Ranger Aluminum Boats RT 198 P One Year Boat Review

This is my one-year boat review on my Ranger RT 198 P. I go over the good the bad and the ugly of this boat in a real review. I am not paid by Ranger, my dealer or anyone for my views on this boat. #RangerAluminum # BoatReview #RangerBoats If you need a drone footage, check out my friends over at Kestrel Imaging: www.facebook.com/KestralImaging Song: Every Morning by Dj Quads ♫Music by Dj Quads♫ ●Soundcloud - @aka-dj-quads ● twitter.com/DjQuads ● www.youtube.com/channel/UCusFqutyfTWRqGhC8kHA5uw ● open.spotify.com/artist/2VZrdImbvB03VWApYtBRr3 ● www.instagram.com/djquads My Go Pro: http://amzn.to/2FsIC1i My Go Pro Session: http://amzn.to/2oniGwK My Shoulder Strap: http://amzn.to/2FpFd37 VLOG Camera: http://amzn.to/2onG8tU Go Pro Boat Mounts: http://amzn.to/2oo3yiz (Back) http://amzn.to/2onRuxW (Front) Vlog Camera holder: http://amzn.to/2ER8bfq Fishing Finder Console: http://amzn.to/2EPp8a8 Fishing Finder Bow: http://amzn.to/2opfOPQ Angler's Choice plastics: www.anglerschoice.ca Pascoe Tackle: www.pascoetackle.com Rose Marine: www.rosemarineservice.com

Ranger Aluminum Boats RT 198 P One Year Boat Review sentiment_very_dissatisfied 20

Reviews 2 years ago 50,114 views

This is my one-year boat review on my Ranger RT 198 P. I go over the good the bad and the ugly of this boat in a real review. I am not paid by Ranger, my dealer or anyone for my views on this boat. #RangerAluminum # BoatReview #RangerBoats If you need a drone footage, check out my friends over at Kestrel Imaging: www.facebook.com/KestralImaging Song: Every Morning by Dj Quads ♫Music by Dj Quads♫ ●Soundcloud - @aka-dj-quads ● twitter.com/DjQuads ● www.youtube.com/channel/UCusFqutyfTWRqGhC8kHA5uw ● open.spotify.com/artist/2VZrdImbvB03VWApYtBRr3 ● www.instagram.com/djquads My Go Pro: http://amzn.to/2FsIC1i My Go Pro Session: http://amzn.to/2oniGwK My Shoulder Strap: http://amzn.to/2FpFd37 VLOG Camera: http://amzn.to/2onG8tU Go Pro Boat Mounts: http://amzn.to/2oo3yiz (Back) http://amzn.to/2onRuxW (Front) Vlog Camera holder: http://amzn.to/2ER8bfq Fishing Finder Console: http://amzn.to/2EPp8a8 Fishing Finder Bow: http://amzn.to/2opfOPQ Angler's Choice plastics: www.anglerschoice.ca Pascoe Tackle: www.pascoetackle.com Rose Marine: www.rosemarineservice.com

