Nordship 430DS Boat Review

Yachting Monthly's video review the Nordship 430DS. YM's Chris Beeson sails this new long distance cruiser from the small bespoke Danish boat builder.

Nordship 430DS Boat Review sentiment_very_dissatisfied 159

Reviews 7 years ago 780,185 views

Yachting Monthly's video review the Nordship 430DS. YM's Chris Beeson sails this new long distance cruiser from the small bespoke Danish boat builder.

Show More

Advertising
ADVERTISING

Most popular comments
for Nordship 430DS Boat Review

carole lerman
carole lerman - 1 year ago
Love the layout but for that kind of money you'd think you would nave a built in nav bench.
beta1618
beta1618 - 1 year ago
1:06 Life is tough, but it’s tougher when you’re stupid.
Marc St.james
Marc St.james - 1 year ago
my favorite boat! love the night salon... the tv room... johnny walker black good company oh yeah!
Mark Seabaugh
Mark Seabaugh - 1 year ago
" a gale strewn afternoon" he's a poet
Kennedy P
Kennedy P - 1 year ago
Mumbles needs speech therapy.
Pious Sun
Pious Sun - 1 year ago
What's the death on This.
I like it.
Marc St.james
Marc St.james - 1 year ago
....and a glass of whiskey, just there... Thats where id hit my stride before passage.....
Ray Hansen
Ray Hansen - 1 year ago
WHAT SAY?
Brian Price
Brian Price - 1 year ago
i find that sailing in Canada is not that popular today as it was 20 years ago. I find that the boats for sale you can steal them the people are dieing to dump them .
Oak Tree
Oak Tree - 1 year ago
"So who would she suit?"

10. comment for Nordship 430DS Boat Review

kevin
kevin - 1 year ago
Thank you
kasom1
kasom1 - 1 year ago
Chris Beeson is the very best! It's a shame he does no reviews anymore, or does he?
Ananda Mañana
Ananda Mañana - 1 year ago
Built hard. I like this maker. That fridge blows, though.
Mier Beuker
Mier Beuker - 1 year ago
8:04 Why did that boat have to push you out of the harbour? Did the engine fail to start?
Sergey S
Sergey S - 1 year ago
How much does it cost? Only bla bla bla.....
TroyaE117
TroyaE117 - 1 year ago
Not a great idea to have those big windows. Be careful a storm does not threaten them.
Stephen Morgan
Stephen Morgan - 1 year ago
Could they put in the electrics to make this a yacht for the single hand sailing? about 8 years ago had a moody 66 fitted for single handed sailing
Ananda Mañana
Ananda Mañana - 1 year ago
Single hand on a 66´? That is impressive.
maxirater
maxirater - 1 year ago
why do the limes have to open all the cabinets and say: "look storage in there", like no shit, who would have thought there was storage in cabinets
Anthony Contares
Anthony Contares - 1 year ago
Sounds like he's selling a yacht to Richie Rich's father. Love the accent.
Rob Ormiston
Rob Ormiston - 1 year ago
I like that boat a lot. I have a Challenger 32 ft now. I like to be able to sit and look out the windows. My Cabin Cruiser has great windows to see out of too. That boat has one of the best interiors out there. Great choice of wood and just the right amount.

20. comment for Nordship 430DS Boat Review

MrReyRomantico
MrReyRomantico - 1 year ago
Can one person man this ship?
Abi Gor
Abi Gor - 1 year ago
the floor makes noise... that boat is trash!
Dominic Candelori
Dominic Candelori - 1 year ago
OK - so this is now and older video, but still relevant... Why is it taken down from the main YM site? Have you also done a comparison/review with the Nauticat 42?
Ralph Brown
Ralph Brown - 1 year ago
Engine access from inside the cabin? a generator under the cabin floor? one of my friends got a 50 ft monohull for free because the wife of the guy who died from exhaust leaks did not want it anymore. Then a year or so later , my friend Steve died on the same boat. ..... they take safety different than me, then again I am safety crazy enough to cross the atlantic in a flats boat.
Marc St.james
Marc St.james - 1 year ago
Nav station...... Really appreciate a comprehensive station with all the kit etc....
Sail Before Sunset
Sail Before Sunset - 2 years ago
8:04 As I recall, drinking coffee while sitting on the Gin and Tonic seats is sacrilege.
rpbsjy
rpbsjy - 1 year ago
Unless you are a tropical sailor, I am guessing that you aren't a sailor at all.
Kathy danelady
Kathy danelady - 1 year ago
LOL! Alcohol abuse. Actually our sundowners were usually a good dark rum and water with a twist.
Erik Anderson
Erik Anderson - 2 years ago
No way that's 18 to 20 with that much fetch
Rock Roll
Rock Roll - 2 years ago
My favorite reviewer.
movieklump
movieklump - 2 years ago
My favorite yacht reviewer. We Aussies love the laconic.
Denfktinso Noyb
Denfktinso Noyb - 2 years ago
Bill Murray speaking in some strange language vaguely understandable.
rpbsjy
rpbsjy - 1 year ago
The language is English. He is English. However you speak the language, if you can't understand him, that is because you are deviating from the original; and not just because you speak English rudely.

