Year In Review 2016: Jon Boat to Bass Boat

These are some highlights of 2016. Its cool to see the progress made! Thank you for all your comments, help and suggestions. They have definitely improved my boat for the long haul. If you enjoyed, please leave a LIKE and don't forget to subscribe for future content! My Gear Camera-http://tinyurl.com/gspvkfx Gopro-http://tinyurl.com/z2ebxn3 Tripod-http://tinyurl.com/zynf6v9 www.youtube.com/fireantfishing Instagram- FIREANT_FISHING Twitter- @FIREANT_FSHING Snapchat- FIREANT_FISHING Facebook- FIREANT FISHING Periscope- FIREANT FISHING Traveller by Lyvo https://soundcloud.com/lyvo Creative Commons — Attribution 3.0 Unported— CC BY 3.0 http://creativecommons.org/licenses/b... Music provided by Audio Library https://youtu.be/u1H6BGe7ZGE DISCLAIMER: This video and description contain Affiliate links, which means if you click a product link, I will receive a small commission that helps support this channel to provide videos like these. Thank you for your support!

Year In Review 2016: Jon Boat to Bass Boat sentiment_very_dissatisfied 3

Reviews 3 years ago 17,376 views

These are some highlights of 2016. Its cool to see the progress made! Thank you for all your comments, help and suggestions. They have definitely improved my boat for the long haul. If you enjoyed, please leave a LIKE and don't forget to subscribe for future content! My Gear Camera-http://tinyurl.com/gspvkfx Gopro-http://tinyurl.com/z2ebxn3 Tripod-http://tinyurl.com/zynf6v9 www.youtube.com/fireantfishing Instagram- FIREANT_FISHING Twitter- @FIREANT_FSHING Snapchat- FIREANT_FISHING Facebook- FIREANT FISHING Periscope- FIREANT FISHING Traveller by Lyvo https://soundcloud.com/lyvo Creative Commons — Attribution 3.0 Unported— CC BY 3.0 http://creativecommons.org/licenses/b... Music provided by Audio Library https://youtu.be/u1H6BGe7ZGE DISCLAIMER: This video and description contain Affiliate links, which means if you click a product link, I will receive a small commission that helps support this channel to provide videos like these. Thank you for your support!

Show More

Advertising
ADVERTISING

Most popular comments
for Year In Review 2016: Jon Boat to Bass Boat

Cem Turan
Cem Turan - 1 year ago
Harika bir iş çıkarttın tebrik ediyorum seni bravo...
HOTSAUCE
HOTSAUCE - 2 years ago
Year END review.
Nook
Nook - 2 years ago
awesome build, given me ides
beargibson3100
beargibson3100 - 2 years ago
Is all of that aluminum framing just riveted in?
Scott Clawson
Scott Clawson - 2 years ago
Beautiful video man. Good work
sarayaj08
sarayaj08 - 3 years ago
Is your aerator pump waterproof? Can it be place underwater?
5 Hour Spinnery
5 Hour Spinnery - 3 years ago
I've been seeing people use that FlexSeal spray stuff to coat their decking wood. Think that works? I was planning on framing up a deck for my 16 footer and I wanna try to seal it with that stuff.
FIREANT FISHING
FIREANT FISHING - 3 years ago
im not sure if it does. i personally wouldn't do it, but i also haven't messed around with flex seal at all. it would prob be cheaper to use the enamel too..
Daniel Cartis
Daniel Cartis - 3 years ago
Holy. Crap.
Marsh Monkeys
Marsh Monkeys - 3 years ago
sick outtro do more