Show More

Advertising
ADVERTISING

Most popular comments
for Ranger Aluminum Boats RT 198 P One Year Boat Review

mike dove
mike dove - 2 years ago
Nice video and boat.  Just a couple of questions ,  how do you think this compares to the vexus? , any wishes that I had a 200 capable  speed ok in tournaments? would , if you had to do it again , go without the carpet? Thanks
JC Dropshot
JC Dropshot - 2 years ago
They are close to each other price just depends on the options
Wayne Sizemore
Wayne Sizemore - 2 years ago
Isn’t the Vexus like 10 grand more than Ranger
A. Marcum
A. Marcum - 2 years ago
@JC Dropshot Just returned from a Vexus dealer in Frankfort, KY. The vexus is sweet!
JC Dropshot
JC Dropshot - 2 years ago
Cool getting closer
mike dove
mike dove - 2 years ago
@JC Dropshot Indy has a dealer now
JC Dropshot
JC Dropshot - 2 years ago
Joe Bob like wise man
Joe Bob
Joe Bob - 2 years ago
JC Dropshot Bummer. Well lets hope there is a Vexus for both of us sooner than later in our future. Hope all is well.
JC Dropshot
JC Dropshot - 2 years ago
Not that I know yet.
JC Dropshot
JC Dropshot - 2 years ago
I am hoping one shows up at Cobo boat show in Detroit.
Joe Bob
Joe Bob - 2 years ago
mike dove Hey Mike. If this helps you out great. If not, i tried. I owned for 12 years a Ranger 520dvx FLW tourney boat, and just recently sold. Moved and nowhere to keep out of sun. Also to busy to use. With that its easy to say im a diehard Ranger fanboy. All others are junk(haha).
Ok. Heres my thoughts. I am buying aluminum. (Tired of glass upkeep) I have done a ton of research on Ranger, Tracker, Lund, G3, and Vexus. Although i have not been hands on with Vexus yet, i’ll be blown away if thats NOT what i buy. The design elements are far superior to anything i have seen. 5 supports for transom which allows jackplates. Tilt wheel. Sliding seat. Hotfoot option. Compression dry lids. In dash room for up to 12” display. Remote drain plug. Truer glass look IMO. Many more options as well, all for same or even less price than Ranger depending on your wants and needs.
Again just my opinion but i think Vexus is gonna start to take over alumnum bass rigs over the next few years. For their first models its beyond impressive to me what they have done.
My order as of today with research:
Vexus
Ranger/tracker
Lund
G3 way way way back there. Looked at 2 and was disgusted at what you get for price. Horrible.
Good luck and great fishing.
JC Dropshot
JC Dropshot - 2 years ago
I haven’t ran or seen the Vexus in person so can’t comment there. No do not wish it had a 200 on it. When it was new and empty I got it up to 62mph with load in it and proped the way I have it for the Great Lakes I am seeing 56 to 58 mph and is plenty of speed for me. I fish a lot of smaller bodies of water so no real chance to go all out often at those tournaments and on the Great Lakes you don’t get to hammer down to often and go wide open. This boat does really well on gas at 38 to 45 mph that seems to be its sweet spot for being gas friendly. Lol No I want the carpet. I like to fish barefoot in the summer and vinyl gets way too hot too quick. If I could do a sea deck option on the boat I would in a heartbeat tho.
Anthony Percell
Anthony Percell - 2 years ago
My question is how does the Nissan handle the ranger backing down a steep boat ramp? I just bought a new ranger rt198p last week and pull it with a toytoa tacoma
JC Dropshot
JC Dropshot - 1 year ago
I know the boat is 1350 dry so my best guess is 3,000 to 3,500
Casey Cousins
Casey Cousins - 1 year ago
Do you know the total tow weight of the boat and trailer rough guess?
JC Dropshot
JC Dropshot - 2 years ago
Mine handles it great. The frontier I have and tow a little more then 6200lbs. I towed this boat with a ram big horn and I can honestly say it moves it just has well other then it just being a lighter truck then then ram. Longest tow in one day was about 700 miles no issues
J stark
J stark - 2 years ago
Hey man love your videos. Did they get right on the chipping paint?
JC Dropshot
JC Dropshot - 2 years ago
Is that the lime green trim one?
J stark
J stark - 2 years ago
Charcoal metallic dual console. I wanted camo and wasn’t sure how long it would last before it faded like most camo boats do. Ranger didn’t warranty fading at the time I contacted. So I opted for my 2nd choice
JC Dropshot
JC Dropshot - 2 years ago
Congrats what color did you get?
J stark
J stark - 2 years ago
Thanks picking my 198 up this Friday. Can’t wait to get it
JC Dropshot
JC Dropshot - 2 years ago
Life got in the way man. Wasn’t able to get the boat over to the dealer to have them look at it yet.
3 Trees Photography
3 Trees Photography - 2 years ago
It’s closed-cell foam and won’t retain moisture because it’s waterproof like styrofoam, unless you are saying water will puddle somewhere on the foam.
JC Dropshot
JC Dropshot - 2 years ago
I don’t know wish I had a dry weight before it hit the water so I can compare
Peter Kennedy
Peter Kennedy - 2 years ago
Great video, bad music.
Forrest Outdoors
Forrest Outdoors - 2 years ago
Great Content... Keep up the awesome work..

