Taj Burrow's *NEW* Lost Baby Buggy Surfboard Review - Futures AM2 Fins - Compare Surfboards

Shop Surfboards, Fins & Gear (keep this free resource free): AUS (Benny's Boardroom) - https://bennysboardroom.com.au/ USA (Jack's Surfboards) - http://www.avantlink.com/click.php?tt=ml&ti=21491&pw=251913 No pressure, but buying your gear through the above links helps us keep this free resource free! Thanks for your support! Taj Burrow has a baby...and a more accessible signature model for us mere mortals! This is Taj Burrow's *NEW* Lost Baby Buggy Surfboard Review + Futures AM2 Fins. Make sure you subscribe and never miss a video: https://www.youtube.com/user/CompareSurfboards?sub_confirmation=1 FULL WRITE UP: http://bit.ly/1T7JEmI An easier proposition for the masses vs. the very high performance models Taj usually rides, this Lost Baby Buggy features a slightly fuller, more voluminous outline. As usual, Matt Biolos nails the foil and this board blends performance with average wave speed and paddle power. Hope you enjoy this take on his latest signature model, Taj Burrow's *NEW* Lost Baby Buggy Surfboard Review + Futures AM2 Fins! All the best, Benny -------------- To watch other Surfboards videos, Click here: https://goo.gl/X0tPjD Connect with us on G+: https://plus.google.com/+Comparesurfboards Like us on Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/CompareSurfboards Like us on Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/bennysboardroom/ Tweet us your favourite videos on: https://twitter.com/BennysBoards Visit Our Website: http://www.comparesurfboards.com/ + See the Full Review with Fin Setup Info., Ride Pluses/Minuses, Similar Model Comparisons, Complete Standard Dims, Rocker/Outline Images and More: http://bit.ly/1T7JEmI + Subscribe to Get the Latest Reviews, Deals & Updates Direct from Benny and CompareSurfboards.com: http://bit.ly/SubscribeToFrothMail -------------- Looking for a source of real, honest, objective information about surfboards and surfing products – based on actual experience from surfers? Do you have a surfboard problem? Want to ride every shape and design of surfboard you see? Need friendly advice on what product may work for you in a world of choice? You’re not alone. There is a community of surfers here who are like you and are here to share the passion. Welcome to Benny's Boardroom: REAL surfboard reviews & chronicles of a wave obsessed surfboard addict. New surfboard reviews each week, subscribe now! If you’re a passionate surfer, are just trying to find out how a given surfboard or wetsuit will work for you or if you simply can’t resist the desire to ride every different shape and design of surfboard you see, you are in the right place. Subscribe now to get access to the latest surfboard reviews and surf hardware reviews each week. Visit http://www.CompareSurfboards.com/ for full reviews, news, articles and more! Thank you for watching, I hope you enjoy the show. HIT SUBSCRIBE NOW! All the best, Benny

Taj Burrow's *NEW* Lost Baby Buggy Surfboard Review - Futures AM2 Fins - Compare Surfboards sentiment_very_dissatisfied 6

