JS Surfboards "Nitro" Review with Noel Salas Ep.24

The JS "Nitro" is the perfect small wave Groveler for waves in the 1-3 foot range. In this review Noel goes into the details of the attributes on this fun little 5'6". A good Groveler has low entry rocker and exit rocker says Salas along with it's wide point front from center to help with paddling and down the line speed. The outline, tail, and rails suit Noel's style for surfing small waves with a high performance flare. This little Nitro board has incredible speed because of the generous single to double concaves. Salas also tried multiple fin options and said the Nitro is very versatile and felt good as a thruster, quad, and surprisingly a Twin Fin with a small trailer fin. One thing that stands out most about the Nitro is the surfer has the option to surf it fast down the line or tight in the pocket and I cannot say that about all the different Grovelers out there. Here is what the JS website has to say about the Nitro: OLD SPARK, NEW FLAME The new Nitro is by far the flattest entry rocker in an X Series model to date! Combined with a much fuller nose than other boards in the same category, we have designed a board that allows you to generate and hold speed through flat spots with ease. Along with its deeper concaves for even more lift and liveliness, plus a slightly pulled-in tail outline for extra drive, this pocket rocket is geared towards attacking small sections exactly how you’d mind surf them! While the rails remain full to help overcome any catches in choppy or lackluster waves, excess foam has been foiled out from other areas to retain overall performance and sensitivity in the tail. In many regions around the world, the Nitro will become a go-to board in terrible to average conditions for any surfer wanting a fast board to keep you in the fastest part of the wave!

JS Surfboards "Nitro" Review with Noel Salas Ep.24 sentiment_very_dissatisfied 4

Reviews 4 years ago 32,223 views

The JS "Nitro" is the perfect small wave Groveler for waves in the 1-3 foot range. In this review Noel goes into the details of the attributes on this fun little 5'6". A good Groveler has low entry rocker and exit rocker says Salas along with it's wide point front from center to help with paddling and down the line speed. The outline, tail, and rails suit Noel's style for surfing small waves with a high performance flare. This little Nitro board has incredible speed because of the generous single to double concaves. Salas also tried multiple fin options and said the Nitro is very versatile and felt good as a thruster, quad, and surprisingly a Twin Fin with a small trailer fin. One thing that stands out most about the Nitro is the surfer has the option to surf it fast down the line or tight in the pocket and I cannot say that about all the different Grovelers out there. Here is what the JS website has to say about the Nitro: OLD SPARK, NEW FLAME The new Nitro is by far the flattest entry rocker in an X Series model to date! Combined with a much fuller nose than other boards in the same category, we have designed a board that allows you to generate and hold speed through flat spots with ease. Along with its deeper concaves for even more lift and liveliness, plus a slightly pulled-in tail outline for extra drive, this pocket rocket is geared towards attacking small sections exactly how you’d mind surf them! While the rails remain full to help overcome any catches in choppy or lackluster waves, excess foam has been foiled out from other areas to retain overall performance and sensitivity in the tail. In many regions around the world, the Nitro will become a go-to board in terrible to average conditions for any surfer wanting a fast board to keep you in the fastest part of the wave!

