Rusty Dwart Surfboard Review

Trip Forman reviews the Rusty Dwart. Learn more: http://www.realwatersports.com/surfing/surfboards/rusty/dwart

Rusty Dwart Surfboard Review sentiment_very_dissatisfied 0

Reviews 6 years ago 19,122 views

Trip Forman reviews the Rusty Dwart. Learn more: http://www.realwatersports.com/surfing/surfboards/rusty/dwart

Show More

Advertising
ADVERTISING

Most popular comments
for Rusty Dwart Surfboard Review

Sebastian Lockie
Sebastian Lockie - 2 years ago
I've been using a 7ft fish, looking to start riding shorter boards. Would this be a good option for an intermediate surfer? I am 6'0 and weigh 64 kilos.
REAL Watersports
REAL Watersports - 2 years ago
Sebastian, thanks for reaching out! This board may not be a great board for that. Check out the ...Lost Puddle Jumpers around 6'0". That board would be perfect for what you're looking for and still be enough board that the transition from that size fish won't feel weird. https://www.realwatersports.com/collections/lost-puddle-jumper-hp
Nicoli Gotardo
Nicoli Gotardo - 2 years ago
Hy mate, I buy recentlly a Rusty Dwart in trosion spring tecnology and I have some questions?
whats kind of fins is good for this surfboard? I buy the FCS Mark Richards twin + stabiliser fins. Is a good idea?
I buy this surfboad specially to smaller waves from Brazil (almost flat waves when another surfboards don't work well). Is this board good for it? I'm 1,86meter and 75kg and I buy a 5'8'' with 30 liter and I'm a itermedium to advanced surfer. Thanks and congraduations.
Nicoli Gotardo
Nicoli Gotardo - 2 years ago
@REAL Watersports thanks
REAL Watersports
REAL Watersports - 2 years ago
Nicoli, that would be a good board for that type of wave. For your fins you should try a set of Large MB PC Carbon Tri/Quad set so you can try them as a thruster or as a quad! https://www.realwatersports.com/collections/fins/products/fcs-ii-mb-pc-carbon-tri-quad-fin-set-blue-large
Raul Torres
Raul Torres - 2 years ago
Hi. Is it possible to build a Dwart with 7'0 and 60 liters? I love this model!
REAL Watersports
REAL Watersports - 2 years ago
Raul, shoot us an email at Realpro@realwatersports.com!
August Gordon
August Gordon - 2 years ago
Dwart vs Miami Spice ?
ZmannR2
ZmannR2 - 2 years ago
GUYS!! I just ordered the new Dwart Too in Torsion Spring from y'all. I'm the one that bought the 6'1 FCS model. Myself, I'm 6ft 170 lbs and surfing mushy Texas surf. Y'all think this is OK for me? I was really hoping for a 5''11 but no luck with whats available right now. Thanks! BTW I'm a life long surfer but being 36 I'm not in the best of shape anymore haha! I would love something that still paddles great while being able to turn!
Walter Baba
Walter Baba - 2 years ago
Wow! Great review!! I'm headed straight to the surf shop to make my purchase!
Jimmy Dabriou
Jimmy Dabriou - 2 years ago
Hi there! I love your videos! I am a beginner/Intermediate at the moment so starting to go down the line and I was looking at the Dwart or Dwart too! I’m 154lbs for 5’11 .. what would you recommend??
Cheers!
ZmannR2
ZmannR2 - 2 years ago
Jimmy Dabriou  Hey Jimmy, I suggest you grab the Dwart Too in Torsion spring at 5'10
Jimmy Dabriou
Jimmy Dabriou - 2 years ago
Bump??
Jimmy Dabriou
Jimmy Dabriou - 2 years ago
Starting with a 7’6 as my first surfboard.. I’ve tried a 6’8 x18 1/2x2 1/2 from my friend but wasn’t having enough thickness and volume! So I could stand on it but had a hard time to paddle and have fun!
REAL Watersports
REAL Watersports - 2 years ago
Hey Jimmy, thanks for your question. What other boards have you been surfing? Have you surfed any short boards or just longboards? If I know what you are used to I will be able to offer a better recommendation. Cheers - Ashlon
maile thai
maile thai - 3 years ago
Which board would your recommend, Dwart or Smoothie for Socal HB breaks?
REAL Watersports
REAL Watersports - 3 years ago
That would be a good call, The new Rusty Torsion Spring technology is worth checking out, it has great lateral flex for speed out of turns and they are built really well http://www.realwatersports.com/rusty-smoothie-torsion-spring-5-6
maile thai
maile thai - 3 years ago
Thanks! I'm currently on a 5'4 CI pod mod 28.5 liters. I am 5'8 and 167 lbs. What do you guys recommend? I tend to ride shorter length boards. I was leaning on getting the 5'6 smoothie.
REAL Watersports
REAL Watersports - 3 years ago
Hey Maile, We really love the Smoothie over here, it has the same ease of use as the Dwart but covers a wider range of conditions. Check out our review here: http://www.realwatersports.com/surfing/surfboards/rusty/smoothie
alejandro vidal
alejandro vidal - 3 years ago
in this video how is the size of the dwart ??'6,2 maybe?'whats is your size? thaks real
REAL Watersports
REAL Watersports - 3 years ago
Hey Alejandro, This Dwart was a 6'1, and Trip weighs ~215lbs. How much do you weigh, how tall are you, what is your skill level and where do you surf? I'd be stoked to help you pick the right size. Cheers - Ashlon

