Seaview 180 Snorkel Mask Review

Wildhorn Outfitters Seaview 180 Snorkel Mask Seaview 180: http://amzn.to/2usyP8r Vaincre 180: http://amzn.to/2tjZXXa

Seaview 180 Snorkel Mask Review sentiment_very_dissatisfied 16

Snorkeling 8 years ago 65,328 views

Wildhorn Outfitters Seaview 180 Snorkel Mask Seaview 180: http://amzn.to/2usyP8r Vaincre 180: http://amzn.to/2tjZXXa

Show More

Advertising
LuxoGear Emergency Whistles with Lanyard

LuxoGear Emergency Whistles with Lanyard

Shop now »
NOCO Genius GEN5X2, 2-Bank, 10A (5A/Bank) Smart Marine Battery Chargers

NOCO Genius GEN5X2, 2-Bank, 10A (5A/Bank) Smart Marine Battery Charger

Shop now »
ADVERTISING
LuxoGear Emergency Whistles with Lanyard

LuxoGear Emergency Whistles with Lanyard

Shop now »
NOCO Genius GEN5X2, 2-Bank, 10A (5A/Bank) Smart Marine Battery Chargers

NOCO Genius GEN5X2, 2-Bank, 10A (5A/Bank) Smart Marine Battery Charger

Shop now »
RHINO USA Boat Trailer Transom Straps (2PK)

RHINO USA Boat Trailer Transom Straps (2PK)

Shop now »
LUCKY Kayak Portable Fish Depth Finder

LUCKY Kayak Portable Fish Depth Finder

Shop now »
Seaview 180 V3 Full Face Snorkel Mask

Seaview 180 V3 Full Face Snorkel Mask

Shop now »

Most popular comments
for Seaview 180 Snorkel Mask Review

Anthony Brys
Anthony Brys - 6 years ago
Great video! We are going on a cruise to Cozumel and Costa Maya in 12 days and we just ordered these masks! I cannot wait to try it!
ruby robledo
ruby robledo - 6 years ago
I want to prefer this if you recommend it we're can I buy this I'm going on a trip soon and want to snorkel
diejoy 56
diejoy 56 - 6 years ago
can i get the snorkel mask
diejoy 56
diejoy 56 - 6 years ago
can i get the mask
Fabricio E. Rambaldi
Fabricio E. Rambaldi - 6 years ago
Perfect review
Kimberlee stanhope
Kimberlee stanhope - 6 years ago
Hi, noticed you wear glasses, can you see in this mask without them? Thanks
MyLife88 Dior
MyLife88 Dior - 6 years ago
Can you breath underwater?
Kiko Macchiavelli
Kiko Macchiavelli - 6 years ago
I can't believe you don't mention the fact that you can't dive down more then a couple of feet with these masks. Because you can't pinch your nose to equalize. That's like a car without a stirring wheel. A plane that only flies 10 ft off the ground. AND YOU DON'T EVEN MENTION IT!?!?!?
Rubi Cela
Rubi Cela - 6 years ago
Great video....can you attach any action camera....such as a 4K+ YI