Show More

Advertising
ADVERTISING

Most popular comments
for JS Surfboards "Nitro" Review with Noel Salas Ep.24

David Pires
David Pires - 2 years ago
Hey Noel, nice review! One question..what to do think that improves this board with the HYFI system? Cheers mate
Surf n Show Reviews
Surf n Show Reviews - 2 years ago
David Pires A little more flare.. extra pop in your turns. It will also be lighter so you will turn it faster and it will float better. Roughly 1/2 liter more float compared to a PU. It will be a little more durable too.
Graham Beckett
Graham Beckett - 3 years ago
Any chance you're gonna review the JS Black Box 2 in the EPS? Was checking out the board, but wanted to know more about it!
Surf n Show Reviews
Surf n Show Reviews - 3 years ago
Graham Beckett I want too and I have asked the folks at JS to send it down for review but no response. I also asked for the Black Box 3. No answer.... sorry
Matt R
Matt R - 3 years ago
HI Noel, would this board be a good option as a one board quiver for a beginner/intermediate that surfs a 1-3ft beach break and wants to progress their surfing? I'm 6'2/170LB so given my ability would get a 6'0 or 6'1 in this I guess.
Surf n Show Reviews
Surf n Show Reviews - 3 years ago
Matt R I think you could go with either and it will make for a great 1 board quiver.
artichokeantigua
artichokeantigua - 3 years ago
Hey Noel, really enjoy the show! I'm riding a Psycho Nitro as my groveller in the Hyfi construction. I've been loving it in small-to-medium and clean waves, but not as much when it's textured and even moderately choppy. Any suggestions on fins to help stabilize the board? I'm an intermediate surfer, 5'9, 150 pounds. I've been riding it mostly as a quad with FCS II Performer Neo-Glass. Also curious about riding it with either the MR Twin + stabilizer or AM Twins +. Thanks!
Surf n Show Reviews
Surf n Show Reviews - 3 years ago
artichokeantigua I usually have two Grovelers and most of the time I work it out. I don’t surf choppy conditions very much either. If you surf chop a bunch then I would get another Groveler in PU.... maybe the Psycho Nitro.
artichokeantigua
artichokeantigua - 3 years ago
Thanks for the reply. Yes, that's been my experience. Do you swap out for poly in those conditions? Or try and make it work? I know you said you prefer EPS for small waves in general.
Surf n Show Reviews
Surf n Show Reviews - 3 years ago
artichokeantigua Stoked you got a fun board. EPS in general struggles in the chop.... it’s pretty topical and when there is texture on the surface it will often skip out or hard to bury the rail on a turn.

You might want to try the AM Thruster set... it won’t help bury the rail but the rake on that fin will make the board a bit more stable. The Performers are pretty neutral... so you should feel the difference.
Connor McQuade
Connor McQuade - 3 years ago
Would you recommend this model or the psycho version for more top to bottom surfing.
Chris Fan
Chris Fan - 3 years ago
Hey Noel, seems like the nitro would grovel better than the sampler for the super small waves? I have the sampler and feel like it's more of a 2+ plus board for me. Also you recommend riding the same volume? I have a JS Air 17x 5'8" 25.4L that I love as a DD. Wondering if I should go 5'5" or 5'6" on the nitro. People say to go up for grovelers? Your help is appreciated!!
Surf n Show Reviews
Surf n Show Reviews - 3 years ago
Chris Fan The Sampler is faster down the line and about the same is the pocket. The Nitro will paddle better and go vertical faster in 1-2’ foot surf.
Chris Fan
Chris Fan - 3 years ago
that makes sense. I think I'll stick with the 5'5" nitro. Any further input on the nitro vs. the sampler, in terms of which one works better in smaller stuff? I love my 5'6" sampler and trying to justify getting a 5'5" nitro! Thanks for your responses, always good.
Surf n Show Reviews
Surf n Show Reviews - 3 years ago
Chris Fan I don’t like going up in volume on hybrid Grovelers that have a wide nose and a lot of volume under the chest. They feel too heavy on the front end of the board.... like the swing weight is off unless it’s really short like 5’1” - 5’3”. These types of boards are really fun in small waves but don’t stay on them too long without switching into something with a little more length or it will mess with your stance on the transition to your HPSB in good waves.
PAUL & SHELLEY Munoz
PAUL & SHELLEY Munoz - 3 years ago
Great board -easy to ride very forgiving-recommend large performer fin.
o' neil Seifert
o' neil Seifert - 3 years ago
do you think a 5'5 would be too short and has not enough volume? I am 5 foot 9 and a 147 pounds! your videos are so good, love watching them. Great surfing btw.
Surf n Show Reviews
Surf n Show Reviews - 3 years ago
o' neil Seifert Yes... up too 3’. Bigger then that get a performance board right?
o' neil Seifert
o' neil Seifert - 3 years ago
Will it work in steeper beach break waves?
Surf n Show Reviews
Surf n Show Reviews - 3 years ago
o' neil Seifert You will love it... it will make surfing small waves way more fun!!! Make sure you get it in the HYFY EPS construction.
o' neil Seifert
o' neil Seifert - 3 years ago
I am intermediate to advanced... that’s the thing I never owned a groveler! I always surf my standard shortboard in everything
Surf n Show Reviews
Surf n Show Reviews - 3 years ago
o' neil Seifert Stoked you like our show!!! I think 5’5” is fine for your weight and height.... what is your skill level? What Groveler do you have in your quiver right now?
nunomsg7
nunomsg7 - 3 years ago
JASON STEVENSON you are my shaper

