Intex Mariner Inflatable Boat Review by Rubber Boats

Buy Now http://rubberboats.com/product/inflatable-mariner-4-rigid-inflatable-boat.html The Intex Mariner has all the features to accommodate fishing, river rafting and lake floating. Check it out.

Intex Mariner Inflatable Boat Review by Rubber Boats sentiment_very_dissatisfied 11

Reviews 10 years ago 143,846 views

Buy Now http://rubberboats.com/product/inflatable-mariner-4-rigid-inflatable-boat.html The Intex Mariner has all the features to accommodate fishing, river rafting and lake floating. Check it out.

Show More

Advertising
ADVERTISING

Most popular comments
for Intex Mariner Inflatable Boat Review by Rubber Boats

Xavier.M
Xavier.M - 2 years ago
Super Info DANKE !!!
Joanne Ramirez
Joanne Ramirez - 2 years ago
Love it is there cover tarps with windows for these dingies
Ryan Stubbs
Ryan Stubbs - 3 years ago
You can modify it to a drift boat: https://youtu.be/dosULGt32Kw
Rick Smith
Rick Smith - 3 years ago
If this boat was any good the warranty on it would be lifetime or longer than just 30 days.
Music Matt 76
Music Matt 76 - 4 years ago
If you add Mossberg 500 mariner, I take it NOW!
ashok patil
ashok patil - 4 years ago
will you advice for 4 person in this boat how much hp outboard is best and which company?
EnVision
EnVision - 5 years ago
does this come with a title for registering it with an engine?
Jiggy's Outdoors
Jiggy's Outdoors - 5 years ago
yes you have to go to intex website to download it..
yoyoyojeremy
yoyoyojeremy - 5 years ago
flex seal works great on the mariner
Jiggy's Outdoors
Jiggy's Outdoors - 5 years ago
+yoyoyojeremy gotta try it.. im getting leaks around the valve housing where the valve attaches to the boat..I tried other seals that go inside the boat didn't work though..
yoyoyojeremy
yoyoyojeremy - 5 years ago
Yes that works good. Ive tore this thing up. Good lil boat.
Jiggy's Outdoors
Jiggy's Outdoors - 5 years ago
+yoyoyojeremy and you're still able to fold up the boat?
yoyoyojeremy
yoyoyojeremy - 5 years ago
the whole bottom at this point
Jiggy's Outdoors
Jiggy's Outdoors - 5 years ago
what did you seal with it?
ninjarider84
ninjarider84 - 6 years ago
Just bought this boat and is waiting for me to pick it up, nothing but good things i am reading about it but good lord UPS says its 84 pounds lol how easy is it to put back in the bag? I love the wood floor, i have never seen a raft your able to stand up in and anyone who is getting this for fishing like myself knows how important that is moving around the boat and not scaring the fish off. I bought the minn kota 34 motor for it but the motor mount is sold separate and taking much longer to get to me so i would give people a heads up on that.

10. comment for Intex Mariner Inflatable Boat Review by Rubber Boats

Alfred Mudrok
Alfred Mudrok - 7 years ago
you only say lake and river, what about sea and Caribbean? is not for salt water?
bluejeans_Canada
bluejeans_Canada - 7 years ago
very annoying background music. 
UNcutMotoVlogs
UNcutMotoVlogs - 7 years ago
Where can I get thoes chairs?
Ralph & Sharon
Ralph & Sharon - 7 years ago
Is this the same as the 2008 model
Shawn Adams
Shawn Adams - 7 years ago
Have this boat, and i cannot say how much i love it!!  The pump alone gets more use than the boat does...lol.  I have mad several improvements including a full pressure treated plywood floor, hinged in the middle to make it easier to carry.  I have put folding John Boat style seats on 11 inch posts for the front and back and still have enough room to take a 3rd person in the middle on the inflatable seats.  I have had it for 3 years now and can honestly say, as far as inflatable boats this one is your best bang for your buck.  
Robert L
Robert L - 7 years ago
music should be quieter 
dylan duplessis
dylan duplessis - 7 years ago
To shadystatic21, not quite sure but me both my parents and my brother fit on it perfectly, a space problem would come before a weight problem.
Rubberboats
Rubberboats - 8 years ago
Thanks for the feedback, it's super durable and is really easy to take everywhere with you. Perfect for fishing and/or camping trips.
Rubberboats
Rubberboats - 8 years ago
We have seen a few with sails attached that people have custom made, they are amazing boats!
Rubberboats
Rubberboats - 8 years ago
We got our chairs through Cabela's but it was a few years ago!