@t
Rowdy Broomstick
Rowdy Broomstick - 2 years ago
Johnny Morris owns ranger company so expect to see ranger name to be a little smaller every year and eventually say tracker on the side, because that's what it is. Johnny Morris makes it no secret that his plan is to buy out every major boat manufacturer luer manufacturer and anything to do with the fishing industry until he owns all of it why do you think he bought out legend boats just to keep his son from having the company and blocked him at the bank somehow or another legend was an awesome boat now that factory and those workers are nowhere to be found
Taka Yama
Taka Yama - 2 years ago
Great video! I pause at the lag bolt: I am amazed at some of the things manufacturers do that are so sloppy. I've been around boats over 65 years now, never owned anything but runabouts and small aluminum boats, but lately been in some high dollar ($73,000-$85,000) bass boats. So I kind of see these things through new eyes. Wow, opened a lid on one to put gear inside, holes in the side bottom of compartment, all kinds of wiring problems, things breaking. It also seems to me that EVERY storage bin should be absolutely waterproof. Water getting on foam isn't good. A 2018 Skeeter. And right now because of the sloppy wiring through trailer tongue where it folds, we are dealing with cut wire caused by folding tongue! Really? Conduit would have stopped that. I'm not impressed.
Russ B
Russ B - 2 years ago
I realize that this video is not current but my question is in the video when you are running on plane? Wre you wide open fully trimmed? Because it seemed like the boat needed much more lift? Is there a Jack plate on the boat? Is it maxed out as far as horsepower? And last but not least have you tried different props? After reading some of your other responses to questions the optimum speed isn't the most important thing to you which I totally understand. I was just wondering because it seems like the boat isn't fully up on pad in the video.
JC Dropshot
JC Dropshot - 2 years ago
I wasn’t running wide open in the drone shots because I would have been going faster then the drone. And no I don’t have a jack plate on it just yet. Could I get more top end out of it with one Yup. That was thought about 38 mph in the video

10. comment for Ranger Aluminum Boats RT 198 P One Year Boat Review

Kody Mackie
Kody Mackie - 2 years ago
Hey man, how does the frontier tow the 198? I have the 188 and it pulls it good except when I pull for long distances up hill, good video, subscribed too!
JC Dropshot
JC Dropshot - 2 years ago
Yeah up very long hills every truck will see a drop in mpg. But overall it does a fine job. I am getting 13 to 17 while towing
Frazier Hylton
Frazier Hylton - 2 years ago
Hey brother I just subscribed to your channel.I have same boat and love it.I do have a terrible time with it sweating in rod boxes.I do get water in hull bilge area not sure it's from condensation or what.Working on figuring it out.Do you have any water in your hull after day of fishing?
JC Dropshot
JC Dropshot - 2 years ago
I do not have an issue like you are having. If I have taken water over the front of the boat I will prop my hatches open when it's under the cover to let air flow around in them and dry things out. Sound like that is all you may need to do.
Leon Foster
Leon Foster - 2 years ago
Does it come rigged for crappie, and what is the transom rated for hp wise, and last but not least, does it come with a extra spot for a battery for the electronics
JC Dropshot
JC Dropshot - 1 year ago
It’s a bass boat also
Eric Ramsey
Eric Ramsey - 1 year ago
Rt188c is a ranger crappie fishing boat.
JC Dropshot
JC Dropshot - 2 years ago
There is a crappie model, 198 is good up 150hp . There is a ton of room for batteries. I have two for trolling motor and one that I use for cranking and electronics. If you wanted to add a 4 th in you could
T-Boomer Fishing
T-Boomer Fishing - 2 years ago
How does it handle on big water and wind?
JC Dropshot
JC Dropshot - 2 years ago
Here is a video a shot about two months after getting the boat on Lake St. Clair wasn’t able to get the biggest waves I went through on film it was safe to turn on the cameras at that moment.