10. comment for JS Surfboards "Nitro" Review with Noel Salas Ep.24

nunomsg7
nunomsg7 - 3 years ago
Try this board with the fins js i have to give my congratulations to this guys js you are the best excelent board its just amazing the things i do with this board
Surf n Show Reviews
Surf n Show Reviews - 3 years ago
nunomsg1 So Sick you found a board that works good for you. This Nitro is really fun in small waves!!!
Vova Korotkikh
Vova Korotkikh - 4 years ago
Sick review, just ordered Nitro 5'5 and Mosnta Box 5'6b can't wait for them to come for NZ summer. Your videos pumping my hopes up for the boards.
Surf n Show Reviews
Surf n Show Reviews - 4 years ago
Vova Korotkikh So Stoked for you. Those two boards are epic!!! Glad you like the show!!! Cheers
THOMAS BURNS
THOMAS BURNS - 4 years ago
Hi Noel loving the reviews absolutely ripping mate!
I am currently deciding between the nitro and pod mod for small summer days ranging from 1-3ft in Sydney.
Just wondering which board is more responsive and which board you prefer?
I am 6'3 and 198 pounds so need all the speed I can get in the small stuff
Currently riding a 6'0 32L JS BB2 in hyfi in 2-5ft and it goes unreal!
Cheers.
THOMAS BURNS
THOMAS BURNS - 4 years ago
Definitely I'll let you know how I go!
cheers Noel appreciate the feedback
Surf n Show Reviews
Surf n Show Reviews - 4 years ago
THOMAS BURNS Let me know what you get and how it goes after you ride it a few times.
THOMAS BURNS
THOMAS BURNS - 4 years ago
Awesome thanks Noel! I did have a look at the Psycho Nitro and did think that will probably be better than the Nitro because its smaller! I'll head down to the local board store and have a look at the Pod mod flexbar and psycho nitro hyfi! cheers Noel!
Surf n Show Reviews
Surf n Show Reviews - 4 years ago
THOMAS BURNS Stoked you like the show. Both of those boards are sick but I think the Psycho Nitro in HYFI looks good and the Pod Mod in Flexbar. I think the Nitro might be a bit long for you in the smaller surf. The Pod Mod and Psycho Nitro will be shorter and more maneuverable in the small surf.
Music Charts Now!
Music Charts Now! - 4 years ago
Noel....I think it would be neat to see you surf on/review a true groveler with way more volume, a proper quad setup and actual knee to waist high grovel conditions! Baked Potato, Carbo Hydro....something like that. I love me some grovulation....fun stuff! Great reviews by the way....best on the web.
Surf n Show Reviews
Surf n Show Reviews - 4 years ago
Brian Ray Wow that sounds like a whole lot of board. Sounds like you have a blast on your Groveler. Not sure doing a review on that is in my wheelhouse but it sounds fun for one session. Thanks for sharing. Cheers
Music Charts Now!
Music Charts Now! - 4 years ago
Hmmmm....around 30 or 31 liters I suppose Noel. My groveler is 7-10 liters more than my standard boards but I'm 230 lbs and not at your level....it's 49 liters of pure magic and flies down the line in surf that long boarders are even struggling in. That board just makes me giggle....its 3 inches thick and silly fast....maybe you could borrow a baked potato.... Probably not something you would want to invest in.. Kinda like riding a moped if you get my drift!!!
Surf n Show Reviews
Surf n Show Reviews - 4 years ago
Brian Ray Stoked you like the show!!! What type of Volume are you thinking? I normally ride 26-27 liters.
goncaloFOD
goncaloFOD - 4 years ago
Noel,
As always great review.

Did you tried the PSYCHO NITRO?
What you think about the Psycho Nitro relative to the Nitro?