20. comment for Intex Mariner Inflatable Boat Review by Rubber Boats

Rubberboats
Rubberboats - 8 years ago
Thanks for the experience! These are the best for fishing and standing, if nothing else to stretch your legs on the water.
Rubberboats
Rubberboats - 8 years ago
We got our chairs through Cabela's but we don't sell them ourselves. Any type of chair can work to sit inside of the boat and rest on the floor.
Rubberboats
Rubberboats - 8 years ago
The Mariner 3 is smaller and does not have the hard floor. Those are the biggest differences you can check out the rest here at our website
Rubberboats
Rubberboats - 8 years ago
Awesome you will love it!
Rubberboats
Rubberboats - 8 years ago
That is the best way to inflate it. Definitely you need to put the floor in first and then can inflate the rest!
Rubberboats
Rubberboats - 8 years ago
We got our chairs through Cabela's. Any type of chair will work to sit inside of the boat and rest on the floor.
Rubberboats
Rubberboats - 8 years ago
These boats work great for fishing but we're not sure if there are certain requirements you would need for tournaments
UNcutMotoVlogs
UNcutMotoVlogs - 8 years ago
Can i do fishing tournaments in this type of boat?
mike esposito
mike esposito - 8 years ago
Where can I get those chairs??
Ana O
Ana O - 8 years ago
how different is Marine 3?

30. comment for Intex Mariner Inflatable Boat Review by Rubber Boats

rob roberts
rob roberts - 8 years ago
Iam totally getting this boat.
serpantseed08
serpantseed08 - 8 years ago
Nice video. I got mine last week :D But 1 question, I'm not really sure on how to inflate the whole thing properly. What I have in mind is to set the boat flat first, place the floor, inflate the boat (all around), then inflate the keel last..what do u think? good vid thanks!
Ricardo B
Ricardo B - 8 years ago
Hello good day, I would like to buy or to acquire the seats for the boat intex mariner 4, You commercialize them?. I am from Buenos Aires, Argentina, thank you very much
sengx
sengx - 8 years ago
Used one up in Alaska, first time with my uncle, first time he had ever used it, and there was a hole once we inflated it, otherwise great boat, we patched it up and fished trout with it and damn it works well, especially the floor. Standing does work in the boat as well. Add a trolling motor and u have a small convenient trolling boat.
AJ George
AJ George - 8 years ago
I bought this boat last summer and I have to admit it was one of the best buys I've ever made! Love this thing! Fits in my trunk! Great for camping! Light and easy to inflate. Super tough. This thing is a tank! It is a must have for someone who doesn't have a truck or the room or $ for a big boat or bass boat. Get one!
LostMujahid
LostMujahid - 9 years ago
can I take this fishing in saltwater with 3 people?
MaxAndStuff
MaxAndStuff - 9 years ago
what was the motor when you were talking about the 360 oar thing
905filmz
905filmz - 9 years ago
i cannot find the seats anyone online for purchase? i want to upgrade to the one in our video
Alexander Underwood
Alexander Underwood - 9 years ago
Check your local water/boat laws. Seeing it has a motor on it, I'm sure you do.
brian heu
brian heu - 9 years ago
Just recently bought a Mariner 4 and motor/battery, and really want to get a couple of the swivel chairs. Any way you could post links to each component one would need from sportsman warehouse? Thanks!!
TheCrazyphuck
TheCrazyphuck - 9 years ago
@RubberBoats ... could you go into detail with the swivel seats being attached? Specifically what you meant by the seats being on a spider frame? Could you do a video showing how this was done?
medjugore
medjugore - 10 years ago
@Rubberboats thanks
i-NeroX
i-NeroX - 10 years ago
Great review! We weren't sure if we should get the "Navigator II" or the "Mariner", but after seeing this we'll definately get this one! I'll order right now.. :)
Rubberboats
Rubberboats - 10 years ago
@medjugore you can get electric that needs a battery. I just found a gas 3 horse power engine that works nice. it is the equivalent to a 50 lb thrust motor. With about 700 lbs inside it goes about 4 mph.
Rubberboats
Rubberboats - 10 years ago
@DennyFilms These swivel seats are not attached to the floor. They are on a spider frame that just sits nice and stable on the floor. We got our seats from sportsmans warehouse.
Rubberboats
Rubberboats - 10 years ago
@RoyalFork19 No, a 10 lb thrust is too small. You can handle up to a 50 lb thrust. However, the 40 lb thrust is more common and much cheaper. We will be selling the 40 lbs thrust motor next season. Once I get it in I am going to take it out on the lake and show you how fast it carries 500-700 lbs in a video.
Rubberboats
Rubberboats - 10 years ago
@lazie301 We sold out way sooner this year. This was by far the best seller of 2011. We will be getting them in by November. I can recommend Cabella's. They are still in-stock.
lazie301
lazie301 - 10 years ago
When will the boat be in stock???
RoyalFork19
RoyalFork19 - 10 years ago
I just purchased this boat. I will be strictly using it for fishing... Which trolling motor would you recommend... Load size would be around 700 lbs.... According to rule of thumb (700/70)=10 lbs thrust motor is sufficient ??? I highly doubt that... Please give me some feedback and recommendations... Thank You!
K4Lku
K4Lku - 10 years ago
When will you have these in stock??