30. comment for Nordship 430DS Boat Review

Coleen West
Coleen West - 2 years ago
QUESTION - Why would anyone get a monohull sailboat instead of a catamaran? I want to WANT to get an HR55 sailboat, but I can't tell if that is some stubborn thinking on my part, or whether there is an advantage to doing a world tour on a sailboat. I just can't figure this one out... (money is not really the issue when considering this
Ralph Brown
Ralph Brown - 1 year ago
@rpbsjy I think she admitted that she was going to go with a monohull for the reasons I mentioned above.
rpbsjy
rpbsjy - 1 year ago
Ok Coleen, I get it: you don't like monohulls, you prefer cats. So why watch? Why comment? Just go do it. Or are you only comfortable with your opinion if you can convert others? You're not a Jehovahs Witness by any chance, are you?
Coleen West
Coleen West - 1 year ago
@Ralph Brown ...thanks Ralph. To be honest, we want to go with a sailboat anyway for some reason - I just hoped that we were not being closed minded about our choice. Cats are cool but there is something about them that doesn't feel right as an ocean crosser go-anywhere boat. And I think that you just put your finger on the issue. HR no longer makes the 55. We are now leaning toward an HR54 since we like the storage more and the interior wood.
Ralph Brown
Ralph Brown - 1 year ago
It is about safety, to make a catamaran sailboat safe for the open ocean it needs to be a lot bigger. With a weighted keel a monohull sailboat will self right. A sailboat cat will not. I actually do know what I am talking about. I hold four world records in boating, I crossed the Atlantic in the smallest powerboat to ever cross the Atlantic in world history and I make small "Power Cats". To make a power cat safe it does not require as large a power cat. Check out Dream Boats Global.
Coleen West
Coleen West - 1 year ago
הסרטון השבועי..... because I don't "already know"....
הסרטון השבועי
הסרטון השבועי - 1 year ago
Why did you ask if already know
Coleen West
Coleen West - 1 year ago
no one cares. People today want catamarans and old-style "mono-hauls" are stupid. Some old guy sailing in one reminds women of some fat German old man at the beach wearing a Speedo and sandals with white socks.. No one wants it. All these sailboat companies are going to go to zero. It's over. Get over it.
הסרטון השבועי
הסרטון השבועי - 1 year ago
Overpowering safety and sensitivity. If you opt daggerboard-less like most, you get cumbersome upwind VMG
David Chandler
David Chandler - 2 years ago
sailing just to much WORK to have as a hobby
Kathy danelady
Kathy danelady - 1 year ago
To lots it's not a hobby it's a passion and a life style. ;-)
Ricky Timms
Ricky Timms - 2 years ago
Half a million pounds? When you get that ...Call me !!! Beautiful boat but feel i could do much better for the same $$$$
Brian Stoner
Brian Stoner - 2 years ago
Is it just me or could he pass for Dan's father from the "slow mo guys".
Steve Evans
Steve Evans - 2 years ago
Great review.
Steve Evans
Steve Evans - 2 years ago
I new this guy knew boats the moment he correctly called the saloon a saloon and not a salon like the nitwits that think salon sounds so sophisticated when in reality they sound like yacht wankers.
banmadabon
banmadabon - 1 year ago
I will definitely choose my skipper following your standard...Pronunciation is paramount in a strong gale. If I can add my two cent I'll suggest Ikebana mastery as a plus in the choice
Dennis MacDonald
Dennis MacDonald - 2 years ago
You gotta be best commentator on YouTube for selling sailboats
Kennedy P
Kennedy P - 1 year ago
What? WTF
Alvin Lawson
Alvin Lawson - 2 years ago
have to guess the base price
Gene Kloszewski
Gene Kloszewski - 2 years ago
she's real nice, below decks, excellent joinery, i can appreciate , good woodworking, when i see it!,, you lucky dog , you!!..
Red Bike
Red Bike - 2 years ago
Chris Beeson the best presenter on yachting monthly
Evangelos Gallos
Evangelos Gallos - 2 years ago
I would like to ask, what sailboat(model) gonna be good start for a newbie sailor? I am thinking max 100k euro price, and i want it for medium trips or big trips on open sea.. Thanks nice videos.
Stephen M. Stouter
Stephen M. Stouter - 1 year ago
Evangelos Gallos if you’re a newbie sailor I wouldn’t recommend going out to sea without a decently experienced crew.
New Patriot.
New Patriot. - 2 years ago
One of the nicest DS boats on the market and a great reviewer.
Tristan
Tristan - 2 years ago
What I find very perculiar, is that when a boat is reviewed, the camera stays focussed on the reviewer, rather than on what they are reviewing. So when they talk about "lights up here and here", all we see is the person talking rather than what they are referring to. Most odd. Not just here, but on other utube reviews as well.
Rose Hertel
Rose Hertel - 1 year ago
N
Rottingboards
Rottingboards - 2 years ago
Just a wonderful job as always review boats.
PaleBlueDotCitizen
PaleBlueDotCitizen - 2 years ago
These reviews are utter garbage. Stowage stowage stowage. How about keel and rudder configuration and strength? Construction, coring, deck material. Mast stepping, tankage and materials used along with access for maintenance. How about engine access? What about displacement weight? In mast furling for a blue water boat? These are the type of questions a bluewater boat purchaser is interested in.
Bigfatboko.
Bigfatboko. - 1 year ago
A bit unfair dot. I'm sure the website will answer any technical questions if your really interested, this is just a well presented appetizer.
Giovanni Altamore
Giovanni Altamore - 1 year ago
@palebluedotcitizen

Just because the review does not answer all your questions you dare to call it garbage? Get a life!