Cheers,
Goncalo
Karl Jakobsson
Karl Jakobsson - 3 years ago
Surf n Show Reviews hope you do a comparison between Nitro and Psycho Nitro soon :) Thanks for a great channel and reviews by the way! Best one on youtube. Used to watch Shred Show but this is way better due to actual surfing videos! Looking forward to each new review
Surf n Show Reviews
Surf n Show Reviews - 4 years ago
goncaloFOD I think the Psycho Nitro looks mental. I love the outline on it too and I think it will go good in the junk. I think you will be happy with both but the Psych Nitro does look like it packs more volume like you said. I might do a review on it but it will be a while.

If you get one let me know how it goes for you. Cheers
goncaloFOD
goncaloFOD - 4 years ago
Noel i'm looking to a groveler board to my quiver, a good board for small and junky waves. After seeing your review i got excited with the nitro... then i saw the psycho nitro and i liked more the layout of the board. Beside that it has more foam under the chest, have more paddle power, and overall looks more suited for smaller and junky waves. Then i remember to ask you about your thoughts between this 2 boards... or do you remember a better board for this waves and what i'm looking for? Thanks Noel
Surf n Show Reviews
Surf n Show Reviews - 4 years ago
goncaloFOD I have not tried the Psycho Nitro yet but it looks mental. It will be shorter than the Nitro so more sensitive and responsive in small waves. Do you have a Psycho Nitro?
Marco R
Marco R - 4 years ago
Hey Noel...great review, but compared to the sampler it really looks slower and too sticked to the water. Would you review the firewire spitfire in helium construction? Thanks Noel..great job
Surf n Show Reviews
Surf n Show Reviews - 4 years ago
Marco Renzi Stoked you like the show and thanks for your comments. At the moment Firewire is not partnering with us on reviews so it might be a while before I get my hands on more of their boards. Hang in there....
airfrc162
airfrc162 - 4 years ago
Nice videos man. I'd love if u could review some Pyzels in the future. Can't decide between the CI fever or a few of the pyzel models. Peace
Surf n Show Reviews
Surf n Show Reviews - 4 years ago
Cheers glad you like the show. I would love to get my hands on some Pyzels. The Fever is so good!!! Check out our new website when you have a minute. You can compare two boards side by side and get a good look at what each board excels in.www.surfnshow.com
Rafael LG
Rafael LG - 4 years ago
Hey noel, you are planning on doing pyzel's reviews? I've been looking at the stubby bastard, it looks like a great board for daily surf but it doesn't have a lot of information on the web.
Surf n Show Reviews
Surf n Show Reviews - 4 years ago
Rafael LG I think that board looks sick too. I did reach out to the folks at Pyzel but I have not heard back from them yet. I hope to do some reviews on their boards. Stay tuned.... Cheers!
Eugene W
Eugene W - 4 years ago
Awesome review Noel ! I like how you describe in detail how the design of the board works. I'm going to order one in Futures fins. What Futures fins sets would you recommend for both as a thruster and quad setup ?
Surf n Show Reviews
Surf n Show Reviews - 4 years ago
I would keep it roughly the same. If you go with more volume then you have all of that foam under your front foot to throw around. It will be a good paddler at the same volume because of the way the foam is distributed under your chest when you are paddling.
Eugene W
Eugene W - 4 years ago
6'0 180 lbs - intermediate level. My shortboards are usually 6'0 and around 31-32 liters. Would your recommend going up in volume or keeping it about the same ?
Surf n Show Reviews
Surf n Show Reviews - 4 years ago
Eugene W Epic to hear that your going to order a Nitro. So fun....

I recommend the Blackstix 3.0 for small wave boards. How much do you weigh and what is your skill level?
P A
P A - 4 years ago
Thanks for the fin reviews I really liked how the MR looked super fast & loose!!
Surf n Show Reviews
Surf n Show Reviews - 4 years ago
My pleasure and that's exactly how it felt under my feet. Fast and loose!!!