10. comment for Seaview 180 Snorkel Mask Review

Dannick Alarie
Dannick Alarie - 6 years ago
how long is the tuba in inch
Galaxy Schmidt
Galaxy Schmidt - 6 years ago
on amazon for me its flat not curved
Descobrindo America
Descobrindo America - 7 years ago
Hello! great video!
I am trying to get the mask, but when I click in your Amazon link, the mask there is flat and not round glass/view.
Could you check it?
Best Regards!
Mark Anthony
Mark Anthony - 7 years ago
Hey I was trying to decide between this brand you have (seaview180) or the Aria Ocean Reef ...http://oceanreefgroup.mybigcommerce.com/aria-snorkeling-mask-black .... Wondering if you had a chance to compare that one or if you recommend the seaview over this brand. They are my top 2 choices but Im having a difficult time deciding since I will be ordering online.
Thanks!
SHEFF
SHEFF - 7 years ago
I haven't tried out their mask but it looks promising.
Al Bundy
Al Bundy - 7 years ago
Impossible to clear while submerged, water constantly getting in from all over the place, design so that airflow goes in front of the mask I guess to prevent fogging which introduces constant airflow over your eye balls, snorkel is fairly short. Other than that it is great.
Rob Tristan
Rob Tristan - 7 years ago
Illegal in Greece, be careful if use it, danget of arrested.
Zion Train
Zion Train - 7 years ago
The best review so far. Thanks
Pamela Frey
Pamela Frey - 7 years ago
I am an avid snorkler and have snorkeled all over the world. Purchased this mask and brought it to Roatan and tried to snorkel the reef and couldn't get enough air in. Talked to many people on the beach and they said the same thing. Went back to my normal snorkel.
SHEFF
SHEFF - 7 years ago
+Pamela Frey That's too bad. I just spent the day snorkeling in Belize and it was great for me. I tried two different brands and it wasn't an issue. Might depend on how hard you are exercising while using it.
SIECIKSuc
SIECIKSuc - 7 years ago
Any idea of where to get this mask now? All they have on Amazon and on their own site is a version that is flat faced, which causes distortion along the angled portion in the plastic. I am looking for this exact panoramic one. I want to buy several of these.
Maria Sidiro
Maria Sidiro - 6 years ago
www.Zulily.com has a special on them today.
SHEFF
SHEFF - 7 years ago
Not sure why the switch. I'm having a hard time finding one with the curved mask. +wildhorn
He Who Angers You
He Who Angers You - 7 years ago
I'm about to share this video to a huge cruise group over 92k members. hope this helps
Zion Train
Zion Train - 7 years ago
I don't think it will :)

20. comment for Seaview 180 Snorkel Mask Review

He Who Angers You
He Who Angers You - 7 years ago
I can't believe that you don't have more subscribers. Very through and professional review. outstanding job. I have Subscribed and look forward to checking out other videos from you in the next few days. keep up the good work.
Shelly Pargh
Shelly Pargh - 7 years ago
We bought these and while I love view, I am having a problem with leakage. Do you have any suggestions?
SHEFF
SHEFF - 7 years ago
Shelly Pargh Interesting. Do you have an idea where the water is entering from?
ronyoutu
ronyoutu - 7 years ago
I bought this model. Have yet to use it. (December in Minn). Plan on doing some river bottom searching and this mask seems like the perfect mask!
SkiingIsLife20031
SkiingIsLife20031 - 7 years ago
I bought it, and i have a channel. I am going to maui, and i wanted to know if you knew any places to go snorkeling
jonathan omalley
jonathan omalley - 7 years ago
, thanks for the review, just got it for christmas from wife. i was wondering how to equalize, i like to cruz about 15' to 30' will that be a problem??
MeoWffle CAT
MeoWffle CAT - 7 years ago
just bought one and this video was very helpful!
nub111
nub111 - 7 years ago
Yours doesn't seem to have a ridge on the left and right sides of the mask. The Amazon page for this product seems to. Does it or does it not have a ridge?
SIECIKSuc
SIECIKSuc - 7 years ago
Is there anywhere that you can get this full round lens? The flat one distorts around the edges as you see in several other videos. I can't understand why anyone would not want the proper panoramic one.
Wildhorn
Wildhorn - 7 years ago
We used to have the round lens but have updated to a flat one. Most users seemed to prefer the flat so we made the switch.
kixaholic34
kixaholic34 - 7 years ago
nice review...I am ordering 2 now for our Tulum trip. Thanks!
kixaholic34
kixaholic34 - 7 years ago
kcozgrove they're awesome! Took a few minutes to get used to but way better than regular snorkeling gear.
kcozgrove
kcozgrove - 7 years ago
So. How was the mask? Im going to cabo soon and want to possibly buy it
Al Stone
Al Stone - 7 years ago
How do you pressurise when diving?
Sharon Swanson
Sharon Swanson - 6 years ago
These are for snorkeling on the surface, and not diving. You can't equalize. It becomes uncomfortable below around 10 feet.
Antti
Antti - 6 years ago
Use some nose clips or plugs
Olwyn Freeman
Olwyn Freeman - 7 years ago
yes...you can't! Pretty useless huh!
jonathan omalley
jonathan omalley - 7 years ago
any answers yet?
Olwyn Freeman
Olwyn Freeman - 7 years ago
you mean equalize your ears? I want to know that too!
israel moreno
israel moreno - 7 years ago
I'm going to Virgin Islands in December so I'm going to buy this mask this Tuesday!