Answers to most of your questions can easily be found on the Nordship website, no need to waste video on that. Not that you have watched the entire video, otherwise you would know that engine access is clearly explained - ‘the best you will find on a 43 footer’.
Kip W
Kip W - 1 year ago
Why do you need everything delivered on a silver platter. If you like what you see more. Do more research on the boat to answer your tea time gossip. This comment is just rude.
Kathy danelady
Kathy danelady - 1 year ago
@Jacob Jorgenson LOL, are you talking to me? If so, may I make that a cold Chard? Or maybe a Greyhound, that's vodka and grapefruit, yum. Just love sail boats. My first was a 1926 John Alden Schooner, 48' on deck, 60' over all with the bow sprit and bumpkin. That was back when I was young and foolish. That mother was a lot of work but boy could she sail!! Still miss her. Since, we've had a Tayana 37' and a Gulf Star 50 mark II. Ended up with a 55 Fleming Motor Yacht, after cruising a few years on our Hatteras 48 LRC. Gotta love the boating life. Now for that cold Chard. Ahhhh, so sweet.
Jacob Jorgenson
Jacob Jorgenson - 1 year ago
Do your home work sugar pie, and perhaps have that whiskey early today, you sound tense?
Hoot Owl
Hoot Owl - 1 year ago
Me too.
Kathy danelady
Kathy danelady - 1 year ago
So it wasn't just me. I was hoping to see the boat out of the water. Is it a full keel, cut away fore, fin keel? Would love to see and hear some of these questions you raised answered.
Christian Patterson
Christian Patterson - 2 years ago
This vessel seems quite stately
Marcelo Ernesto Liebhardt
Marcelo Ernesto Liebhardt - 2 years ago
Brilliant description if he only took the potato out of his mouth.
Claus Martin Fuhrmann
Claus Martin Fuhrmann - 2 years ago
also, ich glaube nicht das das Genuschel irgend jemand versteht... !! Wenn doch bei mir melden, und translaten...
DZ Motorsports
DZ Motorsports - 3 years ago
very convenient stuff on a boat just great ship ,cool guy also
Stangelycoloured
Stangelycoloured - 3 years ago
This guy is the best boat reviewer out there. Love his tone and laissez faire attitude.
Dr Moriarty
Dr Moriarty - 1 year ago
Uh, what language is he speaking? It's incomprehensible...
О Чёмбе
О Чёмбе - 1 year ago
Мне тоже понравились его обзоры. Обстоятельно показывает.

