Do you think a Tracker Topper 15 would push the limits to much of this trailer? It's only 190 lbs but is a 1542.
Panfish
Panfish - 5 years ago
+Black Warrior Lures Thanks for the reply! I wish I could find a 1448 for the Topper 15 price somewhere but manufacturers just don't make them or charge way to much for them lol. I like that modifications video too. I do have a request: film your boat on the trailer when you can. I will hunt through your videos when I get home just in case you already have done that. Thanks!!!
Black Warrior Lures
Black Warrior Lures - 5 years ago
+Panfish The width is fine, I think you'd need to make longer bunks for the length to work. In fact I've been thinking of ways to get a 15 or 16 footer to work with this trailer. I would use full 8 foot bunks that you've seen on my modifications video.
sc928porsche
sc928porsche - 6 years ago
when they say bolt is 3/16"    they are talking about the diameter of the bolt itself
Black Warrior Lures
Black Warrior Lures - 6 years ago
@sc928porsche I mean the size socket it takes to tighten/loosen the bolt, the head of the bolt.
Black Warrior Lures
Black Warrior Lures - 6 years ago
Yes they are turn signals and brake lights. You have to wire them into your turn and brake signal light. If you're using a truck, it should come with the harness from the manufacturer. If not then you will have to have a shop install the trailer light harness.
Jacob Payne
Jacob Payne - 6 years ago
Would this work for a 10 foot jon boat?
Black Warrior Lures
Black Warrior Lures - 6 years ago
@Jacob Payne Yes, it's be perfect for a 10 foot jon boat.
Jacob Conroy
Jacob Conroy - 6 years ago
How did you get it for only 7 dollar shipping
Brian Burrell
Brian Burrell - 3 years ago
Jaocb Conroy he was
Black Warrior Lures
Black Warrior Lures - 4 years ago
It was before they realized they needed to charge $75 for shipping, lol!
ronaldhotboy
ronaldhotboy - 6 years ago
Very helpful brother!
Thanks a bunch!
Black Warrior Lures
Black Warrior Lures - 6 years ago
@ronaldhotboy Glad it helped.
ItzCuMoma Vlogs
ItzCuMoma Vlogs - 6 years ago
The only thing I can say I'm 12 and bought a 10 ft jon boat with my own money and this trailer for a small creek and I got it with all my money from Christmas (only thing I wanted other than trolling motor) January first I order and got it without a big part and ask to get them to send it to me and now it's end of April after waiting I finally will get my money back soon and will buy one somewhere else so do buy it at your own risk
Black Warrior Lures
Black Warrior Lures - 6 years ago
@DaSeR DreW HD Thanks. That's good to know.
1deadnerve
1deadnerve - 6 years ago
Thank you for making this video you did an awesome job. I just purchased one of these trailers this was very helpful.
Black Warrior Lures
Black Warrior Lures - 6 years ago
@1deadnerve I hope it serves you well. These a re good little trailers. Kind of wish they made a longer version for boat up to about 16 or 18 ft.
Dwight Stewart
Dwight Stewart - 6 years ago
The Society of Automotive Engineers (SAE) once developed fastener standards for the U.S. auto industry. Tools and fasteners measured in inches are usually called "SAE bolts," "SAE wrenches," and so on to differentiate them from metric counterparts.
James Wiesen
James Wiesen - 6 years ago
Also, here is a code for 25% off any single item through 3/31/15: 21741290
That brings it down by $100! 
Black Warrior Lures
Black Warrior Lures - 6 years ago
Yeah, that's even better. Thanks for chiming in. Hope the discount helps someone out there.
James Wiesen
James Wiesen - 6 years ago
The bunks are supposed to be tightened down.. Not just flopping around.  Otherwise, good looking trailer and review. 
Black Warrior Lures
Black Warrior Lures - 6 years ago
Yeah, it seems designed for a v-hulled boat.
James Wiesen
James Wiesen - 6 years ago
Thanks for the video man! I bought this trailer instead of another because of your video!  I will likely modify the bunks like you did, as I have a flat bottom jon boat as well that won't even touch the bottom rollers. 
Black Warrior Lures
Black Warrior Lures - 6 years ago
They were tight, but they always loosen once you get out on the highway, vibrations and whatnot.
Tim K
Tim K - 6 years ago
Thanks for the review and assembly, my old trailer is worn out, off to the Harbor tomorrow....Much Thanks....Nice job.
Tim
Black Warrior Lures
Black Warrior Lures - 6 years ago
Hope you enjoy it.
Will
Will - 6 years ago
@Black Warrior Lures Hey, I've been searching for information on the 12' harbor freight trailers on youtube and I found your channel.  I thought your instructional video on putting the trailer together was great!  I just wanted to know how you where able to back up the trailer at the end of the day to load your boat with how the tilting brackets are designed.  From the video, it looks like the tilters are balanced to tilt up when the boat isn't on them.  I can see that being a real issue when you'd have to back up the trailer without the boat on it.  What do you do in that situation?  Or is there enough clearance between the ground and the tilting brackets in that case?  Thanks!
TMCF/TMCK
TMCF/TMCK - 6 years ago
Hey man how much does this trailer usualy cost not shipped i have a harbor freight pretty close
Black Warrior Lures
Black Warrior Lures - 6 years ago
$399.99 Full Price.
$319.99 Discount 20%
$6.99 Shipping