https://youtu.be/FzXDUIFTvpc
Lamar Cantrell
Lamar Cantrell - 2 years ago
I have a 2018 like yours and would like to know what prop. you are running? Thanks very much.
Lawrence Lavander
Lawrence Lavander - 2 years ago
How’s that boat handle bigger water? Especially when it gets choppy and rollers?
JC Dropshot
JC Dropshot
JC Dropshot - 2 years ago
I will be honest I don't think you will be able to get a Ranger Deep V at that price point with very many things added on it. You may want to take a look at the Lund Adventure series of boats. I think they may hit the sweet spot for what you're looking for price point wise. And will also be a good family boat for you that will let you fish well out of it also. The 1675 Adventure starts at $18,397. I got to look one of these over really good at a boat show and it was really nice looking. I have a quick walkthrough tour going up today here on the channel.
Lawrence Lavander
Lawrence Lavander - 2 years ago
Trying not to spend more that 25K this will be a second boat. I run a guide service in north Minnesota so this boat will mostly just be for us and the other will be strictly for the company
JC Dropshot
JC Dropshot - 2 years ago
What’s your price point?
Lawrence Lavander
Lawrence Lavander - 2 years ago
Oh I know that’s why I’m trying to weigh out options thanks for the video
JC Dropshot
JC Dropshot - 2 years ago
Well this isn’t a deep V. I spend a lot of time out on Lake St. Clair and I have had it out on Lake Superior this past fall.
Lawrence Lavander
Lawrence Lavander - 2 years ago
Good to hear. I fishing a lot of the big Minnesota lakes and I’ve been looking at these and the ranger 1660 and a other deep Vs as well.
JC Dropshot
JC Dropshot - 2 years ago
The driver plays a major role in that. But it handles it very well for me.

https://youtu.be/FzXDUIFTvpc
Dave Spencer
Dave Spencer - 2 years ago
That music! argh
chunkybuttz
chunkybuttz - 2 years ago
I really like the clip system. Will be installing those for sure
JC Dropshot
JC Dropshot - 2 years ago
Maybe a 1.5 inch further spacing
chunkybuttz
chunkybuttz - 2 years ago
JC Dropshot I like to pretend I’m an engineer so I draw things out on paper first. So would you cut the clip amount in half roughly? Keeping in mind the boat is geared towards sportsman use, not super tournament minded.
JC Dropshot
JC Dropshot - 2 years ago
If I would do it over again I would space them out more and have a few less
Robert Knorr
Robert Knorr - 2 years ago
Enjoyed video. Am seriously considering the 198p, when I sell my Bay Boat. My brother runs the big fiberglass Rangers for years, and loves them. I have fished with him many times on Lake Okeechobee in Fl., and the boat handles great and rides good. You mention big water, how does this boat ride in “rough “ water, say 1-2 ft. Chop. In a light ripple or chop, does the boat actually get up on the “pad” of the hull. I know it will not ride as well as my Key West Bay Reef, 20ft, buy we do get wind on the Harris Chain and 1-2ft waves, just hate to have to idle 5 miles back to the ramp if it gets a little rough ? I keep looking at the 18ft Crestliner because of the Huge front deck, is the 198p wide enough for two people to fish from ? Appreciate any assistance you can give.
JC Dropshot
JC Dropshot - 2 years ago
Robert Knorr same here on Lake St Clair and Erie. And the boat traffic in the summer can only be described has a washing machine ride from hell at times lol
Robert Knorr
Robert Knorr - 2 years ago
Appreciate your quick reply Justin, and the attached video. We get storms pop up fast in the summer, and can experience water like you showed in that video. Looks like boat does pretty well . Thanks again.
JC Dropshot
JC Dropshot - 2 years ago
I can run on pad in a light ripple chop at full speed.
JC Dropshot
JC Dropshot - 2 years ago
I have heard the crest liner need trim tabs to run good and I have seen one on the FLW tour that need them to run right. That doesn’t sit well with me.