20. comment for JS Surfboards "Nitro" Review with Noel Salas Ep.24

bushkey
bushkey - 4 years ago
I recently rode one and loved it too. Looks like a great fit for your style. Thanks for a JS review!
Surf n Show Reviews
Surf n Show Reviews - 4 years ago
bushkey Wow great breakdown on your experience on the Nitro. Thanks your comments and I am sure others will benefit from it too. Cheers!!!
bushkey
bushkey - 4 years ago
I rode it in waist high to a foot overhead, and it worked well in every situation. I used the new JS fins as a tri, and the reactors as a quad, and both were money. You know its a good board when it worked well with different fins and in different conditions. I loved how fast and responsive it was for such a flat compact board. I was making the connection from the outside peak into the inside section at my local beach break that had most guys not able to make. Its stable and still turns on a dime despite it being a wider flatter board. JS always keeps that high performance edge in all his boards, and this one is no exception. My feeling is it is a more "Refined" More Ferrari version of the Lost Short Round. It's a keeper; it works now and I know it will be the perfect summer ripper. (I ride a 6'0"-6'1" MonstaBox as my daily driver, and I chose the 5'10" Nitro) Don't need to go to small on this one, only 2-3 inches shorter. its narrower with more foiled tapered rails then a typical groveler (hence the "performance groveler). Thanks again Noel, see you out at lowers on it soon.
Surf n Show Reviews
Surf n Show Reviews - 4 years ago
bushkey What did you love about it?
Surf n Show Reviews
Surf n Show Reviews - 4 years ago
bushkey Thanks!!! How did you like the Nitro?
Troy Robinson
Troy Robinson - 4 years ago
How does it compare to the Sampler Noel?
William Russell
William Russell - 4 years ago
Hey Noel. I have the nitro poly version and totally love it! I know you haven't tried the epoxy construction for this model yet but have with a different model. So, my question is, do you think the pub and the epoxy would perform nearly the same? I know it would have more float, for paddling that's greatly appreciated.

Regards
Surf n Show Reviews
Surf n Show Reviews - 4 years ago
Troy Robinson Those sound like a good set of fins.

I like boards with less nose rocker for the point breaks I surf. If I surfed heavy beach all the time then these type of boards will struggle because they lack curve. The Nitro is a really fun small wave board and a great board for everyone's quiver. Having a quiver of boards and fins is key to maximize growth in ones surfing. Keep up the board testing and good questions!!! Cheers!!!
Troy Robinson
Troy Robinson - 4 years ago
I usually using the am'2 orange honeycomb medium size. They feel like nice all round fins for carving and release. I think i need to ride the sampler more in different waves. I understand what your saying but maybe with the pushier waves we usually get here its nice to control speed also as #4 seems to work best when the waves aren't too fast and got more time to do manoeuvres. Its definitely can be harder to get on some waves with the more nose rocker. I would love to try a #4 with channels to help it's speed and drive.
I noticed the extremely flat nose rocker on the nitro which i think was the main reason I didn't like the blackbox 1 as bit flat for a 5.9. in the steeper waves we often get but maybes in a 5.6 be ok.
Surf n Show Reviews
Surf n Show Reviews - 4 years ago
True the single to double with V will be a bit looser then a single concave board with V. The PM I liked in the review was 5'2 and when the board is that short I think it's a bit easier to manipulate in the pocket because it's so responsive compared to the 5'7 Sampler. Just a few things to consider in this comparison.
Surf n Show Reviews
Surf n Show Reviews - 4 years ago
I liked the #4 as a groveler when it first came out but I really felt like the speed in the Sampler is worth more to me in small waves compared to a board that has more rocker. The #4 felt pretty good in the pocket compared to the Sampler but no where near the speed. I guess there is a tipping point for small wave surfing. Pro surfers use a board with more rocker because they want more vertical pocket surfing even in smaller waves, however the pro's do not have a problem with generating speed even in the smallest of waves. What fins are you using on your Sampler and what size?
Troy Robinson
Troy Robinson - 4 years ago
The pod mod has a bit of double into v so might help its qualities in pocket..
Troy Robinson
Troy Robinson - 4 years ago
I ended up getting a 5.6 sampler which paddles ok as being less volume than im use to. It is Fast but i find the deep single concave affects the way it turns compared to the double into v such as my #4. I'm thinking it might also be because its so much narrower at 18 5/8 also as i seem to like a bit of width to help feel more stable in turns. I'm thinking i be better on the 5.7 or even a 5.8 but still thinking the deep single and flatter rocker will not be as easy as my more rockered and less concave #4 which goes great in the 5.7 and 5.8 groveller model as the waves we get can be bit raw and pushy in W.A
Did you find this at all?
Ta
bushkey
bushkey - 4 years ago
we are on the same page. agreed. I am one who doesn't like to go too short. I still like paddle power and some stability. Im more of a rail carver and Js boards suit me that way....why I would prefer the Nitro over the PM. I will add the PM was the best foam climber and small wave pocket board I probably have ever surfed.
Surf n Show Reviews
Surf n Show Reviews - 4 years ago
bushkey I think this is a pretty good comparison to the PM too. I think the PM was really fun in the stock 5'2 and I was thinking it's a bit hard to compare the two of them because the PM is so short.