50. comment for Nordship 430DS Boat Review

Snatchwrangler1
Snatchwrangler1 - 3 years ago
Best part is right at the end where Chris looks at the camera and deadpans "now all I need is a half a million pounds". Lol. Great review
dougefresh133
dougefresh133 - 3 years ago
Beautiful boat.
james williamson
james williamson - 3 years ago
A used 40 ft,er will probably cost upwards of £150,000. This thing is going to cost upwards of a quarter of a million, You do not sell boats like this to you tubers unless they are millionaires twice over. Somebody should get real and start producing affordable boats.
rpbsjy
rpbsjy - 1 year ago
Someone does produce affordable boats: they're called kayaks.
A Conneely
A Conneely - 2 years ago
james williamson Perhaps you could make your fortune by building these affordable boats you talk about
Swapster .com
Swapster .com - 3 years ago
This boat would be on my list if I were shopping for a sailboat. Sort of leaning toward a trawler at the moment, but have not ruled out sailboats yet.
Robert Landry
Robert Landry - 3 years ago
Great Presentation⛵️very informative.
Jeffrey Simmons
Jeffrey Simmons - 3 years ago
Can you compare this to the Sirius 40DS. I like both and are VERY similar.
Bo Lorentzen
Bo Lorentzen - 1 year ago
Jeffrey - Nordship have a lot more storage, the 40DS got a lot of "cabins" and two bathrooms, which cost a lot of storage. Ive been wanting for the 40DS but have a hard time where to fit gear, dive tanks, compressor, water maker etc. seems to me anyway that the nordship managed a lot more real storage.
c5back9
c5back9 - 3 years ago
Deck in saloon squeaks with every footstep. That would drive me wild. Imagine how creaky she must be underway!
Jonathan Simms
Jonathan Simms - 3 years ago
How funny would it be to have Chris review my 78 Tanser 22.
Faris Mee
Faris Mee - 3 years ago
How do these skippers sit at a wheel with just a bench and no back support hours on end?
Ian McVitty
Ian McVitty - 3 years ago
Very nice and thorough review.
Thanks
Ian
Véronique JAUNATRE
Véronique JAUNATRE - 3 years ago
Remorque porte moto
Jack Thecat
Jack Thecat - 3 years ago
The deck layout of the cockpit and the helm position is just stellar. Wonderful blue water boat.
Jason
Jason - 3 years ago
How tall are you sir? I ask because I'm tall and would like a relative measure of headspace.
Edward Lahr
Edward Lahr - 4 years ago
Base price$?
mike carey
mike carey - 4 years ago
350 Pounds GBP
Jim Aenchbacher
Jim Aenchbacher - 4 years ago
I really like this chap too!
I trust we also all learn the use of your and you're
Seriously though, these boat reviews are a very good critiques of boats!
ripmax333
ripmax333 - 4 years ago
stupid question, sorry but i'm curious. If something ever happens to engine and needs to be replaced, how do you actually take it out from there?
Edward Lahr
Edward Lahr - 4 years ago
You sell the boat.
Halcyon Yachts - International Yacht Delivery
Halcyon Yachts - International Yacht Delivery - 4 years ago
We are delivering a new Nordship next week. Looking forward to it!!!
Dominic Candelori
Dominic Candelori - 1 year ago
review...???
Andy Sharp
Andy Sharp - 4 years ago
Great video and relaxed commentary to match the boat. If you can't understand Mr. Beeson...well... no comment.
NovaColonel
NovaColonel - 1 year ago
Not all of us are native speakers and to understand this mumbleball is at times - not always - nigh impossible.
john palma
john palma - 4 years ago
Nice boat,but I don't think the Tv will help much if your facing 10 foot waves.
barbwirepupp
barbwirepupp - 4 years ago
This guy is so boring. Please get someone else . . . .
rpbsjy
rpbsjy - 1 year ago
Sorry, but Billy Mays is dead. That boat would be good for you, though: lots of storage for the many tons of oxiclean that you probably own.
Brainstorming Youtuber
Brainstorming Youtuber - 2 years ago
Are you willing to buy the boat or the man?
shananagans5
shananagans5 - 4 years ago
Who cares if he is boring. He knows what he is talking about & he is honest in his reviews. We are here to learn about the boats & he does that very well. That is what's important.
sweetbrandigirl
sweetbrandigirl - 4 years ago
I don't think he's boring but his heavy accent make it hard to understand him. I often find myself having to back the video up to understand what he just said.
Thibaut Bollen
Thibaut Bollen - 4 years ago
He is da best reviewer of boats...
bill keller
bill keller - 4 years ago
your one of the most comfortable ,no nonsense comentators ive viewed in my short career checking out luxry sailboats- good job mate! now can you lend me half a mil. so i can get this supurbe boat and sail around with the misses?
Todd Stevens
Todd Stevens - 2 years ago
bill keller I'll take the other half mil, get one for myself, and we can race!
Mark Gailmor
Mark Gailmor - 4 years ago
Nice, but I'd take a wooden sailboat any day over this one. Sorry but I just can't spend this amount of money on a fiberglass sailboat.
Strideo1
Strideo1 - 4 years ago
Not necessarily. Sometimes people can afford something like this because they don't just hire people to do everything for them and they live a humble lifestyle in other areas of their lives.