To answer your question on the ride short answer is yes. How good of a ride will depend on the driver. I crew up in the Great Lakes so 1-2 ft waves are normal life for us. Below is a link to another one of my videos I drove through some stuff bigger then that that day and plenty of 1 to 2 ft

https://youtu.be/FzXDUIFTvpc
bob fisher
bob fisher - 2 years ago
Hey man nice vid. Quick question I noticed there is no seals (unless I didnt see them) around the compartments does your stuff get wet if you get stuck in a down poor?
JC Dropshot
JC Dropshot - 2 years ago
Thanks! There are no seals on the back two. Front two have seals. I do talk about that briefly in the video. Are they as good as what is on the glass boats no. Do they do the job 90% of the time yes! If I get the deck super wet or it rains really hard I do open the compartments and let every thing air out.

20. comment for Ranger Aluminum Boats RT 198 P One Year Boat Review

Midge Barker
Midge Barker - 2 years ago
I would love to Crappie fish out of it at this price point.
James Wilson
James Wilson - 2 years ago
Good video lousy music
chunkybuttz
chunkybuttz - 2 years ago
James Wilson Good video . Music is fine dude it’s got a happy overtone you negative Nancy
Bill reid
Bill reid - 2 years ago
definately love my 198P, super easy to do your own maintenance and winterizing as well**
Daniel Cloud
Daniel Cloud - 2 years ago
I have the 2018 red rt198p. I absolutely agree about the paint that’s got to be my biggest complaint. It scratches and chips so easily. My buddy has the new tracker and the paint job is night and day compared to are rangers. But that’s all they got on us lol. Good video thanks for sharing I should have some video up soon on mine of all the upgrades I’ve done and how.
S Walker
S Walker - 2 years ago
I have a new Lund aluminum. Paint on aluminum boat s just doesn't hang on for whatever reason. I have a couple small chips from gravel I guess. Just part of it. Can't keep em new forever
fishing is my drug
fishing is my drug - 2 years ago
Is your tow vehicle a Nissan Frontier? If so, how do you like it? How does it do towing the boat?
JC Dropshot
JC Dropshot - 2 years ago
fishing is my drug I have towed the rig and camping gear to the UP and back down here to Metro Detroit area of Michigan. It handled it well. Mileage could be a bit better. But that is the trade off for the high displacement motor and a truck geared for off road duty more then city living.
fishing is my drug
fishing is my drug - 2 years ago
@JC Dropshot Good to hear! I have an SV, otherwise same as yours. Only towed 2000# with it so far, was curious as to how it does with more weight.
Thank you for the prompt reply.
JC Dropshot
JC Dropshot - 2 years ago
Yes it is. I have a 2018 pro4x tows it great. Plenty of power. It’s got the power towing capacity of all mid size trucks with and unleaded gas motor. Very happy with it.
BassinWithBuck
BassinWithBuck - 2 years ago
I own the same boat and the best upgrade I’ve done is add an 80 pound Ultrex. You wouldn’t believe how it takes the fishability to a whole new level. Our boats do blow around in the wind a fair amount more than a fiberglass rig, but that Ultrex remedies that in a hurry. Great review!
JC Dropshot
JC Dropshot - 2 years ago
That is on my list of upgrades
martin c
martin c - 2 years ago
Good Job! Is there room to make it 36v ?
BassinWithBuck
BassinWithBuck - 2 years ago
Tons of room in the bilge. Having the fuel tank under the seats open up the back compartment tremendously.
JC Dropshot
JC Dropshot - 2 years ago
Yes
Brian Eisenman
Brian Eisenman - 2 years ago
I love how in general bass fisherman keep all of their things nice. Guy's boat and truck are super clean. The video was even excellent quality. Just a good community all around!
JC Dropshot
JC Dropshot - 2 years ago
Thanks
i Bee Amazin
i Bee Amazin - 2 years ago
Have you seen the new Vexus line up? Are you interested in checking out the AVX1980 since it would compete with the RT198P. I like the shape of them, more traditional.
Everett Fuller
Everett Fuller - 2 years ago
Live next to the Vexus and Ranger plant, all the problems you have with the 198p have been addressed on the Vexus for sure. Come down and take a plant tour you’ll be amazed
JC Dropshot
JC Dropshot - 2 years ago
That is the goal we will see if that happen
i Bee Amazin
i Bee Amazin - 2 years ago
@JC Dropshot very cool. I live in Cali so it will take a while to make it to me, but I signed up online. Crazy part was Keith Daffron called me the next day. I just noticed that the vexus addresses your complaints pretty well, rear storage, paint, etc.