With the Nitro being 5'6 it had more rail in the water and I could draw my turns a bit more and it felt more short boardy.

It would be a fun comparison to order a custom PM around 5'6 and thin it out and then compare them both. They are both great boards!!!!
bushkey
bushkey - 4 years ago
THe pod mod has a tad more pivot and a tad better in the pocket, while the Nitro is faster making the sections on flat spots. But both are great fast responsive small wave boards. IMO
Surf n Show Reviews
Surf n Show Reviews - 4 years ago
Troy Robinson I think the Sampler is faster down the line but the Nitro seems to paddle better with the wide point front center. I also like the way the Nitro fits in the pocket because it's a bit shorter in length.

I think a better comparison is the Pod Mod. They are both super fun boards and paddle well in small waves. The Nitro is a great little Groveler fast and responsive.
bodhi tree
bodhi tree - 4 years ago
Would be good if this board came in the HYFI construction just to make it a bit lighter. Saw that you helped with the Magnum Martinez Omni review which was also a quality review.
bushkey
bushkey - 4 years ago
THey do make it in the HYFI and will be in stock later this summer. I know you can order it now in HyFi. But like Noel said, the JS PU construction is super solid and still light.
Surf n Show Reviews
Surf n Show Reviews - 4 years ago
bodhi tree This board rack is so sick!!! I found it at www.boardraxx.com. It folds up easily and stores like an ironing board. Epic rack , every surfer should have one to work on their boards.....
Surf n Show Reviews
Surf n Show Reviews - 4 years ago
bodhi tree I agree with you on getting the Nitro in the HYFI construction. I like my Groveler boards to be super light and durable.