It's a good deal either way. If you can get it at the store go for it!
Alex Man
Alex Man - 6 years ago
sorry i am bombing your page lol. for around 350 shipped i will still say hands down great deal.
Black Warrior Lures
Black Warrior Lures - 6 years ago
Na, you're good. I don't know why the system marked your other comment as spam.
Alex Man
Alex Man - 6 years ago
I am moving to Jacksonville in 2 weeks and will need to buy one. I found a similar one on northern tools for 500 and a 50 coupon off free shipping to a local store or hundred bucks home. That one has 12" wheels and its metallic. Not a big fan of the red. Also because it is steel it concerns me as i will be launching in salt water. You can see my boat if you click on my videos
Alex Man
Alex Man - 6 years ago
i would also say find a way to mount a spare tire on it
Black Warrior Lures
Black Warrior Lures - 6 years ago
Yeah, that's the next thing.
Alex Man
Alex Man - 6 years ago
awesome job!!!  I am concerned about the wooden 2x4's just flopping down like that. those tires are 8" right? northern tool has a similar trailer for 100 more with 12" wheels and the setup looks a tiny bit better based on my preference. I have a 12 ft inflatables I want to use. Why not just drive the trailer into the water and the boat will just float off? or use a winch?
Black Warrior Lures
Black Warrior Lures - 6 years ago
I'm installing a winch now. Yes, 8 inch tires only. 12 would be better, but I'm not worried about it. They hold to highway speeds well. I'm also reworking the bunks. Totally with 2x6s along the length of the trailer.

