That's Fishing Reviews Transtyle Aluminium Boat Trailers

That's Fishing Reviews Transtyle Aluminium Boat Trailers

That's Fishing Reviews Transtyle Aluminium Boat Trailers sentiment_very_dissatisfied 8

Reviews 8 years ago 44,373 views

That's Fishing Reviews Transtyle Aluminium Boat Trailers

Show More

Advertising
ADVERTISING

Most popular comments
for That's Fishing Reviews Transtyle Aluminium Boat Trailers

Andres Soliven
Andres Soliven - 2 years ago
No roller?that boat wont last.
比嘉真菜美
比嘉真菜美 - 3 years ago
From an engineering standpoint there is a number of issues I see with this set up. It appears that these have been put together without any engineering input. Firstly, the axles are bolted to the bottom flange of the alloy PFC without and stiffeners. This will cause the flange to rotate, fatigue and crack. The torsion suspension adds a torsion to the PFC flange and seems to be a complete oversight as the front bolt is so close to the torsion arrangement, engineering 101 fail. The presenter cannot explain why "bolted give" is beneficial. I see unnecessary movement/flex/fatigue/cracking, loosening bolts, additional areas for corrosion, stainless bolt/alloy corrosion to name a few. Looks like rubbish to me. Smashing your boat in onto the trailer on an angle.... your stuff aint gonna last mate.
Transtyle Trailers
Transtyle Trailers - 3 years ago
If our trailers aren't good enough for you, don't buy one. Simple. Not happy with our responses? Simple, move on and find a product suitable for you. One has to question your dedication and motivation in trying to point out perceived flaws. Are you doing this out of public service and going around and doing this to all boat trailer manufacturers?  We could answer your questions, and when potential customers ask us about things like dissimilar metals, we have an answer for them, but don't feel the need to justify anything to an anonymous online comment.
But if people are interested in some of our customers:
Red Hot Fishing Charters - 3.t  boat towing between Vic and Port Stephensons, Portland and Bermagui regularly. Has had 4 of our trailers so far but keeps on buying new boats.
Reel Time Fishing Charters - 4.5t boat in and out of the water 3 times a day most days of the year. Owns 4 of our trailers of various ages, oldest one being 6 years old and still going fine
Pro Red Fishing Charters - 3.5t trailer going on 8 years now and still going strong.
Dalziel Group - 4t tows between Melb and Darwin several times per year
Southern Cloud Group - 3.5 t tows between Sydney and TNQ all the time
Lee Raynor has towed over 80,000kms in 3 years, all over Australia for filming his TV show
These are all large vessels covering a lot of kms. We value their feedback.
Wishing you all the best in doing your homework and finding a trailer suitable for your needs :-)
Peace.
比嘉真菜美
比嘉真菜美 - 3 years ago
So I pick out flaws in your product and you brag about your customers without actually addressing my legitimate concerns. My comments are from extensive experience through northern AU towing large boats and trailers and I have a technical background. Let me expand on my previous comments a little, some free advice if you will: Bolted connections in trailers are rubbish, a trailer should be sized up for one hull and then welded. A trailer bed should be stiff so the boats load is distributed evenly across it. Bolted connections in a aluminium trailers as I'm sure you're aware aluminium is "soft" and movement . Bolting dissimilar metals is a bad idea as they will corrode (what separation do you provide?). How is the moment created by the eccentric loading to the PFC channel countered? Relying on a flange in bending is a no-no. Fixings to the draw bar are also flawed, two bolts only, poor design, no wonder why it looked like a trampoline with boat take off. I can understand the economic benefit for the manufacturer trying to make a buck but I certainly wouldn't touch one. Oh and I am doing my "homework" at the moment.
Transtyle Trailers
Transtyle Trailers - 3 years ago
Mate, we build trailers up to 4.5 tonne. Don't do a lot of tinnies actually. I think the proof is in our customer base and their commercial usage. We have customers who tow all over Australia for long distances and with large vessels. Their feedback is important to us and not someone's opinion on the internet giving their 2 cents worth. We have no issues talking to customers about our design and what their needs are trust that those in the market for a new trailer will do their own homework. Everyone is entitled to an opinion mate and appreciate that you have spent all that time and effort in posting.
比嘉真菜美
比嘉真菜美 - 3 years ago
Whatever gets you repeat customers mate. Thanks for addressing all the issues I raised. These things are fine for townie towing from the boat shed 100m to the ramp but would fall apart rapidly on and dirt/corrugated road. Its probably why I'd never heard of these until youtube landed me here. Some free advice, engage an engineer and build something that is not a flawed mechano set.
Transtyle Trailers
Transtyle Trailers - 3 years ago
We're pretty happy with our trailer design, and so are our
 customers - Coast Guard, Water Police, Charter Operators, Abalone Divers etc. etc. But thank you for your well considered and detailed input mate.
kermets
kermets - 3 years ago
You are saying alloy does not give 6:20 ? dont think so......also I see the Alxe bolted to the bottom of the eye beam, not sure that will last. I can see why you need the skids now with that sort of landing the boat, whats the hurry ?
John Rogan
John Rogan - 5 years ago
bolted together is better...profound squared!...seems like a kit could be sold!
John Rogan
John Rogan - 5 years ago
the creative process...very profound...I am humbled!
Derick Redelinghuys
Derick Redelinghuys - 4 years ago
p
Esteban Daneri
Esteban Daneri - 5 years ago
Hi I am from Argentina, could you please tell me how do you bend those square profiles? I am not a competitor. Thank you very much
Josh Mills
Josh Mills - 6 years ago
The skids are not teflon.
the material is hdpe polyethylene. 
details and purchase information can be found at: https://roxom.com.au/boat-trailer-parts/plastic-skids 
Transtyle Trailers
Transtyle Trailers - 6 years ago
To clarify - YES, our bunk system is made from High Density Polyethylene, which is recycled plastic. But NO, it is not the same as the link above.
Visit our official website, www.transtyletrailers.com.au for information on the products used on our trailers.

Similar videos
for That's Fishing Reviews Transtyle Aluminium Boat Trailers

likes views

Related videos
to That's Fishing Reviews Transtyle Aluminium Boat Trailers

likes views

About That's Fishing Reviews Transtyle Aluminium Boat Trailers

The "That's Fishing Reviews Transtyle Aluminium Boat Trailers" video is part of the category, which contains similar videos like this one.

Subscribe hot viral Aquatic videos!