Magnum Martinez is a great friend of mine and it was a pleasure to help him with his Omni surfboard review. Mags and I used to travel the QS together back in the day. All we did was shoot him ripping on that board. I thought he did a great review too. Cheers!!!
bodhi tree
bodhi tree - 4 years ago
where did you get that board rack at 3:39?
Christian69James
Christian69James - 4 years ago
Another great review Noel. Being a fin nut, I appreciate the different fin sets you try out...bravo..!!
Surf n Show Reviews
Surf n Show Reviews - 4 years ago
kingsofmayhem I love fins... they really change the way a board rides big time.
Justin Bordwell
Justin Bordwell - 4 years ago
Had the original 2008 nitro. Definitely one of my top 5 boards ever. Back when they were importing the real stuff from oz.
Surf n Show Reviews
Surf n Show Reviews - 4 years ago
bushkey I agree with you that sometimes Groveler's can get to wide and thick. They don't perform well in the pocket and they have a tendency to loose speed off the bottom for sure. Thanks for your experience on the Psycho Nitro. Cheers
bushkey
bushkey - 4 years ago
The PN was a modern fast down the line more fishy board and everytime a went to dig into the wave for a turn/snap, I would loos speed and the board wouldnt come around well enough for me. Much Wider and thicker then the Nitro. More of a fishy feel. The new Nitro is a "Compact" high performance shorty that maintains its speed out of turns. I love the forward width for small waves on the Nitro. But does not feel wide while snapping a turn
Surf n Show Reviews
Surf n Show Reviews - 4 years ago
bushkey What didn't you like about the Psycho Nitro? I have not tried it but it looks good. I love swallow tail Groveler.
bushkey
bushkey - 4 years ago
I had the psycho Nitro and didn't like it....Didn't suit my riding style. I really dig the new Nitro and it feels like a very different board.
Justin Bordwell
Justin Bordwell - 4 years ago
Yeah i think they are allowed to use different chemicals than USA but who really knows. Durability was definitely different than US builds. No spider cracks, just perfect foot impressions. Very buttery.
Surf n Show Reviews
Surf n Show Reviews - 4 years ago
Yea I heard that board was sick... I also heard the Psycho Nitro is mental too. The JS Nitro in this review came from Oz and it felt great and more durable as well..
jasper white
jasper white - 4 years ago
Yeeeew new brands!!
Luke
Luke - 4 years ago
i wanna see you noel on a tommo/slater sci-fi?.
Surf n Show Reviews
Surf n Show Reviews - 4 years ago
luke Armstrong Ok its on the review list and I will start working on getting my hands on one soon. Cheers boys and stay tuned....
Luke
Luke - 4 years ago
Go the 5,7 noel. there are a few likes for this review. we would all love to see you ride the sci-fi....bring it!..
Surf n Show Reviews
Surf n Show Reviews - 4 years ago
bushkey Ok that's two requests.... I think that Sci-Fi looked sick and I am down for a review. I tried my friends 5'8 and it felt a bit clunky, just bit to much volume. I would need the stock 5'7.
bushkey
bushkey - 4 years ago
luke Armstrong I agree with Luke. I bet you would go off on a Sci-Fi. The one board I haven't ridden yet, and getting to know your reviews, I would love to see you review that one as well.
Surf n Show Reviews
Surf n Show Reviews - 4 years ago
luke Armstrong You are the first one to ask for that review. The folks at Fire Wire are not down for partnering with us at the moment but hopefully in the near future. If I get enough request for this review , I will just have to buy one.....cheers
johnmumford
johnmumford - 4 years ago
Yeah mann! Your videos are great! Can you make a video about Lost Carbon Wrap Baby Buggy?
Surf n Show Reviews
Surf n Show Reviews - 4 years ago
Valdo van Zyl These boards sound sick too!!!! I know there are so many boards out there that sound fun and interesting. Cheers!!!
Valdo van Zyl
Valdo van Zyl - 4 years ago
Or a baby buggy show, doing the OG baby buggy, carbon wrap version and then round tail with channels. So many boards out there so little time....Good luck dealing with all the requests Noel! Ps keep up the good work!!!
Surf n Show Reviews
Surf n Show Reviews - 4 years ago
johnmumford Stoked you like the show. I hope to get some Lost boards in on some reviews ASAP.... Cheers
Geoff Koop
Geoff Koop - 4 years ago
Looks good! Great Review!
Surf n Show Reviews
Surf n Show Reviews - 4 years ago
Geoff Koop Epic thanks!!!
Matt Levy
Matt Levy - 4 years ago
Could you review the superbrand mad cat
Matt Levy
Matt Levy - 4 years ago
Thanks!
Surf n Show Reviews
Surf n Show Reviews - 4 years ago
Matt Levy I would imagine you are using a Small John John right? Those fins are really stiff and I only recommend them in bigger more powerful waves. You would be better off getting a set of Jordy Small as a great all around Fin.

On smaller days you might want to consider a Medium fin like the AM1 Blackstix 3.0..
Matt Levy
Matt Levy - 4 years ago
And right now i'm using the John JOHN'S
Matt Levy
Matt Levy - 4 years ago
130
Surf n Show Reviews
Surf n Show Reviews - 4 years ago
Matt Levy how much do you weigh?
Matt Levy
Matt Levy - 4 years ago
Yah no problem. Also I was wondering what fins you think I should throw in my board. It's 5'6 Dx1(by Dhd)18 in. wide and like 22 L with future fin plugs. I ride it in everything and typically where I usually surf it feels like I have no drive.
Surf n Show Reviews
Surf n Show Reviews - 4 years ago
I will reach out to the Folks at Super and see if they would like to party with us here at Surf 'n Show. Thank you for the comment.