Are you going to make a video of first impressions and test drive? I would be interested in seeing that.
JC Dropshot
JC Dropshot - 2 years ago
Yes very aware of them I have talked to the rep a few times trying to setup a test drive
JC Dropshot
JC Dropshot - 2 years ago
Yes very aware of them I have talked to the rep a few times trying to setup a test drive
Gary
Gary - 2 years ago
Thanks for doing a "year later review". I like your frank opinion on features. Considering the deep v models myself but still love you pointing out the features on this model. I have been researching construction methods on aluminum boats and also wonder about the foam in hull longevity issue with holding water. I don't think yours has any wood in it to worry about.
JC Dropshot
JC Dropshot - 2 years ago
Yeah zero wood anywhere in the boat. I recently need to anchor this boat in the heavy current and wasn’t happy with it. But at the same this was at a base of rapids so may not have been the best place to try anchoring in heavy current for the 1st time lol

30. comment for Ranger Aluminum Boats RT 198 P One Year Boat Review

Joshua Adams
Joshua Adams - 2 years ago
Speed?
JC Dropshot
JC Dropshot - 2 years ago
My beat was 62 but 55 to 58 on the gps most of the time
stephsfishing
stephsfishing - 2 years ago
Awesome Video. Thanks. Thinking really hard about this boat. I'm out here in the California delta and I'm wondering how does the 198P handle chop and rough waters? I know st. clair can get pretty tough probably similar to the CA Delta. It also gets windy here. I'd really appreciate your input on this.
Tropical Polar bear
Tropical Polar bear - 2 years ago
I'm from Arkansas I fish a lot of areas with a lot of stumps do you have a problem with the aluminum boat not wanting to slide off as easy as a fiberglass boat
Everett Fuller
Everett Fuller - 2 years ago
I’m from Arkansas as well and fish out of a 198p, fished millwood this year and it did great!
JC Dropshot
JC Dropshot - 2 years ago
I have been able to get it off a few stumps fairly easily.
Trevor Alexander
Trevor Alexander - 2 years ago
Love these boats. Saw one at my local dealer gently used for $19,000. I wan't it so bad, but since I'm in college I can't afford it. It would be a big set up from my 1999 bass tracker 175 with a 40hp mercury. It surprised me a lot how wide these boats are which is what I like the best in addition to all the storage options.
Central Coast Bass
Central Coast Bass - 2 years ago
Nice review, like the plus and minus views. Keep it honest.
Mike Nelson
Mike Nelson - 2 years ago
Who makes those cull clips?
JC Dropshot
JC Dropshot - 2 years ago
TH Marine
9ri99s
9ri99s - 2 years ago
T-H Marine Supplies
Chris Klingman
Chris Klingman - 2 years ago
How much has the speed dropped off. New vs now?
Thanks
JC Dropshot
JC Dropshot - 2 years ago
I haven’t run it empty at all since I got it. So don’t know how much I have lose. Loaded I am still getting 55 to 58 top end depending on the conditions. My gut is telling about 1 mph.
Brandon Lathrop
Brandon Lathrop - 2 years ago
like the boat review Justin and I was just at rose today with my dad again getting more oil for our etec’s lol and do you know some pretty decent spot for walleye and pike after the flies has started up and the weeds are getting tall and I also remember that day I met and talked to you at rose when your battery blew up and we had kicker problems lol and that is running great now
Brandon Lathrop
Brandon Lathrop - 2 years ago
JC Dropshot ok thank you we were fishing the north channel for walleye the other morning and got one rock bass all morning and we were looking around and no one was getting fishing and people were asking us if we even got any bites and stuff and the we trolled spoons for pike up the channel edge out by deckers and I pulled a spoon right over top of a bedded musky about 4-4.5 feet long and it just kinda looked at it and didn’t even move and I also pulled it right inform of a couple pike on the same spot that I could see from the front of the boat and they just weren’t interested they we just like out of it yesterday so next time we’re out we’re going to go try the south channel but it’s kind of a hike lol
JC Dropshot
JC Dropshot - 2 years ago
The channels edges on the ski and Baltimore Highway are good for pike in the summer. Glad they got your kicker working good for you
Ladybass
Ladybass - 2 years ago
Let me know when your selling it ;P
Ladybass
Ladybass - 2 years ago
if not this fall, im making the trip down in the spring!
JC Dropshot
JC Dropshot - 2 years ago
Well I think you need come over here for a test drive this fall maybe sometime in September. You know you need another lake st Clair fix. Lol
Nathan Perry
Nathan Perry - 2 years ago
Is it a mod v?
JC Dropshot
JC Dropshot - 2 years ago
The question I think your asking here is does it handle rough water well yes it does. The pad makes it ride better at high speeds.