50. comment for Harbor Freight Boat Trailer Review & Assembly

Black Warrior Lures
Black Warrior Lures - 6 years ago
Yes, right here in Cottondale.
Reality Hunting Tv
Reality Hunting Tv - 6 years ago
Do you live near tuscaloosa ?
Black Warrior Lures
Black Warrior Lures - 4 years ago
Cottondale
Chris 1
Chris 1 - 7 years ago
Ok cool
David W
David W - 7 years ago
Thanks for posting this video. It will really help when I assemble mine. I cannot wait to stop car-topping my canoe.
David W
David W - 7 years ago
14 feet so I'm right at the max
Black Warrior Lures
Black Warrior Lures - 7 years ago
Yeah, it's a life saver. How long is your canoe?
Chris 1
Chris 1 - 7 years ago
Can u make a video of you launching the boat
Black Warrior Lures
Black Warrior Lures - 7 years ago
I'll see what I can do. I've been busy build a new catfish rod and more bobbers. It may be a couple weeks.
Chris 1
Chris 1 - 7 years ago
Ok cool thanks I've got a 14 foot mirro craft and was looking for something to move it around the camp with the tractor
Chris 1
Chris 1 - 7 years ago
Can u fit a 14 foot jon boat on it
Black Warrior Lures
Black Warrior Lures - 7 years ago
Yes. The Harbor Freight Web site says a 14 ft boat is the naximum it will hold.
Justin Hayes
Justin Hayes - 7 years ago
How is she holding up so far? How long did it take to come in the mail? Thanks 
Black Warrior Lures
Black Warrior Lures - 7 years ago
@Justin Hayes Let me know how it works out. 
Justin Hayes
Justin Hayes - 7 years ago
@Black Warrior Lures Hope to get mine soon, ill be using your video to put it together 
Black Warrior Lures
Black Warrior Lures - 7 years ago
It's still running fine. No problems. Less than a week for delivery.
Ray Nickel
Ray Nickel - 7 years ago
You guys mentined the tires good be bigger. Is it possible to put bigger tires on it?
Black Warrior Lures
Black Warrior Lures - 7 years ago
Yes, their have been several people over on the Catfish1 forum who have done just that with this tailer.
Love2boat92
Love2boat92 - 7 years ago
Great video!! Nice job assembling the trailer. You will probably want to put marine grease in the bearings. Buy a bearing packer off ebay. It makes the job a lot easier. They're less than 15 bucks. It looks like two cones with a threaded rod thru the middle and a grease zert on top. I don't think they put marine grease in them from the factory. Make sure you pull out the seal on the inside of the hub and do all 4 bearings. I own the same trailer. It's a great value. Never had any problems with it so far. I do wish the tires were a little bit bigger but it's not a big deal.
Love2boat92
Love2boat92 - 7 years ago
No problem. Yeah it would be a good idea to repack the bearings. If you dont theres a chance they could weld themselves to the hubs and that wouldn't be good.
Black Warrior Lures
Black Warrior Lures - 7 years ago
Yeah, 12 inch tires would be perfect. Thanks for watching. I wondered if I needed to pack the bearing because the grease I topped off the cap with is a different than the grease the bearings came packed in.
Justin Hayes
Justin Hayes - 7 years ago
How would you launch when you had it in the back of your truck? Did you back up into the water and push it out or did you pick the boat up and then put it in?
Black Warrior Lures
Black Warrior Lures - 7 years ago
I'd unload the boat onto a grassy area near the water then push it off onto to the water, just like you would a canoe or something.
Justin Hayes
Justin Hayes - 7 years ago
Thanks for the video, I hope to get one soon. Do you think it will hold up ok if i leave it outside? 
Black Warrior Lures
Black Warrior Lures - 6 years ago
Let's see I put this video in August of 2014. I took it apart just after winter of 2015.
Jamie Duffey
Jamie Duffey - 6 years ago
Impressive. how many years since the first build? again thank you for you answers. ive also been watching your mud motor videos i take interest in these type of builds so thank you for your videos!
-Andrew
Black Warrior Lures
Black Warrior Lures - 6 years ago
I haven't see any rust. I break it down once a year to inspect.
Jamie Duffey
Jamie Duffey - 6 years ago
+Black Warrior Lures Any rust so far? I saw a review on the HF website that showed the leaf springs after 2 uses and storage for 1 season, they were rusted to the point that it dropped the trailer axle and leaf spring straight up into the bottom of the boat/wheel fender..(not nice while doing 70 on a highway :/ ) I also live in FL and will be taking my trailer into saltwater often. I would be upset if my hard work of building, buying and modifying only lasted one season or even a year. i like the thought of assembling my own trailer but for the little extra cost of a used galvanized trailer (maybe $150 more) that would take years for oxidization to start is maybe a better option for me? im interested in your success with this trailer and curious as to how it has served you and for how long have you owned it? thanks in advance!!
Black Warrior Lures
Black Warrior Lures - 7 years ago
That remains to be seen. I leave it outside because I don't have a garage. The paint job is pretty well done, but it's obvious there is no paint on the inside of the big tubes. It'd be nice if they offered a galvanized version of this.