30. comment for JS Surfboards "Nitro" Review with Noel Salas Ep.24

J R
J R - 4 years ago
first JS yeewww!!!
J R
J R - 4 years ago
Surf n Show Reviews fun concaves in that one...looking forward to hear your thoughts about it...great board for sure
Surf n Show Reviews
Surf n Show Reviews - 4 years ago
Liam Rodriguez So stoked you like show and I hope it helps with dialing your gear!!!!

I have the Rusty Heckler coming up next. It will be up 2 weeks from today.
J R
J R - 4 years ago
Surf n Show Reviews you are seriously doing the best surfboard reviews ! May I ask what boards are coming up next? Great job. Great surfing. Great Info. thank you so much!
Surf n Show Reviews
Surf n Show Reviews - 4 years ago
Liam Rodriguez Such a fun board!!!!

Similar videos
for JS Surfboards "Nitro" Review with Noel Salas Ep.24

Shark videos

Giant PIRATE SHARK Egg in the Pool! We Review...

20,331 likes 19,883,759 views 5 years ago

Pirate Shark has surprise toys and the HobbyKids try to get the toys! ---SUBSCRIBE for NEW Shows---...

Reviews

ROBLOX Sinking Ship! Let's Play Family Game...

15,483 likes 12,663,697 views 4 years ago

ROBLOX Sinking Ship! Let's Play Family Game Night with Ryan's Family Review. Ryan and Daddy try to survive through...

Reviews

POLICE PATROL BOAT - LEGO City Set 60129...

31,905 likes 11,295,025 views 5 years ago

Click here to see more LEGO videos: https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PL7TV22RuQ4DasGid60aNBhpEtuqBSV6AL LEGO...

Shark videos

Shark attack caught on video | Shark kills...

1,353 likes 10,500,382 views 11 years ago

Follow on Twitter! http://twitter.com/PeteOnBlast Are you reading this? Awesome! Comment this down below: I ZEE YOU!

Reviews

Polly Pocket Tropical Party Yacht Boat Water...

21,991 likes 10,071,355 views 7 years ago

SUBSCRIBE: http://www.youtube.com/channel/UCelMeixAOTs2OQAAi9wU8-g?sub_confirmation=1 Here we go on the Polly Pocket...

Reviews

Let's Play Roblox with Ryan's Family Review!...

9,252 likes 5,479,319 views 3 years ago

Ryan and Daddy plays Build A Boat For Treasure on Roblox! We built a super cool pirate ship in the game! Check out...

Related videos
to JS Surfboards "Nitro" Review with Noel Salas Ep.24

Reviews

ROBLOX Sinking Ship! Let's Play Family Game...

15,483 likes 12,663,697 views 4 years ago

ROBLOX Sinking Ship! Let's Play Family Game Night with Ryan's Family Review. Ryan and Daddy try to survive through...

Reviews

POLICE PATROL BOAT - LEGO City Set 60129...

31,905 likes 11,295,025 views 5 years ago

Click here to see more LEGO videos: https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PL7TV22RuQ4DasGid60aNBhpEtuqBSV6AL LEGO...

Reviews

Polly Pocket Tropical Party Yacht Boat Water...

21,991 likes 10,071,355 views 7 years ago

SUBSCRIBE: http://www.youtube.com/channel/UCelMeixAOTs2OQAAi9wU8-g?sub_confirmation=1 Here we go on the Polly Pocket...

Reviews

Let's Play Roblox with Ryan's Family Review!...

9,252 likes 5,479,319 views 3 years ago

Ryan and Daddy plays Build A Boat For Treasure on Roblox! We built a super cool pirate ship in the game! Check out...

Reviews

Lego City 60012 | 4x4 & Rescue Boat | Lego 3D...

482 likes 1,615,108 views 8 years ago

Save the day with the LEGO® City Coast Guard 4x4 and Diving Boat! Launch the boat, put on the diving gear and splash...

Reviews

Lego 7287 Police Boat Build Review

681 likes 1,412,272 views 9 years ago

Lego Police Boat (lego 7287) - Build Review 동영상을 재미있게 보았다면 동영상 구독버튼을...

About JS Surfboards "Nitro" Review with Noel Salas Ep.24

The "JS Surfboards "Nitro" Review with Noel Salas Ep.24" video is part of the category, which contains similar videos like this one.

Subscribe hot viral Aquatic videos!