10. comment for Rusty Dwart Surfboard Review

Aniss EMS
Aniss EMS - 4 years ago
5'10 for an intermediate/beginner at 75kg 5'6, is this enough volume for a one board quiver ?
Aniss EMS
Aniss EMS - 4 years ago
Thanks a lot Chris for your swift reply. i will this about it and let you know.
REAL Watersports
REAL Watersports - 4 years ago
+Aniss EMS - Thanks for your question. 5'10" Dwart would put you around ~36.3L volume which would be a good choice for you, however that size is custom order only right now so would come with a lengthy wait time. For a good substitute that is in stock and ready to surf/ship today, check out a Rusty Heckler 6'0" or a Rusty Smoothie 6'1".

Heckler:
http://www.realwatersports.com/surfing/surfboards/rusty/heckler

Smoothie: http://www.realwatersports.com/surfing/surfboards/rusty/smoothie

Hope this helps! -Chris Stellato +real watersports
Diogo Brandão
Diogo Brandão - 4 years ago
ei! i'm 5'7 147 pounds beginner at shortboard, which one do you recommend for me?
REAL Watersports
REAL Watersports - 4 years ago
+Diogo Brandao - you should be looking in the neighborhood of 32-34L volume for this board. For a Rusty Dwart, 5'8" - 5'9" would be a good size for you. Hope this helps! -Chris Stellato +real watersports
Ryan The Rock
Ryan The Rock - 5 years ago
Thank you for responding to my comments...you guys are very professional and im sure your business is doing well...my question is this...the rusty dwart and smoothie seem so similar...what are the main differences between the two.
I would suspect the smoothie is more performance orientated and better for the more experienced surfer?
Eisonhawk
Eisonhawk - 5 years ago
of props N kudos for the informative add refreshing reviews testing out Rusty's Dwart is in as an excellent vital choice for me N my quiver's neu addition this summer & fall very much so looking forward to transplanting myself + the kitty towards yarr soCAL areas hopefully previewing ourselves a decent place to secure rent near some surf breaks score some healthy employment & pay good taxes in y'all's golden state really soon Rusty makes the Mercedes of surfboards in my honest opinion add it is factual truth this allround trusty Rusty Dwart deffo is for me! "See you in the lineups..." for sure double perma-chakkas " \mn/ " " \nm/ " ((:
Ryan The Rock
Ryan The Rock - 5 years ago
Im 6'3 190lbs...im a beginner shortboarder,which length dwart would suit me?
Ryan The Rock
Ryan The Rock - 5 years ago
+REAL Watersports thanks!
REAL Watersports
REAL Watersports - 5 years ago
+Ryan The Rock If you're using stock dimensions (listed here: http://www.realwatersports.com/surfing/surfboards/rusty/dwart), then a 6'5" should work well for you. Hope this helps ! - Chris Stellato +real watersports
Maxwell Cartier
Maxwell Cartier - 5 years ago
I am 135 pounds and beginner to intermediate. I want to just have a board that is easy to take of on and easy to catch waves with. Could I get away with a 5'10?
REAL Watersports
REAL Watersports - 5 years ago
+Maxwell Cartier thanks for your question. 5'10" in this board would be a generous amount of float for your weight and skill level. You could actually go as short as 5'6" or 5'7" before you were in danger of not having enough float. I'd say go 5'9" or 5'8" for where you're at right now, will still be insanely easy to catch waves but won't be too bulky of a board for you to set a rail and turn. Hope this helps! -Chris Stellato +realwatersports
Jonathan Zielke
Jonathan Zielke - 5 years ago
Hey, I am 55kg and 170cm and intermediate surfer ! Should I get a 5,6 or 5,7?
REAL Watersports
REAL Watersports - 5 years ago
+Jonathan Zielke Yes, we ship worldwide every day.  No problem getting you a board in Germany.  Please send an email with subject "shipping quote" to realpro@realwatersports.com.  Please include your full shipping address and a link to the board you're interested in.  We will reply back with a shipping quote quickly (close to end of day here now so you may receive reply tomorrow.)  We will look forward to your email and feel free to include any additional questions.  Thank you, Chris Stellato +REAL Watersports
Jonathan Zielke
Jonathan Zielke - 5 years ago
Hey, cool, just checked it out! I am from Germany, can I still order it from your site? How much is the costs for sending it!
REAL Watersports
REAL Watersports - 5 years ago
+Jonathan Zielke for your weight the 5'6" is plenty of floatation and no need to go bigger in this situation so stick with the 5'6". Also check out the Rusty Smoothie, it's a similar "do it all" design and we have a 5'6" right now that would be perfect for you: http://www.realwatersports.com/surfing/surfboards/rusty/smoothie