I know there's this idea that once you're rich you can sort of do anything with your money and be okay but some people only ever get rich in the first place because they're careful with their money in addition to earning enough to become wealthy.
sweetbrandigirl
sweetbrandigirl - 4 years ago
UH if you can afford this boat then you can afford hire someone to sand and stain the decks.
Mark Gailmor
Mark Gailmor - 4 years ago
@Strideo1
Not me, and what happens to that boat when it reaches it's end? It goes into a plastic junkyard and eventually ends up polluting our oceans whereas the wooden boat just returns to the earth.
Strideo1
Strideo1 - 4 years ago
fiberglass is just so much easier to maintain. Usually I'd even prefer less teak on the deck too and just go with a textured deck and little bit of teak in the cockpit. I'd rather be sailing than sanding teak and maintaining wood.
d c
d c - 4 years ago
its okay to move your lips when you talk. mumble mumble.
Capt Eric Bergeron
Capt Eric Bergeron - 4 years ago
Great video and the editing is awesome.
dovla666
dovla666 - 4 years ago
This is a beautiful cruiser.
If I had money though, I'd get me 57 Jeanneau, setup for single handed long travels, loaded up with everything you can imagine.
For 60 thousand quid less.
井上良一
井上良一 - 4 years ago
very good sailling yacht
jwrappuhn71
jwrappuhn71 - 4 years ago
extremely nice for a 43 footer.
matthew kabbash
matthew kabbash - 4 years ago
Chris as always fantastic reviews.
Cozmic Knight
Cozmic Knight - 4 years ago
Really nice boat!
Jason Knight
Jason Knight - 5 years ago
poorly made acording to review
Da Wae
Da Wae - 5 years ago
Why when I could buy a Bavaria for 266,697$? XD I understand it's a beautiful boat. But the insides look a bit cheesy like laminate wood. Meh not worth over 320,000$ :/
Joseph Hinton
Joseph Hinton - 5 years ago
Beautiful. I hope anyone who can afford it drowns in it. But I'm not bitter. Just a poor white boy in the USA..
zaphodbeblebrox9
zaphodbeblebrox9 - 5 years ago
WOW!!!! May be my favorite boat!
Dale Lovett
Dale Lovett - 5 years ago
wish I had your job !
Isao IIwasaki
Isao IIwasaki - 5 years ago
Thomas Elliott
Thomas Elliott - 5 years ago
of course the galvanised steel is such a wonderful ifea. That is wy I will not correct my speling. good for sanding the cosrsion if you cun do thut. I have never seen anything more ridiculous. tehn again buynig an x (tra silly) yacht or a Hnasey is liberuting tooo, he does not even bother to be comprehensible. nor do the producers or editors. Totally pathetic.
Thomas Elliott
Thomas Elliott - 4 years ago
+ahlersk1234 Ahlersk! ahlersk! that is norwegian for alert! alert! danger! danger! idiot approaching!
Kris Ahlers
Kris Ahlers - 4 years ago
+Thomas Elliott your really not the brightest of individuals are you?
Andrew Llera
Andrew Llera - 5 years ago
Never liked the Big destroyer wheel.  Especially in a cruiser, it takes up so much room when moving about the cockpit.
Chicken Soup
Chicken Soup - 5 years ago
I'm loving that "evening saloon"
Marc St.james
Marc St.james - 1 year ago
with your glass of whiskey just there..... :)
Quodge
Quodge - 4 years ago
Really? I just thought that was wasted space?
peter sherman
peter sherman - 5 years ago
@ploneuk
Yes wonderful through flowing cabin layout. Best I've seen. It would indeed be a very pleasant place to be. Proper 3D thinking. Combined with brilliant engine access. When I can afford one of these things engine access, hours accumulated thereon, become very significant. I prefer a big open sugar scoop stern, but I would not want to lose that magnificent rear cabin and it is after all not a sub tropical boat.
ploneuk
ploneuk - 5 years ago
@Chicken Soup Yea it is lovely. There is something really nice about this boat.
JoeNietzsche
JoeNietzsche - 5 years ago
I dunno what it is... I have no idea who this guy is - seen loads of his vids via monthly yachting, ambling around various boats. He clearly knows his stuff, is an general expert of no small measure, but something about him just screams "punch me". I know, terrible. Can't help it. He's probably a great guy and I'm just a dick. 
rpbsjy
rpbsjy - 1 year ago
You are right, Joe, you are just a dick.
jb hann
jb hann - 2 years ago
After watching a few of Chris's reviews, you get accustomed to his voice and can easily understand him. I wish he did all the reviews, because he's honest and doesn't hold back with his opinions on these reviews. Chris...please come back!
ploneuk
ploneuk - 5 years ago
@Thomas Elliott Oh no, you are hurting my feelings Tommy. Keep at it, eventually you will be satisfied with your edits.
Thomas Elliott
Thomas Elliott - 5 years ago
@ploneuk poor old ploneuky cannot speak English either but he professes to be an an expert on communication. Ho hum, next he will claim to be an expert at sensibility (this involves his dead grey matter)
dbc7772011
dbc7772011 - 5 years ago
I'm with you. I can barely understand a word he says. He's probably an expert but he mumbles, swallows his words, doesn't project, etc. wish he was a better communicator. There is a skill to speaking. Nice boats but only pick up bits and pieces of his comments.
Thomas Elliott
Thomas Elliott - 5 years ago
@JoeNietzsche he does not even bother to be comprehensible. nor do the producers or editors. Totally pathetic.
Franklin Gray
Franklin Gray - 5 years ago
The only thing I like about this boat for it's size is the forward looking windows.  When will somebody really make a "cruising" boat?  This boat doesn't have solar, wind, protection against the wind, davits, a place to put the rib for rough passages and poor air circulation.  From a cruiser, I gotta say you can do a lot better and for a modern style boat, it performs really slow as if it was an old style full keel heavy boat -- and that was in protected waters.
Brian Maddux
Brian Maddux - 2 years ago
Check out an Amel 55. SV Delos (svdelos.com) has put 60,000+ miles on one including 2 times around the Indian Ocean, including a passage with 50+ knots of wind. It is truly a bluewater cruising boat. You pay the price for it, but it includes your "wish list".
NeverSurrender
NeverSurrender - 4 years ago
I find it insane that this thing has all this fucking overbuilt stuff on it, all these hand holds, the fact it can clearly take heavy seas but they didn't bother to put in anything to deal with a dinghy.