Similar videos
for Harbor Freight Boat Trailer Review & Assembly

Shark videos

Giant PIRATE SHARK Egg in the Pool! We Review...

20,331 likes 19,883,754 views 5 years ago

Pirate Shark has surprise toys and the HobbyKids try to get the toys! ---SUBSCRIBE for NEW Shows---...

Reviews

ROBLOX Sinking Ship! Let's Play Family Game...

15,483 likes 12,663,690 views 4 years ago

ROBLOX Sinking Ship! Let's Play Family Game Night with Ryan's Family Review. Ryan and Daddy try to survive through...

Reviews

POLICE PATROL BOAT - LEGO City Set 60129...

31,905 likes 11,295,019 views 5 years ago

Click here to see more LEGO videos: https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PL7TV22RuQ4DasGid60aNBhpEtuqBSV6AL LEGO...

Shark videos

Shark attack caught on video | Shark kills...

1,353 likes 10,500,377 views 10 years ago

Follow on Twitter! http://twitter.com/PeteOnBlast Are you reading this? Awesome! Comment this down below: I ZEE YOU!

Shark videos

"Sharkarantula vs Snakeorpion" - Official Movie...

11,224 likes 10,338,613 views 5 years ago

A tribute to/parody of SyFy-Asylum monster movies. Unimaginable creatures, dirtiest CGI. Our funniest trash guilty...

Reviews

Polly Pocket Tropical Party Yacht Boat Water...

21,991 likes 10,071,348 views 7 years ago

SUBSCRIBE: http://www.youtube.com/channel/UCelMeixAOTs2OQAAi9wU8-g?sub_confirmation=1 Here we go on the Polly Pocket...

Related videos
to Harbor Freight Boat Trailer Review & Assembly

Reviews

ROBLOX Sinking Ship! Let's Play Family Game...

15,483 likes 12,663,690 views 4 years ago

ROBLOX Sinking Ship! Let's Play Family Game Night with Ryan's Family Review. Ryan and Daddy try to survive through...

Reviews

POLICE PATROL BOAT - LEGO City Set 60129...

31,905 likes 11,295,019 views 5 years ago

Click here to see more LEGO videos: https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PL7TV22RuQ4DasGid60aNBhpEtuqBSV6AL LEGO...

Reviews

Polly Pocket Tropical Party Yacht Boat Water...

21,991 likes 10,071,348 views 7 years ago

SUBSCRIBE: http://www.youtube.com/channel/UCelMeixAOTs2OQAAi9wU8-g?sub_confirmation=1 Here we go on the Polly Pocket...

Reviews

Let's Play Roblox with Ryan's Family Review!...

9,252 likes 5,479,310 views 3 years ago

Ryan and Daddy plays Build A Boat For Treasure on Roblox! We built a super cool pirate ship in the game! Check out...

Reviews

Lego City 60012 | 4x4 & Rescue Boat | Lego 3D...

482 likes 1,615,102 views 8 years ago

Save the day with the LEGO® City Coast Guard 4x4 and Diving Boat! Launch the boat, put on the diving gear and splash...

Reviews

Lego 7287 Police Boat Build Review

681 likes 1,412,265 views 9 years ago

Lego Police Boat (lego 7287) - Build Review 동영상을 재미있게 보았다면 동영상 구독버튼을...

About Harbor Freight Boat Trailer Review & Assembly

The "Harbor Freight Boat Trailer Review & Assembly" video is part of the category, which contains similar videos like this one.

Subscribe hot viral Aquatic videos!