Hope this helps! -Chris Stellato +realwatersports
Catch the Wave
Catch the Wave - 5 years ago
Awesome review like always...Thanks!!
Rafael Rocha
Rafael Rocha - 5 years ago
Hi, nice review! I am looking into Rusty Dwart. I am 190lb and 6.0'' beginner to intermediate surfer... Which one is the right Dwart? Thanks!
Storm Perrella
Storm Perrella - 5 years ago
Hey.  So I have been searching around hard for a good short board/ hybrid for the smaller surf.  I am an intermediate surfer and weigh 160 lbs and am 6'2" and growing. I am used to riding a true short board around where I live in northern California but have been venturing down to Southern California more and more to surf with my girlfriend. We usually surf mushy and weak 1-3ft on the average day and Im not quite sure just how large of a dwart (unless any other suggestions) to get.  Was considering a 7' or 6'10".  Would love and greatly appreciate the feedback and opinions on it. Thank you!!
REAL Watersports
REAL Watersports - 5 years ago
@Cory Nick Thanks for your question! For your weight and skill level you should go with the 5'10" Dwarf, it has approx. 36L of volume. Hope this helps! -Chris Stellato @REAL Watersports
Cory Nick
Cory Nick - 5 years ago
@REAL Watersports Hey there,looking into a dwarf now. im 185lbs and 5'10.. intermediate surfer... riding 20 years... what is the right dwarf?
REAL Watersports
REAL Watersports - 5 years ago
@Storm Perrella Thanks for your question. Something 33-34 liters would be perfect for you. In a Dwart that will put you on a 5'8" or 5'9". With your weight at that board volume, you'll have plenty of grovel power in the mushy stuff. Check out the Dwart here: realwatersports.com/surfing/surfboards/rusty/dwart
Hope this helps! -Chris Stellato @REAL Watersports

20. comment for Rusty Dwart Surfboard Review

boulder head
boulder head - 5 years ago
Hi tip LOVE YOURE REVIEWS i have learn a lot bout surfboards thru youre videos, im wondering about sizing the dwart, is that the board you surf on __ waht size you use __ im 5.11 155 lbs and begginer intermediate , thanks
boulder head
boulder head - 5 years ago
@REAL Watersports great info. thank you for the quick answer , wasnt sure about how short should i go but this helps me a lot, thank you !!!
REAL Watersports
REAL Watersports - 5 years ago
@boulder head For 155 lb. Beginner surfer, you should look at the Dwart in 32-34L volume for a really fun, easy board to surf. A 5'8" Dwart should work perfect for you. Hope this helps! -Chris Stellato @REAL Watersports
REAL Watersports
REAL Watersports - 5 years ago
Will Bond - Thanks for your question.  The biggest difference is going to be the bottom contours: The Dwart has a Single-to-double concave whereas the Happy Shovel has Double-concave/vee that starts about 12" from the nose and carries all the way through the board.  Both boards have low rocker.  The Dwart has a more pulled in tail with the wings that step it down, and also a bit more pulled in the nose.  The Dwart has a slightly fuller rail than the Happy Shovel.    Hope this helps! -Chris Stellato @REAL Watersports
Will Bond
Will Bond - 5 years ago
What are the similarities between the Rusty Dwart and the Rusty Happy Shovel?
REAL Watersports
REAL Watersports - 5 years ago
Antonio - Thanks for your question.  The outline on the Dwart is almost the reverse of the Weekend Warrior.  While the Dwart is stubby in the nose and wings down to a tighter tail, the Weekend Warrior is pointy in the nose and opens up to a very wide tail.  The Dwart is going to do slightly better in smaller-average waves with the extra width and paddle power up front.  
Hope this helps! - Chris Stellato @REAL Watersports
Robert Walters
Robert Walters - 5 years ago
great info !
Antonio Michael
Antonio Michael - 5 years ago
How does this compare to the lost weekend warrior?