I did a video on the rough water ride thing last year. Is it a glass boat nope. Can it run big water yes to a point but the driver has a lot to do with it.

Here is the link to that video
https://youtu.be/FzXDUIFTvpc
Nathan Perry
Nathan Perry - 2 years ago
JC Dropshot so does that make it handle rough water better than a traditional mod v?
JC Dropshot
JC Dropshot - 2 years ago
With a pad haul
Michigan Fishing Adventure
Michigan Fishing Adventure - 2 years ago
Really nice toy, now its time to buy a real ranger boat for big water...
JC Dropshot
JC Dropshot - 2 years ago
Adventure Fishing
Adventure Fishing - 2 years ago
Cool boat but i need room for trolling :)
JC Dropshot
JC Dropshot - 2 years ago
O I think I figured out how to troll out of these thing if I ever need to. Lol
Arcasting
Arcasting - 2 years ago
Great video! Like how you didn’t drag it out too long. I will film on that boat one day!
JC Dropshot
JC Dropshot - 2 years ago
Be sure to sub and hit the bell so you get notified every time I post a video
Team Jesus Outdoors
Team Jesus Outdoors - 2 years ago
The video turned out great! Great job on the drone footage and the edit!
JC Dropshot
JC Dropshot - 2 years ago
Thanks man
chunkybuttz
chunkybuttz - 2 years ago
You absolutely cannot beat those shallow Indiana lakes for bass and walleye! Grew up fishing there and Florida
JC Dropshot
JC Dropshot - 2 years ago
Weight was one of the deciding factors for me. There are many gravel ramps here in Michigan and I needed something light for those
F D
F D - 2 years ago
Cool thanks for the review! Also what are some other details about this model i.e. length and price for a package like that? And perhaps why you decided to go with ranger as opposed to say tracker, nitro, or lund in a comparable size? Really enjoy the videos and always look forward to them!
F D
F D - 2 years ago
JC Dropshot I'm just really interested in stuff like that but being fishing has so many choices for what some people might see as so similar but hearing the subtle differences of 1 manufacturer's highlights to another are very informative. In a market where every brand has die hard followings it's cool to me to know why I should pay more for certain products or why I shouldnt for others. 1 of the reasons I like your videos so much are for the honest reviews from a regular guy and not shameless paid product plugging.
F D
F D - 2 years ago
I was more curious so of the finer details about what drove you to ranger....I know like tracker welds and lund uses rivets so some people decide that way...I know ranger has an amazing reputation so maybe that was 1 reason. Also you mentioned either rose marine/ranger being willing to touch up your paint so that would mean to me amazing customer service to me over a cosmetic issue where other brands might not fix that. Also when you mentioned a different type of fastener to the console what something like that entails.
JC Dropshot
JC Dropshot - 2 years ago
Looks like I will need to do a follow up video answering some question. Keep them comjng
Raff
Raff - 2 years ago
What was the cost
JC Dropshot
JC Dropshot - 2 years ago
I will do a follow up video answering question