10. comment for Year In Review 2016: Jon Boat to Bass Boat

NJallday
NJallday - 3 years ago
What's up man! I just subbed..lot of good info in your vids and love to see the boat coming along..where are you from?
NewProProducts
NewProProducts - 3 years ago
Great efforts!!
Atypical Outdoors
Atypical Outdoors - 3 years ago
That was one of the most interesting videos I have seen on youtube! I look forward to seeing the finish product!
FIREANT FISHING
FIREANT FISHING - 3 years ago
Thank you! I am too haha
John Wilder
John Wilder - 3 years ago
Hey man appreciate your comprehensive videos. Nice articulating what you are shooting for and how you arrived with the end product. Some of the other boat guys should take some lessons from you and slow down and be more detailed with their projects. Slow down and show how they did it. I think maybe some of the other guys are so worried about what everybody thinks that it makes them nervous even a little neurotic. Nothing sucks more than a project well done but piss poorly explained. Just saying. Thanks for being calm and patient...
FIREANT FISHING
FIREANT FISHING - 3 years ago
I appreciate it. this project is over a year in the making and i have learned a lot. i really try to give the best detail i can. what may be common sense to some is not always the case for others. Thanks for watching!
griffinwm
griffinwm - 3 years ago
awesome bass boat.
Nate Hicks
Nate Hicks - 3 years ago
So how is that live well working out for you? Did you have to by the pumps separately or did they come as a kit? Also how did your boat perform with the extra weight of the water in the live well, and was that insulation sufficient at keeping it cool enough?
FIREANT FISHING
FIREANT FISHING - 3 years ago
Nate Hicks the pumps are separate. When it was tested, it all worked great. However, if I was to ever do a livewell again, I would do it much differently. I did wayyyy too much for what I was trying to get. It hasn't been in the water yet, still being built
Thomas Robey
Thomas Robey - 3 years ago
dude, im so pumped to see what it looks like done. unless I've missed that video, I'm new to the channel then please let me know.
FIREANT FISHING
FIREANT FISHING - 3 years ago
Thomas Robey nope still working on it man haha thanks for tuning in!
RAMBLIN MAN
RAMBLIN MAN - 3 years ago
Really enjoyed this series. Keep pushing forward.
Michael Lopez
Michael Lopez - 3 years ago
The one person who disliked this vid must be a Hillary Supporter.
Seamus Jungian
Seamus Jungian - 3 years ago
Michael Lopez hahaha, truly.
Michael Lopez
Michael Lopez - 3 years ago
what is the best way to cut angled aluminum?
Nate Hicks
Nate Hicks - 3 years ago
At an angle! I would use my portaband saw or a grinder with a cut off wheel. I have seen some articles or videos that say you can cut it with a regular saw blade because the metal is soft enough so miter saw would work also.
Jorgan Morgan™
Jorgan Morgan™ - 3 years ago
Michael Lopez Hey! I love your vids!
Michael Lopez
Michael Lopez - 3 years ago
@Mike Cawthon ,,/,,
Michael Lopez
Michael Lopez - 3 years ago
Thanks man!
FIREANT FISHING
FIREANT FISHING - 3 years ago
I use an angle grinder with a cutting wheel. That is what worked best for me. Then I just cleaned the edges with a file
Mike Cawthon
Mike Cawthon - 3 years ago
with an exacto knife

20. comment for Year In Review 2016: Jon Boat to Bass Boat

North American Productions
North American Productions - 3 years ago
Good job on your build. I'm in the process of modifying my 16' Lowe Jon. I decided to build the frame and decking all out of natural wood because treated lumber is copper imbedded. Thus creating electrolysis and corrosion on the aluminum hull. I coated the wood with spar urethane and I'm using duralac, a electrolysis inhibitor on all my stainless thru bolts in contact with any aluminum. Duralac is expensive stuff, but is used in the aerospace industry. Checkout Duralac online if you're interested. Good stuff.
FIREANT FISHING
FIREANT FISHING - 3 years ago
Awesome man thats good to know! I appreciate it!
cy underwood
cy underwood - 3 years ago
Nice! Ive got my first two vids out man! U know ive been here since atleast 500 subs! Good work
FIREANT FISHING
FIREANT FISHING - 3 years ago
Thanks man! congrats!!
Jonathan Kerr
Jonathan Kerr - 3 years ago
best on youtube
FIREANT FISHING
FIREANT FISHING - 3 years ago
I appreciate it!
Douglas H
Douglas H - 3 years ago
Damn.! Can't wait to see you fishin off that bad boy.
FIREANT FISHING
FIREANT FISHING - 3 years ago
Haha i can't wait either!
Travis In Canada
Travis In Canada - 3 years ago
I have been following this build series from the start and have enjoyed every update.
You have done a great job through out and I look forward to what comes next!
FIREANT FISHING
FIREANT FISHING - 3 years ago
Thanks Man! I really appreciate it!
Tyler Nossaman
Tyler Nossaman - 3 years ago
This build is gunna be amazing can't wait for finished product!!
FIREANT FISHING
FIREANT FISHING - 3 years ago
Thanks man!
Grablifebythefish 1
Grablifebythefish 1 - 3 years ago
This is awesome. Kudos to you for putting in the time to make it your own!
FIREANT FISHING
FIREANT FISHING - 3 years ago
Thank you!
Matt
Matt - 3 years ago
Year In Review = No more videos the remainder of this year?? :( :( :(
FIREANT FISHING
FIREANT FISHING - 3 years ago
Unfortunately, yes haha. Just don't have the time to right now. Plus, I'm trying to find a good way to film my next one really good. I'm currently installing LED's under the deck
caleb oliva
caleb oliva - 3 years ago
The boats going to be awesome! It's bummer it's taking so long! But once it's done hopefully you'll get some use out of it!
FIREANT FISHING
FIREANT FISHING - 3 years ago
Thanks man! Yeah it sucks, but once its done it will hopefully be amazing haha

Similar videos
for Year In Review 2016: Jon Boat to Bass Boat

Surf

Panama 2016: Adventure in Bocas del Toro (GoPro...

3,971 likes 711,276 views 4 years ago

Follow my journey on Instagram @chrisfarro. Join me and @erinedenholm on our surfing adventure through Bocas del...

Related videos
to Year In Review 2016: Jon Boat to Bass Boat

About Year In Review 2016: Jon Boat to Bass Boat

The "Year In Review 2016: Jon Boat to Bass Boat" video is part of the category, which contains similar videos like this one.

Subscribe hot viral Aquatic videos!