Similar videos
for Rusty Dwart Surfboard Review

Shark videos

Giant PIRATE SHARK Egg in the Pool! We Review...

20,331 likes 19,883,540 views 4 years ago

Pirate Shark has surprise toys and the HobbyKids try to get the toys! ---SUBSCRIBE for NEW Shows---...

Reviews

ROBLOX Sinking Ship! Let's Play Family Game...

15,483 likes 12,663,483 views 3 years ago

ROBLOX Sinking Ship! Let's Play Family Game Night with Ryan's Family Review. Ryan and Daddy try to survive through...

Reviews

POLICE PATROL BOAT - LEGO City Set 60129...

31,905 likes 11,294,807 views 5 years ago

Click here to see more LEGO videos: https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PL7TV22RuQ4DasGid60aNBhpEtuqBSV6AL LEGO...

Shark videos

Shark attack caught on video | Shark kills...

1,353 likes 10,500,148 views 10 years ago

Follow on Twitter! http://twitter.com/PeteOnBlast Are you reading this? Awesome! Comment this down below: I ZEE YOU!

Reviews

Polly Pocket Tropical Party Yacht Boat Water...

21,991 likes 10,071,169 views 6 years ago

SUBSCRIBE: http://www.youtube.com/channel/UCelMeixAOTs2OQAAi9wU8-g?sub_confirmation=1 Here we go on the Polly Pocket...

Reviews

Let's Play Roblox with Ryan's Family Review!...

9,252 likes 5,479,087 views 3 years ago

Ryan and Daddy plays Build A Boat For Treasure on Roblox! We built a super cool pirate ship in the game! Check out...

Related videos
to Rusty Dwart Surfboard Review

Reviews

ROBLOX Sinking Ship! Let's Play Family Game...

15,483 likes 12,663,483 views 3 years ago

ROBLOX Sinking Ship! Let's Play Family Game Night with Ryan's Family Review. Ryan and Daddy try to survive through...

Reviews

POLICE PATROL BOAT - LEGO City Set 60129...

31,905 likes 11,294,807 views 5 years ago

Click here to see more LEGO videos: https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PL7TV22RuQ4DasGid60aNBhpEtuqBSV6AL LEGO...

Reviews

Polly Pocket Tropical Party Yacht Boat Water...

21,991 likes 10,071,169 views 6 years ago

SUBSCRIBE: http://www.youtube.com/channel/UCelMeixAOTs2OQAAi9wU8-g?sub_confirmation=1 Here we go on the Polly Pocket...

Reviews

Let's Play Roblox with Ryan's Family Review!...

9,252 likes 5,479,087 views 3 years ago

Ryan and Daddy plays Build A Boat For Treasure on Roblox! We built a super cool pirate ship in the game! Check out...

Reviews

What's inside a Tesla Surfboard?

32,933 likes 2,767,523 views 2 years ago

Tesla made 200 limited edition surfboards, We try to Surf it then CUT IT OPEN! This video was sponsored by LastPass....

Reviews

Lego City 60012 | 4x4 & Rescue Boat | Lego 3D...

482 likes 1,614,960 views 7 years ago

Save the day with the LEGO® City Coast Guard 4x4 and Diving Boat! Launch the boat, put on the diving gear and splash...

About Rusty Dwart Surfboard Review

The "Rusty Dwart Surfboard Review" video is part of the category, which contains similar videos like this one.

Subscribe hot viral Aquatic videos!