50. comment for Intex Mariner Inflatable Boat Review by Rubber Boats

Rubberboats
Rubberboats - 10 years ago
@desode9 Hey, you're great! I really do appreciate it. If you ever need anything let me know. Just call us up and ask for Kris. Next year we are bringing in a 40 lb thrust motor for around $130 bucks. I'll get a video up as soon as I can.
DennyFilms
DennyFilms - 10 years ago
Could you make a video showing how you added the swivel seats to the floor? Also, when will these be in stock again?
medjugore
medjugore - 10 years ago
Do you need a battery for the engine or will it run with a built in battery (or petrol)
broughton1996
broughton1996 - 10 years ago
@Rubberboats could you take this boat in rapids?
Rubberboats
Rubberboats - 10 years ago
@desode9 Your best bet would be to call your D.M.V and ask them. In Idaho, we only need to license and register if we put a motor on it. You can get those swivel seats at Sportsmans, Cabelas, or any Fishing boat place.
Rubberboats
Rubberboats - 10 years ago
@zachcaruth The Mariner 4 is great for fishing on rivers and the Excursion boats are great for lakes. I love, love, love the Excursion 5 and how comfy it is. If you need a fishing boat for lake fishing then the Excursion 5 is plenty. it's big, comfy and still very durable. Things the Mariner has that the Excursion boats don't; hard bottom floor (durability, stability) 360 degree oar locks (easier to get around) much stronger material (Not really needed for lake use).
Zach Caruth
Zach Caruth - 10 years ago
hey i'm i middle school therefore I do not have alot of money but i'm trying to decide between the excursion 5 and the mariner 4 could I pass with a excursion 5 or would I be better off with saving up for a mariner 4? (id be using the boat for fishing)
Pat Mul
Pat Mul - 10 years ago
keep us updated! good luck
Rubberboats
Rubberboats - 10 years ago
Wow! I am glad you got the mariner. It is perfect for animals because of that hard bottom floor. There is no way they can hurt the Intex Mariner boat. Thanks for the comments :-)

Similar videos
for Intex Mariner Inflatable Boat Review by Rubber Boats

Shark videos

Giant PIRATE SHARK Egg in the Pool! We Review...

20,331 likes 19,883,693 views 5 years ago

Pirate Shark has surprise toys and the HobbyKids try to get the toys! ---SUBSCRIBE for NEW Shows---...

Shark videos

EAT MY BUTT SHARK! AMAZING FROG FART GYM &...

52,324 likes 16,817,618 views 4 years ago

More Amazing Frog videos: https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLYqGY_-rT9bPQlBvuxpombAksosdPScGP...

Reviews

ROBLOX Sinking Ship! Let's Play Family Game...

15,483 likes 12,663,629 views 4 years ago

ROBLOX Sinking Ship! Let's Play Family Game Night with Ryan's Family Review. Ryan and Daddy try to survive through...

Reviews

POLICE PATROL BOAT - LEGO City Set 60129...

31,905 likes 11,294,955 views 5 years ago

Click here to see more LEGO videos: https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PL7TV22RuQ4DasGid60aNBhpEtuqBSV6AL LEGO...

Shark videos

Shark attack caught on video | Shark kills...

1,353 likes 10,500,318 views 10 years ago

Follow on Twitter! http://twitter.com/PeteOnBlast Are you reading this? Awesome! Comment this down below: I ZEE YOU!

Yacht

10 Ridiculously Expensive Boats Only The...

85,918 likes 10,435,463 views 4 years ago

Related videos
to Intex Mariner Inflatable Boat Review by Rubber Boats

Reviews

ROBLOX Sinking Ship! Let's Play Family Game...

15,483 likes 12,663,629 views 4 years ago

ROBLOX Sinking Ship! Let's Play Family Game Night with Ryan's Family Review. Ryan and Daddy try to survive through...

Reviews

POLICE PATROL BOAT - LEGO City Set 60129...

31,905 likes 11,294,955 views 5 years ago

Click here to see more LEGO videos: https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PL7TV22RuQ4DasGid60aNBhpEtuqBSV6AL LEGO...

Reviews

Polly Pocket Tropical Party Yacht Boat Water...

21,991 likes 10,071,291 views 7 years ago

SUBSCRIBE: http://www.youtube.com/channel/UCelMeixAOTs2OQAAi9wU8-g?sub_confirmation=1 Here we go on the Polly Pocket...

Reviews

Let's Play Roblox with Ryan's Family Review!...

9,252 likes 5,479,241 views 3 years ago

Ryan and Daddy plays Build A Boat For Treasure on Roblox! We built a super cool pirate ship in the game! Check out...

Reviews

Lego City 60012 | 4x4 & Rescue Boat | Lego 3D...

482 likes 1,615,064 views 8 years ago

Save the day with the LEGO® City Coast Guard 4x4 and Diving Boat! Launch the boat, put on the diving gear and splash...

Reviews

Lego 7287 Police Boat Build Review

681 likes 1,412,224 views 8 years ago

Lego Police Boat (lego 7287) - Build Review 동영상을 재미있게 보았다면 동영상 구독버튼을...

About Intex Mariner Inflatable Boat Review by Rubber Boats

The "Intex Mariner Inflatable Boat Review by Rubber Boats" video is part of the category, which contains similar videos like this one.

Subscribe hot viral Aquatic videos!