Reviews 5 years ago 24,457 views

Shop Surfboards, Fins & Gear (keep this free resource free): AUS (Benny's Boardroom) - https://bennysboardroom.com.au/ USA (Jack's Surfboards) - http://www.avantlink.com/click.php?tt=ml&ti=21491&pw=251913 No pressure, but buying your gear through the above links helps us keep this free resource free! Thanks for your support! Taj Burrow has a baby...and a more accessible signature model for us mere mortals! This is Taj Burrow's *NEW* Lost Baby Buggy Surfboard Review + Futures AM2 Fins. Make sure you subscribe and never miss a video: https://www.youtube.com/user/CompareSurfboards?sub_confirmation=1 FULL WRITE UP: http://bit.ly/1T7JEmI An easier proposition for the masses vs. the very high performance models Taj usually rides, this Lost Baby Buggy features a slightly fuller, more voluminous outline. As usual, Matt Biolos nails the foil and this board blends performance with average wave speed and paddle power. Hope you enjoy this take on his latest signature model, Taj Burrow's *NEW* Lost Baby Buggy Surfboard Review + Futures AM2 Fins! All the best, Benny -------------- To watch other Surfboards videos, Click here: https://goo.gl/X0tPjD Connect with us on G+: https://plus.google.com/+Comparesurfboards Like us on Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/CompareSurfboards Like us on Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/bennysboardroom/ Tweet us your favourite videos on: https://twitter.com/BennysBoards Visit Our Website: http://www.comparesurfboards.com/ + See the Full Review with Fin Setup Info., Ride Pluses/Minuses, Similar Model Comparisons, Complete Standard Dims, Rocker/Outline Images and More: http://bit.ly/1T7JEmI + Subscribe to Get the Latest Reviews, Deals & Updates Direct from Benny and CompareSurfboards.com: http://bit.ly/SubscribeToFrothMail -------------- Looking for a source of real, honest, objective information about surfboards and surfing products – based on actual experience from surfers? Do you have a surfboard problem? Want to ride every shape and design of surfboard you see? Need friendly advice on what product may work for you in a world of choice? You’re not alone. There is a community of surfers here who are like you and are here to share the passion. Welcome to Benny's Boardroom: REAL surfboard reviews & chronicles of a wave obsessed surfboard addict. New surfboard reviews each week, subscribe now! If you’re a passionate surfer, are just trying to find out how a given surfboard or wetsuit will work for you or if you simply can’t resist the desire to ride every different shape and design of surfboard you see, you are in the right place. Subscribe now to get access to the latest surfboard reviews and surf hardware reviews each week. Visit http://www.CompareSurfboards.com/ for full reviews, news, articles and more! Thank you for watching, I hope you enjoy the show. HIT SUBSCRIBE NOW! All the best, Benny

Show More

Advertising
ADVERTISING

Most popular comments
for Taj Burrow's *NEW* Lost Baby Buggy Surfboard Review - Futures AM2 Fins - Compare Surfboards

trebor
trebor - 2 years ago
This is a great daily driver but does need waves with a push. No push = no fun.
Prime Consultancy
Prime Consultancy - 3 years ago
I REALLY struggle with a lot of these Biolos boards... Far too much foam on the rails for me. I just can't get on with them at all. Contrast that to the Slater Designs Sci-Fi that I just bought. Still loads of paddling speed and catches waves super easy, while tucking those rails and giving you some bite with them. I do like the wide tail, sharp rails combo for small-medium wave boards. Then I've got a 5'10" super-old DHD with razor sharp rails and more rocker than I've ever seen on a board - that's for dumnpy shorebreak closeouts (love them). Plus a 6'2" round tail for Indo...
Offthe Lip
Offthe Lip - 3 years ago
Craig - Please shave your neckbeard. It bothers me.
CompareSurfboards.com
CompareSurfboards.com - 3 years ago
I concur Off the Lip
CJ
CJ - 3 years ago
Merrick fins on a Mayhem? - This is an abomination.
ncsam 000000
ncsam 000000 - 3 years ago
fat boy you need more volume stop thinking you're 5'9 145lbs. put more volume under your ass and you'll catch more waves
ahcall911
ahcall911 - 3 years ago
you sound aussie now mate!!
Adam Dagan
Adam Dagan - 4 years ago
my question is the Baby Buggy or the Sampler???
love to get your opinion after you've surfed them both
rippert
rippert - 4 years ago
craig what is your height weight?
Craig Popplewell
Craig Popplewell - 4 years ago
You give the board dims but not yours.....how do we know what specs we should go for?
Elliot Drury
Elliot Drury - 4 years ago
Can you please make a vid with Craig and either a trace or ripcurl watch comparing his usual 28L volume and a board more suited to his size around 30L (preferably get two of the same board in different dims). Would love to see the difference in his surfing between the two! Just a thought :)

10. comment for Taj Burrow's *NEW* Lost Baby Buggy Surfboard Review - Futures AM2 Fins - Compare Surfboards