Personally the forward windows scare me. I'd be worried about a large wave damaging the windows. The angle should avoid it though.
Franklin Gray
Franklin Gray - 5 years ago
@jim sbarglia I don't see any cradle to put the dinghy which means they didn't design the boat for real cruisers.  A boat that is designed for cruising, really designed just for that would have a built in dinghy system to store the dink while sailing and the boat would be balanced so that it doesn't effect speed and is secure in 40 foot seas.  So no, NOBODY makes a true cruising sailboat.
jim sbarglia
jim sbarglia - 5 years ago
When will somebody really make a "cruising" boat? check out shannon yachts 52 RDP although it is 1.5 mil.
Asmodian Daeva
Asmodian Daeva - 5 years ago
garcia exploration 45 ;)
Tobey Tobey
Tobey Tobey - 5 years ago
Very good review, like his accent and his talent for showing a yacht, well done!
peter sherman
peter sherman - 5 years ago
@Tobey Tobey
yes he looks at the things that would concern a serious buyer
THOMAS SWANKEEPER
THOMAS SWANKEEPER - 5 years ago
another "pilot house" that isnt.
mike carey
mike carey - 4 years ago
+THOMAS SWANKEEPER  Yeah, I am thinking they are now calling pilot houses Deck Salons??  not sure. Does look like the Danish built Nauticat Pilot House which is a true pilot house!
Dana Wade
Dana Wade - 6 years ago
I think I just saw my dream job, beautiful Yacht and wonderfully presented.
pepitoaus
pepitoaus - 6 years ago
Really awkward interior configuration, nothing like the well designed discovery or Amel! 
7grounds
7grounds - 6 years ago
in fact the boat is so good its almost getting boring, at least the price is exciting for one side
Calvin Smith
Calvin Smith - 6 years ago
I just need to win the lottery.
Göktuğ Erol
Göktuğ Erol - 6 years ago
Is it safety to pass atlantic or pacific ? 
1962moe
1962moe - 6 years ago
where is Mr. Beeson have not seen any new test sails from him ? 
Bullerias
Bullerias - 6 years ago
I guess the Danes don't deserve HD video
Russell Shute
Russell Shute - 6 years ago
Very nice boat, impressive head room.   I love a boat where I have a forward view from the shelter of a cabin since I have done some single handed sailing with the need to fix a coffee or whatever 