I'm just curious about how it would be if I went about maybe 10 feet below the water.

But it don't matter still buying it!

30. comment for Seaview 180 Snorkel Mask Review

Katie Davis
Katie Davis - 7 years ago
This is a fantastic review video, Sheff, thanks for posting! We're just trying to decide between this brand and Tribord...I don't suppose you've done a comparison? 8-)
ladyhealer
ladyhealer - 7 years ago
So excited about this mask. I just ordered and got it!
Matias Nobrega
Matias Nobrega - 7 years ago
hi I see me want to buy one of that brand. but I see there are only two sizes small / medium and large / extra / large steps and find no reference medi my face as I see in other brands and measures 13 cm from the chin to the end of the partition that you comprastes measures you have? Thank you
SHEFF
SHEFF - 7 years ago
If you measure 12cm (4.7in) or less from the bridge of your nose to the bottom of your chin get the small. If it's more than 12cm get a large.
Bunny Boo
Bunny Boo - 7 years ago
So how far can I swim down with this? I'm aware its like any other regular snorkel i'd have to hold my breath... But will anything go wrong if i swim deeper than like maybe 5ft? That's the last deteriming factor for me to buy it or not (:
Olwyn Freeman
Olwyn Freeman - 7 years ago
yes, you will get pain in your ears and if you go too deep you'll perforate an ear drum
SHEFF
SHEFF - 7 years ago
Nothing will go wrong. The deeper you dive the more pressure you will feel of the mask against your face. This is due to the larger amount of air inside the mask than a normal type of mask.
Austin
Austin - 7 years ago
Very helpful, thanks Brent!
Kenny Kush Jr
Kenny Kush Jr - 7 years ago
Thanks for such a great review! Pretty much answered all my questions. Got mine delivered yesterday and will test it this weekend. Need to make sure it works well before heading to Maui.
SHEFF
SHEFF - 7 years ago
That's awesome. I hope it works like you hope.
Captain Jack
Captain Jack - 7 years ago
Well your video convinced me to purchase some for my adventure cruise company. Thanks for the informative and too the point review.
SHEFF
SHEFF - 7 years ago
+Captain Jack I'm glad it helped. I can't stand reviews that don't value my time so I try to value yours.
SHEFF
SHEFF - 7 years ago
+Captain Jack I'm glad it helped. I can't stand reviews that don't value my time so I try to value yours.
saltlife316
saltlife316 - 7 years ago
I dig it, I want one
Michael Kula
Michael Kula - 7 years ago
Hi Brent, I am researching multiple full-front snorkeling masks and how does the Seaview 180 compare to the Ocean Reef Aria or Head Mask? I want to purchase one for an upcoming trip. Thanks
SHEFF
SHEFF - 7 years ago
Michael, I wish I could tell you more about each of those but I can't. I just received another mask from another company and the front plastic isn't round - its flat on the front of the mask where the eyes are. I don't like this idea because it gets rid of the panoramic views that this type of mask offers.
While Traveling
While Traveling - 7 years ago
is this better than the ocean reef?
SHEFF
SHEFF - 7 years ago
+3allooshTV I haven't tried the ocean reef so I can't say. Sorry.
patimuse
patimuse - 7 years ago
Just watched a dozen reviews trying to decide the best brand to buy - by far the best and most informative - thanks! Hope Seaview rewards you or at least give your girls free ones :)
patimuse
patimuse - 7 years ago
I agree, the curved gives a better view
Reizell Jen
Reizell Jen - 7 years ago
By the curved one like what this dude is using. The straight one has a line that is irritating
Intimidate45
Intimidate45 - 7 years ago
Brent Sheffield was it very expensive?
SHEFF
SHEFF - 7 years ago
+patimuse Thanks for the kind words. I really appreciate it.
Jason Yarzagaray
Jason Yarzagaray - 7 years ago
Great review, just ordered mine today. Going to test it on my next snorkeling trip on Aruba.
SHEFF
SHEFF - 7 years ago
Aruba sounds amazing. I hope it goes well
Richard van Tricht
Richard van Tricht - 7 years ago
Wish i saw these reviews before my holiday
Richard van Tricht
Richard van Tricht - 7 years ago
+Brent Sheffield for my next scuba snorkelling holiday it did :). have to own it by then..
SHEFF
SHEFF - 7 years ago
I hope the video helped
Luke Anthony
Luke Anthony - 7 years ago
I got a dumb question to ask..can I go underwater and breathe with this thing? or do I have to hold my breath when I'm submerged?? thanks.
SHEFF
SHEFF - 7 years ago
You have to hold your breath. This just makes it a lot easier than traditional snorkel masks to do it right.
classiclistener01
classiclistener01 - 7 years ago
Excellent video...and, even better because it's by someone who knows snorkeling! My Son just got one of these for his birthday.