Similar videos
for Ranger Aluminum Boats RT 198 P One Year Boat Review

Shark videos

Giant PIRATE SHARK Egg in the Pool! We Review...

20,331 likes 19,883,547 views 4 years ago

Pirate Shark has surprise toys and the HobbyKids try to get the toys! ---SUBSCRIBE for NEW Shows---...

Reviews

ROBLOX Sinking Ship! Let's Play Family Game...

15,483 likes 12,663,483 views 3 years ago

ROBLOX Sinking Ship! Let's Play Family Game Night with Ryan's Family Review. Ryan and Daddy try to survive through...

Reviews

POLICE PATROL BOAT - LEGO City Set 60129...

31,905 likes 11,294,809 views 5 years ago

Click here to see more LEGO videos: https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PL7TV22RuQ4DasGid60aNBhpEtuqBSV6AL LEGO...

Shark videos

Shark attack caught on video | Shark kills...

1,353 likes 10,500,151 views 10 years ago

Follow on Twitter! http://twitter.com/PeteOnBlast Are you reading this? Awesome! Comment this down below: I ZEE YOU!

Yacht

10 Ridiculously Expensive Boats Only The...

85,918 likes 10,435,300 views 4 years ago

Reviews

Polly Pocket Tropical Party Yacht Boat Water...

21,991 likes 10,071,171 views 6 years ago

SUBSCRIBE: http://www.youtube.com/channel/UCelMeixAOTs2OQAAi9wU8-g?sub_confirmation=1 Here we go on the Polly Pocket...

Related videos
to Ranger Aluminum Boats RT 198 P One Year Boat Review

Reviews

ROBLOX Sinking Ship! Let's Play Family Game...

15,483 likes 12,663,483 views 3 years ago

ROBLOX Sinking Ship! Let's Play Family Game Night with Ryan's Family Review. Ryan and Daddy try to survive through...

Reviews

POLICE PATROL BOAT - LEGO City Set 60129...

31,905 likes 11,294,809 views 5 years ago

Click here to see more LEGO videos: https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PL7TV22RuQ4DasGid60aNBhpEtuqBSV6AL LEGO...

Reviews

Polly Pocket Tropical Party Yacht Boat Water...

21,991 likes 10,071,171 views 6 years ago

SUBSCRIBE: http://www.youtube.com/channel/UCelMeixAOTs2OQAAi9wU8-g?sub_confirmation=1 Here we go on the Polly Pocket...

Reviews

Let's Play Roblox with Ryan's Family Review!...

9,252 likes 5,479,087 views 3 years ago

Ryan and Daddy plays Build A Boat For Treasure on Roblox! We built a super cool pirate ship in the game! Check out...

Reviews

Lego City 60012 | 4x4 & Rescue Boat | Lego 3D...

482 likes 1,614,962 views 7 years ago

Save the day with the LEGO® City Coast Guard 4x4 and Diving Boat! Launch the boat, put on the diving gear and splash...

Reviews

Lego 7287 Police Boat Build Review

681 likes 1,412,127 views 8 years ago

Lego Police Boat (lego 7287) - Build Review 동영상을 재미있게 보았다면 동영상 구독버튼을...

About Ranger Aluminum Boats RT 198 P One Year Boat Review

The "Ranger Aluminum Boats RT 198 P One Year Boat Review" video is part of the category, which contains similar videos like this one.

Subscribe hot viral Aquatic videos!