100. comment for Nordship 430DS Boat Review

Tomek_PL
Tomek_PL - 6 years ago
3:43... not a good idea for placing electromechanics....
James Christopher Oden
James Christopher Oden - 6 years ago
Although a higher standard, at a higher expense, well worth the investment.
James Christopher Oden
James Christopher Oden - 6 years ago
I do suggest Dry Diving suits for all onboard personnel, that have vessels that pass the morale and welfare inspections to be a part of the Survival and Equipment onboard, for planned maintenance and inspections, for on the weather decks, and below the waterline.
James Christopher Oden
James Christopher Oden - 6 years ago
Does it pass the Morale and Welfare inspection as a live aboard?   Maybe find out in a future episode...?
James Christopher Oden
James Christopher Oden - 6 years ago
At 66' North, watertight integrity is  must with winds average exceeding gales at times.    Of course, a Maritime feat in itself, many have dreamed of in an Expedition, even fewer have accomplished.
Frank Hapke
Frank Hapke - 6 years ago
dreamboat.
MarkUs FinSki
MarkUs FinSki - 6 years ago
For £475,000, I rather get a custom one made which is twice as big and modernized to year 2013/2014.
Shawn Mullins
Shawn Mullins - 6 years ago
which boat manufacturer would you recommend then? Most modernized sailers seem to be ridicously over-priced. I was thinking of just buying an older sailer, maybe a project boat and modernizing it my self. I've seen numerous sailers that require very little 'fixing-uping' for waaay cheaper. I'm young and not retiring anytime soon so a boat that might take years to slowly fix up and modernize would be just fine for me. : ) But would it be cheaper in the long run do you think?
etos3
etos3 - 6 years ago
Top notch review! I want one ;0P
bija0501
bija0501 - 7 years ago
could somebody please buy me one of these?
C M C
C M C - 7 years ago
nice boat yam yam
russellmj
russellmj - 7 years ago
Very nice of Russel Crowe to take time out for this review...
Hays Clark
Hays Clark - 7 years ago
looks like a better helm layout then Nauticats.
Chris Mahoney
Chris Mahoney - 7 years ago
It would be nice to read / see a review without bias, that is, not afraid to point out the negative aspects without making excuses for them. It becomes tiring reading between the lines to figure the actual particulars while the reviewers are obviously beholden to the manufacturers or sales representatives.
Captain Jim
Captain Jim - 1 year ago
I think in magazine articles they usually list the few negatives or something they would prefer it changed or made differently on many of the reviews. I do not see a lot of reviews on You Tube but a lot of what I have noticed is brokers or salesman and naturally they are going to point out only the good. I did notice he did not give specifics such as engine size or even make or I missed it and same for generator. Also did not mention what type of heat. The boat was beautiful and top woodwork but I definitely would have wanted a much larger refrigerators instead of two that are dorm size. lol They make very good size top opening chest type refrigerator on one half and freezer on the other but still you would need two of the largest of that type if that is all it has room for. That would be enough for maybe a couple people for a week to ten days. Also did not give size of freshwater tank or tanks and fuel tank or tanks but I did not see a lot of things that looked negative in his defense or if there were things he did not like he did not show them..lol
Bruce McNair
Bruce McNair - 7 years ago
Great review, thanks
noversibirsk
noversibirsk - 7 years ago
beautiful boat!
Buddy Martin
Buddy Martin - 7 years ago
Truly enjoy your reviews, you do a fine job! Thank you very much... Now if I had a half-million pounds, too! What is that in US? A buttload of money, that's what it is! Ha! Thanks again, it was fun dreaming of sailing on a boat like this.
666devilknight
666devilknight - 7 years ago
yeah. he is definitely thorough.
666devilknight
666devilknight - 7 years ago
she looks to be built with quality. people, today, are so used to buying trash, with a lot of 'bling', that they can't tell the difference between quality and 'bling'. I build houses, for a living, and I see that, in the housing market, too. real quality costs real money. give me quality over shine. you can polish a turd all you want but, in the end, it's still a turd. even unpolished, gold is gold. not that I can afford real quality, mind you.
666devilknight
666devilknight - 7 years ago
I prefer a lower cabin roof, aesthetically, but she is far from ugly. whoever likes to sail well, on long voyages, or live aboard, might want some comfort. lack of comfort is ok if you just race around a bit and then put her to bed and retire to your comfortable house. but, if you are going to spend substantial time living on a boat, sparse is not as appealing. she isn't a performance cruiser, but she isn't supposed to be. there is a boat for every purpose.
666devilknight
666devilknight - 7 years ago
really? you found that response offensive and outraged? I am neither French nor English, but I have to say that the French must surely be way oversensitive. I read through the response, to which you are responding, and, although I can no longer see your original post, I couldn't see where lamboespanda was, in any way, acting outraged or said anything out of line. in fact, the final point, in his response, was done in a jesting manner. you need to relax or you'll give yourself a heart attack.
Archibald Tuttle
Archibald Tuttle - 7 years ago
Interesting layout and, as usual, a good walkthrough by Chris. Thanks!
Abe AK
Abe AK - 7 years ago
Legit review! Really nice boat for what you pay.. and if you are cheap find another gig mate!
John Rutherford
John Rutherford - 7 years ago
I dont think she is wirth the money. Shes a nice boat but at that price i would expect more luxury and decadence
אברהם חליף
אברהם חליף - 7 years ago
I LIKE IT ...
Antoine Albert
Antoine Albert - 7 years ago
After your response you seem outraged, I deleted my comment which should suit you, I beg you to excuse me to exist, and not to be born English, I have the disadvantage of being french born, I'll therefore see no more videos of Yachting Monthly you're probably one of the managers, and I will not make derogatory comments about the focus of your distinguished commentator! Best regards,
lamboespanda
lamboespanda - 7 years ago
Pay attention antoine20008, Nowhere does it say this is a review by the boats maker Nordship, 'Chris' has no regional accent. However, since this is a review by a British Yachting magazine 'Yachting Monthly' (aimed at, let me guess, Brits by any chance?), what accent do you expect him to speak with!
Сергей Сергеев
Сергей Сергеев - 7 years ago
Ребята, это дерьма всё из пластика? Почему вы не перенимаете алгоритм создания Т-34 и в то же время не боитесь губителього алгоритма создания Титаника? Или вы их до сих пор не расшифровали? Хи-Хи.
tejastiger61
tejastiger61 - 7 years ago
How many gals fresh water can it .? Did he say..? How much petro..? Just currious...
tcotiago
tcotiago - 7 years ago
6 foot is 183cm
Ronald Anderiesse
Ronald Anderiesse - 7 years ago
Clear filming and relaxed guy!
Nautical PappyStu
Nautical PappyStu - 7 years ago
I like these reviews by Chris, but wish he'd touch on the engineering features briefly, ie engine, generator, water plant, etc... Thanks
Ozpomkefwog
Ozpomkefwog - 7 years ago
Nice boat ............ But too slow.
Jean-Marc Bisson
Jean-Marc Bisson - 7 years ago
very nice boat but the kind of instrumentation is not mine choise for my next boat
umpadedooo2
umpadedooo2 - 7 years ago
Great review. Thank you.
motokrak
motokrak - 7 years ago
You know what they say, opinions are like areseholes...
The Traveler
The Traveler - 7 years ago
Beautiful boat!!
Sal Giron
Sal Giron - 7 years ago
Beautiful... But I much rather spend that money on a more comfortable, sail friendly Catamaran. There is no reason why I should pay so much to sail standing at 15 to 45 degrees when I can be almost flat on the water with everyone on the boat up-front enjoying the view and taking in the sun...
David Hutchings
David Hutchings - 7 years ago
These reviews are very good and getting better. Thanks very much
Sérgio Olodum
Sérgio Olodum - 7 years ago
Lindo Veleiro ,muito bem acabado ! pena que esta tão longe...sucesso ..
tobigforyou
tobigforyou - 7 years ago
Gorgeous little boat.
Jay Ritch
Jay Ritch - 7 years ago
What a nice boat. You never mentioned the price on it. I bet you paid a few hundred thousand for it.
Harrie vanderLocke
Harrie vanderLocke - 7 years ago
6ft is about 183cm
Nordship Yachts
Nordship Yachts - 7 years ago
The boats are gorgeous and worth every penny for more information have a look at our facebook page or website.
Nordship Yachts
Nordship Yachts - 7 years ago
Glad you guys like the video of the test report by Yachting Monthly, for more video's and information chaeck out our facebook page
Nordship Yachts
Nordship Yachts - 7 years ago
The boat in the test report is for sale at £465,000
Andrew Thomason
Andrew Thomason - 7 years ago
Nice!! A pretty pence for that Lot!!! I'd imagine it's worth it though, just to go about on the great blue!!!
lichtbringer
lichtbringer - 7 years ago
perfect presentation
kevin lukshin
kevin lukshin - 7 years ago
great review
Mark Neil
Mark Neil - 7 years ago
Thanks. It's helps give a perspective (being 6'1" myself)
Faris Albalushi
Faris Albalushi - 7 years ago
around how much does this one cost ?
jathgnos
jathgnos - 7 years ago
Same here!
Yachting Monthly
Yachting Monthly - 7 years ago
Chris is 6ft (or 188cm)
Mark Neil
Mark Neil - 7 years ago
How tall are you? To give an idea of headroom.
Ricardo Lucas Ortiz
Ricardo Lucas Ortiz - 7 years ago
Test beautiful boat, to highlight, electrical panel, auto type terminal blocks, anchoring the box with hose to clean chain and mooring and the pulpit, a work of art in itself, simple, practical and with a solution to upload by very clever bow, hug.
Ricardo Lucas Ortiz
Ricardo Lucas Ortiz - 7 years ago
Test de hermoso barco, para destacar, el tablero electrico, con borneras tipo auto, la caja de fondeo con manguera para limpiar cadena y fondeo y, el pulpito, una obra de arte en si misma, simple, practico y con una solucion para subir por proa muy ingeniosa, abrazo.
alasdair geddes
alasdair geddes - 7 years ago
"all I need now is half a million pounds" yes, me too, I want one! :)