Thank you for posting! :)

P.S. - how deep did you go before experiencing 'mask squeeze?'
classiclistener01
classiclistener01 - 7 years ago
Yes...but, 'mask squeeze' occurs more and more as you go deeper and deeper because you cannot equalize the mask without scuba tanks and a regulator. The atmospheric water depth pressure (every 33 feet) presses upon the mask towards your face and can leave red, and, black and blue, marks where the masks contacts your face.

Watch for that.
SHEFF
SHEFF - 7 years ago
+classiclistener01 thanks for the comment. Unfortunately, I haven't had the chance to take it anywhere deep yet but I'm hoping to do it soon. I can see how the mask would squeeze but I tighten the straps pretty tightly to start anyway.
Chris Sucharda
Chris Sucharda - 7 years ago
so this is a clone of the original tribore mask. interesting. how was the pressure when you dive below the surface? how is the leak rate?
SHEFF
SHEFF - 7 years ago
The pressure was fine when I've used it. I haven't dived very deep in the mask. I do feel some pressure with the mask - enough to leave a ring on my skin where the mask touched but not enough to bother me. Maybe that would change the deeper I dive. There isn't any large amount of leaking - if I flip over a few times there is some leaking that occurs but nothing significant.
Melena Halley
Melena Halley - 7 years ago
I was so heat Titans at first but now I'm sure this is exactly what I need! Your review was awesome and super helpful,!
SHEFF
SHEFF - 7 years ago
Thanks! I'm glad it helped
Christine Swify
Christine Swify - 7 years ago
SHEFF
SHEFF - 7 years ago
Yes. That's the one I bought.
Bishop Yokubaitis
Bishop Yokubaitis - 7 years ago
what is the hinge-like piece at the top of the mask for, i don't know what its meant on mine
SHEFF
SHEFF - 7 years ago
I should have mentioned it. Sorry. That's where the go pro attaches.
SHEFF
SHEFF - 7 years ago
I should have mentioned it. Sorry. That's where the go pro attaches.

50. comment for Seaview 180 Snorkel Mask Review

Rene2.0
Rene2.0 - 7 years ago
I found this mask on Amazon tonight in preparation for our trip to Cancun because I didn't want to deal with rentals again (like last year). So I came to YouTube and your review sealed-the-deal. Well done!
SHEFF
SHEFF - 7 years ago
Thanks! I'm glad it helped. Enjoy the trip to Cancun.
Eddie Moy
Eddie Moy - 7 years ago
i just tried it today and the distortion horrible! it is like looking at the world through fisheye lenses!
SHEFF
SHEFF - 7 years ago
That's weird, it looks great to me. It's always different underwater.
JL Blanco
JL Blanco - 8 years ago
Great review....The best one I have seen so far...Nice job Brent, I will be buying one or two..Family and kids....
Galaxy Schmidt
Galaxy Schmidt - 6 years ago
SHEFF on amazon its flat not curved
SHEFF
SHEFF - 8 years ago
I'm glad it helped! Thanks for watching
Elias Perez
Elias Perez - 8 years ago
thanks a lot for the review! this is the only real review of this product online
SHEFF
SHEFF - 8 years ago
+Elias Perez I'm glad it helped out. Thanks for watching!
MooN
MooN - 8 years ago
nice review i think its the best review what i have seen about full mask snorkel
Brent Sheffield
Brent Sheffield - 8 years ago
+Amir Abdulazhanov Thank you. I hope it helped.
Dani Best
Dani Best - 8 years ago
Good review, thanx!
Brent Sheffield
Brent Sheffield - 8 years ago
+Dani Best Thanks Dani, I appreciate the comment.