Jay gotvik-dobson
Jay gotvik-dobson - 4 years ago
for sale?
bnavos
bnavos - 4 years ago
Please review the Lost Pocket Rocket! I would love to hear your review and experience with the Lost Pocket rocket, being that it's a single concave throughout.
bnavos
bnavos - 4 years ago
+CompareSurfboards.com http://www.lostsurfboards.net/boards/pocket-rocket/ it's a new model for 2016 that matt biolos worked on primarily for Kolohe Andino. Kolohe has been using this board lately on the WSL events so far. Hopefully you have time to test drive this board and give a review on it!
CompareSurfboards.com
CompareSurfboards.com - 4 years ago
+bnavarre85 Zing, hadn't even heard of that one! So many boards, so little time...
Jamie B
Jamie B - 4 years ago
Great review. How does this board compare to the V2 Grinder? I'm trying to decide between the two.
Renato Carioca
Renato Carioca - 4 years ago
+Jamie B
+1
SHREDHEAD MEDIA
SHREDHEAD MEDIA - 4 years ago
Hey mate, I am stepping up from a 6' fish and looking to get something more high performance and was thinking this or the grinder from lost? What do you reckon
CompareSurfboards.com
CompareSurfboards.com - 4 years ago
+SHREDHEAD MEDIA Hey there Shredhead, this is probably a little more forgiving vs. the V2 Grindr but I think it's worth checking out the V3 Rocket, too, if you're transitioning up from a fish. Check out this article on our round up of all rounders - I think most of the boards on this list would suit you well: http://bit.ly/AllRounderRoundUp

Hope this helps you!

Benny
Cheyne VanArsdale
Cheyne VanArsdale - 5 years ago
killer paint job mate, paint pens?
CompareSurfboards.com
CompareSurfboards.com - 4 years ago
+Cheyne VanArsdale Hey Cheyne, yes, this was done with Posca Pens!
Glassy Bouys
Glassy Bouys - 5 years ago
Vs monstabox?
Thoughts?
federico aka voxa on the road
federico aka voxa on the road - 5 years ago
Thanks my friend
CompareSurfboards.com
CompareSurfboards.com - 5 years ago
+federico aka voxa on the road Thanks for watching Federico!
London Ramirez
London Ramirez - 5 years ago
What traction pad is that
CompareSurfboards.com
CompareSurfboards.com - 5 years ago
+London Ramirez Hey London, thanks for watching! This is an Astrodeck - they're the best! Get em here: http://bennysboardroom.com.au/collections/astrodeck-traction-pads
JEFF TheWayOfThePineapple
JEFF TheWayOfThePineapple - 5 years ago
Ahh finally lol been waiting for this ! I was 10 mins into watching the new flash episode and saw the alert for this on my phone and has to turn it off and watch this on my tv lol I talked to Greg recently about this in carbon wrap and the dx1 in epoxicore now after watching this I think it's def changed my mind and this is where I wanna go with. Cpl questions I'm about 5'11 1/2 about 190 lbs I usually always stick to boards that are 6'0 around 33.5 - 34L so I was thinking of going 6'0 20 2 9/16 .. And you were talking about the am2 are you go too and you tried the large John johns , did you try or have any opinions on the large Roberts generations fin?
JEFF TheWayOfThePineapple
JEFF TheWayOfThePineapple - 5 years ago
+CompareSurfboards.com yea I know Craig said the am2 are his go to and I think the template is pretty similar but there really good at generating speed and they have really nice release and control .. For me they worked out really really well with a open face wave bht I'm sure you and Craig could make them work in anything lol really curious what the 2 of you think of them
CompareSurfboards.com
CompareSurfboards.com - 5 years ago
+Jeff Holmes Hey Jeff, I haven't tried the Futures Roberts fins - I don't think Craig has either - but they look amazing. I've been riding the Haydenshapes Generation Series HS1's in just about everything and they are the BOMB so I have to think the Roberts would be great, too.

Thanks for watching!

Benny
Ben Costantini
Ben Costantini - 5 years ago
Hey mate how would u compare this to say the sampler by ci????? Which board would you reckoned for 2-4 ft waves????

Similar videos
for Taj Burrow's *NEW* Lost Baby Buggy Surfboard Review - Futures AM2 Fins - Compare Surfboards

likes views

Related videos
to Taj Burrow's *NEW* Lost Baby Buggy Surfboard Review - Futures AM2 Fins - Compare Surfboards

likes views

About Taj Burrow's *NEW* Lost Baby Buggy Surfboard Review - Futures AM2 Fins - Compare Surfboards

The "Taj Burrow's *NEW* Lost Baby Buggy Surfboard Review - Futures AM2 Fins - Compare Surfboards" video is part of the category, which contains similar videos like this one.

Subscribe hot viral Aquatic videos!