Similar videos
for Nordship 430DS Boat Review

Shark videos

Giant PIRATE SHARK Egg in the Pool! We Review...

20,331 likes 19,883,357 views 4 years ago

Pirate Shark has surprise toys and the HobbyKids try to get the toys! ---SUBSCRIBE for NEW Shows---...

Reviews

ROBLOX Sinking Ship! Let's Play Family Game...

15,483 likes 12,663,334 views 3 years ago

ROBLOX Sinking Ship! Let's Play Family Game Night with Ryan's Family Review. Ryan and Daddy try to survive through...

Reviews

POLICE PATROL BOAT - LEGO City Set 60129...

31,905 likes 11,294,644 views 4 years ago

Click here to see more LEGO videos: https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PL7TV22RuQ4DasGid60aNBhpEtuqBSV6AL LEGO...

Shark videos

Shark attack caught on video | Shark kills...

1,353 likes 10,500,001 views 9 years ago

Follow on Twitter! http://twitter.com/PeteOnBlast Are you reading this? Awesome! Comment this down below: I ZEE YOU!

Reviews

Polly Pocket Tropical Party Yacht Boat Water...

21,991 likes 10,070,994 views 6 years ago

SUBSCRIBE: http://www.youtube.com/channel/UCelMeixAOTs2OQAAi9wU8-g?sub_confirmation=1 Here we go on the Polly Pocket...

Reviews

Let's Play Roblox with Ryan's Family Review!...

9,252 likes 5,478,943 views 2 years ago

Ryan and Daddy plays Build A Boat For Treasure on Roblox! We built a super cool pirate ship in the game! Check out...

Related videos
to Nordship 430DS Boat Review

Reviews

ROBLOX Sinking Ship! Let's Play Family Game...

15,483 likes 12,663,334 views 3 years ago

ROBLOX Sinking Ship! Let's Play Family Game Night with Ryan's Family Review. Ryan and Daddy try to survive through...

Reviews

POLICE PATROL BOAT - LEGO City Set 60129...

31,905 likes 11,294,644 views 4 years ago

Click here to see more LEGO videos: https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PL7TV22RuQ4DasGid60aNBhpEtuqBSV6AL LEGO...

Reviews

Polly Pocket Tropical Party Yacht Boat Water...

21,991 likes 10,070,994 views 6 years ago

SUBSCRIBE: http://www.youtube.com/channel/UCelMeixAOTs2OQAAi9wU8-g?sub_confirmation=1 Here we go on the Polly Pocket...

Reviews

Let's Play Roblox with Ryan's Family Review!...

9,252 likes 5,478,943 views 2 years ago

Ryan and Daddy plays Build A Boat For Treasure on Roblox! We built a super cool pirate ship in the game! Check out...

Reviews

Lego City 60012 | 4x4 & Rescue Boat | Lego 3D...

482 likes 1,614,856 views 7 years ago

Save the day with the LEGO® City Coast Guard 4x4 and Diving Boat! Launch the boat, put on the diving gear and splash...

Reviews

Lego 7287 Police Boat Build Review

681 likes 1,412,002 views 7 years ago

Lego Police Boat (lego 7287) - Build Review 동영상을 재미있게 보았다면 동영상 구독버튼을...

About Nordship 430DS Boat Review

The "Nordship 430DS Boat Review" video is part of the category, which contains similar videos like this one.

Subscribe hot viral Aquatic videos!