Similar videos
for Seaview 180 Snorkel Mask Review

Shark videos

Giant PIRATE SHARK Egg in the Pool! We Review...

20,331 likes 19,885,409 views 7 years ago

Pirate Shark has surprise toys and the HobbyKids try to get the toys! ---SUBSCRIBE for NEW Shows---...

Snorkeling

BEACH TOYS Snorkeling Adventure

77,170 likes 19,185,645 views 6 years ago

It's a super fun toy opening at the beach and snorkeling adventure by Kaycee and Rachel. Music: Beachfront...

Reviews

ROBLOX Sinking Ship! Let's Play Family Game...

15,483 likes 12,665,587 views 6 years ago

ROBLOX Sinking Ship! Let's Play Family Game Night with Ryan's Family Review. Ryan and Daddy try to survive through...

Reviews

POLICE PATROL BOAT - LEGO City Set 60129...

31,905 likes 11,297,576 views 8 years ago

Click here to see more LEGO videos: https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PL7TV22RuQ4DasGid60aNBhpEtuqBSV6AL LEGO...

Shark videos

Shark attack caught on video | Shark kills...

1,353 likes 10,501,889 views 13 years ago

Follow on Twitter! http://twitter.com/PeteOnBlast Are you reading this? Awesome! Comment this down below: I ZEE YOU!

Reviews

Polly Pocket Tropical Party Yacht Boat Water...

21,991 likes 10,073,443 views 9 years ago

SUBSCRIBE: http://www.youtube.com/channel/UCelMeixAOTs2OQAAi9wU8-g?sub_confirmation=1 Here we go on the Polly Pocket...

Related videos
to Seaview 180 Snorkel Mask Review

Snorkeling

BEACH TOYS Snorkeling Adventure

77,170 likes 19,185,645 views 6 years ago

It's a super fun toy opening at the beach and snorkeling adventure by Kaycee and Rachel. Music: Beachfront...

Snorkeling

SNORKELING THE GULF! - #DBEJCKSummerVacay

26,902 likes 7,493,523 views 7 years ago

Sub to Cullen and Katie - http://bit.ly/SubToCullenAndKatie Sub to Ellie and Jared -...

Snorkeling

SNORKELING IN HAWAII w/ Ocean Water Slide! Swim...

19,558 likes 6,027,370 views 8 years ago

On our last day in Maui, Hawaii we all went SNORKELING with Fishes at Molokini Crater Island and then afterwards we...

Snorkeling

"Snorkeling" Clip | MADAGASCAR 3

2,859 likes 3,685,454 views 12 years ago

MADAGASCAR 3 - "Snorkeling" Clip Website: http://bit.ly/KtYv7f Facebook: http://on.fb.me/KzauPI iPhone/iPad App:...

Snorkeling

Found Lost iPhone Underwater in River While...

71,535 likes 3,501,604 views 6 years ago

In this video my friends and I freedive in the river for lost valuables! If you want to see more videos like this...

Snorkeling

10 SNORKEL PRANKS - HOW TO PRANK

53,256 likes 3,080,909 views 7 years ago

My favorite car pranks compilation - http://bit.ly/2aoMbp6 Get your prank spider here - http://prankkits.com Download...

About Seaview 180 Snorkel Mask Review

The "Seaview 180 Snorkel Mask Review" video is part of the snorkelling, underwater, diving category, which contains similar videos like this one.

Subscribe hot viral Aquatic videos!